Removal of underarm hair

I was thinking of removing bikini line. But would it be painful? Any adverse effects, becos it's a sensitive area.

HI GIRLS,

I HAVE BEEN INFORMED BY THE CLINIC THAT THE MACHINE WILL BE HERE ON 29 JULY IT WILL BE AT THE CLINIC FOR A FEW DAYS ONLY. I WILL BE GOING ON THE 29TH ITSELF .

CHEERS!!!

ling, have u check with the clinic what is the price like???

for
(1) armpits
(2) legs

etc

btw, do we need to made appt with the clinic??

ting ting.
i only ask about the armpits is $100 for both sides.

leg. you got to call and ask. the clinic phone no is 64548422. at ang mo kio ave 10 call evergreen.

and yes, you got to make appointment. i already waited 2mth liao for the machine. p.s. you got to grow your hair . think is becos so that the doc can see how thick your hair is .

angeline,

i also dunno. the nurse tell me that the machine will only be there from 29th to 30th . maybe you can call them and ask.

I am on for 30th... very apprehensive about it as i got a low threshold for pain...

what to do? i want to look nice nice for wedding...

things i do for love!!!

Hi Wonder

I have the same prob as u. I even have abit of slightly dark patches at the front of my throat... : (
Was wondering wat could get rid of the unsightly dark areas!!

PowerPuff

btw, IPL, other salons have it already. why must u all wait for this clinic?

Yap ... me called too but no one picked up the phone ... strange ...

whoever tried it must update k ... cos it sounds too good to be true ...

hi girls, i will be going tonight 8.30pm. going to this clinic cos it cost only 100 to remove the armpit hair. at other places like bella, it may cost like 1500.

so that's whay

hi ling,

MUST grow hair ah?? the clinic jus called me today to go down tomorrow nite, dun think my hair will grow long enough by then....
i asked the clinic assistant, she asked me to go down & let the doctor assess my hair 1st cos might not need to grow the hair so long....I'm still doubtful cos the assistant sounded unsure....she doesn't know if the machine is using IPL or not....so the machine will only be here till tomorrow & will come back again when we need our second or third treatment?? y does the machine goes in & out of the clinic?

so ling, after ur treatment, do share ur experience wif us?? so eager to know the outcome!! :P

Hi furlin,

i also got called up by the assistant to go down tonite and same as u, i didnt grow my armpit hair, and when asked the same questions, she also sounds unsure.. really aprehensive abt this treatment?

hi gal,

so wat time is ur appt?? mine is at 9pm...they tried to squeeze me in as the last patient as i'm working....anyway, the assistant called me back at a later time yesterday to say that the doctor said it's ok that the hair is not long enough so long as the hair is unpluck....i wonder wat kind of technology the machine is using...anyone knows? is it IPL....feeling apprehensive too...still considering whether to do my legs as well cos only lower part hair is thicker...

my bf was worried that there might be some side effects in the long run, like cancer for eg?? think it's possible??

So how was the treatment? Effective? Did you find out if it was IPL or what?

Hi furlin,

did u ask how much it'll cost to do on legs? the hair must be unpluck, is it? oh no i just pluck them last thursday and havnt really grown out yet, wonder if i can still do the treatment?

my appt is at 8.30pm. for side effects, dont know leh.

Hi gals...

I just called and find out tt for underarm,it cost 100 n for legs,it will cost 400.

The asst told me tt there is no side-effect and u dun hve to wait for the hair to grow out.

Hi gal,

yup...called last minute,they manage to squeeze mi in at 6.30pm...n according to her,the hair will not totally be gone aft one treatment...

some pple need 2 or 3 treatments be4 can finally get "rid" of the hair..actually was quite tempted to do for the legs one,but think shd try the underarms 1st.

the asst oso told mi,if i hve frens who r interested,can give their names for the next batch.the next batch will be abt a mth's time..

but dunno y the machine oni stay there for a few days,any idea?

how did your session go? I just called them up and find out the machine will not be around from tomorrow afternoon. But I'm quite worried about the outcome. Can update us? I would like to do hair removal for upper lips, but pricing is not available.

Hi forgetmenot,

i wanted to try for legs too but same as u, i think it's better to try on small areas first to see if it's work cause $400 is quite alot leh.

Let's update each other how it goes. me going tonite.

Hi forgetmenot and gal,

how is the result? I've booked for tomorrow morning for the armpit hair removal, hoping to hear your comments.

went, tried & tested liao....quite painful but were those sharp & short pains....now feeling ok, like nothing liao....but then more painful means more energy absorbed to destroy the follicle means better results! so bear wif it.....

Hi Furlin,

did it leave you any black marks on the skin? What is the process like? Did you have the armpit hair removal as well? How long does it take? When do you have to go back there again?
Sorry for asking so many questions but I'm scared of possible side effects. :-)

Hi Long Hair,

Like wat Furlin hve said,abit painful..but for mi,oni certain areas tt r painful....

it will depends on how fast yr hair grow out..if it grow out fast,then hve to go back in one mth's time,but if it grow out slow,then oni need to go back in 6 wks time.

some pple will hve some side effects,the side effects r itchiness,redness and will hve dark patch at the underarm.but all these will be gone in a few days.

