managed to squeeze time Went Barang barang sales, most of the items either old stock or display set. But managed to find a lounge chair going at $350! Saw the price at S&C going for much higher, felt so relieve that we didnt made a wrong move to buy it. Went S&C to buy our sofa and coffee table too, the lady boss was so cute and helpful!
felina: wun really splash out lah. We find that having a door is more inconvenient, so did without the door.
yoyo: in the end i took 1 dark 3light, the mosaic was my idea. Hub did 'live reporting' of how Ah Soon, tiler and tile shop guy fighting over the misaligned tiles, so in the end i said put mosaic, Ah Soon made the tile shop guy gotta absorb the cost!
At first Ah soon told me ur tiles was becos ur tiler not skilled, in the end realised it was the tiles itself having problem. I hope the misalignment is not too obvious for urs. The protuding wall is compliments from HDB, not my idea. It was built this way...gd ah? i still think it takes up too much space in the toilet leh. Now i dun even need a glass shelf or vanity top.
When's ur wedding?? Stress right, reno finish liao must do wedding prep. I'll be going thru the same thing...
pinkpetter: that stool is built together w the cabinet, sort of FOC ba, cos again, i was quoted only 4ft and my actual length is longer. U redoing ur shoe cabinet or for ur recess area? Yes! white kitchen! Pls dun tell me anything tt i'll regret...
familyof4: Carpentry so far so gd. But i haven see the final product of all carpentry yet, some still pending doors, some still pending glass top. But so far the finishing is quite satisfactory, except for some misaligned doors which i think isnt a big prob to rectify. But will go up tmr n spot for any defects or things to touch up.
My hydraulic laundry system was from Ezzi Living, i bought it b4 i met up with Ah soon. But Jason very cute, he was teaching me how to use it when i was at my place on Wed.
Angel: thks!! its nice to have free soft closing, then i no need to spend extra $ again. How's ur new place? We still waiting for more pics!