SG Bridal in JB

Dione, Autumncandy, thanks for signing our guestbook :D

Haha..ya i think the rainbow gown is the best gown i have in SG bridal, man! Too bad the photos in Sultan Garden don't turn out that beautiful, so i never post
Maybe i was too traumatised by giant insects...itchy itchy...

BTW Autumncandy, i had my outdoor PS in 2 days becoz it was a bad weather in JB that time..it was raining...so bo bian..they must break it into 2 days shoot.

Hi jing yuh, i was told by my coordinator, they may have new shooting scenes for kota tinggi.. when's ur PS? perhaps u can wait till june to see the samples first before deciding where to hav ur ps?

Hi Sherry, u're right...Autumn, i just called SG Bridal on Sat...they said indoor one day, outdoor (in Malaysia and Singapore) all in one day too...unless weather no good then can extend one more day FOC...

My outdoor photo shooting at -DESARU + SULTAN GALDEN.
My photo shooting taken 2 days (1 DAY - DESARU / 1 DAY -SULTAN GARDEN + INDOOR).

I think they had changed their plan, most of you only 1 outdoor location,right? If yes, then should be correct -1day indoor/1 day outdoor,unless raining.

Hey Gals,
Juz wondering, hv ur parents met his parents yet? Hurhur, it's 5mths left to our big day, our parents hv yet to meet to discuss about the marriage thing.. it's kinda worry me
What's the norm?
We also hvn't booked for the food tasting thingy.. due to the 'bochap-ness' of my parents.. *sigh* It's very ugly coz the guy side kept asking when to meet..and my parents like.. "we'll see how it goes".. kinda stressing me..

They attempted to meet last Nov..but it din work out well coz my mom was super furious that his parents asking to meet up in a restau..instead of them coming to our house to officially "propose" to me. Haiz....

my side we met liao.. tot it's abit late for them to meet actually..
when they meet up, your parents need to decide how many tables to take from ur bf's family n the kind of ceremony (r u christian, if not alot of procedures to follow) procedures to follow..
my side, we even hav to decide
1. for the si dian jin(i'm teochew)
2. the guo da li (items to bring from guy side to girl side n vice versa), the dowry(if any, normally they take tables liao, dowry is lesser
3. how many tables should we all invite altogether (my HTB has lesser relatives etc)

we actually met in a restaurant woh.. (now seldom ti2 qin1 already leh) we get a pte room so that if things realli go ugly, heee.. nobody knows.. but luckily dun hav.. hahahaa..
my future MIL actually requested my mom to write everything she needs to for the guo da li etc so that they can discuss what they wan, what they dun wan.. tat's why mus meet early cos need to decide the dates to settle all these.. my MIL even say some items need to source for cheaper ones..
food tasting can take place in 1 mth's time de.. so no hurry..
dun worry too much cos we have alot of things to worry also.. but this meal is very impt cos it sets the tone for the 2 sides of in laws.. my parents are like yours, (or even worse cos my parents initially dun like my HTB) so my MIL actually couldnt sleep the nite before. we need to do alot of middle person (if things turn ugly, wun benefit us at all)
think now, u gotta sweet talk ur side first bah

ahaha Shery,our wedding date is SAME!!
My parents also a bit bo chap one.ahaha, but my HTB soon -1st May will go to my house ,co's Public holiday,all no need to work... then our guo da li date also confirmed liao..Last weekend just went to buy our new room furniture..so exciting!!!

Sherry>>> Mine in sept too... we havent do parents meeting too... maybe in june bah.. i thought its still too early to decide how many tables they wan. So we decide to do in June. we will do the arrangement lah.. jus tell the parents wat to get ready.

im thinking of taking in kota tinggi also, i felt Desaru is too common. But i ever ask SG if they have KT sample, she said not much, only took at 1 of the resort... i went to both KT and desaru b4, KT is definately nearer den desaru. but two months ago i asked nicole, she said have the entrance fee for whole group of us is RM100+. but no sample, im really worried if the effect will come out nice.

They doesnt have sample for KT lay..cos I was thinking alot of brides went sultan garden maybe I wana try abit different. but since desaru got sea got lalang, go KT just to take waterfall oso bo hua..cos they suggest that go desaru le then go sultan garden take building at least got different feeling..

Hi Jing Yuh, I'll chose Kota Tinggi because I like waterfall like esthee. Desaru beach is nice but I think as compared to waterfall PS, waterfall is more appealling to me. =)

Hi Shery,
IS there a lot of insects at Sultan? Eeks! Will we get a lot of insect bites over there?

AC, dats my fear also, insect bites, was telling my HTB yesterday.

Esthee is gog to KT for outdoor shoot? i thought she went to desaru ler? if yes, den we can see her pic 1st. hee....

