Regent Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter happy sunny
  • Start date Start date
hi lala, you must be so excited!! Hope everything turns out GREAT for you tomorrow. If you see 3 gals waving at you, it will be us ok?

Hi Huiling and Sharky, i may be bringing my Mum along too. She has not been to Regent before and since she has a wedding dinner at Marriot tomolo also. Looking forward to see you gals tomolo

Hehe...loved your optimism. If it's me, sure have anxiety attack one.

We are meeting at 630pm but will wait till you come out to greet your guests. Will you have music ensemble??

this is so exciting! lala, you are having your wedding in the ballroom at level one right? see you tom! I'm sure you will be so radiant!

dear huiling, i am still not sure whether i can make it by 6.30.....i am wearing printed top with black pants..can u pm me ur hp # so that i can inform you later...

Morning gals!

Although I can't join you gals for Lala's wedding, I'm feeling so excited for her!!!

Wonder what she is doing now...

If you gals take photos today, do place them on the web or e-mail to us, hehe...after chatting on this forum for so long, there is this strange bond that comes from being fellow brides-to-be, excited and enthusiastic about our weddings to come!

Haha, guess guys have soccer for bonding, gals have weddings!

hallo everyone, i think Regent weekday lunch package starts at $528? very cheap hor? but how to have a luncheon on weekday? people have to work...impossible

Hi hi. I hope the weather holds up. Abit cloudy cloudy. But think lala would have finished her customary stuff by now.

So excited to be able to see her tonight

tougei, so it will be u n huiling oni today?
meeting at 6.30 at the sofa opp the reception izit? can pm me ur hp #?
i pm u too...

i will cfm wif u all thru sms whether i can make it later

Hi jan, me, huiling, and Sharky. join us lar, the more the merrier

You still cant accept PM leh. I sms you after I receive your PM can??

By the way, my office having sales for mooncakes from Raffles hotel and Pan Pac. Got up to 25% discount. anyone interested? I can pass to if when I meet you later at Regent.

yep, 6.30 pm. at the reception counter.

Hi tougei, what flavours for mooncakes?

sorry Jan snow, I don't know how to check PM!

Hi hi.

The mooncakes for Raffles is for Champagne Truffles and Congnac truffles. But the Congnac one sold out liao. If you really want, can order and collect on 21st Sept.

hi. they are $24. If you want, I will have to go down quick quick and buy cos' very popular. They have normal mooncakes and the special alcoholic ones (Left the champagne ones). Also have durian mooncakes from PanPac.

Hi huiling,

Ok, helped you buy a box of champagne ones. Very popular, left a few boxes liao. Pass to you tonight.

When someone PM you, it will go to your email account. The one that you gave when you registered.

Jan, you can allow PM to you by logging into "Profile" (at the top of the page) and check the box.

Good morning Gals!!

How's Lala's wedding yesterday?? Did you gals managed to meet her? So excited to hear everything from you gals!

Keep me posted ok?

Hi huiling, jan, and sharky, glad to meet you gals yesterday
Hope we have such outings again soon.

Hi Bugbear, yep managed to see lala. Very pretty and radiant. Andrew Tay (that's him, isit?) even took a pic of us

lala's theme is the red one. I like
. They have this flower arch in the middle of the march-in, very nice. The flower stands were decorated with tea lights and red lanterns (not lighted). There are 2 more flower stands along the march in path before the arch. The stage have 2 red banners/drapes, also decorated with flowers and lanterns. Personally i feel that the 2 sets of drapes are abit too crowded. However, overall it looks very nice esp when the lights are dimmed.

I took some pics but didn't turn out very well cos' the lightning (or the photographer
)sucks. Cant post it in the office so will do it tomorrow.

Sharky, how did your photos turn out hur?

morning all,,, yes yes it was really nice to meet up last evening. And of cos the ballroom was beautiful.

lala looked very good and energetic!!!

wonder when can we view the Jazz theme...ChubbyRain, is yours the 2005 Jazz theme?

we were thinking of another such meetup and follow by dinner so that we can exchange more ...

Hi girls, sorry i had to make a run last night. I hope you guys enjoyed yourselves.

my camera was so low on battery that i only managed to take 2 lousy picture! they didn't turn out well anyway.

we actually had our heart set on the Jazz theme but after seeing the Chinois theme last night... we are quiet taken with it. Quiet nice. The red isn't tacky
And I thought the VIP table set up was very nice. It was RED without looking like it was Chinese New Year. heh... The flowers look beautiful. They were deep red and really accentuated the atmosphere. *thumbs up*

Seems like you had a wonderful time at Lala's wedding.
The gals on the Montage Studio forum were chatting about her wedding too, and praying that the rain did not affect the celebrations!

