RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

hi coean_blue,

yes they do accept less then 20 tables, however u need to top up some amt to book the whole restaurant for ur guest only

ocean_blue

Thanks, Jean, for the info
I'm now waiting for them to reply me how much I have to top up.

anyone interested to buy Jiemei corsages ? i have 4pcs for sale @ $16 include postage. meet up is possible at northeast line. attached the pix here. thanks.
577320.jpg
577321.jpg

kev0055

Hi Everyone

A belated update on our wedding at Tang Court on 15 Dec 07..since my last post on Sep 07:

"" booked Tang Court for Dec 07. Harry Goh, the manager, made us a package which is exactly what we wanted. where else in singapore can you have the entire venue to yourselves for 10 tables by topping up the amount, nice decor & ambience with huge reception area, with your hotel bridal suite upstairs, free flow of beer, free wedding favours, free bridal suite stay, free food tasting, free bus transport for guests to & fro newton MRT station, and all sorts of freebies thrown in and without blowing a hole in the budget, which we will be spending for our maldives honeymoon?

Anyone interested can contact Mr Harry Goh, the manager, at [email protected]"
"

It was a fantastic wedding at Tang Court, everything was exactly as expected. Harry & his staff, the decor, food and arrangement were truly exceptional..Especially the food. Everyone were praising the food & generous portions. And we were back from Maldives as well..

Thank you for making our wedding a memorable experience!

Anyone wishing to find out more abt Tang court can also email me at [email protected]

~It's finally over~

jemalene

hi meiling (twinkle1980) and Chow Mei Kuan (reychell) , i have email you guys the package. However, i do not reccommand this restaurant. I and my bf went for a site visit.my findings as below:
1) hotel look old.
2) The restaurant is located near a halai cafe and the smell of fd is so strong that it stink the whole level.
However, i must say the perks are attractive

regina_17g

Hi everybody,

Im interested in finding out more bout Tang Court. Managed to get the latest price from Mr Harry. Havent done the site visit yet, canyone can send me details or pics of the restaurant?
email : [email protected]
Thanks in advance...

cube_cube

Has anyone tried the food there? is it good? Can anyone share with me the pics of the place?
Oh, and any idea whether booking for 2009 year end is allowed yet?

regina_17g

Hi, me friend jus book a date with Tang Court few weeks ago. They pretty like the place. The 1st time they went to see the manager, they already knew that its the place they want.

regina_17g

Hey Stanley, have u gone down & c the set-up and have u decided to hold ur banquet there? how many tables? The manager is very flexible with the things u request. Nice man.

regina_17g

Hi Stanley, that's wat my friend who paid the deposit on the spot after they viewed the wedding going on that day. Better to book early to lock e price. When is ur big day?

lucky88888

Hi Regina, I have booked with Tang Court after viewing the set-up. Harry was very nice and brought us around. We are happy with the place and package. My big day is on 20 Dec 08. Glad to have found this place.

regina_17g

Ha..U oso another one..book on the spot like my friend. Initially I oso wanna throw e banquet there, but my in-laws prefer another place.Harry brought my friend to e suite as well.

i just had my wedding dinner at Tang court restaurant on 30 march 2008.Here are some of my feedback:

1)sound system for projector - not very good.

2)Feedback from my guests that food portions are quite small and certain dishes like the duck and shark fin are very salty. But Prawns are quite fresh and quite big. I was quite surprised and quite disappointed by my guests' feedback as during food tasting the portion is huge and the food served is very delicious.

3)Room is quite cramped as i place 22 tables plus 1 reserve table within the restaurant.

4)Bridal suite is good, big enough to accomodate two other muas that i got for my mother and mother-in-law, my jie-meis, emcees and other friends and relatives.

5)one table complained that serving waitress is rude and unhygenic as she put a dirty cloth on a stack of plates that were to be distributed among the table.Luckily, my cousins were the ones seated at this table.

