RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

confused_qi

hi serene..sure u can send to my email at [email protected]
thanks....
Reneyin, hows the bridal suite?? nice?
haha this thread is reali getting more n more hot..great..i cant wait to go dwn n meet harry..i thin i must get secure a date fast.

xixi0310

can anyone send me the webpage for RELC cuz i heard mani gd comments..Is this a hotel or restaurant?? can i noe hw much is the ROm package as well as the weddin dinner package?? thanks

pls email me [email protected]

reneyin

Haha sure. Will send u my pics after I got mine. Hee.

Ya maybe next time I c Harry I will tell him bout this forum. Then he noe actualli we all gave veri positive feedback for him n RELC. Then he will be happy and will give us even better service. Haha. So ur preparation 7788 liao lah. Which bridal shop u take up? U go where for ur PS? I haven source for mine yet. Any good recommendation?

Hi Xiangqi,

The bridal suite so so onli lah. Afterall its not a 5 star hotel mah. So cannot expect much. But its good enough for a 1 nite stay loh. It has a big balcony also, which I don't noe wat can we do there. Haha.

aksq2168

hi joyce

Courtesy from 1 of us who booked with the restaurant

" booked Tang Court for Dec 07. Harry Goh, the manager, made us a package which is exactly what we wanted. where else in singapore can you have the entire venue to yourselves for 10 tables by topping up the amount, nice decor & ambience with huge reception area, with your hotel bridal suite upstairs, free flow of beer, free wedding favours, free bridal suite stay, free food tasting, free bus transport for guests to & fro newton MRT station, and all sorts of freebies thrown in and without blowing a hole in the budget, which we will be spending for our maldives honeymoon?

Anyone interested can contact Mr Harry Goh, the manager, at [email protected]"

hee hee...as RELC dun have a website...think u can email the manager @ the given email addy...hope this helps

aksq2168

hi reneyin...haha...ya la...tat's wat I was thinking of too...haha...yup yup...preparation alr 7788 liao...so now a bit free on hand except tat still dunno where to go for honeymoon wor...hee hee...my PS is Everbliss...heard a lot of bad comments but turn out tat I'm quite satisfied wif their service...hee hee...I not sure wor...hee hee...mayb u can try go Suntec n c c look look coz sometimes they hav those kind of wedding fair...hee hee

reneyin

I haven realli go n source for bridal shops yet. Think got too many choices le. hee hee. But sourcing also quite tiring le.

pigletlum

Wow so many members liao....

Serene mei we got kakis le hehe...

Hey Michelle so u decided to book Relc hotel liao..Happy for u man!!!

aksq2168

Hi reneyin...hmm...think most of the bridal almost the same 1 wor...haha...tat's wat I heard from my cousin...think juz hav to think of ur budget ba...^_^

yoz aileen jie...ya lor...lots of kakis liao wor...haha

jiaye

Hi Aileen,

Yes i will go down to confirm with Harry, think will be this Sunday ba! if my hubby no working.

cheekychick

Can i ask if Tang Court has different deco to choose from? Or juz one? I've emailed him & he has v kindly forwarded me the package *very efficient* Will they provide seat covers for all chairs or juz the 2 VIP tables?

Serene, a relative of mine took Everbliss too...i guess it turns out fine cos she top up quite abit of photos...so be prepared :p

hello everyone !
wow wow, this thread is really alive again. it has been quite sometime that i did not come in here liao...aileen jie & serene mei, i am back again. haha.

recently a lot of ppl (my new frens) from s'pore brides keep asking me where is RELC and what does RELC stands for...i just tell them is beside shangari la. hope they can come this thread then they will understand that its actually not a ulu hotel. hehe.

btw, my AD is coming very soon. so excited ! counting down now...17 Nov. too bad is serene mei cannot attended my AD (cos diff by 1 week)....but is ok, we can share the photos mah. aileen jie, i will definetly invite u & ur hb. dont think u can escape ok. haha.

i have ask harry to help me book a hotel suite for 16 nov nite cos my family will be staying over there for 1 nite loh so my hb will fetch me from RELC on 17 nov. but harry say all the hotel rooms are fully booked ! but he say will go to see the hotel manager and hope he can help. thats very nice of him, hehe.

from today onwards, i can check this thread again liao. haha.

hi michelle,

welcome u to this thread.
i saw ur posting on the following...

