Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Christie : Japan.. nice..

Tomahawk : Yup, thats why I get to vote for the upcoming GE, hopefully before I fly back to China.

Sandz : Shot at Phoenix block of flats,

Stonefish> No wonder.. was thinking how u able to capture that angle... Muz be using powerful zoom. lol

Anyone name is call 'Little Red Dot' in FB ?

Err, actually I was right above the Teck Whye Sec Sch , the blocks of Flats there. Nearer to my place there is another block that can see too, but the view is just not as good as the Phoenix side.. My place also can see , but partially blocked by trees.

I guess, with the removal of the KTM tracks slated for 2011 after July, I guess that will open up the plots of land beside the big canal, for condos and more HDB perhaps, and those units facing Woodlands road may be blocked in future too...

stonefish >> I would think there's a height limit on that plot of land, and that will be evident in the TMJ/Junction 10's project.

But, it can always be subjected to changes.

I have a wish for that strip of railway track though. Make it into a long cycling path, so that we can be linked to the town center via bicycle.

Tom, not sure if the land ly in the flight path of the jets at TAB. At most, the condos or HDB will be shorter, like those Yishun new BTOs.

Beside the big canal, on the side of Teck whye, there is already the Park connector path , that connects to Bukit panjang on 1 side, and Yew Tee on the other side. So I doubt they will use it for leisure purpose. Prime land were exchanged in return for the KTM land so I guess they will have commercial development in mind to recover the cost.

Little Red Dot..! There u r.. was wondering who when i log in FB this morning..haha...! Anyway i saw co2fan in ur list so more or less sld be from Senja green.
You know Fang Wei too?
World is so small

Stonefish... ohhhh... i know WRU already.. =) Thks for the shots again

Fred, thanks. Your photos are nice too.

Actually, you can see the buildings seems abit slanted, due to the effects of converging parallel lines.. No tilt shift lens, else can correct that, and make the buildings look straight.

I shot the photos straight, as my camera have the built in levelling meter for me to check on the levelling of the horizon. Its the damn conveging parallel lines...

Scouted around and found a strategic point overlooking the entire area when the foundation started piling. As I expect the MSCP to be inadequate once the building exceed level 5. Can even see the construction of the DTL2 and the MRT depot beyond the KJE. Can even see JB.. haha..

Seasons Greetings~~

Stone>> GREAT JOB!! Stone~~ Now we are really looking from every angle of Senja Green progress~~ Hmm .. i wonder any chance of getting shots from the rental flats? But hey~~ .. dun try to do that .. its very dangerous even if you get access to go up that block. Safety first!! Your pics are so clear that i will save these to show my people .. its a menmoto for myself .. to remind me that i see Senja Green built from nothing~~ And i will cherish this first house of mine more~~ *Happy*

Thanks Co2. Click on the photos to see the larger size. I posted the link of the large size here. If you need the original size,I think in 16MP format, PM me. I think u can see the workers in the rental flats working....

Santa : Not pro.. just amatuer hobbyist. you must be busy delivering the presents with your santarinas and reindeers.. ?

Tom : I paid only about $210 for this 70-210mm F4 KM lens ( we call this the beercan ) , incl shipping from the US. And there is IS/VR too since IS/VR is inbuilt in my sony body. Canon 70-200mm F4 IS cost about 1.5k 2nd hand, not sure of the cost for nikon.

And there are other great KM lens. Not mention, for Sigma, Tamron , Tokina lens, Alpha mount is mostly cheaper than Canikon mounts too.

And Nikon uses Sony sensor....

I'm happy with my current camp , great optics ( can use CZ lens with AF and good 'O KM lens ) , at a fraction of the cost and with IS/VR in all lens.

canikon are good, just that I do not wish to continue to carry too heavy loads, and do not have deep pockets too...

Stone Sir, your wishlist must be those camera parts.

Ya, and i will put presents into the giant socks for those blangadesh workers.

I will also ask my boss in the north pole to give me a white iphone. hohoho

Santa>> Hey .. Santa~~ My wish is also a DSLR camera .. but i'll be flying in to Bangladesh this friday .. so you muz deliver my present to Bangladesh this year. BTW, this week 300 over Bangladesh companies on strike and riot almost broke out .. the traffic will be super busy so please take your own infamous transport. Lastly, juz a reminder, the bangladeshis dun like white beard person please shave your beard. Thanks~~

Santa, no need to ask your North Pole Boss, ask the Bangala at the work site to paint your black iphone 4 into white lor. I'm sure they have some leftover from painting the rental units.

stonecold, i dun have a iphone

co2, u can celebrate xmas by dancing ard the tree and hanging a mistletoe, that is if u still in blangala.

Chris>> Thanks~~ May your have a Christie Christmas!!
~~This Christmas Christie prayed for me..and the very next time i'll pray for Christie~~

Hey Co2fan, no leh that's not the guy..

Hehe, me oso pray u can make it back here in SG for Xmas..
& next year xmas, we can pray for our flat to faster come! Hohoho!!

Latest update by today:

633A - 22
633B - 18
633C - 15
633D - 20

Quick calculation shows 1.25 weeks per level up for 633C. Workers have moved from container dormitory into the car park. Guess they need to clear the place for Senja Gateway.

Woah... 633A gg to be completed soon. Sounds so fast... I think i shld stop spending money and start saving for renovation. Stressed...

tomahawk, yeah. Maybe by jun/jul 2011. Plus maybe another 5-6 mths for nitty gritty stuffs. We may get hold of our keys by Jan or Feb 2012! N maybe little red dot is the winner for guessing it right.

One more day to xmas eve!

Co2, u back in singapore?

santa >> I'm hoping to get it later, so can save more money for reno. Haha...

Anyway, there are new photos on "MyHDBPage". though they are not as updated as ours...

tomahawk, ya. need more time to save money... make our house cosy n nice.

Welcome to Singapore, CO2! no need to sing the titanic song liao.