Recommend products for skin whitening

momoechan

hi leeds
thanks for the info, i'm going to watsons today!
hope they still have that coupon, i bought the mask from them yesterday and they didn't give me any coupons
u only use it for 5 consecutive days if u want to see results fast. then u can go back to using it once a week

hi starz
hee hee, no lah, u're not neow, yah, make sure it covers ur whole face, that's most impt.

hi ppg
there is a promo, that girl is blur, if she keys it into the system, the promo will appear. i bought it from watsons at amara yesterday and they did have a $36.90 price tag for the box with 2 free tubes and when they keyed the code into the system, it's $28.90

hi elsie
hee hee, i think it's just some marketing message to ensure u only use the tube once each time so that u buy more from them
i'm a marketing person, i know these kind of 'tricks' when i see one

cala

Hmm, ya, I also thought it was rather dubious. Hee hee, anyway, I split one tube into 2 and both applications worked just as well.

Wow, looks like everyone is gona stock up on the mask! Actually I noticed that the promo has been going on for a while (since Christmas I think). Guess it has to do with the increased competition with the launch of so many whitening masks. Now we have Olay but kind of think they will drop their price after a while. It has happened for both Loreal and Neutrogena after all.

momoechan

hi elsie
that's good to hear then
yah, initially they didn't want to drop their price when they first launched but with competition from other brands, they've been very agreessive in their promo. yah, i also stocked up during their christmas promo but that was $1 more, now, it's $1 less for the same thing

greenie

hi yvonne,

now leeds say 1 application cant split into half 4 her but i can split into 3???

hahahaha...

i hv been faithfully using it for the last 3 days... so will press on... since each application can last me 3 times, i think i will do my masks till the 6th day... btw izzit better to store the unused portion back in the fridge?

leeds!!
wow! tts a gd buy! WOW! i think u got them at the cheapest price!!!

leeds

Hehehe... Managed to get another set of 7 tubes at $22.90 again during lunchtime break! Good value ehh...

Starz, Probably becos I like to layer real thick lor. But if you feel can split to 3 use, its better lor can save $$$.

So do you gals think this Loreal mask is the best amongst the other brands? How abt comparing with Neutrogena & Olay? I bought Neutrogena also today cos they having offer 1 mask @$1.99. Which one do you gals think is most effective?

Can you all also recommend other whitening products like moisturiser, cleanser etc?

Hey girls,

After much "roaming", I managed to get my 5+2 L'oreal whitening mask at Guardian Pharmacy. They so bad! Keep it inside the cashier counter! But I open my big mouth & ask so "ask & you shalt receive"

Oh she even suggest I give her the box straight away so she will give me another tube FOC. She even told me that I can bring my Neutrogena box back to claim a free piece of the same mask. Or I can exchange my used/empty tube (L'oreal) for another free tube. Basically 1 for 1 lah, but subject to maximum 2 tubes redemption per customer.

I also got the Watsons coupon today but too bad the Watsons no more stock for 5+2 liow.

Btw - your have any suggestion for bust firming as well? I'm very keen in the Bio-essence bust firming cream but don't know good or not

greenie

hi PPG, i dun trust bust firming cream... got one time i used this france brand tt costs me over $60+ 4 a tube, i had allergic rxn until my nipple oozes some liquid! totally freaked out!!!!

after tt i nvr tried anymore... i used clarins, no sensitive rxn but too exp 4 me to cont'd, so wat i do? i used my own <font color="aa00aa">hands</font> to massage my own bust w/o any cream! and i think it helps! hahahaha

momoechan

hi starz
good lah, u can save even more by spreading it over 3 times

hi leeds
aiyah, forgot to go and buy it during lunch, was busy.

hi ppg
i just heard about the guardian ad from my friend as well, and asked my mom to help me change it, she got the last tube from our guardian here, and i thought our pl was 'ulu' and will still have lots left!

never tried bust firming or enhancing cream, so, i can't help here, sorry

yunn

I highly recommend Kose Sekkisei range that done the good job in whitening purpose. My acne marks disappeared after applying Sekkisei Lotion 4 1 month with alternatively using Sekkisei Lotion Mask 2-3 times a week!

hanabi

dont know whether anyone tried the 180degrees therapy system, though a bit ex for the whole set, but it helps to lighten marks n rejuvenate your skin, quite effective for me.

kaye

anyone try the KOSE black mask?
that KOSE manager at Taka said can remove black heads&amp; white heads instantly. It would become rubber when dry.
Very tempted to buy.

Can any SKII products cure freckles or lighten it?

thx

Hi Yunn
saw from someone that the Sekkisei mask kinda dry, is it true? coz me interested to buy too....

