Recommend products for skin whitening

joey_ong

Can anyone recommend products for skin whitening? I have pigmentations on my face and it is very unsightly. I have used SKII whitening source but no use. Did not whiten at all.
Please advise on ways I can get it lighten.

momoechan

hi joey

i use loreal's new whitening mask. it's helped even my skin colour, plus, it's not as expensive as SKII
have reccomended this to a girlfriend of mine to use before her wedding in Dec and she's hooked to it now
u can get it at major pharmacies, watsons and robinsons.

blueberry

Agreed with you. the loreal one works well for me too.. both me and my mum using it too..
I book a lot from Metro (marina) at 50% off... sure is a good buy..

momoechan

Hi kk
is it? they still have it at metro marina? guardian's is having special offer for it now, $29.90 for 7 tubes.

blueberry

I bgt 4 boxes two days ago. Each box with 5.. so one costs 3.60..
When I left there is only 2 boxes left..
Dun think they will refill the stock..

Guardian's offer is also cheap.. one for 4.20.. can buy...

leeds

Saw an advert on Kose black whitening mask. Some sort of black peel off clay mask. Looks good... Supposed to be some new invention.

Anybody tried it yet? Any comments?

blueberry

Dun sign..
You can still stock them up..
Frankly speaking, it is hard to find a product that works. Sometimes, got to try many products before the real product works. Glad loreal works and it is also value for money too..

Next time got sale will let you know

momoechan

hi leeds
haven't tried that, so, can't comment

hi kk
yah man, i've actually stocked up about 5 boxes already! hee hee, kiasu right? yes, i totally agree with u, this product is value-for-money. ok, i'll also let u know when there's a sale

stardus

Hi joey,

I have tried Biotherm Spot Corrector. A bit ex, but can use for a long time. It helps for the first bottle, but it doesn't work that well for the second. Maybe you can try. Me now switching to Chanel Whitening essence. Hope it works for me. I have quite a lot of freckles on my face. : (

oopsie

I also have a lot of freckles and brownish scars on my face from squeezing zits.Has anybody tried the Skin Doctor fade away pigmentation lotion (about $55) or Fade Out($20 plus) that's available in watsons and guardian? trying to find products that will specifically lighten scars.will the loreal whitening mask just whiten my skin w/o lightening the scars? cuz if cannot lighten the scars, whitening my skin will only further enhance the look of my freckles and scars..

raeleen

Hi Oopsie!
Have tried the Fade Out cream, which doesn't really work for it. And it does have a rather heavy texture left on my skin which I do not like. However, if you would like to try it, you could get it cheaper from Chinatown.

momoechan

hi oopsie
the loreal whitening mask will help lighten the freckles, basically, it evens out the colour of ur skin so that it's more even. i've got a bit of freckles & pimple scars as well and they are less obvious now

oopsie

hi yvonne,
thanks for your info. will go and try the loreal whitening mask since there are so many rave reviews about it. has anyone tried the loreal spot corrector gel which is also under this whitening range?

elle

hi oopsie,

I've got small faint freckles and bought
the loreal spot corrector gel before, dun really see got improvement.

Currently i'm using the Kao Brior whitening system cream in tube form. Surprising that helps to whiten my face at the same time lighten my freckles. but that cream have to apply during nite time cos it makes your face like "ghostly" white when you apply it.

momoechan

hi oopsie
no worries, u can get it now at watsons, $28.90 for a box of 5 tubes + 2 free. very worth it. i agree with elle, the spot corrector's not really that fantastic, u might need to find an alternative for it

greenie

hi gals, saw this thread but din really pop in... btw i got freckles & some scars, i hate it coz my freckles mixed wif the scars made my face not "clear"! dunno if u gals understd wat i am sayg...

seems like u gals got gd reviews abt the loreal mask... izzit the blue tubes one tt come sin pack of 5? tt time i checked out the price was like $34.90...

how long did it take 4 u gals to see effect?

brambles

hi yvonne, same wif starz... i popped by watsons for a look last evening but saw that it was selling at $30+ (can't rem exact price). din count the number of tubes tho...

starz... hello *waves*

greenie

hi <font color="f3399">brambles</font> *waves*

i wanted to tell u the GHA thread is too fast, i cant catch up... not gog in there until mayb my 1st fittg. so if u got anything to tell or ask me, find me at my normal threads or PM me...