>>hihi,
>>Aiyo Aileen, me very cham de le, i'm the 1 who >>arrange for the thing, my hubby doing nothing >>le, just telling me he busy on his work, ask >>me to arrange everythings. Just let him know >>what the outcome will do wor. Like me alone >>wedding, sien.)

actually i just wanted to say, u are not the only one having this feeling loh. i am also planning this whole wedding myself. i went ALONE to meet harry twice, even to sign the package and paying the deposit i also went there alone...but harry send me out all the way to the bus stop after signing the package. haha. cos is already 10pm liao...

anyway, i have to thanks both my jiemei (aileen & serene) cos they have given me a lot of encourgement and i really appreciate that. i enjoy the whole planning process and hope everything will turns out smoothly and our AD can be a successful one loh. if my hb dont appreciated all that i have done, theres nothing much i can say also...

aksq2168

hi cheeky_chick...welcome to RELC

yup...haha...everything turned out fine with Everbliss as long as u keep ur communication open with them so everything is fine...me now feeling v excited n is really very looking forward for my collection of photos...hee hee

aksq2168

hi jean jie...haha...yup yup...muz share photos...no share photos then I kill u...haha...so how's ur preparation been?...I also v excited that my AD is coming soon...hee hee...too excited until dunno how to describe wor...hahaha

aiyo...y muz b so formal...dun forget u r the 1 who started this thread wor...hee hee...w/o this thread...we wun b able to know each other 2...hee hee...it's fate that draw us together...hee hee

jiaye

Hi all, very happy to chat with u all here.

This few week very very bz ah....

Jean so your AD coming soon lo, remember to share your photo with us.

I also need to book another nite of hotel stay le, coz i will 出å«from hotel, better get Harry book for me 1st.

aksq2168

hi qianqian

Courtesy from 1 of us who booked with the restaurant

"I booked Tang Court for Dec 07. Harry Goh, the manager, made us a package which is exactly what we wanted. where else in singapore can you have the entire venue to yourselves for 10 tables by topping up the amount, nice decor & ambience with huge reception area, with your hotel bridal suite upstairs, free flow of beer, free wedding favours, free bridal suite stay, free food tasting, free bus transport for guests to & fro newton MRT station, and all sorts of freebies thrown in and without blowing a hole in the budget, which we will be spending for our maldives honeymoon?

Anyone interested can contact Mr Harry Goh, the manager, at [email protected]"

hee hee...as RELC dun have a website...think u can email the manager @ the given email addy...hope this helps

cheekychick

Hi Serene, glad everything was fine for u with Everbliss
Thou heard loads of bad stuff abt EB, but i guess its reali subjective loh...

Btw, can i ask u gals here if Tang gives seat covers for all? Cos from wat i read from harry's email, only the 20 chairs of 2 VIP tables got seat covers.

Qianqian, u can email harry directly, he replies super duper fast one loh! Pricing is quite cheap but i see the menus, not bad loh...Juz not sure abt the taste cos i've nv eaten there b4 :p

aksq2168

Hi cheeky_chick...yup...juz need to keep the communication line open then can liao...hee hee

nope...he will only b giving the 20 chairs of the VIP tables...hee hee

as for the taste...guess it's up to each individual...to me I personally find that the food is very nice (even for the vegetarian food)...hee hee...so dun really hav to worry but it's really up to individual ^_^

hi serene mei,

no problem ! i sure will share the photos with u all de. btw, when u can get ur photos huh ?? i think mine will be around Oct leh...wait until neck long long liao...

hi michelle,

ya, i think u better email to harry fast if u also need a suite for extra nite. cos until now he still could not source any available rooms for me...hope can hear some good news from him soon.

wow, more & more people is coming to view this thread liao. so happy ! we can enjoy our chat again like last time. hehe.

lettingo

hey cheekychick my friend....

U are here too... u going down to RELC to view on 16 Sep? so good.... must update me ok.... i am looking at other venues first before i decide on PJ.... as i know RELC has very reasonable price....

aksq2168

yoz jean jie...I will only b getting my photos in Oct too...hee hee...the lady got say if possible she will try to rush for me early to mid Oct...hee hee...think it's all the same la...haha

cheekychick

Hi Hui! lol...yep yep, cos i haven place deposit yet so tinking of viewing other possible places too...as u noe dat i feel PJ is rather ex rite?...Not sure if i can take pic of the wedding set-up when i go down on 16 Sep but if Harry allows, i will take some pics & i can email u

lettingo

hey cheeky_chick

THanks!!!!! DO you have RELC package?
i have... if u want, i can email you too....!!! and Harry also emailed me some pictures of the wedding setup.....

cheekychick

Yep, i have the package as well...Harry also emailed me 2 pics of the wedding set-up. But i feel dat its not clear enuf cos i can only see the stage & the VIP table set-up...i need to see the whole place cos they only provide seat covers for 2 VIP tables. Not sure how the whole thing will look like...dats y im gg down 16 Sep :p Best is to take a look myself lor, keke...

pigletlum

Wah piang...long time never come in so many members liao..keke...

