Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

haha thanks co2fan!

Anyway, there's a new BTO today @ CCK and Buangkok...

The one at CCK seems pretty decent for its price. I stay near YT MRT, and find this location not bad. Just that it maybe a little cluttered around that area with so many flats there. But the position of most of the 4rm flats is not bad. Facing the roof garden.

Hmmm..
I just went to take a look @ HDB webby.

This BTO is just opposite my house loh ... *faint*
Quite afforable price and is abt 5-10 mins walk to MRT.

Was thinking, is quite near the MRT track right?

Aiyo~~ BTW why muz call Limbang Green huh?? So lame~~ They can call Limbang Grace/Garden/Vale/Dale/Way/Blue/Hideout/Haven/Place/Serene/Clove etc .. why muz they use the word Green??!!

Haha.. Co2fan.. U and ur jokes again
yea Me reali a cck kid lei..
Abt the limbang .... I no idea too ;( our nearby market is oso name as limbang shopping center.. lucky we do not have limbang mrt!!
Or r r r , limbang was name after the fellow who found Yee Tee?

Joshua,
I experiencing the same noise pollution lo.. Now i know how to sing the school song of the primary school..

Happy Belated New Year to everyone!

Have been busy with work & holiday & holiday...no mood to work now...body in the co but soul still in wonderland. heehee..

Two days ago me went to the Pinnacle@Duxton. The view very nice...although must pay $5 per adult, i feel it is better than going to the flyer. haha.

The cck project quite ex lei...13th flr priced at $276k...but i think it is quite near to Yew Tee Mrt. Yesterday, i took the timing walking from our senja green to the future DTL2 and it took 10 mins (slow pace). hee hee.

Hee, I think from Limbang Green, its also around 10 mins with a slow pace. But I think both Senja Green and Limbang Green are at pretty good locations (Maybe coz I'm biased towards YT area). And somehow, I quite like Limbang Green's flat layout too...

Hahaha.. Sandy, I can also remember YT primary school's school song too!

Yah co2fan, if you never say, I wouldn't realize also. This shows that CCK area is green n forested. Haha...

Yup. You also need to bring your EZlink card (citibank SMRT card oso can) for the security guard to program. The public can only go to the 50th storey sky garden and it closes at 2230pm. The 26th storey sky garden is only for its residents.

I went to take a look at the residents corridoor and i felt like a prisoner. With metal fence covering up throughout..

Nope. U have to hand over 5 bucks to the sercurity officer.

I guessed he register your ezlink card's 'serial number' to their system. Then at the entrance of the sky garden, you need to tap your ezlink card on their card scanner.

Hahaha, i also told my wifey the next time we can try going straight up to the sky garden bypassing the sercurity. Cos after we came out, i scan again and i still can go in. But i think is only valid for a day.

Oh ya, did you guys read about the news that the land at Ten Mile Junction is up for bidding? Its going build a apartment building on top of TMJ. So that means there will be a new mall in place? *finger crossed*

Joshua>> Like that have to pay and pay??
Alex>> You mean Offices on top of TMJ?? Great .. then i think they will expand TMJ~~ *fingers all crossed*

co2fan >> no lah... i'm just asking alex what is the function of the ezlink card...

alex >> woah... Does it mean they going to pull down TMJ also? Or just building apartments on top of TMJ?

co2 & joshua, URA is going to build apartments not office on top of TMJ.

I dun think they are gonna tear down TMJ cos still got the LRT track running inside. But then with the current technologies, it wont be difficult to tear down oso... Anyway, left or right, a NEW mall gonna come soon. The papers oso report that sheng siong contract is expiring but no news to whether they are renewing it. Ya, hope they are going to expand! woohoo *fingers & toes crossed*

alex >> that's what I was thinking. They have the LRT line running into TMJ, how are they going to pull it down? Actually I don't need a new mall... BPP is fine enough already. I just want a nice 24hr food area with a wet market that sells cheap groceries. Hahaha...

