Qian Xi Restaurant??

Pisces36,
Thanks for ur help… guess I need to do some research 1st…

Ugly duckling,
Thanks, I love the place v much… :p

Hi Pet,
Thanks for ur help on updating the table.. :p

Hi Gera yah the magazine style is a few picture in one page.
That cost slightly higher. it depend on each BS to charge differently cos some i hear they charge 85 per page with max 3 pixs (not sure it is duplicate or another pix) or $85 *3 in a page this will be of 3 different picture

petrina: keke..yah..had a great time at my BS..keke..well..actually im ok wif any gowns..they hv wat i want..so i juz OTR for my gowns..hmm..actually along semgawang rd..which is also called chong pang (yishun area..near sembawang drive-thru mac)..there's a old tradition bakery specially for the GDL pastries..i'll be getting mine over there i guess..more tradition mah..

wow..i can't wait to see gera's pics too..so excited..keke..im very nervous n excited abt my upcoming PS too..coz i'll be pulling in my doggies to take pics together too..

yah..my friends hv been telling me..actually the most difficult part is to choose yr wedding pics..everything u'll seem nice..den ended up everything also want..keep telling yrself.."once in a lifetime..once in a lifetime.." den will blow up yr budget..i guess it's really difficult to choose pics..muz really withstand the temptation of it..guess for me..sure bid bye bye to my money..

btw..may i ask..how long will they take to let u choose pics n develope the album to u..? coz im afraid tt they might drag very long to give me..27th june will be my PS..my AD on 23rd sep..wat im afraid most will be the album might not turn out nice..if i reject it..will they be in time to give me a new one..? *paranoid mode on*

Hi Angeline

My friend is also with french bridal.

Her picture looks good but the make up make her look not look like her. Only if u take a very good look then we recognise her haha

Hmm they normally take 2 months to do up the album. Mayb u can ask them how early they can give u.

hi gals, im back..sorrie ah long time nvr pop in n say hi... can tell everyone very happie n excited...hehe.
hi esther, mi sign up with GHA also, coordinator = Jessie also.. got alot of good comments abt her meh? I tot more for the other girl Jesline. Btw, when is ur AD? mine is next yr Jan but she kip telling mi to go down n choose my gown cos they got new shipment recently, did she say the same to you? ..think too earli right? my AD = next yr Jan..can anybody advise when it a good time to choose gown cos mine is OTR. so earli choose , they also will let others wear it right?

mag style , 3 pics in one page only $85??! i tot they count by how many pcs? hmm, mag style is nice but realli nid to spend a bomb then can get a nice & thick book lor.. nid so many pics.. wah duckling can slash the price to $50 per pc? mine is $75.00 per pc...

hi baobei..how u..? u've been MIA for so long..ooohh..i was told i can't choose any PG nor MUA..hv to see who's available on tt day..will go down for trial make up n fitting on 25th june..hope she won't make me look super mature..hmm..u can go take a look first..see wat kinda style u like..tell them abt it..if really no suitable piece..den pop by again..think they won't mind..? mine also $75 per piece..if can really slash it to $50..really good man..now all waiting for gera's pic..keke..

Hi Bao Bei

No I did not managed to slash the price per photo to $50. This is my advise to Geraldine. If possible cos i have friend charging $55 per additional photos. Must see that BS also.

COs me mostly likely will not add more photos. At most buy back the sample. CHeaper mah. No need big big. just for memories ok le.

Then the $85 for 3 photos is my friend BS. Forget which one already. keke

Also go down to have a look at the gown and see which one suit u. Then KIV a few then when it nearing your date then u shall go down and confirm the gown. Hope this help u.

good morning gals!!

okie okie.. updates on my cake tasting.. haha..

i tried 6 cakes last night:

Lychee Martini - very light cake but a little dry for me. can taste the lychee and the martini but its very light.. a little disspointing coz i thought it was going to be really nice..

Lemon citric drop - my favourite cake out of the lot.. very nice and refreshing cake.. pleasing lemon flavour..

Black forest cake - lots of rum taste coz they soak their cherries into rum first before placing them in the cake.. very unique taste but the rum is a little too overwhelming..

Brownie - another one of my favourites.. their brownies are very moist and very rich.. yummy yummy.. they use belgium chocolate for their chocolate cakes and brownies..

