Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Haha.. I certainly hope Junction 10 will not be as infested with NSF, foreign workers and students like JP. Hope it will not be another white elephant project by FEO...

Yoz.. just back from a short trip... Anyway, i doubt junction 10 will be infested... by looks of the report, most of it will be eateries (which sounds expensive coz mainly are restaurants).. Probably only Giant will attract more pple... No more shengsiong...

I like this part ...
"In the meantime, the developer has started marketing the retail space in Junction 10. It will spend some $28 million to retrofit existing space to create a 'rail lifestyle' concept."

Christie, back from Leisure or business trip...

co2fan : If you look at the history of FEO, they used to be the King of Orchard Road.. But look at their buildings now. Most of their malls, will start with a big bang.. and after 1-2 yrs, start to fizzer out... See Central and Orchard Central now.. Most of the F & B outlets and the anchor tenant of Central are gone now. Dun even need to see OC now. Dead town during weekdays.. Alot of the tenants in their malls went bust within 1 -2 yrs, or barely stay afloat... And alot of the retailers are just giving them a miss. I pity the leasing & marketing dept at FEO. So much space available to lease at OC and Central alone. Not to mention their other malls. FEO strength is in the property market, although some insiders say, the quality of their Condo, is not up to standard.

Would prefer CL or Asiamalls to develop Ten Mile instead. Rentals ( and in turn, retail prices ) will be high, but at least these 2 developer will bring in the vibrance. But since BPP and LOT one is already CL's property, they just did not bother with 10 Mile.

stonefish> back frm leisure trip... went to siem reap and visited the angkor wat. Nice place... think for those who love photography, many things to capture. But feel quite sad when see those poor children. Feel so fortunate...

And yup... just hearing the description makes me feel like junction 10 will be pretty empty except for the hypermart... It's a bit like the now West Coast plaza (then Ginza).. Nothing much...

Haha.. which part of the world are you at now Homeless ? I'm heading out for a gurellia business trip next week too. 4 cities, 3 provinces in 3 weeks . With 15 - 20 hrs work each day for the entire duration, except for travelling days. Only to repeat the trip again in Jan , for 2 weeks..

So have you brought along ? For me, SOP will be lots of instant coffee and some Ba Gua

Haha... some incredible country in south asia. both sides were not ready but boss already fixed the date for customer demo. No choice but have to bite the bullet...

Haven't visited the site for some days. I guess seal roof by July next year. Last time it was like 2.5 weeks per storey. But rental flats were completed 1 week per storey. Since our units are more complicated to build, they should be able to speed up to 1.5 weeks.

After that expect 6 months for painting and interior piping, etc. Hopefully we can move in before CNY?

Will be so GREAT!
If we can move in at the first 3 months of year 2012 =)
I seriously can't wait! Looking @ the progress now, do u think is possible?

Thou the rental blocks already started painting le.... o.O

Oic, ok..ya, i also havent check out for a month plus le..i agree with sandz, sasandy, we should be able to move in by Q2 of 2012 if everything goes smooth..haha..

Dada>> Nope .. never go down recently .. becoz too busy .. go alone too lonely .. appointment with wife not easy .. look for fren i too stingy .. and the road so slippery .. taking photo also very risky .. scare of bumping into Sandy .. then in the end too lazy~

Latest photos update .. anybody?

Hi all anyone knows if keys ready by dec2011, but my AD is apr2012, no marriage cert to show, how ah? Hdb say I took housinh grant so must show cert before I can take possession of flat.

Hi Pinkmouse, the earliest should be 2nd Q 2012. As referred to home (homeless01) mentioned that est by maybe jul/aug 2011 seal roof, then there's still inspection & painting to be done which needs another few more mths. so should not be much worry.

thanks dada! i feel more relieved now. the BTO are stacking up so fast nowadays, the speed is alarming. initially i still tot it's building too slow cos they spent much time clearing the land. haha

Don't mention. ya, true, i agree with you. but i'll go check out soon when am free & update again. btw, which blk are u staying at?

pinkmouse >> "You must produce your Marriage Certificate at the estimated Delivery Possession Date of the flat or 3 months after you have taken possession of the new flat, whichever is later.", taken from http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyingNewFlatAdditionalInfoonFS?OpenDocument

Our DPD is in 2013, so no worries about that.

