Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

The song of the angels,
The joy of that night,
May it shine round your hearthside,
And make your paths bright.
Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Happy New year! These are the updated photos as of 02 January 2011.

Blk 633A
1609102.jpg

Blk 633B
1609103.jpg

Blk 633C
1609104.jpg

Blk 633D
1609105.jpg

Carpark
1609106.jpg

Last but not least... our lovely dog :D
1609107.jpg

haha.. yest actually also thought of going to take a shot, but the rain deterred me. Co2, I think Qingdao at the end of Jan is still very cold, currently day temperature around 1 to 2 degrees and -6/ 8 degress at night. Bring enough winter clothing over. If you need long johns, Uniqlo's Heat Tech is good and travel friendly as its compact.

co2fan/stone >> I was there just before the rain.

stone >> Is the heat-tech sufficient for <0 degrees? I thought it was too thin so I didn't get any.

tomahawk, u will be amazed by that that thin piece of cloth can really keep you warm. I went to Norwary once and it was snowing. temp is around -10 to -16. I tried with &amp; without the long john and can really feel the difference. *bbbrrrr*

santa >> I know the usefulness of long johns, but uniqlo's heat tech is way too thin, so I didn't buy it in the end... Need some real reviews from you guys to make sure it works.

tomahawk> go buy the traditional long john's. Uniqlo's heat tech cannot tahan sub zero. At least for me. I was in japan and prob abt 3-8 degrees and i already feel cold. Dun feel much effect from the heat tech. Unless u buy and wear double layer of the heat tech? Its not like i felt freezing cold, just tat i didn't feel warm. Its just slightly chilly. So for those sub zero places, either have double heat tech (may still be cheaper), or just buy those woolen long john's... Definitely got to have them if gg cold country.

all> wat is ur budget for renovation cum appliances and furniture (basically everything)? Average reno.. Nothing fanciful, prob just basic and elegant. Trying to set aside funds for the house before i start spending again. 30k? 40k? 50k? Just surveying.. no need exact... Dun wish to underbudget then later jialat...

Toma : Not yet tested the Heat Tec, just bought for my returning trip. Will test over this weekend in sub zero Shanghai and update you. Previously was wearing those thick long johns bought in china.

I like Mcdonalds' Big Mac and Long John Silver and Subway~~ :p

5K - Bochup and Stingy
10K - Budget and Easy
20K - Basic and Simple
30K - Gorgeous and Pleasant
40K - Elegant and Value
50K - Stupid and Dumb

Huat Ar~~

Wah... Ok... Under my current budget, I can only be gorgeous and pleasant man. Okie... Looks like I got to increase since everyone is elegant and value! That sounds good too! Choco... Yours is grand and luxurious man... Time for hubby and me to save up a bit more... :S Thanks for sharing everyone! Got a better idea. :D

Jojo>> Which block and level you moving into?

choco pudding>> Hey buddy ... your back!! Are you sure you want to spend 60K ma? Well, you might as well put the 60K into CPF additional to pay off HDB then you no need to pay so much interest for the remaining sum le~ Unless don't tell me you one shot pay off the 200 over K?! Then again you might as well get a 4 room resale flat .. keke~~

I think mine sld be simple yet gorgeous ! Cost intend to spend between 20k - 30k..
Today I then realise that the door to the toilet is from living room but not from kitchen..
Sld I merge both toilet?? Muahaha

Hello everyone!!
Wow I realize I've been missing from this forum for ages and there has been so much progress!

Thanks for the photos Fred, at least when I look at my block it's not as bad as gg to the HDB site and looking at it. Haha. Imagine if we can really get it by mid nxt year! Then have to worry abt the renovation fees le. Hrm.

I know it's abt late, but Happy 2011 everyone!

Christie> I'll be stupid and dumb and gong.haha

co2fan> We headache now. Whether we bear to splurge when the time comes is another story. But we both very hiao, especially me. Super bimbotic. Not nice I don't want. :P Besides, I have alot of stupid and unrealistic ideas.

choco>> Aiya .. dun listen to others ...just go with your heart~~ But maybe you want to have a concept of how big this unit of ours is becoz it is too small for you to spend so much money lor~~

Tomahawk : Worn the Heatech as my base layer and wore a pullover and jeans, and I was sweating in the plane while it queue on the tarmac . Throughout the flight, was feeling pretty warm due to the Heatech.