Triple chocolate cake - not as rich as i thought it would be.. however the centre portion that has the belgium chocolate is nice..

Cheesecake - i love their cheese cake coz its creamy and rich.. and the bottom biscuity crust is very very nice!! yum yum yum..

so there.. thats my view on their cakes from my tasting session yesterday.. hehe..

designs wise.. they use lots of fresh flowers for their decorations.. and its very very lovely!! beautiful designs and i just found out yesterday that they were the ones who designed and made the wedding cake for jamie yeo's and glenn ong's wedding!!..

<font color="0077aa">geraldine; actuali my intention is to get maybe 2 or 4 big confetti canons for my march in and perhaps buy more of those normal small poppers for the kids too.. normally big ones u get a few pcs will do.. btw, u tinking of DIY paper confetti? do share the pics wif me too, ya!

btw, do u noe hw to do a digital scrapbook?

pisces36; nearest mrt to amoy street is tanjong pagar mrt and u hv to walk towards amoy st food ctr and cross a small lane and u can see a stretch of shophouses. and there's one wholesale shop selling disposable utensils and u can find these stuffs there liao.

petrina; effect is so so for smaller ones, nt too sure abt those big ones. got to buy and try.. but hv to wait till got occassion.. ya, buy few pieces of big ones will do..</font>

angeline : for traditional cakes wat do they consist of huh? oohh..wat breed are ur doggies? i'm trying to persuade my fren's sis to loan us her schnauzer which is still a pup..but veri veri cute. :P

baobei: best u go down whenever they hv new collections of gowns so that u have more choices. at least if u saw something u like u can reserved 1st.

petrina : u went PG last night huh? so how many tier u getting? which flavour ur getting? how much huh? still getting the choco fountain?

tansan : the shop issit near to 7 eleven opposite watson?

hi baobei,

welcome back! how are ur preparations coming along?

eh? u mean u all didn't get the magazine style album for free? i thought now all the BS are giving the magazine style away to entice customers? hmm.. weird..

hey gals...i'm back from my PS pix selection....really took 3 hrs leh...we were there from 7.30pm-10.30pm almost 11pm.... haiii~ tiring leh more tired than PS

BUT...BUT...BUT...my mission failed
cannot resist the temptations of the pix leh...
in the end we decided to have the magazine style album and top up another $2k for a total of 67 pix
haiiii~ my HB keep on saying "nice ar...take ba" :~~~~~~~~~(

Anyway the confetti very easy to do one...just buy those shinning wrapping paper and then cut them can liaoz...no need to cut same shape and size one
save alot of $$ cos 1 pc of wrapping paper onli about 50cts? buy 3-5 pcs you will have alot liaoz....if lazy to cut can go concourse and buy the big packets of confetti (but i dunno whats the price)

Geraldine,

Wah 2k lei anything just take?

So just thrwo the confetti when march in? But i was thinking maybe the paper too light will it have any effect?

Do you gals think during the first dish presentation are we allow to play our own song?

hi tansan,

think will buy a big one to see the effect.. but got to wait for an occassion.. maybe my parent's 25th anniversary in aug.. hehe.. surprise them..

i was actually of making my own paper confetti too.. like flowers and heart shapes maybe.. but i've got to see what paper stamps i can find first.. then just stamp to cut out the shape. loads easier..

<font color="ff6000">pisces36; diagonally opp watsons, near to a kopi shop..

geraldine; hee.. if one party is nt firm enuff den tis will be the $$$ u got to pay.. anyway, its oso a waste &amp; pity if u dun purchase oso...

another idea is to go c c ard and see wat differ kinda of shapes and designs of confetti sold in the market nowadays and 4low their idea and DIY urself...
really save a lot~

esther; u can line up ur helpers in a way wherby there will be effects when throwing the confetti. i tink shldnt be a problem if u play ur own song.

petrina; haha.. reali a great suprise for ur parents...

btw, do u ladies play ur own songs thru out the dinner?</font>

waah geraldine!!! 2k top up?? so ex! aiyoh.. but its okie lah.. as long as u and hubby are happy can already..

hi esther,

yupz.. we can play our own songs for first dish as well..

HI Geraldine

Wow so many pictures for another 2k still ok lah but at got return u all your samples and give u more stuff?