Hi Hazel,
fyi freckles can never be cured one leh, even if u go for laser .... coz it will still come back lor.... hehehe... coz me also freckled face
95652.gif
for SKII they dun really cure lor, perhaps lighten like wat u mention.... the most impt thing is to have SPF to further increase ur freckles lor

kaye

thanks skylar,

btw, do U know how to remove stubborn spots or pimples from my face? I had 3 pimples for a long time, its dry..N U dun feel it pops out from the face, its just one purple spot left on the face, U touch it, its a smooth surface.
No matter how I use the face scub or mask, its still left on my face.
And, I hate it.
2 purple dots on my left and 1 on my right face.
Want to try the new SKII products, said to remove stubborn spots within 14days...
anybody try b4? :cool:

yunn

Hi Skylar

Not at all, unless u use with wrong way. Sekkisei mask is type of hydrating &amp; whitening mask so u shouldnt leave it til the sekkisei lotion dry on ur face (must buy Sekkisei Lotion &amp; tablet mask) cuz will absorb ur original face moisture if wait til the mask dried. The tablet mask using Sekkisei Lotion, when the tablet mask absorb the lotion then it opens to piece of mask, liked SK II mask. 1 packet consists of 14 mask called Sekkisei Lotion Mask. Take it off b4 going dry. People always misunderstanding mask should leave on face 4 long time but not 4 hydrating mask ok.

tane

Hi Yunn,
may i know whether Sekkisei Lotion is suitable for sensitive skin? I scared it's something like SKII treatment essence which makes my skin so red, blotchy and itchy..

yunn

Hi tane

Yeah i think so cuz i used 2 hv serious acnes &amp; marks last time 2gether wit sensitv skin. it can sooth sensitv skin as well as swollen eyes cuz the mask apply on face &amp; eyes. normally eyes r quite sensitv, v thin layer but once last time i got swollen eyes then i apply sekkisei lotion on cotton leave it on eyes 4 a moment then better so i think gentle enough 2 our skin lor...

Btw, my beautician said cant do this every time, i meant left on eyes, but can gently apply on eyes when apply on face. it's v effectv in treating marks but not raised scars, marks canb recovered. Last time always squeeze pimples til got brownish black marks then after apply lotion twice a day &amp; do lotion mask twice a week the marks gone within a month without notice it, like miracle. Haha! but now i din use Kose anymore, still left some pdts &amp; normally i apply 2 my neck. I discovered 1 pdt tt treat acne well &amp; save me fr suffering acnes.

Not every1 can use SKII some wit pretty face bcome ugly face after using it cuz the toner got AHA or BHA something like tt, 2 strong 4 skin. Hope can help u! Take care!

tane

hi Yunn...thanks for your detailed explanation. I got a lot of brown marks that were left behind by serious acne attacks..have been looking for whitening products that suit me. Most of the whitening products i tried either no effect on me or they make my skin dry...

does Kose give samples of sekkisei lotion?

yunn

Hi tane

i think normally no sample wo??? cuz when i get free gifts during purchase up to some amount, the smallest sekkisei lotion size i got was 24ml, somehow 40ml in spray mist form. U can try 2 ask them lor... if really keen 2 try d lotion then just purchase pdts accumulate 2 certain amount &amp; get it free but must ask or ensure the gift set including the sekkisei lotion.

Last time got promo pack which include the lotion but now if not wrong no more but try 2 find out ok. Then in M'sia got promo Seikisho Mask White but if u still suffer fr acne problem better not take it cuz it's a type of peeling mask tt whiten &amp; peel off blackheads fr ur face.

2 more new pdts r Seikisho Cleansing Oil &amp; Sekkisei Day Essence. I used 2 use Seikisho soap but not so good. I meant cleanser or especially make-up remover of Kose cant thoroughly cleanse ur make-up or dust on ur face, everytime hv 2 double or triple cleanse it, waste so much time keep on rubbing d face. I'm not sure Beaute de Kose cuz i never try it, try only Beaute de Kose Washing cream &amp; Kose Pure White Washing cream, they'r so good. Cleansing cream is different, a make-up remover tt i mention not effectv but BdK i din try b4.

I like Shu Uemura Cleansing Oil Light samples given, u can ask 4 sample, but it contains mineral oil, Isopropyl things tt considered clogged pores, i always look at the ingredients while choosing whatever cleanser, toner, moisturiser or foundation, fussy hor... no point, i dont want something made my skin worst.

kaye

hi Yunn,
U mean Mask White can help to remove blackheads too? Do U know how much it sells in Singapore?

yunn

Hi Hazel

Yeah, whiten &amp; remove blackheads. In M'sia it's RM75 so think shld b $S30+ in S'pore. M'sia now do promo which 2 catagories: (1)Seikisho Mask White + 40ml Seikisho Cleansing Oil; or (2)Seikisho Mask White + 5 laminate lotion mask. Both in the price of Seikisho Mask White actual size RM75. Dunno S'pore got or not. Check it out in S'pore.

kaye

hi Yunn,
Saw from the magazine, it cost $34.
but one set with essence and I think its lotion cost ard $60.
hmmm...dunno which is more worthwhile

disneybaby

Hihi.. so far... all the post have been whitening for face.. Anyone knows a good whitening product for the body?

