Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Hi all, i am Senja Green resident as well...hehe...has been under water for quite a while and finally decided to swim up to the surface. haha.....

i will be staying at 633B

Ah Tan>> Yeah .. juz that i remember Freedom Durex~~ Fwahahahaa~~~

Kizzy>> You mean 400K for our unit value .. gee .. that high now meh?! HD projector good idea .. depending on which brand lor ... my company now use Epson which has bluetooth and Wifi function, but still quite costly around 3k plus. You buy already tell me lor .. we go your house watch TV every nite .. i think you dun mind lah hor~~ kekeke~~

the forum so active nowadays

But I have a rather bad news to tell everyone - just to alert the ladies living in bt panjang area.

Horrible incident happened to me while taking the LRT on last last sunday. Think I kena videoed by a pervert man in his mid to late 30s.
Physical appearance: quite muscular, fair skinned, looks gay acutally cos he's wearing those tight fit t-shirt.

Im not sure if he really use a video but I saw somethin black in his paperbag n it was right behind me on the floor. When he saw that i noticed the paper bag, he immediately took e bag & walk out of the LRT train.

Hope all the ladies just be alert in case anyone saw this stupid pervert guy!! Still feel pissed whenever i think about it!

Gina>> Are you sure? That guy alighted at which station?? Did you report to police??? Police normally can help you do tracing with the LRT cameras. With camera video they can know roughly who are the people scanned their MRT card at that time. Then each MRT card scanned contains information of owner. Thats why you muz know which station that pervert alighted. Can trace one in case the video surfaces~~ Dun worry, at the worst, IDA and Youtube also can help trace which gateway and IP address then lead to that particular PC which was used to upload.

Really can track? Im not too sure if I really kena videoed. But based on that guy's action, most likely loh. I told my hubby but he said that guy walked away can delete the video, we also no evidence liao. But I recalled he got off at the LRT near the new ITE (dunno called cck ITE or wat?) Think I should really call the police??

kizel >> the thing i noticed about projectors is that it can be very hot (the lamp) and noisy (fan) after some time. Also, depending on the projection size, you have to place the projector properly, or else you will be getting a screen size smaller than what you are hoping for. I think our living room is pretty narrow though...

metro >> That sounds bad. Around what time did it happen?

co2fan >> Wah! You can go join CSI liao. :D
But sad to say, our men in blue won't act unless there is hard evidence.

hawk >> it happened at ard 2 plus.. Guess Im really unlucky cos I take the LRT like less than 5 times a year. But I can recall wat the guy was wearing so if I really can see the LRT camera video, I confirm can recognise him.

Metro>> paiseh...me a bit mixed up..you all lor..long time neber come ..metro's name should be..er..let me check my database..

No prob, co2fan.. think i din post my name in the forum before, haha..
Haiz, I oso dunno if I shld call the police, since its been more than a week.
I will discuss with my husband see how...

Metro, I think you should. In case what you feared is true, even if your case may not be strong due to the lack of evidence , this will log a case with the police. If this fella is a regular on the LRT, I'm sure there are other victims and he will try again.

TMH, ya I also highly suspect ERP on that stretch of road. There is already 1 near Hume Ave area stretch of Upper BT Road.

The row of shophouses will go.

If got the new flyover then unlikely to have ERP. Think they trying to do something like the flyover at hougang area which bypasses braddell road. Hmm.. Wondering if the road is still 'flying' when its near senja green. Any speculations? Dun want the road higher up to our flats leh.. Hmm...

Okie.. i answered my own qn when i went into lta website. Ha.. No 'flying' vehicles near senja green. Stop flying by the time it reach our area. Though the road outside is supposed to be widened. Hmm.. Does it mean that the heavy vehicle carpark will be smaller? Still having the wishful thinking that the land is too small to build any high rise building in future. Dun want them to block my fengshui...

stonefish & Hawk >> Thanks for the advice

Now still can do police report online, wah.. im really sua ku..

As for the flyover, think its quite unnecessary right? With the new mrt line in progress, should be sufficient to ease traffic in the future ba..

christie/metro >> The traffic there just in front of the TMJ and Bukit Panjang junction is very bad during peak hours. Also, that same road leading up towards Woodlands is often used by goods vehicles going to Malaysia. That time during the Mas Selamat escape, many of those trucks and long vehicles clogged up that road, from Woodlands checkpoint, all the way down to the road just in front of Senja Green.

Also, the other stated junction is quite badly designed as of now (towards Bukit Panjang from Bukit Timah). It is a 3 lane road leading to a 4 lane junction - Extreme right lane is a right turn lane, the next lane is a straight/right turn, followed by a straight lane, then the left most is a bus lane.

During peak hours, the left lane is empty coz no one dare to drive on bus lane. The 2 right lanes are clogged with vehicles trying to turn right into Dairy Farm. Those traveling straight towards BP are blocked by those 2 lanes as it is 3 lanes extending to 4 lanes. I have ever been stuck in the jam for more than 20 mins (for a 2km stretch) waiting for the traffic lights to turn in favour of the right turning vehicles so that they can clear the junction for me to go straight...

Hopefully the new MRT line will ease some traffic... But both the MRT n flyover will only be ready in 2015. From 2012-2015, with all the construction going on, we will definitely need to bear with the jams.

yupyup... tomahawk is right. I also always travel tat stretch. Forever kena. But i try my best to avoid peak timings. Though i find the stretch frm the hume ERP to hillview extremely bad loh. Near the railway stretch. Forever jam.