Welcome welcome...me just held my wedding two months ago...so happy to c so many brides holding their dinner at Relc...Good Choice...hehe...

Serene mei..Jean mei miss u all man..very busy wif my work. Dun forget to show me ur photos once u two get ur album orh...

fantasyall

I just sign up with tangs Court for my banquet. hope to have a enjoyable discussion with you all here. :D

Very happy to have find such a good manager to close the whole restaurant by topping up the amount.

Btw anyone can share any pictures that have the AD decoration, would like to see so that roughly can know what is expected. Thank you very much.

Another thing in the package provide free transportation fro and to newton mrt, any one know the passenger capacity of the bus? Afraid later relative and friend will squeeze in the bus...

hi fantasyall,

nice to hear that u have also chosen Tang Court as ur AD venue. so when is ur AD ? mine is coming very soon. in 17 Nov. hehe.

hi winnie,

i think is about 30 or 31 tables. cos we intend to hold 32 tables but harry said will be very cramp and some views will be blocked...so i might reduced to 28 tables instead.

we have not went for our food tasting yet. will b arrange with harry next month. u can check with Serene as she has already went for her food tasting. hehe.

yo aileen jie,

glad to see u in this thread again. so long never come in liao right ? no problem, my photos will be out in Oct. we can meet up again.

cheekychick

Aileen, any feedback on the food from ur guests? keke...im gg down tis Sunday to view the wedding set-up

Fantasyall, when's ur AD ar? U haven view the set-up but u sign contract liao isit? Im gg down this Sunday to view the set-up...if harry allows, i will take pics..if u wan, i can send to u, juz leave ur email here hor...

aksq2168

hi all...wah...all of a sudden so many ppl here already...hee hee

hi cheeky_chick...the food is not too bad...even my dad who is pretty choosy also find the food not bad too

as for setup...think have to wait for Jean as her wedding is coming soon...hee hee

fantasyall

Hi Cheeky

my AD is 4th sept 2008. Ya heard alot of good comments so when i went down to see harry, i went on to sign the contract. I only seen those pictures provided by harry in an album.

Yes pls send me the pictures thank in advance oh. ^^ my email address is [email protected]

Btw anyone got ask harry about the seating capacity of the bus transport?

cheekychick

Serene, Jean's AD is when? Im gg down this Sunday to view the actual wedding set-up liao..hoho...

Michelle, dun laugh at me hor...My AD is in 2009. Wuhahahaahahah...kiasu hor :p My hubby will be working overseas most of the mths next yr so next yr cfm no time to look for venues...so starting now
Will be either July or Oct 2009.

Fantasyall, ur AD same mth as Michelle, hehe...I got two pics also sent by Harry but its not v clear to me cos i can only see part of the stage & set-up of VIP tables. Im quite particular abt deco so i have no choice but to go down & see see look look. Ok, got ur email, if i manage to take pics, i will send to u
I tink u can email harry to enquire on the capacity. But one thing is, its single to-and-fro trip. So guests who missed the bus will juz have to find their own way there...

cheekychick

Hui, u cant accept PM wor...wats ur email add? If u would like to take a look at the actual wedding set-up, i can send u the pics

fantasyall

Hi Cheeky

Wow really thank for the photos, I am satisfied with the layout, especially along the aisle still have some artificial flower decorations. The VIP table are really grand, mus really choose carefully who to sit for the 2 tables.

Btw dun know how the reception table look like? Hehe did you see how it is arranged?

cheekychick

Hi Fantasyall, i saw the reception table but i forgot to take a pic of it :p But no worries, its long with a nice centrepiece. I paiseh to take too many pics too as the xiong-dis were all there liao! Some were testing the projector, some already standby at the recep.

Juz a few things dat u may wana take note...I realised dat for the non-VIP tables, certain chairs r different. Some are rectangular, some are round..the part where ppl usually lean against when they sit back...hope u get wat i mean. Also, the smell of vinegar is very strong. Dats becos they dun use those 'pots' to contain vinegar...the vinegar was already poured out, ready in a bowl. If u look at the pic where u can see a guy in orange t-shirt & white bermudas (dats my hubby, lol), zoom the pic & look at the rite hand bottom corner. U will see different chairs...Also, the minute i walked out of the lift at 2nd floor, to my left is another restaurant or eating place (i tink). But at the lift, i can already smell the vinegar. I drove there & the place is reali quite isolated...so i tink its v nice of them to have free shuttle service *thumbs up*

Layout to me is alrite...long march-in, stage is quite big. Projector screen quite small to me but then again, mayb its becos the one i went to juz now, has like...33 tables & the stage was big...Plenty of parking lots. When i was there at 5.30pm, already saw the bridal car