Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Thks stonefish. Tmr i will call hdb to double chk...just wanna double confirm...i really find it absurb...Dun tell me hdb fear that we can make a quick buck by doing this???

If really cannot, den maybe i will go by left liao...

Hi Tomahawk,
Have you considered bamboo as your flooring?
I heard bamboo flooring is cost as much as S$12 per sqf, it is good for bedroom especially for people with respiratory problems and infants,
It is also stronger and more durable compare to laminate floor,

indies >> I'm open to all options. Haven't really go take a look at each type also.

stonefish/santa >> Is there a rule to state that we can't smash the existing bowl n basin? My own house leh...

tomahawk, iirc we cannot change the default fittings. Need to go back to read the option to lease in greater detail.

indies : the wash basin and toilet bowl for BTO flat is brand new... if we are talking about resale flat, the bare minimum is to revonate the toilet at least.

I was being 'kicked' around by HDB when enquiring this removal of basin & bowl...

1) Call to HDB Toa Payoh, explained to the CSO. CSO told me to call HDB branch office in CCK.

2) Call to HDB CCK branch, explained to the guy, he is unsure of what to do. Den he told me to call HDB Toa Payoh Sales Department to look for my Service Manager.

3) Very upset n tired, I call again to HDB TP. I explained again to the CSO (mainline) and this time she told me there is no problem of changing the basin n bowl, but you cannot hack the wall/floor tiles. I have to over lay it. I told her I want a concrete answer and she hesitate abit and ask me to call my CSM.

4) Call my CSM, explained again and she asked me to call HDB Branch Office CCK or my contractor.......... *faint*

however, i went to check out myself n i found this.... http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10324p.nsf/w/HomeRenoGuidelinesBuilding?OpenDocument#Bathroom

It does not state anything about basin n bowl.

SO! Its customization time. :D

Haha santa, good for you. Probably HDB should make the basin n bowl optional too. Can save you a couple of hundreds in the cost of the unit. Plus savings on hacking fee

santa_cruz > really.. will login later to check.. will they breakdown the deduction sum? i thot its a lump sum deduction and I cannot remember how much they deducted. *opps* :p

Santa >> Thanks for your efforts! Stupid HDB, throw you like a ball everywhere but still can't get any answers.

sinply >> Do you still have the receipt?

sinplyme, they wont breakdown the deduction amt...however, u can calculate the total amt (10% downpayment + OCS / 2 (u & your partner)).
OR, you can refer to your hardcopy.

OR, you can call to your CSM. dun worry, they wont 'kick' you around for this enquiry. Your records are in their system.

tomahawk, wo bu lu di yu, xue lu di yu? all are stupiak + taichi masters one.

santa_cruz > i dont even know who is my CSM. need to refer to the letter which I must go home and dig it out. Now staying with in-laws. I think I will try to dig out the receipts when I go back to my parents' place better... hate the 'waiting' time when doing calling.

sinplyme, yup. especially when u call your csm. most of the time he/she wont answer. however, my csm return my call after i left a voice mail.

As for who is your csm, just give your ic# to the cso and she will give u the name & direct line to your cso.

Boys & gals, i guessed we will able to move in by mar 2012. So do u think it is a good idea to buy electrical "toys" from this coming dec IT show?

Santa >> Don't rush to get the electronics stuff ba. Dec is the time to pump up prices due to Xmas.

If there's any revision in dates, HDB will update the MyHDBPage.

Tomahawk, really? I tot it should be the other way round... Thanks, i will compare the prices when the time comes.
By the way, June IT fair is coming. Desperately waiting for it to come...

I hope HDB will remember to update the completion date and not just the photos...

Hi Guys, since long i have post here. Yesterday I manage to drive into senja green, the road is now open till the rental flats. Went to 11 storey and take a brief look around. You can get a few close up of our flats from above.

Dampard, i hope so too...

Fredrick, thanks! U very garang leh. Can just drive into senja green? Nobody stopped you?

Today I went to take a look at the progress (did not take photos as my camera phone sucks). 633C is now on 29 storey halfway and 633A roof is starting to take its shape liao.

I guess by 11th jun, 633c will be complete up to 31st storey.

