Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

I think the BP BTO sld be near the KjE expressway, i notice there is an empty land.
Maybe they will call them Senja Fervale? or Senja Galia ? haha

stonefish. Yup, i think the smell is still there. OMG.. thinking of it, it helps ladies to EASE chocolate crave, the smell can be quite gross which somehow benefit ladies who crave for chocolates all the time!! Isnt tt good! haha

Once upon a time, Senja was nothing but a unknown place

1228694.jpg

( ok this is not exactly Senja, but a place that Senja overlooks )

But in Sept 2008 , Senja Green was the attention of 1700+ couples / families, trying to get a chance at making the location their home.

1228695.jpg

Things settled down, construction began, and here's the progress as at Oct 2009

Right at Senja Green, we have this bus stop, lets call it bus stop A, that have buses like 160 , 170 , 178 , 960 , 961 transporting residents to places like Jurong East, Bukit Timah, Queens Street, Bugis Street, Marina , Suntec Area.
1228713.jpg

There is another bus stop with service 920, at the other side of SG
1228714.jpg
. This is a loop service from the BP bus interchange.

5 - 10 mins walk away, is the Senja LRT station.
1228734.jpg
which links up with the Chua Chu Kang MRT station via a walkway.

10-15 mins walk away, is this bus stop,very near to the Bukit Panjang Plaza, that have bus service 171, 176, 177, 180, 187, 190, 960, 963, 970, 975, 555 and NR3 connecting the residents to downtown, Boonlay, Woodlands, Harbourfront, Lim CHu Kang etc.
1228735.jpg

Come 2015, the new MRT Downtown Line will be ready at this site, about 10-15 mins walk away from SG and right opposite Ten Mile Junction.
1228736.jpg

About 10 mins walk away, Ten Mile Junction awaits you. There is another supermarket chain, a Chinese Thai "restaurant", Canadian pizza, medical shop,food court, children educational centre in TMJ.
1228801.jpg

TMJ is opposite the new DTL2 Mrt station

A stone's throw away is the construction in progress Sports and Swimming Complex and Pond ( storm drain actually )

1228830.jpg

Aren't we glad that we have so many amenities within 15 mins walk ?
Sorry for the lousy image quality. With 600pixel and 50kb limit, this is the best.
Joshua, these were taken with Tokina 10-17 FE, the original image quality is much much better than this.

Sandy , I like dark / bitter / 70% cocoa chox, but burnt chox smell is totally another matter to me.. especially if i have to fork out S$200K+++ for my home. Certainly will not want that kind of smell.

stonefish, you can work for HDB to promote new BTO projects liao. Very detail and a nice presentation(but u didnt take a pic of Greenridge Shopping centre, hehe) *applause & whistle*

I personally find TMJ is a eye sore (not talking abt your pic quality
). Not only the exterior but also interior...i wish someone or somewhere in the future, something should be done to this place...

Haha,thanks,Was thinking of part 2, on greenridge, Fajar and Bangkit neighbourhood shops that require a LRT ride.

TMJ was a ghost town until SS went in as anchor tenant.Probably see when the MRT is up, will the existing owner redevelop TMJ

nice pics! Maybe you can open a flickr account to let us view the originals :D.

And yeah, TMJ was a ghost town until SS came in. But then... It still looks like a dinky old place from the 60s. The interior is pretty dark also, especially the car park area. The planning for the area is abit weird also. Just opposite TMJ is a row of shophouses, same goes for the road further down. It is like... Neither here nor there. Haha...

Stonefish>> Impressive presentation!!...Gd Job~~ *Applause* Can do sideline with this skill already~~
The smell of cocoa is still there at Boon Lay .. cannot escape~~

Alright, so now there are 2 pro shutters in SG. Anyone else with other hobbies/sports/pastime(excluding eating, sleeping, watching movies)?

Haha, thanks for all the encouragement. Here's the SG photos in better resolution

www.flickr.com/photos/91842697@N00/sets/72157622500000145

Joshua, you will not regret the Tokina. Was impressed by the optics of Tokina.

Sandy, ya I was using a Fisheye lens. Effect achievable in photoshop, but not totally similar.

Sandy glad you can see.

Joshua, I was initially impressed by the Canon 10-22mm UWA for crop bodies. But was looking for a Fisheye as well. Tokina 10-17mm FE lens fits the bill and does the job very well. I personally feel it handle the sun flare and bright sky situation very well. Better than my previous lens, the 17-55mm f2.8 IS USM. Its good to try out the tokina 11-17 normal UWA and nikon's UWA before u decide which one you like.

You can click on my other sets-> Queenstown Revisited on flickr to see more output from this FE UWA

hiya to all,

it's been a long time since i last posted.
you know, i keep forgetting about the completion date... so can some1 tell me when is the earliest est. date of completion?
and have you pple here gone thru your AD/customary..?
am planning now and need some inputs..

thanks peeps.

stonefish >> okie I'll take note. maybe go rent it for a day when I am available to take photos

sinplyme >> hey welcome back! It is mentioned in the MyHDBPage that Senja Green is estimated for completion in 4Q 2012. As for our AD/Customary, we are doing it next year...