Anyway, in event you get the keys earlier (for resale flats), you can always appeal. You can show HDB your bookings for the banquet and/or other evidence that you are going to hold your ROM soon.

Yeah, was surprised to read abt the ah beng slashing incident. Actually, I do go there sometimes during the weekends cos got relatives staying nearby.
Jus be careful when walking there at night..

Those recent parang attacks are really terrible.
co2fan, Am i so scary ?? I would be happy to see u in real person lei.

I hope i can hve the hse keys by 2012 (Jan-March) then i shall super rush for my renov so I can make it on time for my customary which I hope can be in July =( without the date, is so hard to plan EVERYTHING,

Anyone know how advance we will be inform by HDB when the keys are ready for collection?

I never expect that this happens in BP...which is a relatively small & quiet town...Those faggots needs to be residing in the cell for a very loooonng time.

Wow sandy, it's gonna be super hard to rush Reno & wedding wor. Pocket oso burn very big hole too..
From Hdb procedure, they will get us to resubmit documents for hle, then after that it will take probably a few weeks to give us the keys..

Jolly Sandy>> Of course i am joking lah .. my usual lame joke mah~~ I'll be more than happy to see your real person .. then i can laugh non-stop (coz seeing you is like a walk in the Jurassic Park remember?) .. Fwahahahaha~~ Remember! Dun purposely go there wait for a chance to see me hor .. got Parang Parang Sakura Gangsters leh~~ kekeke~~

Dun so fast get key .. muz save for reno (Unless your pocket loaded).. moreover we muz let all those 248, 3x3, NorthDang, EastShit, SpoiltBrad Society/Gang/Group/Buddy kena completely wipeout 1st then we move in mah~~

dada: my blk is 633B

tomahawk: actually i was hoping it's 2013. then the hdb officer says if we got the AHG, then will need to produce the cert on or before collection of keys. I got the AHG, so i guess if i get the keys earlier than my AD, i will probably need to appeal...

Oic,ok. hmm, well..i tink we'll be able to see the 4 blks have their roofs sealed by next few mths later soon. just that the site require another few more mths for inspection & painting then. so i guess we shd be able to collect our keys est mar 2012. haha..

Hi All, juz to update.went to check out this morning at site..blk c- L10, blk d-L16, blk b-L13, blk a-L18 like tat..haha..mscp on the way le..

Stonie>> Not really .. can always keep it until you start reno when you come across some design you like .. like water tap and basin .. China made now quite reliable .. most importantly the design and style variable is very wide~~

Heard from reliable source (from my brother-in-law who works in SMRT) that the temporary bus interchange will be located at the plot of land directly across the road they are digging in front of Senja Green from mid next year till 2015. Then the new interchange will be around the junction near to Junction 10 where the current one will be used to build condo~~

Hi co2, that is good news. so that means the new interchange will occupy the Heavy Vehicle Carpark and it will be directly above BP DTL?

Co2 and sandy.. cannot buy the lights my client make liao... our flat not big enough to accomodate the street lamps that my client is manufacturing.. haha.. Its freezing in Beijing now.. heav fog and sub zero with wind chill....damn cold...

Err, the interchange just shifted across the road from its existing location ? and opposite the TMJ ? Not much of a difference to us leh..

Hi stonefish, I find its a lil easier and shorter distance if I walk along the main road. About 7 mins to J10. Plus another 2-3mins to DTL.

My only grievance is when it rains...I hope the zheng hu will build a shelter from Senja green to J10 and DTL...hahaha..siao...

santa, you wait long long also dun have lor. Hope the GE will not be held before mid Dec... Else i will miss my chance to vote since I will be moving on to other parts of china next week and there may not have any embassy near by...

Stone> Alamak~~ The lightings all custom made for Chnese palace?! Wah brother~~ Take care leh~ now northeast going to throw snowball liao~~ For the temporary interchange will be directly opposite Senja Green exactly where the Heavy Vehicle Carpark is~~

Co2, left Beijing for Fujian.. much much warmner now...reread the interchange thingy on the location.. think its only going to get messy, with the temp interchange and the constuction of the flyover