Senja Green , HDB August 08 BTO

alex >> I like balconies if they are big and spacious. I think HDB balconies are... a waste of space. Hahaha..

Anyway, MBT said this about resale flat pricing. Let me quote from the ST Online article.

'The flat prices would probably go up ... by 1 per cent, 2 per cent,' said Mr Mah. 'It will just keep on going up if the economy recovers as people expect, and if confidence returns but affordability will always be there.'

'We subsidised you when you buy and we increased the value of your flat when you live in it and... facilitate you to monetise it when you grow old. This is the best form of investment and welfare for the people,' said the minister.

Hurrah for our minister for building houses that can grow money for us.

Joshua>> Big big house walk slow slow new new car drive fast fast also die fast fast~~ LOLs

Alex>> The balcony i also like ... especially the one in the Master room. Can suntan there leh~~

Joshua>> What if this policy or promise from MBT not being valued (say our current goverment collapsed) when we are around 60 yrs old liao?? Within this 30 years will they still keep the balance intact?? I dun even dare to think what it will be like when my son grow up~~ One million SGD for 70 sqm unit like in JAPAN and KOREA? The people in JAPAN and KOREA cannot sell their flat within 10 years coz the installment they made not enough. The market there like SUper crazy~~ And we are going to that direction.
When i went to Japan in 2001 i see a lot of tents setup at playground becoz sa percentage of people can't afford to buy house. And some sleep at their subway and shopping malls. Today I see a lot of singaporeans sleep overnite at void decks. This is happening already .. LKY and MBT neber notice??

co2fan >> Hard for them to notice lah. Before they walk the grounds, their kah kias would have chased the poor ppl away liao. If they really want to walk the ground, they should visit the 1 room rental flats. Those places are where some of the poor in Singapore live in.

One thing for sure is that the current govt will never let the housing price collapse. Like they say, more than 80% are living in HDBs. If price collapses, 80% of the population's wealth will be wiped away. So they have to make this 80% happy, let the 80% think that the place that they live in are growing in price (In actual fact, how many of this 80% are buying/selling houses everyday?).

They will make smaller and smaller units, until next time maybe 4 room flats are 70-80 sqm, so that the flats are still "affordable".

Anyway this is getting too heavy. Lets keep the coffee talk else where, or we can bring this to a private discussion via PM or IMs. I do have some theories on HDB house pricing, but such things are too sensitive to post publicly. hahaha..

Joshua, if the balcony is square or rectangle, is ok for me. Lie down, read Straits Time with a glass of fruit juice and cig in my hand.

co2, Haha, provided that 'balcony' in the Master room can support your weight.

ya. I'm worry abt exhorbitant prices when my children grows up....34yrs ago, a 92sqm flat cos 20-30k...34yrs later, 100times more...34yrs later in future, maybe by then there will be no land for BTO or SERS. Can only buy resale...cham arh...

Wiwi>> Oh.. not your baby huh~~ ... tot you were breastfeeding him. Your relative's baby liao lah~~

Wah~~ The Bread Society at "Tomlinson Walk" aka "ION Orchard underground" serves the best breads~~

sasa like Provence bread =)
But now i think their signature bread is sold @ all 7-11.. Which is cheaper!

I looking @ wall decal now.. THEY ARE SO CHIO!!

co2fan >> Provence is also at Ion. At the basement level with all the food. Their wassants are so nice... haha... Price-wise, I think should be around the same... Haven't been to Bread Society though coz it reminds me of its "boss", Bread Talk.

sasa >> I didn't know its available at 7-11s, maybe I shall go hunt for it later.

Oh yah, I found this website where you can create a floorplan of your house and "furnish" it...

http://www.floorplanner.com

I have created a floor plan for my unit, but not sure if it is accurate to the measurements (I don't know the wall thickness/door size...).

If you guys want, you can create an account and pass me your email address so that I can share/copy my floor plan with you. BUT, its only useful for those who's MBR is on the left side when you enter the house...

Aloha i gonna try tt floorplanner.. my MBR is @ the left side de.. keke..

co2fan, proven bread? wat's tt?

Joshua.. hopefully u can find them, they hve 2 flavours i think..

Right or Left side ... can be mirrored in a second using any picture editing program ... so not an issue. Juz that the main door main gate is different.