I am all for the gathering!!!! When? When?

wah, looks like I have nothing to add liao, Jan, Sharky and Tougei had said everything!

haha, one thing to add, her makeup is very natural, and her montage photos are nice too!
we bumped into Sunil yesterday and we (at least I did!) kept asking sunil about wedding stuff. think we all agree that sunil is easy to talk to.

Ok, so we are going for a gathering? it was pretty exciting to meet sharky jan and tougei yesterday. i kept walking around looking for someone who look as lost as me! haha.

when is a good time for gathering? Friday evening?

a good place to suggest?

Hi hi.

yar, there were these 3 gals on the sofa that I thought were you. But then when I start to walk over they don't seem very "welcoming" so I didn't approach. One of them also looked too mature to be one of the brides hehe...

Friday is ok for me. Let's arrange to meet when there's an jazz wedding at Regent. Can kill 2 birds with 1 stone

yeahhhh...when will Regent be having a jazz theme?

so tougei, you contacted the band that i was telling you about yet?

yah..everyone is excited here...
well if chubbyrain's is taking Jazz,, then mayb we can take a peep again (if its ok for her)

think her AD is in OCT...not too long for another meet up yah....

Chubby rain...whr r u?????

to all of u...have a GREAT weekend!!!

tougei and sharky...can send the lousy pics to me???

Hey gals..

heard my name..
sorrie, very bz wif work lately, so din log on..

wah, seems like lala's wedding went well
happy for her..

Lala, CONGRATS!

yes gals.. i m taking the jazz theme. my wedding is in oct.. coming soon.. on a weekend.. if u wanna drop by to take a peep, its okie wif me..

jan_snow, bugbear, i told u guys my AD rite?

Hahah...Chubbyrain...Got that :p
Chubby...when ur AD photos are out...share share hor...as i have not confirmed with Regent, they won allow me to take any photos

hi, girls!

i'm seriously deciding between regent and another hotel and it's driving me nutz!! perhaps you gals here can talk some sense into me and stop me from driving myself
crazy.

i believe i have a friend lurking around here....hahahah, show yourself sharky!
heeeelpppp! i can't decide!!!

hallo busybee, which is the other hotel that you are thinking of?

maye you can draw a list of priorities such as price, ambience, accessibility, prestige, food, suite etc and have regent and the other hotel rated (using ticks or stars)against each of these items.

count the number of ticks you have, and decide?
that is what I did for deciding between Raffles Hotel and Regent.

Hi busybee...girl is right. I am planning to do that as well... also maybe think of the perks that both hotels provide u with...as well as which hotel gives you a better feeling?

I am back !!! I have a very happy & enjoyable wedding day !!! I like the chinois theme very much, it was made very fairy-tale when all the bubbles came off during my 1st march-in. Bubbles appeared on the stage for champagne pouring too.

Oh, we had a great 2 days stay at the hotel too. We lived like king and queen with breakfast served nicely in our bedroom... hehehe

Glad to see you gals, will post up the photos once I have them

hallo lala! it was great meeting you! the three of us had fun checking out the ballroom and chit chatting too

your makeup is very natural! joanne did a good job. hehe, I'm very fussy about makeup, so the first thing I look out for is that. got friends whose bridal makeup was quite white.

i went to Regent today again, one of the minister's daughter got married today and she booked the whole of second floor for 300 guests. that is, the caper, the bar and tanglin room were all hers. the idea is for the guests to walk to wherever they want to. very cool!

she had a 5 man band at caper and a jazz singer at the bar.

Hi lala.. can share your pics with me too? was planning to go over to view your chinois theme too on thurs but something cropped up last min! I am still deciding if I shld sign up with regent..thanks lots

oh yeah another thing, so bumped into sunil, he was busy coordinating the wedding, but he spent some time showing me the set up. and i also got to meet the 2 directors of the hotel as well as the chief! shook hands with everyone. haha.

then I went to the 4th floor (where the rooms are) and walk around the whole level. the hotel really gives me a very nice feel.

hello, could any of you share some package details and photos of your AD? i've heard good reviews abt regent

Hi gals.

Hi lala. Welcome back. Glad that your wedding went so smoothly

Huiling, yep I went to look at SBO advert for the string ensemble. Looks good
but I am more interested in a jazz band leh. Any lobang for that? Nevertheless you gave me a very good idea - look for own band may be cheaper afterall. But it depends on whether I can change Regents music perk into something else eg. wine hehe...