Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Happy V day and belated cny greeting!!
Enjoy the day with your loved ones and frens

Kizel>> Our living room facing Senja Grand~~ We cannot see Expressway nor carpark. I believe We may get to see Senja Grand's playground at certain angle. But our kitchen can see the school and further blocks. Also, we get to see the kopitiam and NTUC... thats all~~

Sandz, talking about laundry...dunno need to get a dryer or not. I went back to the 'past' on this forum (how time has past real fast) and there is a kind soul who provided a picture on where the sun rise and set. I think my kitchen only have the morning & early afternoon sun...

Anyone planning to get a dryer? Which brand is good?

Santa>
yea.. time pass fast yet 'slow'..!
You hve morning n early noon sun.. Isnt that sufficient for e clothes to be dry?

I have the habit of hanging my clothes indoor and using washing powder meant for indoor (so tt wun hve odour if there is no sun)
I dun tink I will get a dryer. Nowadays so many sales in courts/Harvey Norman... Sld can get gd buy

Thanks Sandz. Me just scare that the position for hanging clothes are being block by the surrounding walls... Now i know why ppl hang their clothes in the playground liao... haha.

I may be getting a dryer. Lazy to hang out the clothes to dry. But depends on the price of the dryer by then I guess. Yet to do any research...

I saw Seja Green in streetdirectory.
Why does it says 2Q 2012? I was glad that 2Q was there but puzzled why there we as owners were not updated. Where do they got the infomation from I wonder..<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_pdf.gif
it say 2Q 2012...
print_map.pdf (88.7 k)</td></tr></table></center>

dampard, saw the estimated TOP date on SD too. Not reading too much into it. Not in a rush to get the keys. Keys come earlier, take lor.. comes later take lor, just before Nov 2013 can liao. Given the flood of new BTO projects, firms will have incentives to complete each project earlier and free up the resources for next project.

co2fan> U sure u wanna buy those fan? Really not that breezy when i saw them @ IMM Best Denki, more of safety to the children n of coz very cool design.

Dampard> I was pretty glad to see the 2Q 2012 too, i realli hope is true thou or even earlier so that I can plan my AD.

Anyone start sourcingt for ID already.. haha

co2fan >> Wait for a better version ba. Dyson air multiplier has been around for some time already I think... Actually I'd think maintenance is still required. There has to be somewhere for the air to come from, and it will be dusty there. I wouldn't want to get one where I can't see the dust, and then not clean it coz I "think" its clean.

dampard >> Street Directory has Senja Green's TOP placed as 2Q 2012 since the start of the project. It is just an estimate anyway. The best is still to refer to HDB website and the actual board at the worksite.

Sand >> Best to find ID from friends who like theirs. So far I have not seen one who really liked his/her ID though...

WoOoo...
NEW BTO for BP ia out- SEGAR VALE
cant believe there is still land for BTO in BP.

Tom> Yea Im most likely gg to engage ID from fren's recommendations =)
Try sourcing from online to see ur desired 'dream' design. I think is better to work out from there!

Latest update on the construction progress..
As of today:
Blk 633A - doing the roof
Blk 633B - @ level 25
Blk 633C - completed level 21
Blk 633d - @ level 25

Wah .. me very busy these days .. coz tranferred to new workplace~

I will still stick to buying the pricey air multiplier although not the "coolest"(I only need air circulation in the rooms so that when i pass gas, my wife won't suffer .. haha~~)
This thing need minimum maintainance..the air are from the openings at near the base there if you observe carefully and somehow the air will direct straight from the round front. We juz need to clean the dust blocking the openings. I hope by the time we get the key and renovate .. better and cheaper ones will be available.

Segar Vale so close to the LRT .. not a bad place with some greenery but i doubt for long. The price also reasonable for BTO nowadays.

The land between Zhenghua and West Spring Sec Sch ( Senja ) should still be able to accomodate 4 more BTO, and Segar area, another 2 more BTO, since the land behind Segar Vale had been sold for an EC project , according to the HDB map for segar vale BTO. Segar Vale will occupy the Achery range land.

