Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

hey senja residents can advise me how to get to work at suntec via public transport??

take train got to walk veerry far from city hall...

take 700 journey very jam and long and can only stop at one raffles link and then got to walk quite a distance too....700A only in service after 630pm

any gd suggestion?? i rem there's bus stopping at milenia, opp suntec but cant rem wat bus...

co2fan> hubby's rank higher than 3rd sergeant... checked with him.. will most prob get 7k coz already served 2 high key need to serve only one more. I understand wat ur situation is. Hmm.. possible to volunteer? Ha.. for the sake of 3.5k. A lot leh. Can also do 5 ICT rite?

goh> cannot help u. Coz last time i only take 700. I think 75 also runs that route. You want to check? But i think journey is quite long.

Chris>> I so old already still volunteer ar?? ICT i only did once .. four more ICT where to find?? Maybe i suggest SAF let us go Sentosa overnite pick rubbish then camp at Universal Studio~~ hehe~~

Mimi>> If not 75 from clementi is the most convenient but sure no vacant seat one. Alternatively, 961C, 960,171 take from Bukit Timah road also near lor~~

there is bus 75 from bt panjang interchange... u go a bit earlier. If the bus before u no more seat liao then u wait for the next one. Got seat even if jam also not so bad. Just listen to radio or sleep...

But hmm.. dun seem like 75 got go there looking at the link given by co2fan.. how abt 190 to orchard? then frm there shld have more buses to suntec rite? coz 190 to orchard is super fast to wat i can recall

co2fan> where got old.. haha.. must got the heart to serve mah... (think of the 3.5k...) But then again, u also quite good life ah. Only one ICT

I used to work at Beach road. Bus to CCK MRT, Train to lavender and walk along dist.

Minnie Alternative way,take 190 till Douby Ghaut MRT, change 14, or 16 till Nicoll Highway. There is a bus stop opposite Suntec, you need to cross the bridge,Dunno how much shorter it will be for you. Or at Douby ghaut MRT, take the circle line to Esplanade or Promenade.

All fellow NSmen, I took what they say with a pinch of salt. Ah gong say give you $7k, but 5 yrs later, into CPF account , then take lor.

Surely immediately after the GE, MRT, bus fare rise, ERP right HDB super rise rise, COE rise, sch fees rise, GST rise, pay cut, then they collect 8k over 4yrs, then yr 5 give you 7K lor...

Left hand take from your pocket, right hand give back some to you..

co2, most often than not, these leftovers units are either at super low floors, or have very very old interior floor plans that is a headache when you are buying furniture.

If for those low floor units, still expensive. Our level 2 went for like 207k ? These leftovers starts at 220k and above ?

Well, lay long sale cannot expect too much , Like those Mango or papaya sale in shopping mall, limited colors, limited side, but the ladies are going crazy over them. The only difference been, HDB lay long not cheaper. Lay long the leftovers, and more expansive...

Stone>> Holland still got those pryramid playgrounds rite ... retro man~~ Merry-go-round .. you may want to go Boon lay and have a search .. i remember still have a few~~ The Yishun BTO is our price range leh tho its only 15 floors .. not the balance sales~~

Boonlay got merry go round ? Any exact details ? Boon lay big leh... Holland pyramid ? Now holland dengue hot spot with 42 cases and climbing, I will avoid for the time being.. thanks for the lead..

Ah, Yishun... 1 of the last place that I will want to stay in...

Stone>> Dengue?? Holand quite clean leh~ I guess you really hate mossies~~ Boon Lay can go near Jurong West side~~ That why i like to go to these places .. vintage neighbourhood feel~~

boon lay's playground should be all "upgraded" liao. I can only think of one concrete slide in the shape of a clock that's still around.

Choco, do you have the exact address ? near which blk ?

Co2fan, As of Thur , Holland have 42 cases of Dengue according to http://www.dengue.gov.sg/. But it have since been taken off the top of the list as there were no new infection within 14 days,

I dun hate mossie, grew up going camping and fishing at Pulau Ubin and mossies are aplenty there and part n parcel of my army life.Just that I need to avoid getting mossie bites for the time being....

choco>> Wah .. you also like retro buildings ar? .. ya .. mostly disappeared already .. but i remember saw some old classic playgrounds somewhere~~

Stone> Yup .. Pulau Ubin my playground too~~ Holland quite free of mossies to me .. maybe those area near Ghim moh or Tanglin Halt or even near Queenstown where theres still a lot of greeneries~ Or maybe the Botanical garden infested with "commando" mossies which can fly a few kilometers to stint the "Ang Mohs" in Holland~~ kekeke~~

Co2fan, Dun think the mossie will fly so far for a meal. U think after their meal the mossie will go pubbing at Holland meh...

Most likely from the constuction of the circle line station.

Stone>> Nope .. they definitely dun go pubbing .. they only go clubbing .. with Bloody Mary their favourite drink at the expense of human .. the females will drink sky juice or mineral water from the nature .. Fwahahaha~~

haha.. bloody mary... No drink and fly.. else our TP will kantong their flying license...

