Xinyi, Thanks for the details.. to be honest, i dunno anything about tian jin, guo da li, etc. My mom oso dunno anything coz im the first to get married in the family. I'm Hokkien and HTB is Cantonese. Traditional views are already different. My family is very demanding, my htb's family super chin-chai. Arghhhh!!!! Worst my parents are in Jakarta, so..it's not easy for them to meet up as either party has to fly across the country. Very very sian....
Esthee, how to settle the guo da li date? need to consult dor auspicious date ma? Hurhur... so many things to be done ar?
Also is it necessary to buy new furniture for the bedroom, especially the mattress? My mom said new bride & groom must sleep on the new mattress. Very important. The thing is.. we'll only temporarily stay in JB (less than a year)..when we get our own flat, then we'll spend more on the furniture.
Back to KT. I think they wun only shoot the waterfall la. With that RM100 entrance fee, surely there's other things to shoot...like the rain forrest? I believe the photographer has investigated KT prior to commencement of the photoshoot loh.. like surveying which location/angle creates best outcome =)
Autumncandy, yeah..lots of insects in Sultan. The garden area has the most, my god! Juz the thot of it already making me scratching now. The building has less insects la.. i hated them crawling by the staircase when i was instructed to lean against it... i totally felt uncomfortable.. itchy all the way....