Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

Sandy>> ~~ghost~~ no wonder no people~~
Provence Bread very traditionally done. Bread Society produce creativitiness~~ A lot of variety in terms of taste~~ Muz try ooh~~

Sandy, i think the first level will be seen by jan 2010... dun kan cheong, 'all good things must wait'.

Anyone here went to see the F1 race? Or watch F1 Rocks?

Photo took on Sept 19. Seems like nothing much had changed from Aug. I judging by the progress at Segar Meadows, level 2 will not be up till Jan 2010
1208313.jpg

Wow Stonefish, your pics are very nicely taken. You are one of those ppl who use those huge lens huh? Next year, maybe you should take a ride on Sg Flyer and snap the ***-damn breathtaking scene of the nite race.

The top pic is Kovalainen and bottom pic is Jenson Button.

Yes, Hami deserve the win this round as he drove flawlessly on SG track. Plus Mclarens has done quite many modification on the car and also using of the KERS. But Brawn did a very good job too as SG track overtaking is nearly impossible, Button & Barri ended the race at 5th & 6th position respectively.

F1 ROCKS!!! Wooooooooo!!!

Sandy>> Yah lor~~ so slow not much progress also~~ ... thats why i dun come in forum .. recently busy also

Alex/Stonefish>> I was at Bugis near Iluma that nite and surprisingly still can hear F1 farting~~

Alex, no leh, cannot afford those big guns. Not easy to shoot thru the fence. These were taken with a 17-55mm only. Saw alot of the official photog with the 600mm S$13,000 lenses walking up n down. Yet to see the legendary 1200mm lense. At S$200,000+++ each, I think there's only 10 owners in the world. CIA, AFP,CNN and Sultan of Brunei among the lucky few.

No license plate u also can know who ? not an F1 fan, so can't tell from those markings on the cars. Yep, notice the other teams were going over the side bumps while the Mclaren team snake thru the turns effortlessly. Too bad next yr cannot go for the F1. Need to attend a wedding in Bali next yr..

Stonefish, guess you are interested in cameras/photography. Able to tell the specs of those big guns by just looking at it.
Your 17-55mm is good enough for me liao. The pic that you took on Senja Green's construction oso very nice. Able to tell me how much your camera cost and which brand?

Hahahahaha, yes they dun have any license plate number but by looking at the color of their helmets.

ALex , thanks. You got PM. Using a Canon 40D and 17-55mm F2.8 IS USM. Not the best lense for shooting the fast cars, 70-200mm F2.8 L will be a good choice.

hahaha, ya. i just noticed too...I have changed my settings to receive PM...

Wow & BoomZ to your camera! From your pics, 17-55mm is already good enuf for me...

Ladies & Gentleman, we have a professional photographer in the house! *applause & whistle*

Er...do you do some sidelines? Can I ask you to take some pics after I have done up my hse? hee hee...

But my setup cannot take Lep pard preens n zip bra preens. lol.

Not pro shooter, just a casual
shooter that shoot almost anything.A big mistake.

My skills not good enough for sidelines, but if your house is done, will be willing to help.

Haha, depends on what I want to shoot to decide the arsenal of lenses to own. Anyway it was announced that there will be BTO in Bukit Panjang to be release in Oct - Dec. I guess Segar or senja new BTO.

I think Senja Green cost more than Segar Meadows right ? Due to the location and higher resale price between Dec 2007 and 2008. By right the new BTO shld be costing more too, but given the recent hoo haa over in the media and Elections round the corner, not a surprise if the new Bukit Panjang BTO is beside Segar or even Senja Green and cost less.

ooo 40D + 17-55mm!
Sigh... saving up for a UWA though... :D

URA, please give me a wet market with nice food! There's no nice food in this area...

Wah, another professional photographer... *whistle* Joshua, how much does a UWA cost? UWA is the lens huh?

Seng Siong taking over the only wet market at Fajar there...

Joshua, what setup were u using? From the Dark side ? Haha, maybe we can go for a shoot outing someday.

Was thinking of offloading the 17-55mm F2.8 IS USM . and get the 70-200 F4 and either the 10-22 or Tokina 10-17 FE. By any chance you have the 70-200 or the Toki FE ?

ALex, not only the Fajar one, the CCK and Limpang ( Yew Tee ) also part of the 5 that Sheng SIong is buying over.

Woah.. sheng siong conquering CCK ah?

alex>> not pro lah. just started learning... UWA is Ultra Wide Angle lens... Costs about the same as the 17-55mm F2.8 IS USM 2nd hand. hahaha...

stonefish >> Yeah from the dark side, so doubt we can share lenses... Using a D90 + kit lens. The other lens I have is a 50mm f1.8. And we really should go shoot some day. Hahaha...

Joshua, the D90 kit lense is sharp enough. Haha.. Doesn't matter from which side, we can find a day to go shoot. Lenses still can share, with the adapter. Will just lose the AF function. Had tried the 50mm F1.4 Nikkor on my previous body, 350D with a adapter.

Hi~~ Me so Beri BZ ~~~ "Leng Luo" you people .. soorry~~

Wah Piang Ooi~~~ so many Amatuer/Semi/Pro photographers ar~~
Me only own "O Biang" Nikon 5.0 Megapixel Battery-life eating Narrow-shit camera~~

Now BP is listed in the Neighbourhood makeover scheme . so i think HDB got excuse to up the new BTO prices.

Chris>> I bet with you .. New BTO 3rd floor 4-room will cost between 200K-210K.

Aiyo~~ The new Bejeweled is so awesome~~ Our neighbour score 413450 leh ... how to break her husband's record??? Why play game also so stress huh?!

hahaha.. is that my hubby? no sweat lar. no stress. no stress.

so many shutterbugs here. nice. i also like taking photographs but too cheapo to get an dslr. doing quite fine with my compact canon.