Other than these, i would like to add that Harry provide us with good service and is accomodating to our requests. Ms Ng, the restaurant manager is very service oriented, warm and attentive, always with a ready smile. The restaurant also took excellent care of us, the bride and groom as they provide us with some light snacks and fruits upon check in, dinner before the dinner commencement and a fantastic lunch before check out.

Currently the restuarant is under-going renovation until 19 april (i think). I have no idea what happen to the difference in food portion and taste... my hubby and i are thinking whether its becos they are going to start their reno the very next day after our wedding dinner....?

However, I would still think RELC hotel (Tang court restaurant) is a good place to hold a wedding dinner as 1) their perks is good...2)they are flexible with regards to number of tables that you can hold and 3) good for couples with budget constraints.

regina_17g

Hi Strawberryangles,

My friend had paid for the deposit at Tang Court for next yr's wedding banquet. Heard form my friend that Harry told her that the food serve will definately be big portion & that every guests will be full...She's having 20 tables & 1 reserve. Now Im worried for her that the space might be constrain. Harry oso told her that the serving staff are all trained & polite. Its totally diff from wat u had mentioned.
I agree that Harry's service is really wonderful. Think i must ask my friend to look out for what u had mentioned.

vysweetapple

Just wanna to share my wonderful experience with Tang Court & Harry.

Held my wedding there in early March. Almost all the guest are full of praise for the food & service provided by the staff. We are even planning to celebrate Mother's day there.

Harry was very helpful before & during the wedding. He was very understanding & caring towards us. He even sent up lemon juice with pain killer for my headache on my wedding day. My photographer also commented that the service is very good as they serve us finger food & also chinese dinner b4 the wedding. The couple un-touched dinner was also packed for us as supper.

I guess we have more tables, thus they open up the outside area for us too.

fio_na

Hi June, nice to hear that from you.. BTW how many tables do you have? what do u mean by they open up the outside area? i m plannin to hold my banquet there but harry says i can oni meet up wif him early may as they r currently havin reno..

regina_17g

Hi Fiona,

The outside area meaning that the place is not within the restaurant & that Harry will have to rent the place from the hotel. They have this partition thing where they can remove when couples have more that 25 tables or so. I went to see the place before thier reno... Wonder after the reno... will it be a cosier place than I saw before reno...

fio_na

hi regina.. thks.. so does it actually looks weird whereby there r tables outside the restaurant.. the reno is a minor one i think.. so dunno if the restaurant will looks v different..

regina_17g

Hi Fiona, It looks really fine with the tables beyong the restaurant area. Just that those guest seating at those tables, can really get to see the stage & the carpet is of different colour. Hee. You mean the reno is inside the restaurant or the hotel itself...
I wanna go see how its looks...Or you see liao, can tell me?

fio_na

no i have not seen yet. he says the next weddin will be in early may and the reno will oni be done late apr. i tot ur in law dun really like this place? hav u decided where to hold ur banquet already? when is ur AD?

regina_17g

Hi Fiona,

Me & my friend had already booked the place foe our AD. Hee.. Its for next year & we are behaving a little kiasu.. But we have to book early to lock the price... Next year..the price sure hike due to goods inflation... So scary...

fio_na

hi regina, so which dates u 2 hav book? i still hav not decide on my AD date coz the tong shu not out yet.. so far do u hav any frens who hav held the banquet there? wonderin if the sound system is really dat bad? n oso the lcd projector is it clear?

regina_17g

Hi Fiona,

My colleague had a wedding there before like 7 years back. That time the restaurant name is Pin Hsiang Lou...not Tang Court. I cant remember whether any difference from now & before... Unless i gottoo ask my colleague to dig out all his wedding photos. Hee..
The LCD is not free to use leh... We gotto rent from Harry... & the sound system...think i will try it when i had my food tasting there. I wanted to have a KTV Session..but unfortunately, Harry said that that do not have KTV system, so I suppose, the sound system is normal ba...

fio_na

yah i understand dat the LCD projector is chargable. now i got a prob.. i know the tang court can oni accommodate ard 30 to 35 tables at most.. but i might hav slightly more than 35 tables. wonder if the place will be bigger after the reno..