Hi ,

I've went too, actually it's only abit painful during the process but then after that it's ok liao.

the doc told me he's using a power of 23, suppose to be quite high lor, but then he also mention the higher the better results so bare with it lah.

i also asked why the machine is only there for a few days, he mentioned that it's a floating machine and shared by diff clinics, when there's demand for the treatment, he will bring it in, and it's a laser treatment.

hi hi ...

so how many sessions does an average person need? And it cost $100 for both side of the underarm isit?? Mine is thick n grow fast ... *sheese*

I checked with National Skin Center and they are charging $300 to $1000 for each session depending on the area. You gals can check it out at www.ncs.gov.sg

thanks for the advises. I went for the session today, agree that certain parts rather painful esp. when the root comes 'exploding' out (a bit of burning sensation). But on the whole, it is still tolerable with the cold air. Understand from the doc that the machine will only be back about 1 month later and they will give us a call to inform.

For the underarm, needs about 2 sessions, and really depends on individual's hair growth. (Each session $100.00, both sides) For upper lips, he is charging about $100.00 per session too. It works best if the hair is darker and skin lighter as can absorb more laser.

I think this is much more cost friendly than those beauty salons.

so should i call to make an appt for next mth when the machine is back??

do u gals need to let the hair grow then we can go for the treatment?

there is no need to let the hair grow,cos the doc will shave for u if the hair is long..

the doc say can shave,but no plucking and waxing.

hows the hair for those who hve went for the treatment?does it grows out fast? think mine grow out quite fast leh,now can see abit of the hair liao....

sighez...looks like hve to go thru a few more sessions be4 can completely get rid of them...

hi forgetmenot,

me too! after two days only i can see some hair growing out. :-(

beginning to wonder whether this laser thing really works leh...quite discouraged..cos the doc says the regrowth should be finer..but it doesn't really shows, seems normal as if we never went for the laser treatment.

Same here, it was effective for two days and thereafter i can see the stubbies..

Have to go back to shaving now...

Since i was there, i had ask him about my face condition (i have some pigmentation) and he gave me some whitening cream to try. He said it works better than those cosmetics range...

I am crossing my fingers that it will fade off soon..

So far, any updates on the result of the underarm treatment?? Any good news??

Pls revert...

Hi jessy...

for my case, the armpit area that used to be grey has lighten...maybe cos the hair follicles are 'killed'. Also last time when i 'pinched' my armpit area, it's quite painful cos the hair folicles inside the skin, now no more pain! though there is some regrowth, the hair is thinner than it used to be. Anyway, i'm prepared to go for more than 1 time cos the hair will not be completely removed after 1 time. Thinking of booking an appt for the 2 time... :P

hi Furlin,

Do you think this treatment will 'kill' the hair roots permanently or the hair will grow again, say after some mths or yrs? Can you pls check with the doctor again?

I tot of going for the treatment, as my wedding is coming this Dec. duno how long the whole treatment process will take until recovery stage.

hi Jessy,

sorry for replying late...

i believe that the roots will be permanently killed by the laser but maybe require 2-3 times of treatment. My regrowth hair is quite fine now & they r growing at a very slow rate compared to before when i hav to shave everyday. Not so 'spiky' liao

i guess u might be in time for ur dec wedding but it'll still depend on individual case...anyway, congrats on ur oncoming wedding!! :P

Hi Furlin,

Tks!! Btw, how soon do u tink they can slot in an appointment, say when we book today?? Usually, how long (days or weeks) do we need to wait for an appointment for treatment??

hi jessy,
when i went for the treatment 2 weeks ago, the doctor said the next time the m/c is coming in is abt 4-6 weeks later...so if u book now, maybe the appt is abt 1 mth later. Can't really tell u when cos it depends mainly on the clinic.

hope this helps....u can call up the clinic & ask, think the clinic assistants quite friendly. But to call in daytime though cos think night time the assistants are part timers (or not experienced enough), last time i called them during night time, they couldn't really ans my qns...

Since the clinic share the machine with others, do anyone of you beside the Evergreen, which clinic have it, so I need not travel all the way to AMK.

I understand that the machine is coming back to Evergreen again from 9-11 Sep. If you are interested, can call them at 64548422.

I've booked a slot on the 9th....can anyone share with me how's your results after you have gone thru the 1st treatment...how successful in removing your underarm hair permanently?...

Thanks in advance!!!

I did the hair removal and the regrowth is fine. Though after 1 or 2 days, you will see the hair appearing again but they can be easily pulled out.

After that the regrowth is relatively fine. I will be going for the second time, hopefully everything will be gone by then.

hi long hair,

When we visit the doctor for the 1st time, do we have to keep our underarm hairs long? And
after 1-2 days when you say you can see the hair grew, do you still shave it before you see the doc again?