Stonefish>> *gulp* You really look stunning .. i'm stoned by your appearance ... kekeke~~

Sinny>> Wah~~ MIA so long~~ .. Coffee and Tea Dreamzworks and White Link sound useful to U??
AD/Customary no need splash money~ Go by your own dialect style~~ Your own style that you plus hubby plus all relatives cannot forget~~ Something special~~

hi co2fan,

you used coffee&tea dreamzwork? how's their rates & end-product?

you know the thing is, we dont have a style and we want it memorable?
how then...=p

Wooo..
Long time no see sinplyme..

Our flat completeion date is still so long =(
Will it really be 4th Quarter 2012 ..?

I will only have my customary and AD after our lovenest is ready.
I think by then i be an old old aunty liao

Sobx

uhu~

actually i have always been quietly monitoring this thread... =p

sandy, i ever had the same thots too, but then hor, must produce ROM cert upon keys collection and bf wants the ROM thingy to be on the same day.

haiz... sometimes i really hate wedding planning~

Sinny>> Ya lor .... wedding planning very tired man ... but once in a lifetime wor.
I neber engaged coffee&tea dreamzwork or White Link before ... so dunno their ratings~~

Sinplyme, Let me share with you what was happening at another forum.

There's a hoo haa recently at another forum. Someone's bro engaged a PG paid $800 in total. viewed the PG portfolio, but in the end, the end product doesn't match the portfolio. Seems like the shop just anyhow show the couple someone's else portfolio.Shots turn out bad, unprofessional PG

I will say this is a case of pay peanuts get monkey. While paying $8k doesn't guarantee the PG will not screw up also, but at least, there is lower chance that he will. Cos at a premium, if the PG screw up, the PG will not survive the industry for long.

My Advise ? Work out a budget 1st since you do not have a style. Do you want those $500 cover actual day ( AD ) freelance PG and another PG for studio shoot ? or those $5k package that covers everything from gown, studio shoot and AD ? Or studio for the gown only and get your own PG for studio and AD ?

Check out the PG portfolio. Different PG have different distinct style. See what you n ur husband like and decide from there. I will want to meet the PG in person and understand his workflow and to let him/her understand me n my partner. Shots will turn out better when the couple is comfortable with the PG and understands how he work.

Respected PG will want to meet the potential client too,to understand the couple's expectation and whether he/she can deliver.

Remember to inform the PG of the plan for the AD, he/she need to plan the shots. Remember that PG n VG are humans too and need to drink and eat, and smoking breaks for some. I dun think a hungry PG can perform their best. Update the PG too of any changes in the timings in the plan.

sinplyme, It is tiring to lump all 3 together on the same day.

I will separate my ROM and AD, the customary will be on either date. Less tiring this well, and hopefully the photos will turn out better too.

Hi everybody... I am doing all 3 together.. Wish me luck man... Ha..

sinplyme> think the rest gave u good advice. Work out ur budget first... I settled my budget first then went on to find the best i can within the budget. Easier that way..

thks ah co2fan!

We will definately share the pictures with ya!

Sigh..
With the hse coming and oso AD/customary!
is reali buring a super big HOLE!

sobx

Haiz ..
Sandy's purse gonna go burst after AD/customary!
Then Sandy gonna eat provence bread everyday after AD/customary ...
but Sandy gonna to receive lots of "Ang Bao" during AD/customary ..
so Sandy won't have to worry about the big hole for long after AD/customary!!

Yam Seng to Sandy~~
May you only need to worry when having baby~~ hehe~~

sinplyme >> We haven't found a PG and VG yet... BS is Digio. We are doing AD, ROM and customary all in one day also. Gonna be one big rush~

Also, I've got an advice from others that BS's PG not really good for AD coz they are more used to studio and outdoor shots which they can take time to compose the shots. If you want to find good AD PGs, try to get recommendations from others who had a good album from their PGs.

hi Joshua,

actually I am quite confused!
I haven't started sourcing on the BS yet but I always thought it's like a package, where the BS will provide the couples with PG for pre-wedding shoots + AD shoots?
So it's not the case?

simplyme> BS will provide ur pre-wedding shoots, suits, gowns, kua,evening gown, make-up, car decos with car (some have some dun have)..for AD shoots either u gotta top up to the BS or hire ur own..

Usually ppl will hire their own PG or VG cos in some cases the pg fr BS will juz anyhow give a guy some v inexperience to shoot AD (which happens to my fren). Its like a total ruin for her big day!

So u gotta decide carefully for ur PG..

sinplyme >> It depends on your budget. some ppl let the BS take up everything, and are happy with the results... But yeah, to maximize their profits, BS usually send some one who doesn't have much experience (cheap) for AD shoots.

wiwi >> Kinda ex.. We didn't bargain much also, so it was still at their original package pricing... Haha... AD should be in Nov next year.

sinplyme> yah.. be careful. My BS (bridal concept) got offer AD PG for quite low price i think. But i dun dare to take up coz scared later the PG cannot make it. So i suggest you source separately. Oh yah.. i happen to compile a list of a few BS i went to for my gf who is gg for her BS shopping... so if you want the list drop me an email loh.. I forward you... [email protected]

sinplyme> wah.. u sleep very late leh. Anyway, i replied you liao...

all> i have been passing by senja green. Saw many many concrete slopes. Those are to separate our flats frm the rental flats huh? But they look so near the road. Seems as though no space to build the rental flats liddat... looks weird..