Joshua, yeah! a 24hrs food area is a good idea! with lots of great food! cos im a food junkie.. hee hee. I think the nearest 24hrs is at opp Beauty World rite? For wet market, there is already one at Fajar liao...dun think they will build again.

Sandy, they are building a residents apartment on top of TMJ. According to papers, not more than 14 storeys. so i think they have to posh up that place.

Yeah .. i welcome this project .. means we'll at least have more attraction and prominent buildings around us to boost up our property value. The carpark is big ... so IMO i'm not surprise if they expand the building to the size of BPP. More 24hr mall is good ... so that when we go kopitiam gossip and go secret meetings we got less chance of meeting our very close neighbours .. Hehehe .. all crossed ==> *Right toe touch left eye .. tongue touch right eye*

Just went past senja ytd, was on a bus back home.. din see much progress leh..

I was looking at punggol forum n saw punggol breeze (june 2008 bto. Their progress is also quite slow.. their construction firm is the same as ours ( if im not wrong).. guess its gonna be a long wait..

co2fan >> thanks, been reading up the forum to update myself but i din haf any recent pics of senja to upload.. so din login any post nowadays

alex>> thats true.. but im now saving for my wedding next year... the reno has to come after that.. damn "siong"..

Hi all segar green future residents...
I'm relatively new to this forum.. Me and my newlywed wife wif be staying in Blk 633B ... unit 149 also..

Alex > I will hve to go n see closely next time I pass by...

The new BTO response is really overwhelming !!

Hi orchard wedding

welcome welcome...!

Hi Alex,

The words on the notice board are quite small.. i think maybe use a camera and zoom in den can see.. think i will alight at the busstop in front & take a look next time.. shall update u guys again

Hey guys, I remember the estimated completion date on the board is Q2, 2012.

Now 633D, 633A and Carpark ESS are able to see the foundation works. 633B and 633C still neck long long waiting...

Hello Orchard, huan ning ni men jia lu! zhang shen gu li gu li.

Sandz Resort & Metro, deeply gum tong you guys. I oso plan to see the completion date but must see when is my wifey going to the soka centre at senja first. hee hee... Lets see who go see first then we will post the date here.

co2fan, i guess ALL bto's are popular cos resale flats are too expensive...

Orchard>> Hello Hitsuji San~~ This Senja Green forum is probably the most active Senja Greenians forum ... Welcome u to our big family new neighbour circus~~ One thing .. we have yet to have 633A neighbours here in this forum. All hiding who knows. Have you been reading these threads or you only come across this forum recently 1st time?? Have you got any updates (photos to share) for our new nest??

Home>> You really saw its Q2 2012??? Dun make us happy leh~~ More foundations are up??

Alex>> Wah .. you specially go to that SOKA centre ah??

How come people suddenly popped out huh?? *scratch head*

?
??
???

Wow!! Suddenly this forum very 're nao' lei..happy happy.
2nd quarter of 2012 wor ... Meaning is always earlier then the date stated one right? So 1st quarter we sld be getting keys le la. . . haha

haiz, how come 633c haven't see much foundation wor.. *sad*

Wat is SOKA ??? My turn to scratch head ...

SOKA association is in tampines area rite... if I did not remember wrongly...

Anyhow.. I knew about these forum.. but did not log in till now... Cos last 2 months very very busy with my wedding banquet & stuff.. hahaa.. finally over..
Relax..

Pass by senja green a few times... but did not take any pics ever since the last time they did the piling.. cos like still not much progress.. so dun bother.. mayb will take some pics. in another 6 months time.. by then tink they should have progressed a lot...

SOKA .. japanese buddhism .. rite?? Got a few centres in singapore. Aorund 10 centres in singapore according to my colleagues.

Sandz>> 1st Q 2012 take key?? ... wow how i wish~~ I still think its around end of 2012~~

Sandy, what co2fan said about SOKA is true.

Orchard boy, yes you are rite. Soka at tampines is their HQ.

Last night I went to dig up the HDB docs and it stated the ECD is 4Q of 2012. So i guess it will be completed in Q1 or 2.

Anyway, we can move in after 2012 CNY... 2012 is the year of the Dragon right?