Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Aiya dun buy ikea furniture la..IMO i tink they are not durable and ex lor..small small items still can buy but for bed, cupboard etc..i dun tink its recommend lor..

I am looking for bedroom set..any recommendations? Mayb i shall look ard in neighbourhood furniture shops could be cheaper ba...

yupyup... shld be cheaper. I am still sourcing through the forums to see where got neighbourhood shop cheap and good. Ha... No choice. Together with wedding.. everything got to look for cheap and good.

Aiyo~~ All the aunties here anti-IKEA one ar?? (I anti-Courts one leh) Temporary use mah~~ (it'll get spoilt very fast some more after activities).. kekeke~~ @_@"

buy from sungei kadut. i bought cupboard and bed from there. value for money. ikea cannot make it. i bought a wooden cabinet from there a few mths back and it's falling apart already

Aiya .. no need to congrat me lah~~ My house is your house ... your house is my house mah~~ Now we can see the head of the baby ... hehe~~ Like newborn parent in the birth operation theatre~~

In case u found ur perfect furniture at Barang Barang, I can offer 25% off my voucher value of $500. Reason for letting go is because the items there don't fit my house decor theme. Pls PM me if interested.

Ah... New BTO is out today.

3 areas, Queenstown (Dawson), Bukit Panjang (Segar) and Sembawang...

They also released a new scheme...
"Paired Units under Multi-Generation Living Scheme (4-room flat & Studio Apartment)" Can apply with parents to get studio apartment + 4rm or 5rm loft units.

Very interesting.

think the design and build is for dawson.. the new scheme for dawson only. Quite interesting idea too.. though i doubt those with in law probs will apply for tat.. its like hotel room but interconnecting style... juz tat its upstairs downstairs interconnect.. They got the brochure on hdb website. Looks quite chio.

Anyway.. the bt panjang one very deep in.. beside expressway. First look thought the price so much cheaper.. until i realise highest floor is 15.. and highest price is 250k.. which means if u compare floor to floor.. i think our BTO still more affordable than the newest one..

And some how, I feel that the flat layout design for Senja Green is the nicest. :D

But I really like the loft + studio apt idea alot. Can stay with parents, and yet have privacy. Haha...

Our layout can have a nice corner for dining table.. at least not so obvious to see dining corner when we walk into the flat.. that is the diff... actually the loft is nice.. i dun mind having my in-laws staying just upstairs. Easier also.. but well.. too bad.. haha... plus the price is really a bit too nice lah. Actually hor.. if i really get the loft ah. I think end up my own kitchen will really become my walk in wardrobe loh. Ha.. since all the cooking is done at my in-law's kitchen... Sigh.. dreamzzz...

Our layout not so boring lor~~ But the loft style very robust lor. Tsk Tsk Tsk ~~ The Queenstown units are so small and so ex. I muz really hand it to HDB. They not only deprive ID and contractors of their money making opportunities (they now hack walls on behalf of them), they also make a false impression that these BTOs are more unique~~

Haha... This is their marketing strategy... Unique, but actually all from the same mould.

The price will be too nice liao lo... U need to pay for both the 4rm/5rm lofts and the studio apt. Which makes a total of abt 600-800k..

Co2fan : same view as you. When we factor in tranportation, nearby amenities like coffeeshop, NTUC,clinic,atm right in front of senja green, it is really the most value for $$ BTO in recent 2 yrs. Not forgetting the construction in progress sport / swimming pool complex within walking distance of Senja green

seriously if not landing a unit in Senja, I guess one will be much better off getting a pte property, when our HDB is behaving more and more like a pte property developer When we are paying sky high price for an HDB unit.

yah.. prices are mad.. I think i work till i old liao.. hair white liao still not yet pay finish my loan if i take dawson. Lucky i got the senja one liao. At least i wun get tempted by hdb marketing strategy.. coz no chance of applying. wahaha.. but i think their strategy is good leh.. It seems to be very very attractive. I got a lot of frens balloting for the newest exercise.

Hehe... I guess I'm not the only one who thinks Senja is a good buy. Nice layout of the flat, decent location with a lot of amenities and the proximity to our world class transportation system.

Naked young headless female body found at Bukit Panjang Zhenghua Park...

Anyone notice this news? BP has another Jack the Ripper?

Few days ago Romania minister plenipotentiary hit people and ran away.

I guess something wrong with BP's fengshui? :P

Home>> Haha~~ Maybe the BP fengshui is so good that some bad people cannot get away from retribution~ ;P .... I saw in the news .. the female corpse belongs to a china girl whose BF also kena beaten up .. in hospital rite now .. is this correct??

Last saturday i went over to BP Segar rd to see that plot of land for Segar Grove development, i noticed a lot of people jogging along (with their pet dogs some more) from Senja Square to Segar .. then to Fahjar .. i think its quite safe leh~~ Unless some people climb over the hills to get extra fresh air then its quite unsafe also. Right next to the Segar Meadows .. a small area of the land temporary used for Archery practice .. i like the air there .. no doubt fresher~~

Folks~~ Choa Chu Kang BTO coming up ~~

http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10201p.nsf/WPDis/Buying%20A%20New%20HDB%20Flat%20(e-Sales)Flats%20On%20Offer?OpenDocument

Happy 2010 to Singaporebrides Forum~~

Seems like a lot of people MIA ... or on holiday?? ... or in "Changi Chalet" ?? Wheres Shirley?? Wheres Alex??

Happy belated birthday to our neighbour Gina Quek whose birthday on 31st December i almost forget~~ What a wonderful birthday to be in~~ Whole world in celebrating mood with you~~

Belated happy new yr everyone!!! Wow.. Co2fan seems like u so active in forum now

juz pass by senja for breakfast.. Sunday construction work still on one ah?? Was suprise to see workers @ the site working !!