Haha Metro, wanted to say the MRT cannot carry all those heavy vehicles leh .

Joshus, my POV is exactly what you had mentioned. The Hillview / Dairy Farm T Junction is clogged with traffic after the through road to BKE is completed.

The jam starts from the old fire station Junction.

We will be surrounded by construction, by Senja Gateway and the road widening and flyover. I urge all those staying at lower levels to take note and be careful of the mossies, esp 633A and B blk, where they will be nearest to the Gateway construction. Dengue is NOT a joking matter.

Stonefish >> yah, haha forgot about taking into consideration on the heavy vehicles:P

Lets hope that we can endure & survive thru the 3 years of construction when we move in Senja Green in 2012. But I was thinking it will be a bad environment for our future kids with all the pollution going on..

stonefish >> Hopefully they can reduce mozzies at construction sites. They have the mosquitoes checking done quite frequently at sites like these I think.

metro >> Another thing... The house will be so dusty! But over those few years, the best is to put your children with your parents, citing health reasons... Then can get to enjoy couple time too! :D

Checking by the contractors or NEA is also not daily. Worse situation will be pregnant ladies and families with young ones at home. Dusty is ok. Mossie not ok.

My blk, there are at least 6 confirmed cases of dengue. As mentioned by my Town council, all 6 were on the same floor, low level. Basically due to the construction works around.

-Major renovation works at the Polyclinc beside,
-Repainting and repair works, gondolas lying around and had been found with Ades mossie and fined in Feb
-Reconstruction of the playground.

Imagine Orchard Turn to be on the blacklist on NEA website for dengue too. Should be due to Orchard Residence as the condo is the only construction at Orchard Turn,

Low level dewellers, just take care if there are construction works around.

stonefish >> Better use those anti mosquito devices. I think the one in liquid form that uses the power socket is quite effective. Dunno if there are any long term effects to human though...

Wah here so happening... Hope that the pervert get caught as soon as possible... Thank you Fan and Tom for yr advise... I think most likely if I buy will mount on the ceiling bcoz my uncle's hse oso like tis... But he's a businessman so he dun care whether gd or not if spoilt den change lor
Fan> I dun tink so much la shd be 300k plus ba...
Metro> y u nv shout at him ot sth this kind pple cannot give chance de... If future u c it den immediately call police den hor must sound like very scared,panic if not they will tk their own swt time to come...
Everywhere oso ERP sianz... But if earning well who cares...

Hi all, just to update, I have logged a police report online today. Hopefully, the police can do something about it.

Hey Kizel>> I was stunned for a while & by the time I realised, that pervert already took off. I believe it's not his first time videoing ppl as he was really quick when he realised I saw the paper bag.. One thing about LRT is that there's no train personnel or security guard which may be the reason why he chose to target ppl in LRT.

stonefish >> Oh.. I've used that before. Quite effective. But gotta be careful coz when it is dried up, it might get burnt.

metro >> good! hope they catch the perv soon!

Wow, Im quite impressed with our police force.

They actually just contacted me to verify & find out more about the police report I made.

Tomahawk : Yes, was worried about that too.. Taking note to switch off after use

Metro, probably there are similar cases and they need more info to plan a stakeout.

Hi stonefish, the police told me my report will be treated as information for them as there's no hard evidence. Yeah, I also think if there's more cases, they will then plan to further investigate about it.

Metro, well since he was not caught red handed and review what is inside the bag, and if a video recording device.

If the guy was confront, you can demand to see whats in the bag on the floor. If he refuse, then just call the police to do it. If he refuse and walks away, stalk him and update the police on the whereabount. In the LRT train, there are CCTV. Then they will do a review.

stonefish & metro >> I think it is just a follow up call from the SPF on the report. This is pretty standard. But to follow up on the report... I guess they will just file it into a case file, and forget until the fella is caught red handed by someone else, then they will get back to you.

Stonefish & hawk>> yes, think this should be their standard procedure.. Hopefully he will be caught someday. Come to think of it, my reaction too slow but stalking the person?? Seems dangerous.. I think I would ask the ppl around to grab hold of him at the LRT station.

And my advice to all ladies: eyes open big & be alert at all times!

Those finished serving reservist dun qualify and a lot of them spill their grievances on the forum. That i think is fair coz their time living standard not so high compare to our generation. But those who never complete any high keys and still serving reservist will miss out 1st and 2nd milestone which means they only get $3K like myself .. This case i think is not fair .. Haiz~~

Actually, some friends of my age group missed out on the 2nd milestone.

Anyway, it will be divided into OA/SA/MA accounts also, based on the percentage when you are given the money.

Chris>> Whats your hubby's rank?? If he is at least a 3rd sergeant then he'll at least get 7K normally.

My case quite special coz although i'm a 3rd sergeant but kena posted to Officer HQ (SAFTI) to become Messboy(Look after the recreational room for those Officer trainees)thats why i dun need to go High key missions. Furthermore, they only called me back reservist once in my entire life. That means they can choose to give or dun give me the extra 3.5K !? After all its HQ who post manpower to do different duties mah~~ So people who never go high key missions then they dun give meh .. not fair IMO lor~~

Paiseh~~ Do you roughly know what my situation is? I think the guys here understand exactly what i'm talking about~~