Ooo~~ Its a different planner program ... Joshua ... this planner is much user-friendlier than the courts one~~ Good recommendation but seems like certain task cannot be done. Must accastom to it a while more~~

Very Smart~~ ... these 'spoilt bread' selling chain merchandise .. first they open classy "Bread Talk" then make it low class selling all bread at one dollar each around shop closing time. Now they come up with "Bread Society" as the high class version~~

'Ha .. i know what is up in their sleeves folks. They'll soon make "Bread Society" sell cheap cheap then open "Bread Parliament". I think i'll better intercept them .. open a bread store maybe call "Bread Forum" or "Bread Politics" and dechain them! ... fwhehowhahahaha~~'

aloha >> what I meant was I did a plan out already, but I did it according to my unit, where the MBR is on the left side. If your unit has the MBR on the right side, my plan may not be suitable for you... Am not sure how you can mirror it using the website though...

co2fan >> ah... free accounts can have only 1 project each... I will send you the link to my project via your email.

Aloha>> "Ah Soon Club" i saw it on wiwi FB first. Contractors are the same lah~~ Our unit on the right side but our door swing to right also.

Thanks, saw the email from u, my unit is 133.
Co2fan, not all the contractors same lah, some doing half way MIA,must find the good one.

Aloha>> Eh .. oh ... thats what you meant~~ Well~~ His name is Ah Soon .. means "smooth" in chinese then maybe thats thats what he is selling lor. Anyway this Ah Soon dare to put his name up on FB then i guess he is not in the MIA category~~ Skills wise have to see other people's comments.

Samsung's 46" LED Tv going for $2999 by Audiohouse at Comex...soooo irresistable... Few weeks ago Audiohouse was selling around $3199 - $3399... By the next Comex, it may cost around $2399..afterwhich, i think this model is discontinued. Anyone planning to buy now n keep first? hahaha

aloha, hahaha...its just a silly tot of mine.
I even tot of buying the extended warranty (3-5yrs) hahaha...

Anyway, i decided to wait...if our hse comes and this is still available (by then it may cost below 2k?), i may still consider.

alex >> Don't worry, technology can only get better. By then, maybe there will some other toys that are more interesting than LED TV le.

without 3D already very scary le,
let alone watching it with the big spects!
i reali dun hve the guts to watch manz=(
seems so scary to me!

Hi icy, i hope you are not holding a bag of popcorns or nachos chips or soft drinks while watching that movie. hehe.. Hmmm...didnt see you before...

Sandy, there are lots of gals like you too. but they still wanna watch cos they can scream (sometimes scream for nothing also) or crunch their bf/hubby hands/arms/necks/thighs or tugging of shirts or just cover their face throughout the movie.

Actually, the movie is not scary one, its the person besides you who suddenly screams or jerk in their chair that scares you and also Pray that the person besides you is not holding a bag of popcorn or drinks... ;>

Jap & Thai horror movies are the best! Shiok! Imagine watching The Ring on your 3D TV..FWAH! Zhen Zi really comes out from your TV! hahahaha..

I watched Ice AGE 3 3D VERSION .. bad experience for me..
Final Destination 4 i no time to watch But i enjoy the previous ones.

Icy baby>> Intro? .. neber see you before~~ New Senja Gren member?? Which unit u took?? Or are you from other BTO people??

*Ice Ice Baby .. Ice Ice Baby~~*

yoyo... i am back! i dun watch horror liao. Old already heart cannot take it. haha.. though in the past i used to purposely wait till those scary moments then i will slap the lap of the person beside me. Hehe.. they will scream prematurely.

Chris>> Hit, grab or slap people still ok ... One of my fren ... he can jump out of the seat one leh~~ Wah piang ooi~~
Eh .. That guy also a fren of Sandy's colleague.
Me malu plus paiseh also not enough hor~

Sandy>> You ask Lawrence ... Jiaming watch thriller or horror show can scream and jump one loh.

Chris>> Common reaction lah ... my wife also like you ... kekeke~~~

i think that was fake... the 'ghost' too obvious liao lah. Anyway.. sandy, that was in the past. Now i dun even watch. haha.. Last time scare pple too much, now i get scared myself. haha...