Xinyi, Thanks for the details.. to be honest, i dunno anything about tian jin, guo da li, etc. My mom oso dunno anything coz im the first to get married in the family. I'm Hokkien and HTB is Cantonese. Traditional views are already different. My family is very demanding, my htb's family super chin-chai. Arghhhh!!!! Worst my parents are in Jakarta, so..it's not easy for them to meet up as either party has to fly across the country. Very very sian....

Esthee, how to settle the guo da li date? need to consult dor auspicious date ma? Hurhur... so many things to be done ar?

Also is it necessary to buy new furniture for the bedroom, especially the mattress? My mom said new bride & groom must sleep on the new mattress. Very important. The thing is.. we'll only temporarily stay in JB (less than a year)..when we get our own flat, then we'll spend more on the furniture.

Back to KT. I think they wun only shoot the waterfall la. With that RM100 entrance fee, surely there's other things to shoot...like the rain forrest? I believe the photographer has investigated KT prior to commencement of the photoshoot loh.. like surveying which location/angle creates best outcome =)

Autumncandy, yeah..lots of insects in Sultan. The garden area has the most, my god! Juz the thot of it already making me scratching now. The building has less insects la.. i hated them crawling by the staircase when i was instructed to lean against it... i totally felt uncomfortable.. itchy all the way....

oh dear, i dun feel like gog to Sultan now. hur hur... jiu ming ah.... will the assistant help to clear that plc b4 we sit or lean against it?

We got our GDL date together with our wedding date. ermmmm... sherry if u think u will stay there for less den a year, den jus buy a cheap 1. i dun dare to sleep on old mattress leh.

okok... think i will consider KT.. will discuss with my HTB.. thks thks

Hi Chloe,
But it's beautiful there ar... must endure for the beauty sake ma!
Haha...no one helped me to clear the place.. juz pretended din see and smiled to the camera.
Wah GDL date together with wedding date? wun u guys be super duper busy on that day?
cheap cheap mattress.. actually my htb's current mattress still vry good in comfy too.. and if we buy new one..then his will be dusting in the store room. But again..i oso scared it's "pan dang" for newly wed to sleep on old bed. I think i'll juz buy ba... *piggy coin broke*

hur.... hurr... i thik i cant jus pretend its not there, i will freak out lor? how to smile at camera still?

i mean we got the date together with my wedding date from a master. he gave us a booklet of our auspicious date, jus get a date 1 mth b4 our AD

Shery - Yes,GDL the date is chosen together with your wedding date,the master will adv you. So properly, u need to go to the Master who choose the wedding date for you.Our room furniture, we all get cheap & simple one as we seldom slp there..Since there is sales in the furniture house, so we just grab it lo .. :D

Also, The master will adv the date for position the mattress.. According to my manager,she told me, we can position the bedframe 1st but mattress MUST put it in only on the particular date,in chinese so called "AN CHUANG"...

Shery my wedding date same as u,my temple master adv GDL - 16/08/2009 @ 9-10AM ; AN CHUANG - 23.09.2009 @ 9-10AM

Hi Esthee,
Aiyoo..y the master that i consulted, only gave me the possible wedding dates nia..din give me the an chuang & GDL dates..(hw idiotic of us of not asking..anyway we reli din know anything about this thing..haha!) how disappointing. Thanks for sharing..i think the date & timing are calculated based on our dates of birth..
My htb doesn't hv a bedframe..it's already built-in with the wall.. haiya.. so where ur HTB gog to sleep before the two of u got married? Some sleep on the floor eh.. poor thing. Haha.

Hi Shery,my HTB will share with his brothers
, i also dont know anything abt wedding things,but becos of my sister just married last year,so more or less know somethings lo.. ..

Die... I'm a super insect magnet. Everywhere I go insects aim me first! Now I'm worried if I'm going to chose Sultan for my PS... Think I shall just stick to KT better. RM$100 so be it haha.

Shery, if you're not very very "pang dang" actually there's a lot of those chinese websites that will provide you those dates for an chuang, guo da li and wedding. you can refer to those websites too =)

hey ladies, seeking your opinions.. my htb and i cant decide but we are in a rush to decide which hotel to choose from..
we have rasa sentosa and club chinois (orchard parade hotel) in our list..
rasa has weekend and it's much prettier, more grand and we like the place BUT
orchard parade has better food, it's at least $200 cheaper for each table (total up to at leat $6k in savings) cos it's in wkdays..
but orchard parade is quite lok n old looking.. d ballroom nothing much also. it's jus a ballroom..

how har?