Err, we got no neighbour by the name of Mary here ya ?

co2fan's health tips>>

Nowadays foot and mouth diseases also run rampant .. my colleague juz got back from 1 week MC of recupering from this desease and the other colleague's 4 years old daughter also kena.

Speaking of it, i also feel itchiness on my hand and mouth now. Look at your hands .. are you feeling itchy now?
Do you have small itchy bumps growing on your hands? .. or itchy and pain blisters near your lips? .. or alternatively your mouth feel itchy itchy itchy???
If you do realise you got the 1st and second symptoms that means you are probably infected .. better go check up and take MC.
...But if your mouth is plain itchy .. then its more serious ... you are probably addicted to
....................................TIBITS!!
For fast relieve: Go and munch on some Pringles ... hehe~~

stonefish > it's at blk 176, boon lay ave. It's not maintained. Weeds everywhere. it's quite dirty and badly vandalised.

co2fan > I live in that area :P

What a small world~~ Sandy's colleague is my ex-table tennis cum ex-poly schoolmate .. and Wiwi's ex-primary schoolmate is my ex-colleague~~
That means my relation to Sandy and Wiwi has got double identity .. and that makes Sandy who is my future neighbour also my ex-schoolmate's colleague .. and then Wiwi who is my future neighbour also my ex-colleague's ex-schoolmate. How amazing and wonderful~~~

Err, both of you not staying near Pasir Ris ya ? The water there out of bounds, as the water quality there is found with faeces bacteria exceeding the norm.... Haha

IIRC, we have 2 DTSS ( Deep Tunnel Sewerage System ) running to the extreme East and West of Spore. Tuas and Changi is where they discharge the treated sewerage. I guess its the wateflow, the discharge from Changi ended up at Pasir Ris ba.... Luckily the southern islands were not affected.

Hmmm... well... the sewage is supposed to be treated rite? Then y the above norm bacteria count? Sorry if i am asking damn stupid qns... But its affecting me esp if its linked to faecebooking... Ha.. Joking.. I just find it strange that's all...

Its treated when they discharge into the open sea. But probably the water flow is not that good, ( on left and right side of the Causeway ) and the discharge just get more and more concentrated.

Went on a boating trip from Raffles Marina in Tuas, and ended up for lunch near the causeway waters, waters were like blackish. Same as what I had seen in Ponggol Marina / or they call it the Marina Country Club at Ponggol. Stinko blackish waters at the marina. Republic of Spore Yatch Club at West Coast Road, do not have this problem leh.. the waters are more of greenish.. Haha...Maybe because of the waterflow to the southern islands

To think there will be a waterway running through Ponggol, cannot imagine the horror of the HDB owners if the blackish stinko water are running through it. They are paying a premium for their flats, contributing to the cost of building it.. During my JC days, Seletar ( Coney Island ) were known to be waters infested with trash around the island.. stagnant water ...

Some updates on the construction, just went there for a couple of minutes today..

633A - 11th done, going to 12
633B - doing 7th
633C - 4th done, going to 5
633D - doing 11th

The rental flats behind C and D - doing up the roof
The other 2 rental flats, I can't really tell...

Roughly 1+ week per level now. The construction site was still buzzing with activities at around 2pm today. I saw several workers at each block, with the bulk at the roof tops of the rental flats behind C and D.

Wow .. B & C catching up soon~~

Sandz>> Your bibi no need to post that photo already~~ keke~~
You muz thank me .. i gave the project manager some under table money to slow down job progress for Blk A & D .. haha~~

CO2FAN,
u damn joker hor u...! I like that picture =)
Later senjaran from A and D will come after you!
YOU sld give them more $$$ to speed up all A B C D.

stonefish >> Lazy to upload... Haha.. Pretty impressed too. But their DBSS project at Bishan completing soon, so maybe can afford to transfer some man power over.

co2fan >> You should give money to speed up lah. Haha... If slow down, they need to pay LD one leh, and I think HDB LD not cheap.

OK lah .. for both of you sake .. tommorrow i go pass them 10 million coffee money for them to complete A B C D by this year~~ Then another 10 million to complete everything by Q2 next year~ Set~~ :P p P p P p P ...

co2fan's Health Tips:

Wah .. food mouth disease so rampant!! Sunday my niece kena .. then the day before my sis kena. Can you imagine itchy water bumps on your palms plus 10 over ulcers in your month~~ I kindly suggest you all start smoking coz smokers never kena .. kekeke~~ ;P
Take care brothers and sisters~~ Everyday wash your hands & rinse your body when bathing with Dettol soap or lotion.
If you want to drink some Dettol also recommended by co2fan .. but co2fan will not be responsible for any consequences .. drink at your own risk~~

Chris>> Congratulations on your big day~~ Wah~~ Your Ofhweeser husband live where huh?? Bunglow ar?? The house so big~ I think you won't get used to stay our Senja Green 4-room flat le~~

Ah.. They updated myhdbpage with new photos from 31st Aug. Didn't realized until I see them, some of the units in 633A are slated for "demo" purposes.

demo? meaning showroom?

sinply >> Yeah, something like a show room. Usually they will paint and fully fit one of the flats first, then show it to the rest of the workers that the other flats must follow to that standard.