Went swimming in order to slim down.. but went at the wrong time.. now too tan le..

keke thanks

beaver

any1 tried the traditional javanese lulur mask for whitening? i'm 1 of those for who'd get a pimple right after using some of the most reputable beauty masks, or get excess sebum production after oral supplements meant for good skin. once went to a spa at bintan and they did me a lulur mask after which my skin was so fair i thot i looked like a ghost. i just bought a jar of lulur to diy at home and it leaves my skin fairer too.

askabride

Hve a silly qn to ask...I guess whitening products are meant to apply all over the face right? And if it does whiten, it'll whiten the whole face at one go right?
I have some freckles to whiten but yet im afraid of whitening the whole face since im already quite fair. So we shd apply on the selected spots instead?

Thx for any enlightenment

secretz

Hi everybody,

Can the Loreal whitening mask used on skin prone of acne&amp;pimples?

I realli wan 2 try but fear it will make it even worse...

Help!

crown

recently my colleague reco me a product. powdery form (1/4 teaspoon) add with 1 teaspoon of water and spread it over the face. wash it away once it's dry. I can see slight effect

pinkybear

I have tanned feet due to the sun and got ugly (shoes pattern) on my feet. Any suggestions on how to whiten my feet? need help urgently! thanks!

wonderlust

im using a product imported from japan, its an all-in-one lotion that tones, moisturises, has detoxifying properties that keeps my skin smooth, radiant and rosy :) plus its 100% organic. it has instantaneous whitening effect! long term usage will make your skin fairer :)

zestyzan

I've tried many whitening products from counter brands to those sold in pharmacies...but I find that they are too drying and instead of whitening, they make me look pale!

faith4ever2

Hi Rozana,

Whitening products are drying by nature. I was told that too drying of the face is not good for the us in the long run. You must use proper products so that you will not hurt your skin.

For me, I do not use counter brands products anymore. Cannot afford to use my complexion for testing as I used to have very bad complexion ...now that it is healing and clearing.

kk_kids_mum

I had try this whitenning product, its recommended by one of the buyer here, its great as its not oily neither dry, lighten my face pimples mark, tone up my face colour &amp; also prevent pimples. Now even I go out , i no need to put on makeup.

Pm if u are interested to know wat product i using..

yue

Noticed some brown spots near the EYE area.
Any recommendations of products that can help to lighten/whiten the brown spots?

tiffanywang

Have a question that have been pondering me for awhile, why does the whitening products that i use dont really last in a long run ? For the best few months i can see the results but in a long run i cant see any difference anymore.

icyflame

I've tried a few products great for whitening:
- Clearing Active Ampoules - just 3 days you can see intense whitening of face, scars &amp; spots, clearing dead skin &amp; tightening pores too! Not for sensitive skin as it contains Glycolic Acid.
- Herbal Corrective Lightening Serum - light liquid serum that hydrates &amp; lightens scars &amp; spots, can see improvement after a week
- Lavender Night Mask - reveals brighter &amp; fairer complexion overnight while hydrating &amp; preventing dehydration
- Green Clay pore whitening &amp; refining mask - clears blackheads, whitens &amp; tightens pores

kukuangel

If you want to consider trying Shiseido whitening products, perhaps you can consider my sale of new unused products as follows:

1. UV White Whitening Toner 150ml (expiry 2012)and UV White Whitening Protector SPF 15 75ml (expiry 2012) = both items for sale @ $100

2. Brilliant Bronze Tinted Self-Tanning Gel 150ml (expiry 2010) and Sun Protection Stick Foundation SPF 36 (expiry 2012) = both items for sale @ $50

Letting go for all 4 items above only at S$140 (negotiable). Idea as a gift, as packaged beautifully in Shiseido hamper and carrying bag.

Please feel free to contact Andrew at 94759740 (sms preferable), for any enquiries. I can send the pics to your e-mail address.

Free delivery within Singapore (after office hours)

spicybaby

i am using ampoule for pore reduction and hydrating, quite useful for me. and the seller sells whitening and eye ampoule, tho i nv use before but if any ladies here want the contact of the seller you can PM me

august08

Hello, i am selling 3 packs of my fancl whitening pills @ 40 bucks each. Please pm me if you are interested. Thanks : )

wisdom28

U can try this brand from faceshop, flebeaute white crystal pure vita program. It consists of pure vitamin C that really helps in whitening. I got an extra set, brand new. U can have it at lower rate if you are interested. I m quite lazy to open up the 2nd set. email me at [email protected] .thks

skinsogood

I have an oral whitening glutathione (500mg). It's now being recommended and sold by doctors/dermatologists in the Philippines. There are models/actresses using this product. Obviously the dermatologist is selling this at a higher price but mine is lower. =)

Results have been seen in average 2 months in customers. Please note that you have to do your part as well in taking care of your skin like avoiding direct sunlight, etc. Also, taking Vitamin C (500mg at least) is recommended when taking glutathione.

I only have 3 bottles left.

You can SMS me or call me at 81824502 for more info.

Senthilz

I can tell you that this Kozicare cream can be helpful for hyper pigmenation skin types. I am damn sure to recommend this because, it's been recommended by dermatologist. I don't know this cream is available in your country or not. If you are in India, you can get kozicare cream from cureka.com,(online store for curated healthcare products). Hope this may help someone. Share your comments if you used this cream before.

kozicare cream on cureka.com