Qian Xi Restaurant??

hey Matsu,

gg to postpone my AD. nt yet call Suzanna, i wish to delay it but already paid deposit dunno can or not.
But definitely i would still wan the venue.
Mine is BGarden

tansan : what's ur nickname? & the rest of the gals leh? i was gonna ask abt the ang bao thingy too. can ask how much u give or not huh?

duckling : no worries lah..at 1st i oso afraid my pics won't be nice but in the end quite happi with them. how's ur selection?

matsu : ok. i might go to bukit batok wan over the wkend. let u know the result if i go.

Duckling, I m comfortable with the deal
I also believe that sometime have to let them earn a little so that they r happy to work with u, hmm...get what i mean
I didn't really ask 4 extra things, infact, a lot of things i m not taking, like the 3-in-1, car etc. But what extra things can we ask 4?

Me too, was like u, vy worried abt the photos but luckily, there is the wonder of photo edit...ha ha. So don't have to worry too much, I m sure urs will b nice 2

Tansan, oh no, meaning $8 too little? Woa, luckily, i check it out here 1st, if not 'jia lat'...Ha ha! Yah loh, can share with us how much u bao? Mayb u can let us know thru multiply? Please lah...thank u

But i heard GHA tampines always get better offer compared to yishun one. How many did u top up? DOn't worry i just want to know more. I intend to reduce teh size of the album and see howmany more i can get.

Duckling, I have not get the final top up figure coz will depends how they r gng to use these photo 4 layout or I was told so. They did say it's abt few hundreds. They will let me know after the editing work.

duckling ... for me i have completed paying up the package in GHA liaoz. Initially my package only come with 20pic
however when during the photo selection i have selected additional 16 pic which by right need to top up abt 1000plus. so they propose to take the package of 50 pcs which also paying abt 1000 plus. Hence i took up the offer.

hi duckling

changing the date, cos we decide to change the plan...We wan to wait for the hse to be ready first then the wedding dinner

i'm having my wedding banquet at bliss garden. can i check with you, any1 of you here also having ur wedding on 2nd Dec? I heard that the PC show will also be held on 2nd Dec. Now i worry about parking lots.

Can I check, did any of you block parking lots? understand that City Harvest also have their church service on Sat. I think just the city harvest crowd is enough to take up most of the parking lots. do you all think there will be enough for our guests? esp mine now with both the city harvest and the PC show crowd.
what will you all be doing with regards to the parking lots? any brides who had held their wedding there and experience the same thing?

City Harvests have their services over @ those new buildings: Grand Pavilion but limited too...

Block CPs? Can ar?? Cos thought that the CPs are controlled by EXPO u noe, dun think they can help.
Or u wanna call the lady boss and find out more...

<font color="0077aa">pisces; my nick: bandtzmaru. u mean the ang pow to the rest. staffs? my hubby initially told me he's goin to give $200 but tt nite, he actuali gave $400!!! OMG!!! +faint+ everybody was so happy end of the nite...
but i can say they do work really hard cos i hv 73 tables, and my dinner went so smoothly

duckling; i top up quite a lot to get back all the soft copies... it depends on ur budget on hw much r u really want to spend on ur whole album.. although i paid quite a sum, in the end, its started to collect dust le..
wat happen to ur PS pics?

matsu; it depends on ur budget as well, if u count by $8 per staff, den u hv to ask kelvin/steven roughly hw many staffs they gona hv for ur nite den... </font>

rayna : i know that they will reserve a lot for the bridal car. for the city harvest crowd i think shouldn't b a prob coz their services doesn't end tat late. u might want to chk with steven or kevin on the parking lots issue.

duckling : y u dun like the pics? so how many pics u hv in total?

Tansan : i add u liao. u hv 73 tables so they open both ballroom for u huh?

Anybody giving me your nickname for multiply so that i can add???

Duckling, y? What wrong? Can try to edit? Mayb ask them to edit 1 sample for u to c 1st?

Tansan, woa 73 tables! Have check with kelvin liao, he said 1 waitress to 2 tables + 5 captains/managers on duty. I have 40+ tables so abt the same then
Thanks for sharing

Pisces, give me your nick lei, i invite u

Hi ladies, add me too. I re-joined multiply. my nick is pkum. I am going to hold my wedding at hill top. I just to look at the place last evening. it is so cool~!!

dear all..mine nick is Pisces36.