yah lor, how come yvonne can get it much cheaper?

brambles, u oso got freckles like me huh?

brambles

starz... if u notice, me oso nt 'talking' in there liao. heehhe

me no freckles but got some blemishes that i hope to get rid of &amp; of course, wanna be a bit fairer mah. so that can look meimei

Can also try the Neutrogena Whitening Mask which in my opinion is far better than SK-II except that the latter contains Pitera. I think now Watsons offer $29.90 (usual price $39.90) for 5 mask in a box. Very soothing &amp; moisturizing. Good for whitening as well.

I read from some book that to achieve maximum whitening effect, the whitening skincare product you're using must contain Vitamin C. So far Neutrogena whitening mask does contain that so probably thats why its more effective also.

Anyway for cleansing, can either try Shiseido White Lucent Cleanser or Lancome Blanc Expert Foaming Cleanser.

greenie

hi brambles,

so u oso like me huh, not talkg in there liao... hehehe, hi-5 gal!

no lah, coz its too fast &amp; got nothing else to contribute liao mah...

ohhh, u got blemish ah? izzit serious? my face ah, very terrible... so many tiny spots on it, cant even make sure which one is freckles, which is scars liao...

the loreal mask sounds gd, think me will buy &amp; try it soon!

hi PPG,
did u sign up at the aerobics class already? wonder if u still rem we chatted in the amore thread 4 a while?

anyway i tried the neutrogena mask, dun think got much effect leh. or perhaps i din finish the whole set...

the facial pdts i used contains Vit C liao, but i still dun see much effect... mayb my case too serious... gosh!!!

Hello starz,

Yes of cos I remember you from the Amore thread. Nope, haven't sign up yet. Busy &amp; procrastinating
But becos free registration ends 29 Feb, I am planning to run down either today or tomolo to sign up quickly.0

Rgding the Neutrogena mask, I am not sure what you mean by your case too serious. But I've tried SK-II, Fancl &amp; Neutrogena and so far Neutrogena beats them all down. Not willing to try Olay becos the price is just not worth-it lor. Maybe you can try the Lancome cleanser I recommended becos its really foamy &amp; can see results fast too

joylin_bb

I am new here. I had try Neutrogena mask and i find it gd. My face improve a lot. Chinatown market above 3rd floor they sell quite cheap at $27 a box 5 pieces. I try Olay total effect together with it. Also gd. I had pimples and now trying to see what product is gd. Anyone can recomaned it to me?

greenie

hi PPG,

glad u can still recognise me... they got free registration? then quickly go 4 it... its worth it.

hmm, i think i will try the loreal whitening mask 1st coz here got lotsa gd reviews. btw if we use this kind of mask, it means we dun hv to do those typical mask anymore rite?

wonder if u gals understd wat am i sayg... hehehe

momoechan

hi starz &amp; brambles
No, i didn't make up the story, i checked it out at the store myself
watsons only changed their price on fri
anyway, these prices change quite frequently, what u saw last week may not be the same this week. just like guardian, they'd advertise at $29.90 for a box of 5 tubes + 2 tubes free and now, they're selling at the same price as watson's, ie $28.90 for the same deal.

momoechan

hi starz
well... it depends on what u want the mask to do for u, personally, i've got 3 masks at home! yah, that KS! but seriously, 1 of them was actually FOC from estee lauder cos it's part of their free gift with purchase. some deep cleansing mask, not bad.

the other is from body shop, it's a warming clay mask. i've got oily skin, so, wanted a mask to help control my oil. when i'm really 'on', i will use the estee &amp; body shop mask on alternate days, i only use the loreal mask once a week. hee hee, not sure if this is good or not but i like the smooth feeling after i put on a mask.

so, if ur skin is pretty good and u only want to lighten ur freckles &amp; maintain a clean complexion, the loreal mask should be good enough

oopsie

hi all! i've bought the loreal mask and gonna use it as an intensive 5 day treatment. hopefully it'll lighten my freckles. anyway, just wanted to clarify the question on the price of the mask. both watsons and guardian are selling a box of 5 tubes +2 tubes free at $28.90 but some outlets have run out of the 2 free tubes and are just selling the 5 tubes at $28.90.The 2 free tubes are attached to the main box and so can be easily seen. had to go two guardian outlets b4 finding one that had stock of the 2 free tubes.
a bit cheapskate la but it is 2 FREE tubes after all right.

