Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

HDB will give out the keys in batches after inspection..
so I am guessing most likely Blk A & D will finish inspection & get keys first ba..

Co2fan>> Looking at aug to oct progress, it takes 1 mth to complete abt 2.5 units..
Based on my calculation, all the 4 blks shld be completed by 3rd qtr of next year! Correct me if I cal wrongly hor..

Metro, nice photos...

Btw, even if the shell are completed by Q3 2011, there are still the internal pipings, wirings, tiling , cementing, window casing, toilet , unit fixture & fittings, life shaft, lift cabin, cabling, staircase , staircase firedoors, watertank at the roof, exterior weather proof paintings etc... and the landscapping, etc...

I agree with co3fan, i prefer squarish too, looking from the example from my fren's hse in. I think is ez-ier for furniture and it looks 'bigger'.
If our kitchen wall is hack to be open concept, it will look EVEN BIGGER. Correct ?

I really hope the colleaction date will be ard 2011 4th Quarter.. After metro and stonfish mention abt 2.5 units per month and also time taken for those painting and fixing etc.. Will it come true? keke

I wonder when will HDB will notify us the collection of keys. 3 mths ? 2 mths ? or 1 mth?

Hi all... i'm staying in blk 633c. Nice to meet you guys.

Sandz>> Thats what i'll do .. Hack It Babe~~ (but only allowed the wall facing the storeroom) *Hi 5*

Santa Barbara>> Welcome~~ Santa Monica~~

Lets all hope that the 4 blks will complete by end of next yr then..eh, shall we have a party gathering when all of us stay over there??tink it'll be great..haha..

Anybody able to send the latest pics of updates for the construction status?haven't been there for a month to check out the progress.

Oh,ya, saw it le, thks metro for this contribution.seems like blk c is the slowest among the rest..haiyz..hope it'll speed up abit more to catch up then..shall go check out by end of year again..

Its facing directly opposite of the rental blks & both blks have been completed now..so fast man..btw, any idea is for who to stay?

I read from some article that there are applicants waiting for rental flats.
Theres a demand so hdb is still going to build some more rental flats.
Guess its for those very low income ppl

hi Hi d_ad_a
wow.. many new comer from 633C=)

Santa, I am staying @ 21 Level!!

co2fan, i think full glass i will clean like a mad woman whenever i cook ! kEkek..

Maestro>> Our Senja condo must have some amateur security personnel mah~~
Bullseye>>Alpha kiddo missing leh~~
SaSa>> U can always go your zicha stall dabao back home mah .. keke~~ Seriously you everynite want to cook huh? .. then install Stainless Steel for all kitchen wall lor~~ like that your kitchen look like Oven .. haha~~

I am from Bravo!!! Yoohoo... Sorry.. been busy lah.. Haha..

I think everytime got new BTO launch near our place, everyone becomes hyped up... Keep up the good work guys... Ha.. will pop by whenever i can. ;)

co2fan> My hubby love homecook food, so at least a few time a week i gonna cook @ home..!
Stainless steel, crazy! wall is easier to clean then glass ma!!

christie> yea man, we always so hyper when there is new BTO. Else is a ghostown with co2fan making lames jokes! ho ho ho

Sandz>> Hehe~~ so your hubby love your cooking .. chaota one also go down the stomach rite?? Then you tot he is so moved with tears in his eyes rite?? Wahahaha~~
Chwis>> Choi Choi Choi~~ Not everytime got new BTO lah~~ Too many BTO our neighbourhood no more green already~~

sandz> haha... give co2fan a bit of credit... if not this forum totally dead liao.

co2fan> dun think our area got any more liao lah.. all full. Even if want to build also inside inside near the segar meadow there. Still got plenty of space there.

And hor... mr tsunami is scary... Agreed. Hopefully i wun meet him... Must pray very hard...

Went to the site to take a peek on Sat. They have already begun painting works on the rental flats behind 633D.

633A is leading the way with 15 stories done. Very soon, the MSCP will be too low for photo taking. :p

Hey folks, today's chinese papers reported that ten mile junction gona revamp to ten junction with new looks.est completion by 2015..looking fwd excitedly..haha..

DaDa>> Ya lor~~ .. We have got "Bugis Junction" and "Junction 8", "Ten Junction" sounds not logic (BP where got 10 junctions?) but better than "Bukit Panjang Junction" lah~~
I personally think they should call something special, if they really need to retain the "Junction" .. they should name it something lively like "Hi 5 Junction" (when you Hi 5 theres 10 fingers mah) or "Perfect Junction" or "Metro Junction" or "Co2fan Junction" or "Sandz Junction" or "Home Junction" or "Chris Junction" or "Cruz Junction" or "Da Junction" among~~~

Haha, ya, sounds creative, u're really something man..aiyo..

anyway, am wondering,since the rental flats are completed, hw come so fast get painted, won't they get tainted with cement since our blks are still under construction..

Da, that is good news! Sure looking forward to 2015, cos that is also where the Downtown Line opens.

Co2, haha, u joker la. You shd join those naming contest...I wonder what name would you give for the Helix Bridge...hmmm...

DADA>> Refer to Archive .. i remember i had drawn and posted the west sun direction (for both half of the year as direction changes slightly)