In 1 degree condition on the street, the Heatech performed well as the base layer. I like it as it is very thin yet kept me warm like the thicker long john. At least when I wear Heatech as the base layer inside my office attire , I will not look like a penguin . And its easier to pack, especially for short trips to cold places. And yes, I bought the Heatech socks too...

For sub zero, I think I may wear 2 sets of Heatech

i second stone's comments on heatech. Felt exactly the same way at 3 degree japan. But wear the heat tech in the airport toilet after getting off the plane? Coz may be hot in the plane with it on. Though on my return trip back i was wearing it coz the aircon in the plane was freezing cold for no reason. Its light and thin. Easy for layering on. Not as bulky as other long john's. But bring 2 sets just in case.

choco> dun worry abt the budget. Its always good to overbudget rather than underbudget. At least u noe how both u and ur hubby's style is like. Definitely better than underbudgetting then unable to buy those fanciful stuff u all like rite? That is the whole reason y i ask for opinions on budget mah.. No right and wrong answer de..

My hubby's fren's house is super hightech. Forever the most expensive newest tv model (think its the newest 3D tv right now). Just his sound system and tv maybe 10k? May even be more for all i noe. So for pple who appreciate such stuff.. think 60k also not enuff loh.

Christie, I had thought of it, but the airport which we land at, the toilet facilities may not be that clean ,nice or comfortable to strip , add on a layer and wear back again.

When I landed at Beijing in Nov, it was sub zero outside, and there is not enough aerobridge, thus we have to take the shuttle to the main terminal, i'm freezing inside the bus lor, as I was not wearing any long john at all...

Aiyoh... Understood. Hmm... Guess it then depends where u all flying too then. Unless try to change in the small aeroplane toilet just before reaching loh. But I find it claustrophobic. So I dropped that idea. But good thing the heatech not those hot until will kill u in the plane type.

co2fan> i moving into 633B 13-147 lor.... anyone nearby??? haaaaa
i last wk then realise that i have been looking at the wrong blk all the while.... i thought 633C is my block... haaaaaa
anyway.... looking at how u guys discuss abt reno... i think i better just drink water from now till i get the flat... otherwise no $$$ to reno liao..

Hi josephine! Everyone all nearby... Ha... I am just slightly nearer. Same block! Welcome! Err... Think co2fan cannot reply u soon. He go visit bangla... Think just left today.

I'm back~~ from the Bengali Land~~ Actually Bangladeshi are East Pakistanis~~ They are like Japanese and Koreans who broke from Mainland China and became a unique culture race by themselves. FYI, Bangladeshi flag is identical to Japanese flag except different colors~~ The last few days was the coldest ever for Bangladesh capital .. drop until 8 deg celsius at night.. I was silvering once out of buildings.

Chris>> Aiya .. i think your hubby already set aside the money liao lah .. he won't let you use your money one lah~~
Ho Sim you donate some of your money to charity lah .. kekeke~~~

JoJo>> I think your unit a bit blocked liao leh .. but ok lah .. i think you still get to enjoy some hillview~~
For renovation, 15K-20K is nothing liao .. juz basic makeover .. maybe you wan to consider 20k-25k aside for our unique little unit~ For me 30K juz nice~~ But you still have to becareful on how to spend and make full use of these budget coz not many contractors are charity doers~~ Read more and see more on other reno and follow closely on the market then share with others~~

Just some updates over the weekend... Didn't bring out my camera, so no pictures.

Block - Completed levels
633A - 23
633B - 20
633C - 17
633D - 20

co2fan , yup Pakistan was caught in a cold wave too I guess you never expect Bangladesh to be that cold... 8degrees is actually ok for China Standard.. Its cold in Shanghai over the weekend... -3 degrees , and saw some snow flakes... haha...

subzero, Heat Tech also useless... time for down jacket....

Toma>> Alamak~~ Why my block become tortise?! Why block C become bunny??? Hahaha~~

Stone>> Ya lor~~ .. i was Shwivering on the street man .. 3 layer of clothes also cannot tahan leh~~ Dun pray pray ar .. the 8 deg celsius atmosphere made my eyes one swollen one shrunken lor~~ Aiyo .. lucky come back balanced liao ar .. other parts ok~~
(Girls muz be careful ar going abroad to these cold countries at this time .. later other body parts one big one small ar .. fwhahahaha~~)