There will be a need for more neighbourhood shops and the new DTL2 station at BP will probably be as packed as CCK during the peak hours when all the BTO projects in Senja / Segar are completed.

Hope the new malls at Junction 10 and the Bus interchange will at least have a cinema in them..

BP region will be very vibrant when all the projects like BTO, malls and DTL are completed. property prices, needless to say, prices are expected to skyrocket. Analyst advice, buy now, before the GE.

I heard a 25th storey 5rooom unit at Lompang area ( directly opposite the DTL2 BP MRT station ) is already going for 650K, When the 2 malls behind and diagonally across are completed, I think high level units may even hit 750 - 800k.

Ya, sooooo funni. Plus that baby face is cute &amp; funni too.

But he should not show to his son ripping paper off... cos he wont be laughing when his baby rips off his money... :o

Santa>> haha~ .. ya .. juz imagine this baby play with his papa's 1000 dollar bill and starts to rip it off into shreds in front of him~~

Saw this Samsung Tv at Best Denki over the weekend. A massive &amp; awesome 55in, with sliver metal bezel and clear plastic (i think) surrounding the bezel. Simply fantastic. The model with 200MHZ cost $4k++...drooling &amp; tempting. http://www.samsung.com/sg/consumer/tv-audio-video/television/led-tv/UA55C8000XMXXS/index.idx?pagetype=prd_detail&amp;tab=feature

Previously, I was considering a 46in, but now a 55in costing below 5k and with compeitition rising, it might be a better purchase.

Anyone considering getting a 55in oso? We can have a bulk purchase and maybe a better bargain with those electrical shophouse.

Wow. Nice TV. But I'm still contemplating on a projector instead..

Still a long way to go though. Can slowly over Xmas this year. :D

Hawk, u planning to beam it onto the wall or with a screen? Pai seh, I dunno about projectors... i always deem it that it beam quite a blury picture one...

co2, :D

santa >> I saw the 9000 series one, with the silver bezel and touch screen remote. Liked it alot, but... 5 digit figure.

Anyway, my friend said if want to, gotta beam onto screen. The main drawbacks about projector are that it's very hot, bulb usually can only last <10k hours, it's noisy and needs space between the wall and projector to maximize the screen size (usually 120" has the best effect). Not sure if our living room has the space or not...

hahahaha, i oso love that one deep deep. The good news is that the price has drop to 4 digits, ard 8k++ or 9k++ at best denki. but still is expensive to me. However, you can't mount that tv as its 'engine' is built in the stand.

The lenght of our living room is 4100mm, so it should be suffice.

Santa>> Yup .. all current HDB flats 80% done already~~ Now Super Broadband so expensive .. few more years later then subscribe ba~~
Do you know that when they install it for your house, you can ask them to extend longer (they only do up to 4m for each house) for no charges?

santa >> Every house will be getting it I think. "Tentatively scheduled for mid 2012" because thats the date given to them that the estate will be ready? Haha...

co2fan >> I think its up to 15m (or u mean 19m?). Since our flat is so small, can route to 1st bed room. :p

co2: Ooooo... den i will ask them to give me the looongest! Actually, i'm thinkning of getting the bundle package from singtel http://info.singtel.com/personal/communication/internet/exstream/price-plans. I know sg one is expensive right now compare to hk (which has even higher speed)... but i cannot wait lei... maybe when we get our keys, it will be cheaper abit?

hawk: 15m lagi better! cos i planned to put computer in the 1st bedroom. :D

But when they install it, will it be after we have done up our homes? If is this way, den it will ruin our beautiful decor...

Santa >> We might be able to time the installation together with the reno. I think we can contact them and request for a slot to do together.

co2fan &amp; santa >> If I'm not wrong, we can arrange with the company to come down together because ours is the whole estate. When its near the time to collect keys probably I can go find out more.

stonefish >> Saw the overviews. Quite fast for 3 months worth. I think the painting will be done in another 3 months. :D