Pls add me hor.

Tansan so now how to view ur pics huh?

pk : nice hor..too bad i can't hold there..sigh..

i just called up bliss garden, according to them, expo will arrange alternative parking for the couples who will be holding the wedding banquet there should there be any big events in expo and they foresee big crowds at the carpark. this carpark specially for couples can only be confirmed about 1 week before the wedding date. but there will only be like less than 100 parking lots.

we spoke to steven and express our concern that since there are 2 couples having the wedding on the same day, we might not have enough as for us, we need at least 65 parking lots. Steven says they will do something for us, but can't gurantee tat we will have the lots. we didn't want our guests to have problem parking as we choose expo partly because of the ample parking space. so he suggested that we talk to suzanna. which is fine with us. so we said we'll call suzanna. as we were having a conference call, we told steven he can hang up. don't is he forget to press the hang up button, or he purposely wanted us to hear it.
Guess what he said!!!he told some1 else that we are crazy to request for so many parking lots. he asked the person if he/she believe us, cos he don't believe us. he say, not possible to have so many cars for a wedding banquet. i think he's damn damn rude and i'm so angry with him now! who is he to decide whether i have so many cars or not. so we called suzanna. and she said they will reserve 1 lot per table. which is not enough. and we told her that, then she refused to talk to us. asked her husband tony to talk to us instead, but at the end, he's also not helping. only keep asking us to confirm how many lots we need. i'll go cal exactly how many i need and see what he's going to plan for us.
now i really worry for my guests. it's not possible to ask them to take public transport as it will be very inconvenient as some have young kids or old ppl with them.

sorry for the long post but i'm just so unhappy with them now. I was already very unhappy with them during the food tasting, then now this case. really feel like cancelling it. Is it true that if we cancel we have to pay for all our tables?

I did heard complaint of their bad attitude &amp; refusal of any requests once ppl signed up loh but I have ored signed up then too
Can only pray 4 the best now...

Ugly duckling,

during the food tasting, my dad requested to change some of the dishes like the fish, as my parents felt that the fish will have mud smell. Steven kept trying to push tat we do not change the dish. so we wanted to change the yam ring to scallop brocolli. and he says must add $40 per table. wow liao! the yam ring don't cost anything ah. change fish also add $$ change to vege also add $$ then keep on wanting us to do it their way. i'm so pissed off. then they ask us to call suzanna again. so we called, and she also give lots of crap lor. sigh....

i think we all know how's suz like. veri inflexble ppl. not accomodating. if it issit becoz their pkg is more comprehensive than the other restaurant i doubt we will sign up with them. i think they know that they hv the advantage tat's y their attitude's yaya papaya.

but rayna no worries lah. so far those who held their wedding there b4 their comment r quite good. smooth sailing. so mayb u would prefer to choose another pkg since u need to add $ for the exchange of dishes

Pisces, ya lor if not for that, we wouldn't sign up also.
my dad didn't want to take other pricing as he worry of the food taste. so we end up with the same dishes lor. then now their service like that. so sad lei...any1 here also getting married on 2nd Dec and also holding it at bliss garden?

HI Rayna

I also had my food tasting mayb we can discuss on the food and then at least we know which one is better.

Yes everythng needs to add $$$ even the change of dessert.

?? their words sumtime quite inconsistent too

When we ask that guy @ BG, sori dunno his name ar. He say we can swop dishes of here there din noe have to top $$$

hmm actually i changed my dishes during the appt for food tasting even before i tried. I think they may have already pepared the food on your day of tasting so they are unwilling to change.

ya lor! so silly rite. they push their prices so low, then every things also need to add $$$.

i change the dessert to yam paste. add $5 each. as if the red bean is so cheap like that.

my colleague frd claimed that she dun have to pay for the food tasting.. any1 here kena this?? I cannot believed lor..somemore heard that their tables not a lot leh..

Ugly duckling,

we didn't ask them to change for food tasting day. just for actual day. but end up all have to pay extra. my dad even ask, what if we take ur ala carte and change it in. they also say cannot. sighz.

Hi Rayna

OIC u want to change it during AD day.

My understanding is have to top up money. This one i know before i sign up.

Furnana

Did your friend signed up during their road show. Heard that they offer free food tasting then.

For those who have signed up with them with no road show dunno that there is free food tasting.

