Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Power up .. transport up~~ economy down~ Haiz~~ think we should vote people out not in~~ Still want to celebrate national day? Don't look like our country liao~~

dampard >> you can choose not to vote.

Besides, in most cases, will be an off in lieu for that Saturday.

Tatoo>> Nope ... not posted here before .. maybe you'll need to google for it .. i tried but don't think have unless you go HDb or get from me the hardcopy. Are you one of the Senja Green people?? Join Senja Green Facebook~ Here only me come and read but not often~~

Hey Co2fan, you seems quiet on our FB page. Overseas and blocked by the Great Firewall ? Need a proxy to jump the wall. Let me know if u need.

Btw, remember you placed some deposit with some furniture company right ? Better keep an eye on it, as outlook for coming 12 mths is gloomy, and the Entire group of that company, may not be able to survive this time round, after having been saved at the last min the previous round.

Stone> Haha~ .. really touched me for ur concern .. i think i am switching back to active mode soon after this month coz very busy in marine industry.(And by the way i need to change a laptop soon as my this 5-years model is lagging like hell..going in FB is a hell lot of a waiting)
As for those pre-order furnitures, i've checked with Novena Furnitures recently and they seemed to be in order. I believe they still sustainable and not so bothered...as for Rozel Furnitures (opp IMM), i wouldn't say that.

co2fan, good that you are keeping tabs, but judge for yourself based on this :

http://info.sgx.com/webcoranncatth.nsf/VwAttachments/Att_F258D013D4888C57482579480030C8C5/$file/TTIL_-_Q2_FY2012_Results_Announcement.pdf?openelement

something wrong with the link. Copy and paste in the browser URL

For me, I will not have any dealings with any of the companies within this group.

Just take a look at the half built ( foundation only ) plot of land diagonally across from Jurong East Mrt. Been in that state since 2008. Unable to secure any more credit facilities from any of the banks operating in Spore to finance the completion of the construction. Unable to find a White Knight willing to pump $$ into the project.

Their operations are not generating enough cash to sustain the company. Their financial reports are raising the alarm already.

My advice is to go place your order asap, and incur some costs of storing the finished furniture in other warehouse outside, rather than risk losing your entire deposit amount all together.

maybe i'm a little late but i just log into myHDB and realised the Probable Completion Date of the new flat is 4th Quarter 2012. Does that mean that we can get our flat before 4th qtr next year since the latest deliverable date in agreement is in 2013?

tomahawk, that means by june next year we will be able to get our flats?

just met a colleague whose BTO started in early 2009 at punggol and he is going to get his keys later this month. out BTO started aug 08 but still haven't get keys yet... so slow.. can't wait!

sinply , well we need to factor in different conditions like flat land + 16 stories blocks ( Ponggol ) vs slope + 31 and 25 stories blocks ( Senja ). Our construction only started in Jan 2009. The foundation / piling works alone is very different and time consuming, not to mention the building works from 17 - 31st floor. 6 mths difference, in fact is pretty fast already.

Anything faster than that, we risk getting substandard units.

stonefish, that's true as well. can't wait for that day...

actually i'm curious. when HDB gives out the keys in batches, on what basis do they decide which units to give first... for example, is it block 633A or 633D first? or maybe higher floors or lower floors first...?

Going by the current rate of completion, 3rd party checking services and the handover of keys should be following the same flow too.. A,B then C / D I guess

Fashion>> Welcome YoYo Boy~~

Sinny>> Like i predicted before, it look like we'll get our key around Q3 2012 but i hope to reno my house in 3 months time. I am all ready to splurge the money~~

Stone>> I understand your concern~

Hi all (future neighbors).. Am new in this forum bt found the topics are quite interesting.. If u (the admin) don't mind.. Pls approve my friend request in Fb alright? I would like to see the developments of our soon-to-be homies.. Tq.. ='))

hehe.. i dont have cash to make a castle but i also wish for the keys to come soon!

btw, can i ask, what's the difference btn a built in microwave oven and a normal table top microwave oven?

co2fan, A blk expected late Mar / early Apr maybe , B Blk late Apr / early May. C 1 mth later, D 1 mth after C. There are cases of keys collected for some completed blks, while other blks are still completing or inspect. Just start your reno planning and wait for the HDB letter lor... Haha..

