Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

This morning I received a HDB letter but no time to read and left at home. Anybody also received a letter this morning? Whats the content anyone knows?

There are nothing in my mailbox last nite.

Santa, customer service. I received the letter on Mon too. CSM changed due to change in job responsibilities , means former CSM assigned to serve me, either got promoted, or left HDB.

When I saw the envelope, was thinking, my unit isn't even built yet, so what could it be. Confirm can't be increase in AHG from 5 to 10K, since we booked our unit before HDB decided to revamp the AHG to 10K

Stone>> Yeah man .. i think we should be entitled to 10K AHG .. havn't buy the house mah~ HDB muz be thinking people won't reject .. anyway they can forfeit our deposit~~ They should take care all of us .. the few BTO after us also expensive lor~

Santa, completion date where will confirm so soon when only the lego walls are completed for 1 out of 4 blocks. The internal wirings, pipings, windows, doors, locks, tiles, painting, etc all to be completed.

THey can take their time, but give me a good job, rather than deliver a unit with leaking joints at the lego walls, leaking pipes or uneven tiles etc... Not forgetting this is a China contructor.

New BTO at Seng Kang & Jurong West

http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampu03p.nsf/0/11MARBTO_page/$file/11MARBTO_about0.htm?open&ft=bto

Noticed a disturbing issue. In the floor plans for 3,4 and 5rms units, after the main door is opened, one will see and walk through the kitchen 1st, before reaching the living room. And if the wall is hacked away and repositioned, it will create a small passageway in the living room, making it looking smaller. very weird layout.

I think the developers want to try a 'partial open kitchen' concept. The owner can oso ask the contractor to build a partition if he does not want to see the kitchen.

My MIL said kitchen next to the main door no good. We will get hungry easily.... hee hee...

Wow, now the appplication deadline ends after one week. Queue no. in April & selection is also in April!!
HDB really cant wait to suck $$ out from us...

Metro> Ya lor .. Kaoz~ now they try make ppl faster select then put pen to paper ASAP so that they can shoot back to anybody who wants to change or withdraw anytime (ppl who can only take some time to reconsider their options out of their busy work), to protect themselves. Then when serious issues or complaints come out, they'll start implement policies "to help people". In the end they never really helped~
In other words, here leak water then find some container .. there leak water then try to find cloth~~ So in the actual situation they never really renew the pipeline system and make a difference .. everywhere still got loop holes and and filmsy taps .. cannot foreseen where going to leak again. They juz asked us to hang on with the leaking tap .. they'll try to fix a new tap for others to use. So new tap cost more they give discount .. old tap need to change cannot give for free but can buy with discount from them~~
In the end they still win with the "miscellaneous" income..slowly slowly suck also got a lot of "water" leh~~
What i am trying to say is, if the pipe is not going to last, juz go ahead design and overhaul the system entirely~~ Why promise ppl and then let ppl waste water again?
I really feel like we are prisoner slaves forced to obey anything we are told.
Er .. what am i talking huh?? *Stress* !@#$%^&*

Hawk>> Ya .. very stressed .. with my work career .. with my rollercoaster investment (due to the Japan saga).. with the upcoming election .. with the fast increasing living costs .. with my renovation~~ ;P kekeke~~

Yeah~~ My clementi mall .. i was so surprised so many shops inside, most of all BHG and Best Denki and a food court.(The 金满地 looks second best liao~~) And we finally got a library .. you know Clementi has everything but a public library in the past. Now waiting for cinema~~ But still have to wait long long~ (The old empress cinema building is not even demolished .. just rotting there~~)

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/clementi-mall-now-100-leased-20110324-090000-902.html

Just went to a unit in pinnacles over the weekend. Surprisingly small. Think ours will be equally if not even more small. Now having a headache just thinking abt reno. End of the day, if u have sufficient vit M, reno shld be a breeze...

Santa >> I don't want to go home one day and discover everything missing in it. Haha... High risk there.. Also, 6m definitely too far.

This is scary
a unit in Blk 630 Senja Road 4-RM Premium 93sqm level 26-30 sold for 448K in Jan 2011

another unit in Blk 626 4-RM Premium 93sqm level 26-30th too, sold for 452K in Feb 2011

Figures from hdb website.

At this rate, we will be soon be in the shoes of HK, where the property prices are already out of reach of many ordinary heartlanders.

stonefish, these prices are the norm liao. The latest BTO at Sengkang at 15flr already selling at 359k.

So if compare to Senja Road, which is a Premium and at a high level, 100k more is not scary.

Up up & away!!!

I think the unit at Blk 630 is bought by my cousin-in-law.. we went for hsewarming during CNY.
He's staying at level 29, very breezy but hp reception sucks big time!! And the hse is small lor.. the dist between sofa & TV very near...

dampard, wow... bose system. Previously me was quite interested in its Wave Radio Series and was also dreaming/comparing with the Tivoli... si bei expensive leh... like comparing a normal hp against Vertu...

As for home theatre system, how about Yamaha's soundbar YSP-600. Its neat, sounds good but the design quite boring.

Actually sound bar is good, only three wires. I am looking at that too. Soundbar is a good innovation for small homes like us.

Latest progress update as of 10/04/2011.

633A - Roof still partially completed
633B - 29th storey complete
633C - 25th storey complete ( haiz, my block is the slowest)
633D - Roof still partially completed