Santa, Haha, happened to see a taxi driving out, tats why we assume the road is open already. If you guys wanna visit inside, try to go at night, cos day time, there will be alot of workers and vehicles obstructing the road.

Thanks Fredrick. IMO think its better to park your car at senja grand. cos the road maybe fill with sharp things from the site and could cos tire pong chek (touchwood). Tomorrow me going to explore liao. Thanks again Fredrick.

dun mentioned it santa, btw currently only can explore the rental flats area, as our flats not open up yet. But its quite a hike going into our future home for the first time :D

Anyone went to the furniture fair in EXPO?
I tried all good beds and now starts to wonder if a king size bed can fit well into a 4rm flat. Any comments.

dampard >> a king size bed is almost 2m x 2m with the frame? It is possible to fit into the MBR, but very little space will be left for other stuff.

Thanks hawk. Another discovery was that all beds sold in Singapore, whether king or queen is 190cm long. King is only wider in width. But I check the international size and some websites, its 203cm. 190cm seems abit short for me leh. Need to add $$ to get it to 203cm, the salesmen says.

Woah. HDB just released news of the largest BTO yet. Also, they are showing plots and number of units for the BTOs coming up 2 months in advance.

KBW is getting serious. :p

Hi guys & gals!

Will be a future owner of a 3rm flat at 633D. Looking at the current build progress & other BTO projects, is there a realistic chance we will either see delivery at end of the year or before CNY '12?

The average BTO Project is 3 years, judging from Coral Spring & Jade Spring's progress.

hello W&T

Welcome to this forum. May I ask how big is Coral and Jade spring projects. IMO Senja Green is a difficult project. 31 storey apartment takes longer to build

Coral Spring to what I know is roughly 25 storeys as well, same as 633D and 633A. Jade Spring I do not remember the exact height, but seems quite short to me. Perhaps in the 16 storey range.

Well, I am not exactly an expert here.. But looking at the 2 different sites of BTO in Tampines announced recently. Completion date is different. One is 49mths and the other is 30++ something. Then I look at the floor plan and realised that the longer leadtime has 34 storey apartment and the other one is quite short, around 17 storey.I think best date for Senja Green is between 2Q to 3Q 2012. But I very much I hope I am wrong.

Wilson/Sinply >> I think that HDB will want to release the rental flats first. Also, the blocks are completed, but they seem to be taking their time with the rooftops.

The date given in the myHDBPage site is still 4Q 2012, so I highly doubt we can see the completion by end of this year. The earliest we can get the key is probably, like what dampard mentioned, 2Q next year.

recently segar meadows all owners got their keys.I think by the way our senja green is processing it will be completed in 4 months time and we can expect to get keys by completed blocks around mid oct'11. I think 633c ( my block ).....will be the last one to get keys around nov or dec 2011....very sad.

I just visited my cousin who is staying in Jadespring. She is staying on the 13th flr which is the highest. She collected her keys in Feb 2011 (early by 2 quarters). She belongs to the 2nd batch to collect the keys (the 1st batch collected 1 week before her). One thing funny is that her blk is under Phase 2 but already collected the keys. One of my other friend who also apply for Jadespring but he is under Phase 1, still waiting to collect the keys. According to my cousin, Phase 1 and 2 have different contractors. Therefore, the difference in collection of keys...

Anyway, looking at our progress, I predict is mar 2012 to may 2012. Most, if not all BTOs completed half a year before the actual completion date.

Street Directory states on their map it is Q2 2012. So hopefully with KBW on the hot seat now, things get moving even faster.

sandz, i think so. i thot all the blocks have already completed lvl31 and are at the rooftop already.. based on the observations (whenever i pass by the site) i think now they are concentrating on the roads, interior and carpark and links to the carparks and whatsnot..

sandz >> All blocks are at their max level already. For 633C, when I saw it last week, they are building up the roof level.

sinplyme >> Probably rushing out the access to rental flats. Like what KBW said, they have a huge shortfall for rental flats.

Whatever KBW mentioned, makes me wonder wth was MBT doing when he was minister for MND. Living in his own world thinking that whatever he "asked" HDB to do is enough.