Wah... so many camera pro pple.. Sorry.. Me camera idiot. Anything high tech i cannot make it. Haha..

Wah.. co2fan, u got insider info is it.. How come can so confident bet that 3rd floor cost that amt.. Cannot be 2nd floor or 4th floor meh? Ha...

Actually , with the news that there are 2 BTO with less than 70% demand, but HDB decides to go ahead with the BTO and with 8 more BTO coming our way by Dec, it could mean that Election is coming our way after Dec

Hwei Fang, its not the camera, its the person behind it thats more impt. I had seen photos from a point n shoot that are better than those taken with DSLR. sometimes when i am lazy to carry my gears, i also just bring n canon p n s only. Haha... so you are from the white side too...

Haha stonefish! i wanted to say the same thing... "the camera doesn't matter. it's the person behind the camera that takes nice pictures." Something from Clubsnap eh?

Election also no point... Usually its a walkover for my area. But it really seems soon bah.. Even Hougang is getting LUP.

Haha, sort of. What CS nick is yours? Mine's the same. So what UWA are you aiming for ? Nikon's 12-24mm or you are gg for the Tokina's 11-16mm?Tried a buddy's 10-22mm for my canon. Simply blown away by the 10mm.

In non walkover area also no use. If you can see, those so call single member ward, just take a look at the demographics of those electorate. Mostly are senior citizens.

A very good example is BP . The greater BP is under Holland-Sembawang GRC if I am not wrong. Those new flats with highly educated young couples falls into the GRC. The BP single member ward, the defined area,is actually just a very very small part of the entire BP area. Not surprisingly, the demographics are.......

The same goes for CCK. The CCK single member ward is actually only Teck Whye, while the greater CCK area falls under Hong Kah GRC. And Teck whye flats are the oldest within the entire CCK , Yew Tee area. So the demographics are.....

Well, better not to discuss further. Who knows the boundary will be redrawn once again.

Hweifang>> Win already lor ... who else's husband can score that high?? ... But my score higher than you .. kekeke~~

Chris>> My instincts tells me between 2nd to 5th the price is around there ... scary rite?? My instinct very "Zhun" when go up and when come down juz like Forex (i dun play tho) The recent BTOs and these HDB leftovers SEP sales suggested something~~

Stonefish>> I dunno when i will get my first SLR .. or DSLR.
*My dear please take note altho my birthday still some time away*

Joshua>> My area (Clementi) also walk over one ... so until now at the age of 34 this year .. i only voted one time before. Not fair hor??

stonefish >> Haha.. Lets keep the politics away from here bah. Too heavy a subject to be discussed.

co2fan >> Don't worry lah. Maybe next one won't walkover le? Hahaha...

Sandy/WiWi/Keiko>> You can ask these Amatuer/Semi/Pro photographers to take wedding photos for you and your hubby. Can negotiate budget leh~~ I'm sure Alex, Joshua and Stonefish have got some skills~~

Alex/Joshua/Stonefish>> Sidelines~~ interested??

HweiFang>> U juz missed out budget photography~ ;P

Joshua , Tokina is good. I love my 10-17mm FE. Great optics, solid build.

Sandy, Lumix is great, the Leica lens on it is superb.

co2fan. Dun think so for sideline. With expectations comes greater responsibilities.

Sandy >> I still use my lumix when I am lazy to bring my camera out.

stonefish >> With your endorsement, I'll aim for a tokina next.

co2fan >> Can't do wedding photography. Better leave it to the pros as its a once in a lifetime kind of thing...

Joshua, watch this space. Will post some output from my Tokina later tonite.

Sandy. The new BoonLay BTO seems cheap in absolute $$ but again, I do not see the value in it. The area is in the flight path of the fighter jets from the nearby airbase. With the "right" wind direction, one can smell the pollution from the chocolate factory at JIE on a regular basis. At least that was what I experienced during my JC years.

I think, the new BTO is near to the detention centre/ Boys home. Need to take a bus to Boon Lay Mrt, and not sure if it is served by express bus 502 / 506 to town.

Wah, u guys still talking about camera & lens arh...

stonefish, are you going to post pics you taken from Sentosa showing RAD, Gren or Blu Bignis? ;>

co2, Im not good at taking pics lei. My hands & fingers are always twitching...how to do sideline?

Back to BTOs', there are going to have new project at BP rite? Anyone knows which plot of land it is going to erect? Next to Senja Green?

stonefish >> The chocolate smell maybe nice to some people. haha... Anyway, that place is not that near to JP quite troublesome to transit, though its a good spot for drivers coz its near PIE. That being said, I think the number of applicants for 4rms already exceed the available amount liao...

alex >> I hope so... Coz I prefer them building a new estate while they are building mine, rather than to put up with the noise and dust when they build up the area after I move in. Haha...

stonefish, yes, you are rite. The new BTO at Jurong will be directly opp Boys Home. I find the price is a little steep if base on the location, view and only 16 floors...

Alex : Nope. My setup cannot be used to take all that as it will go Boomzz and vapourise into thin air.

Joshua:, If a car comes into the equation, then so far, all the BTOs since Dec 07 are in good spots, with wheels, nowhere in spore is far. Unless they decide to release BTO in Pulau Ubin haha.

I guess the next BP BTO is at Segar? IIRC, Dec 07 Segar Medow BTO, Sep 08 Senja Green , so logically, Nov/Dec 09 shld be Segar ( Ville , Vale ? ) Although I do hope what Joshua said will happen too.Better to have the BTO beside SG to be build before SG is ready too.

Joshua, its not the normal chocolate smell. Its something like burnt chocolate. Probably try tossing some Cabury into the oven for 20mins, you will get the idea. Not sure if its still a problem now.