Raffles Town Club

tanlea

hi shelle

i am also a july bride 04. u this year also?

are u also deciding between raffles the plaza and hyatt?

ta

wiseharmony

Hi BlueAngel,

Tks for e tips. When yr photos are ready, do remember to share. ;p.... yes, agreed wif u e club is nice.

How many tables r u having? music etc, planned?
hmmm, jus wondering if u r "buyin" boxes for e chocolates, y dont u get something else & do away e chocolates? jus a suggestion if e boxes r X.

Oh yes, btw. how is RTC court case? settled? had not been following.

Hi Shelle,
Welcome.

shelle

haha. Angel, you must follow the threads closely. Yes, July 04 bride, and deciding between Raffle the Plaza / Hyatt / RTC. I'm going for food tasting at RP and Hyatt next week... in order to decide which to pick

wiseharmony

Hi Shelle,

How was yr food tasting for RP & Hyatt? How hv u decided on the location? jus liked mi, hv yet to decide.... (^_^)

tanlea

Hi Wise,

which hotels are you deciding?

actually when i told my good friends taht i am doing weddinng at a club, they all went wow. something different

but if i have a choice, i would have chose pan pac. ha ha ha. i love the ballroom lah.

shelle

Hey BlueAngel

I might be going with RTC given the recommendations that you have made.. but its on a weekday because weekend dates we want are not available! sob. I am going for food tasting at RTC this week.. pushed the hyatt and Raffles The Plaza tasting to next week.. if we like RTC, then I think we will just choose it!

Wise, so locations which are you torn between?

if my dinner is on a weekday at RTC, chances are i will hold my solemnisation cum reception on a weekday elsewhere.. where do you think is good? Singapore art museum? botanic gardens? chijmes?

tanlea

hi shelle.

if u decide on RTC, u can do your solemnization at the poolside at RTC or RTC also have a nice room called the private lounge. ask them about it. they should able to let you use for free.

wiseharmony

was deciding Marriot but fully booked. OH & CP were also short listed.

We r planning to hv our solemnization together on e same day, may b before the dinner starts. wanna to save e trouble of making up & dress etc. ... lazy

scribblez

Just wondering if the minimum no. of tables can be negotiated with RTC? Do they offer free flow of beer?

tanlea

Hi Scribblez

You can try.

I only need to fill in 30 tables even though mine was a weekend cos I signed up during the bridal show. For my package, they did not offer free flow beer, only a barrel.

Hi Wise, Shelle,

Have you gals booked your banquet venue liao?

shelle

Hi everyone. Sorry you havent heard from me for a while.. Still deciding between Hyatt, Raffles Town Club and Raffles the Plaza. Seems like its between the Hyatt and RTC now, the RTC food is good leh. yum. sampled already. Chinese restaurant chef doing, not like hyatt and Raffles the Plaza (which is hte banquet department).

There is a bridal show for RTC coming soon, you guys wanna go for that?

Scrib, i cant seem to negotiate about the beer either. I wanted either free flow beer or waiver of corkage, but she said cannot.

OH,and I went to pick out my gowns last week!

tanlea

hi shelle

when is the RTC bridal show?
maybe i go down and take a look again.
hee hee hee.

shelle, u shud look for terence. he is very nice. i wanted to change something about my choc. pralines and he offered to source suppliers for me...very nice, right?

shelle

Hi Angel,

I think the bridal show is end of the month.

My friend's coordinator is also Terence. sigh, how to change ah? already negotiating with Natalie for so long.

I am 90% confirmed going for Raffles Town Club.. Now waiting to see what freebies can be offered.

What perks did you guys get

tanlea

hi shelle

dun worry, i also change coordinator midway. hee hee hee. :p

did i email you ? not very nice to discuss perks here but generally, nothing much to nego liao. i think they cannot deviate too much from the package.

josie

Blueangel ,

Have spoken to terence earlier on ..will be arranging to view the ballroom next week . You mean they exchange for other favours without any cost ? What kinda of style will your be ....outdoor wz buffet izit ? Hope to hear fro you soon !!!

shelle

Mine is ballroom... so far its been great.. maybe I shouldnt change coordinator lah.. she has been very very sweet and accommodating so far. Very helpful and patient and kind. Except i really want free flow beer. Anyone got that as a perk?

shelle

thanks angel. I went to the website but they didnt show. their function rooms have boardroom tables inside one. I wonder if they can carry the tables out.

tanlea

hi shelle

have you booked RTC? which date is your wedding?

hi wise

can understand your feeling. sigh. sometimes it is just so unfair.

shelle

oh my photoshoot is coming up, but i wasnt considering taking at RTC.. it's nice meh? Indoor photos you mean?

Mine is 10 July..

wiseharmony

correct mi if mi wrong. tink indoor refers to studio of yr BS. Outdoor shots are outside of studio. somepple choose sentosa, gardens & parks etc.

So ladies, r u still gg for the bridal show?

shelle

Oh i see, i thought outdoor meant in the sun like the beach etc and indoor meant sheltered areas..

So where in RTC is it nice to take photos?

You girls have confirmed the place? Havent taken photoshoot yet? My PS is in 2 weeks

shelle

HI girls, I just came back from the Bridal Fair.. anyone signed up?

Sigh I wanted to win the Presidential Suite stay...

tanlea

$3K is when you have around 30 tables
$5K is when you have more than 40 tables

something like that.
i din get perks.

bohemian

I just saw the messages. sigh..... Guess I miss the show at RTC. How much is their package? i.e. How much per table? Can you give me more information please?

shelle

Hi JO

welcome.. hmmm so you guys didnt get any additional perks? I want to get free flow beer! or an additional night.

shelle

There were some things that had to be ironed out (eg cost of additional night), so we delayed it for my coordinator to confirm. Will confirm within this week to get the perks.

tanlea

hi shelle

do tell me how much cost of additional night ?
cos i wanted to book a coordinator room...but seems like the price is accordingly to the july price or something, no add. discount

tanlea

hi josie
sorry i missed out ur msg.
i am holding mine at the dunearn ballroom lor.
anyone has comments on the ballroom decor?