greenie

hi yvonne,

oppps, hope u din misunderstood my meaning... of coz we dun mean to say u make up the story but i thot $34.90 was the norm price mah....

thks 4 the feedback really.... btw is tt the cheapest we can get? if yes, then i will get it immed 2mrw!

wah u so many masks ah? hehehe... 4 me, my norm mask is finishg soon, and since u gals said the loreal mask is so gd, i am really keen.

my skin is smooth after i scrub it.... hehehehe, i like the feeling!

momoechan

hi oopsie
hee hee, u're the same as me. if i know there's a cheaper deal somewhere else, i'll search for it as well

hi starz
no worries, i understand
actually, i think the normal price was $36.90 when they first launched it, so, we actually stand to gain now

i understand from one of the gals in the thread i frequent, oct 2004 brides, that a shop at eunos is selling it for $28 for exactly the same deal as watsons &amp; guardian, but not sure exactly which shop, and apparently, it's running out fast as well.

so, if eunos is out of the way for u and since i'm not sure of the shop's exact location, $28.90 is a good bargain as well

greenie

hi yvonne, seems like based on wat oopsie said, its kinda hard to find the good deals in watsons &amp; guardian now huh? then i gotta hurry liao! hehehehe

frankly speakg, how long did it take 4 u gals to see the effect?

momoechan

hi starz
if u want to see immediate results, u may want to do follow oopsie, apply the mask for 5 consecutive days. but i find that 1 tube is too much for my face (my friends also feel that way too), so, u might want to split up one tube and use it for 2 days? that way, u can use 3 tubes for 6 consecutive days

have been applying the mask once a week since late sept, can see the results by dec, my skin is now more evenly coloured

greenie

hi yvonne.... ohhh... 1 tube too much 4 a single mask huh? well, its a very gd idea to split into 2 mask servings... hehehehe... save $$$!

wow, apply for 5 consecutive days? got any side effect anot? the face can tahan like tt ah?

really very very keen to get the pdts after readg ur comments! i will def pop by the stores tdy!!! if i am lucky, then i can start on it tonite! wish me luck!

momoechan

hi starz
yup, u can use 1 tube for 2 masks, that's what i like about it

well... when u use the mask initially, there may be a little tingling sesation cos the products are working on your face, so far, all but 1 of my friends who've used it don't have any problems. the only friend who had a problem said that it was very painful altho no one else had this problem.

nope, no side effects if u use for 5 days consecutively, it'll just help to speed up the whitening process.

i was just at the watsons at amara and there's still quite a lot of it, so, i think it really depends on which location u're at, good luck

greenie

hi yvonne, thks 4 the info... will come back here to let u gals noe the progress after i started on it.

Hello girls,

This L'oreal whitening mask your raving about - is it ok for slight dry &amp; sensitive skin huh? Now make me tempted to try also

ttsh

Hi PPG,

I jus bot the L'oreal whitening mask yday. I am amazed by the results. I had sensitive and some acne and scars on the face. The first time i use it yday, i felt that it had helped my face even out the tone. N my face became smoother n more radiant...it had remove the dead cells from my skin. Though I had v fair skin, there were some parts tat were uneven. I hope that with the 5 day intensive treatment tat I am purusing will help to lighten my scar marks.

I bot it at Watson's 7tube for $28.90. The v special I mus say it tat it had beads tat act as a mild scrub and it's v effective. Try it. Gals...thanx for recommending tis gd pdt.

Thanks Tay - Now I am tempted to rush out to Watsons to buy this L'oreal whitening mask already. But its raining here
So probably wait later in the evening. Heh heh!