Xinyi>>> hmmm... for the elderly, they dun care abt the atmosphere. ultimately, they will comment on the food. but if budget allows, i will take Rasa sentosa. its more romantic bah. as you said orchard parade is jus a ballroom.

xinyi, i agree with Chloe.. the elderly only cares if the food is nice or not.. rasa sentosa is one of the venue i shortlisted with crowne plaza changi.

you have to refer to your guest list. if majority are the elderly, then orchard parade will be a better choice (more savings plus usually, elderly give bigger ang baos). but of cos if budget is not an issue then take rasa sentosa since it's much nicer. afterall, it's a once-in-a-lifetime event.

Actually is depends on the weather. If the weather is good, they'll do 1 day outdoor for Sultan Garden and Desaru, then another day for indoor. if the weather is not that good, then will 1 day indoor+outdoor and another day outdoor. is really depends one, they can't really tell u which day is outdoor and which day is for indoor.

for my case, we went to Sultan Garden on d 1st day morning.. then they'll check the weather in Desaru with the ppl there.. if the weather is really not good, then we'll have partial indoor. Next day then go Desaru and continue with indoor. Fortunately, the weather is good, so 1st day was my outdoor and the next day was for my indoor.

Ya the place is dirty actually, actually u can wear those tight short inside (an1 quan2 ku4), then might let u feel comfortable.

At first i thought of KT also, but after i viewed the customer sample, we felt that Desaru is nicer and natural.. Lasting feel.. Maybe there have new things now... it might be nice also.. must really check out the sample with them...

the other time i went to SG, they show me the KT sample is only the resort, and the waterfall, u can go into the water to take picture. but i was thinking since now they promote KT, could they have found some interesting place for PS? really very tempted leh. spoke to my HTB, he said go KT and desaru, cos he like desaru, and im interested in KT. but both also water, a bit sian right?

im doing my PS end of may and beginning of june. maybe the sample is mine lor.. hahahahaha

hi girls, can tell me wat are the things to bring for outdoor photo shooting? my sis in law says better bring panadols, cos might get giddy cos of the sun.

Hi Xinyi,
Ahaha..correct! Singapore is like a meeting place. Coz it will be troublesome to hold wedding dinner twice, one in jakarta and one in JB.. have to fly here and there.. his relatives won't be flying to Jakarta and my relatives won't be flying to JB. Singapore is more convenient loh...though twice the price
That's y we can only afford lesser nos of tables (max 15 tables only). We ever considered to hold the wedding dinner in JB, but i don't know how my relatives & friends are going to go in there in their heels and dresses, queuing in the custom and worst for the bus.. so.. we forgo the plan.

shery, i have a friend same situation like you (htb from batam, btb from jb) and cos their parents insisted to hold 2 dinners, they end up paying more than having it in Singapore!

because when they held at both places, all relatives die die want to attend mah.. then both got big families to start with.. so end up more ex than just having it in Singapore.

anyway anyone by the name Renee Wong tries to add me in facebook? it seems like the 2 friends in common is shery and esthee...

oh.. so shery, u r an indonesian chinese ah? wow.. ur relatives so complicated wif so many to take care of..
i'm still undecided over the hotel.. aarrgghh... if i take orchard parade, i can save at least $6k lor.. times are bad leh.. but rasa more beautiful hor.. hahaha

Xinyi, a memorable wedding dinner consists of good foods and a presentable ambience. Though for majority, the taste of the food will create further memories than the nice ambience. My bf once said, your guests may not remember exactly how nice the place is..but they will remember exactly how nice or bad the food tastes. Especially when they start eating at around 9pm, already so hungry then the foods served not nice..

Now, if the food in Rasa Sentosa is acceptable and the ambience is grand and very nice, why not? Not that anyone saying the food doesn't taste good at all right? ..

Yup, im an indo chinese...i have many relatives scattered around the island, wuahahaha!! But only those close relatives going to fly over la.. actually i'd love to keep my wedding dinner small, personalised & sweet. In Jakarta, ppl can invite up to 60 tables and the bride & groom don't even know 80% of the guests :o

I understand, 6k is clearly alot of money..and with that amount u can have extended honeymoon or buy better furnitures for ur new house. For myself, i chose Carlton Hotel coz i know they have award-winning restaurant and the food is freshly delivered from their central kitchen. Ambience wise is not very grand..but quite cozy and certainly presentable

Autumncandy, I added her without knowing she is in this thread or not...one thing i know she's interested in SG Bridal stuff.

I'm going to take my wedding PS! But not for SG Bridal one.. SG Bridal is Jan next yr.. Haha.. In July I'm going to take PS in Taiwan from another Taiwan BS.. Hee.. Abit early I know.. 1 yr from AD I take PS le.. But I'm still so excited!

Hi Shery and Esthee, no wonder she added us. Ask her to show the photos from Venus ah~ Can have a look too heehee.

Hi Dione and Jing Yuh, my AD is in 2011 but I'm having my indoor PS in june this year! Quite excited because it's a prize I won and I wonder how much I would have changed by the time I hold my dinner hahaha.