Sinny>> Er .. built in one is bigger and more expensive (coz you'll need to built a cabinet for it), easier to clean and last longer~~

Stoney>> Yup .. juz went to the Expo furniture fair on monday and asked around. Compared with the ones in IMM. There will be another furniture fair with big ID companies participating in March~~

stonefish, how u do know the expected month for keys collection? i went to myHDB again and now its says the probable date is 2nd qtr this year.

co2fan, i thought it's not recommended to sign up reno package in fairs... cos all will be sales pple serving and not the ID themselves..? or am I wrong?

I haven't really started planning.. just kept going to renotalk blogs to see pple's design. but what are the 'SOP'?

1. get the keys
2. go see flat and access what needs to be done and what's not?
3. go get a quote with floor plan (+input of design ideas)
4. bring ID to flat for more exact quotation?
5. repeat 4 & 5 with a few other reno companies?
6. compare quotes & award job to the selected one
7. start reno.

this is what i conclude based on what i see from the renotalk blogs. so is it right?
plus if i have no idea what kind of design i want... then how will the designer quote me?

Sunny>> U muz ask the sales person whether himself or herself is the ID~ The ID will sit down with you to go through the basic jobs or services they will be providing at certain price in their packages. So you see the packages are not about your ideas. It's about the essential works that needs to be done for a new unit. As for applying your own style, the ID will draft out designs and ideas by using 3D presentations means based on ur floorplan. They will then align with what you have in mind like themes, specific changes, preferences before going to the selection of materials base on market price and the quality u want. After this process they will list out all the basic package jobs and the additional jobs in a quotation showing how much you'll need to fork out. If you agreed, then they will come out with an agreement for you to sign to award them the contract. That's how the whole part of engaging IDs. Getting contractors is another thing..meaning you coordinate everything urself from calling various contractors companies to compare prices to getting the job done. You won't have the design and ideas according to what you want but only what contractors can offer. But more importantly by getting IDs, you'll need to look out on the conditions of the contract on the type of warranties, job schedule dates and hidden costs..etc. However if you are not comfortable at any stage you can always sit down and try to solve or find a solution with ur ID..and this is some advantage over getting contractors urself. There are always things to take note like I always ask the companies supervisors from which country, how many worker will they deploy for certain jobs and who are their business partner...etc. To me these things are important and I need to ask. So? Have you got some idea about getting ID? If you still in doubt or need clarifications, you call always meet me for a drink and chat session...kekeke~ Actually I went to 5 or 6 IDs recently and compared the basic packages. Cxxxxxx is still giving good promotion packages like free sofa, 10% no hidden costs rebates plus longtime warranties. Then their reputation is big..go their website to have a look or call them to arrange quote meetings. It's free when you give them the foorplan for them to space planning and quote for you~ Their designers are very experience and "quick thinking". In FB..my nick is Dorae Lam~ Call me~

co2fan, thanks for giving me an idea of the process.
but hor, how do u even shortlist the few IDs to visit. I mean there are so many in the industries. :x
you mentioned Cxxxxxx... i can only think of one that starts with C but I heard not recommended so I don't know if the C u mentioned is the C i heard. haha. can u PM me which C u are referring to?

*not very active in FB

uhu~
just checked the hdb webbie and it says:
"Probable Completion Date (PCD) (Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat) : End Mar 2012"

am so looking forward!

co2fan, I would avoid at all cost, getting any Reno package or Furniture from such exhibitions.. Simple reasons, such exhibitions rentals are not cheap. And alot of those disputes with Furniture Shops, stem from sales from such exhibitions, usually items delivered not matching what was paid for, or damaged items. Getting from JB will be much cheaper, but this will open another can of worms. Cross border furniture Disputes would also be almost next to impossible to settle