With regards to the method of "using a tube twice", where or how do we store the remaining with the tube? In the fridge or what?

momoechan

hi PPG
i guess store in in an upright position in a cool place? i don't think u need to store it in the fridege but just make sure it's in a dry area. u make want to keep it in a plastic bag? for me, i share it with my mom, so, i've never really saved half or it before hee hee

hi tay,
glad to hear that u're seeing results for it. my skin not exactly sensitive, so i couldn't comment on PPG's earlier question hee hee

flow

Hi i think the tube comes in 2 different top. one with a screw cap, another more common type is the one with a twisted top. to store the twisted one, just invert the twisted top, use it like a stopper can liao.

greenie

hi yvonne, i managed to get the masks at orchard! tt was the last plc i thot i wld managed to get it from. i tired watsons at wisma... no more stocks 4 the free 2 tubes... so i walked over to watsons in taka and managed to get! very happy! hahahaha... 7 tubes for $28.90... and i hv applied for 2 nights liao... hey u noe wat, i can use 1 serving for 3 masks! i dunno izzit coz i used too little? in fact, i smear my whole face wif it liao.... and still i got some leftover... think can use 3 servings... hahaha...

got a mild tingling effect. so far i haven seen any results but i do feel very clean &amp; refreshed after using.

momoechan

hi starz
good for u
u may want to try guardian as well, they have it too. try those at the more 'ulu' places, should have some more stock left. not bad leh, one tube can use 3 times, save more leh

ttsh

Hi Flow,

V gd idea for storing the tube. Will try it today.

Hi PPG,

I am stocking up too today. Went to Robinsons sales yday. Only 15% off the $36.90. So not worth it. Will go watson again.

Can see my skin glow...It's like old skin exfoliated and new skin reborn.

Hi Elle,

I bot the Kao Biore whitening system, wash foam, toner and moisturer. Tried yday. Seems not bad for my oily and sensitive skin. I put the cream on my whole face and put thicker cream on my darker spots(scar area). Might have to take time.

I hope that by using both Loreal whitening mask and Kao Biore whitening system might speed up the results. I had breakout several weeks ago and was quite bad... left scars and oso acne(big ones) nvr go off. So i bot the Euyansang Anfule. It seem to be working well cos even my colleagues and frens notice tat the condition had improved...no more new acne...existing ones subside...the redness on the areas had ligtened and now not much...soreness no more....

I am quite happy now. Jus have to lighten the scars and even up tones and tighten the pores.

I tink my situation had gone out of hand aft i gave birth so gals really had to take care aft giving birth else the whole face will be like volcanoes erupting.

greenie

hi yvonne,

4 a while i was worried coz u gals mentioned it can b split into 2 servings but i din noe i can use it for 3 servings... i thot i was too stingy wif the amt! so as long as the mask cover my whole face, then shld b alrite?

cala

Hi gals, I find the Loreal mask very effective too! Have tried the Neutrogena one (not bad), Fancl one (not bad) but must say the L'oreal one is a favourite. Initially I didn't like it as much as the paper masks as it was quite messy to use. But must say that the results seem somewhat more lasting. Like the glow on the face lasts longer, while with the paper masks, the effect is not quite there.

Didn't know that you can split the mask into a few uses.. thought they said that the 'active' ingredients in the mask works once it is opened hence not recommended to re-use? Duno, anyway if you girls find it just as effective to use a tube a couple of times, I will try that too! =)

I cannot find the L'oreal offer that you'd mentioned at Watsons. Went to Clementi Watsons today. 5 tubes in a box for $28.90 &amp; the FOC 2 tube box is $36.90 so I ask the girl &amp; she told me there isn't such a promotion
Really don't know whats wrong with these people. Will go CCK Lot 1 &amp; try later.

greenie

PPG, if u go town, try it at watsons in taka, B2, they still hv some more stock left! Good luck!

tt gal not willing to help coz it means she got less profit mah.... sales pple always like tt....

leeds

Just to let you gals know. I went into Watsons @Marina Sq yesterday to get some sweets. At the cashier to pay, I was given some saving coupons. In it there's a $6 coupon for that Loreal whitening mask. So I managed to buy the Loreal mask for only $22.90 for 7 tubes!!

But these coupons are valid till 4th March, which is today! So i suggest you gals go get some sweets or whatever from Watsons and use these coupons to get extra discount on the mask TODAY.

I used the mask last night, and I have to agree it is GOOD! My skin feels very 'transparent' after that.
But I find it difficult to split the tube into 2 uses, felt that it's not covering all of my face enough.

Do you gals use the mask for 5 consecutive days? How's the result?