Pisces36: Hei hei.. yah me and hubby really love the place. we think we cant find another better place with the kind of rates.

kittylover: i m taking the 4th floor ballroom. really mesmerised by the decor &amp; crystal lights &amp; 4 projector screen.

regards to the boss and suzanne atitude.. actually the boss quite yaya.. he keep saying the hill top is really really beautiful, with best food(among all his restaurant), even better food if compared to the hotels, best view(to the left of the ballroom is the pool), best decor.. etc.. everything best.. even the price..

then he ask for our options other than hill top, we told him orchid country club, suntec, other country clubs etc. he got all points to counter-attack. and put other venues down in a jokingly manner... (BUT STILL VERY YAYA..in my opinion.) maybe he is reallly confident of hill top!

then we meet suzanne, she is like super tired.. and a bit like tara panda.. she actaully leans against the wall while speaking to us.. (okie. we are understanding, coz i was also super tired when meeting up with her. well.. i think everywhere got pros and cons.. i hope their attitude wont be bad after i put down the deposit.

hi everyone. just placed a deposit with qianxi but realised that the wedding cards are very "lao tu". anyone using their card design? and if not anywhere you all getting the cards.

hi all..well..for me..actually we already prepared ang pows for the staffs..planned to give it before dinner start coz wanna them to feel happier mah..but forgot to give it before the wedding start coz very very busy decorating the venue..and of coz prepare the surprise party for my hubby..

right after the dinner end..we ..(only me and my husband's aunt there to calculate the cost coz my husband dead drunk liao..haha..) sat down wif the captain to calculate the cost of the whole dinner..den the captain gave me a empty ang pow and asked me to give some money for the staffs..my husband's aunt dun like the way the captain tok when passing the empty ang pow to me..as she's a hotel entertainment manager..she told me to give ang pow or not is all depend on the couple..not to demand the couple to give..

den some of my friends are also not pleased with the captain's attitude..all asked me not to give..lol..but still..me n my hubby still passed her the ang pow the following day loh..the best part is..the next day when we went to make the payment of the dinner..after we handed her the money..(we paid cash to her coz they prefer cash..) we muz wait for her to count mah..after finished counting the money..before we can take out the ang pow..she said.."where's the ang pow for the staffs..? can faster hand it over as we have some other matters to do.." keke..if my husband's aunt there..she sure nag one..

well..it's our fault for not passing the ang pow to her in the first place..but i can really say their service's good..their faces always hv smiles..very friendly n helpful..thumbs up for their services..but still hv some sight problems during my dinner lah..keke..but we still enjoyed ourselves a lot..most important is..enjoy yrself girls..!!

rayna: actually we wanna change the dessert too..but in-laws side wanna red bean coz it means "yuan yuan man man" mah..so we nv change..lucky man..coz lots of guests couldn't finished the dessert..worse part is..few of them mixed the dessert wif beer, wine, martell, prawns, chilli, and all sort of stuffs the can find n let my hubby drink..den another tabel stand by the whole bowl of dessert n asked my hubby to finish it up..scary man..lucky his brothers there to help him..

hi angeline
just wondering who ur captain is??i also think very attitude leh...how can demand one...they also say its up to us to give wat...of coz usual pple wil gif, if pple never gif means something wrong or wat...haha they shld fan xing instead of acting so demanding!though glad to hear service was gd la..so giving wasnt so bad... if service bad!think can forget it...haha...

hi pk (ii_yume)
the boss is it the guy wearing specs?or who?never really know...but tot suz is the lady boss rite?anyway her attitude and one of her mgr not very gd..tired is one thing..they keep forgetting info...and when communicate to one of them, the other sure dun know and calls us back to ask the same thing again or got info wrong one..actually we had very bad experience...but already fixed, so just go ahead and pray tat day all things go fine!by the way, when is ur dinner and at which ballroom?

hi rayna
sorry to hear about ur unhappy experience...like me, we also had very bad experience...actually even b4 deposit already bad experience...but we thot misunderstanding so forget it and went back...after placing deposit, worse...watever went wrong cannot rectify, as they just dun really care already...if u wan cancel, forfeit the deposit lor...i dun tink its all tables...there's no contract on this wat...just tat u lose the deposit...and u might not get another venue at short notice..unless urs is got enuff time b4 AD...

anyone AD on 2Dec at Hilltop?oh and can add me at multiply too...so i can have all ur contacts...thanks!my nick is dancingintherain