Hi Esther

I am not sure for this. you may want to call suz to check but i think should not be a problem. actually i want to use the song "BE my Guest" but i quite worry pple say i use this song like fuuny leh. Keke

Esther does your package comes with MTM WG &amp; EG, if yes must start collect design le..

Hmmm they give us back all the unedited pics in a cd form but can only collect next month when we go to view the layout of the album

actually the 2K is for the additional 38 pix cos my package comes with 29 pix

Tansan, cos both of us not firm one and whatever i say nice HB will take....haiii~

<font color="ff0000">duckling; u mean jackie's one? my PS is in june therefore not so fast...

geraldine; aiyah nvb mind lah.. s long s ur HB oblige to you can oredi.. wonder if mine oso like tt a not... hee...

Eh..i dunno how many pages in total cos i think depends on the PG how he is gonna place for me the pix cos magazine style he will go by series lor....but the album wont be very thin
i think 40 pix can do about 11 pages if i remember correctly

Yup mine come with MTM for EG &amp; WG. I alredy try to collect my design liao. BUt my AD only 2007 end still early now.

I now also worry wat if i also cannot Tahan add so many pix how. I really must control mnyself liao.

I now thinking making my own video clip wat u gals think?

If play yr own music through out the whole dinner, what will u choose? With singer singing or just musical instrument?

gera..wah..$2K ex leh..like tat ur total cost of BS how much huh? but ur photos muz be veri mei mei tat's y u top up so much lah..can't wait for u to share with us ur pics leh.

Tansan : thanks..will pop by one of the days

Duckling : it's ok lah..my fren played "be my guest" during the 1st dish too. the waitress even dance to the tune...wonder can request our waitress to dance too? :P

esther : it up to u which u prefer lor. but usualli the guests will be too busy eating &amp; chatting to listen to the music. but mk sure those songs which you choose are soothing if not will be veri noisy.

Hi Pisces

so was it funny to play that song cos at some point i find the music a bit complcated seems to be noisy....

How is your preparation le?

Pisces, my total BS cost will be $5388 including the top up
ex hor??? i thought $4K be my max limit le but who knows top up so much for pix
we like the backgroup more than the pics for outdoor actually haha :P cos the sky is soooooooo nice......

<font color="0000ff">geraldine; as long as u happy wif the pics den ok lah, dun tink abt the $$$ liao lor.. hee..

duckling; PS on 10th Jun. venue, still deciding..

pisces36; no pro! u r most welcome~

ladies; does any1 of u noe hw to do digital scrapbook? thanks!

Ugly duckling, no GST leh....got GST for BS one meh?? i thought all nett price?

Tansan, go find yahoo and c got online info on the digital scrapbook or not lor...

duckling : during the 1st dish i was outside at the reception helping out. oni get to peep for a while. not sure abt the noisy part leh.
my preparation oredi 7788 liao..tonight will be going to design my EG. sigh..saw one black one with pink flowers..veri nice leh..but duno FH's relative will mind me wearing black or not coz they veri tradition wan leh..sigh..

Gera : i thot fri it rain? u din kenna ah?

Hi Pisces
Hmmm can change to other dark colour rather then use black cos u know elderly......

Mayb can u dark blue.

Gera some BS is GST registered therefore we need to bear the GST chargers loh if for example yours is 5388 plus gst 269.40 total will be $5657.40 le.

Pisces enjoy ok....

At least u all can try all the OTR to find the sutable cutting for me sigh i don't enjoy the process becos anyone i put one is cannot zip up or even pull up so sad.

Pisces, hehe lucky mi i din kena cos by the time i go out its very slight drizzle and finish 1st location no more rain lolx.... *phew*

Ugly duckling, lucky mine got no GST if not i will cry ar.... aiyah your gown sure got a OTR suitable for you one.....i so big size can find gown you sure no prob one mah....

geraldine u surely smaller size then me one lah....

I want to see your pixs. Some BS got plus size some may not have mah...or they have but too small for me...sigh

Ugly duckling, which BS have you signed up for??
ya i heard before that some BS got only small size gowns and some even want their brides to go on diet and be very slim so that can wear their gown...i find its kinda stupid...

gera: wow..2k..tt's ard $53 bucks per pic..since u n yr hubby like it..den it's ok mah..muz like it..den it'll be worth of the money..keke..can't wait to see yr pics..!!

pisces: eh..not too sure either wat it consist..i was told by my MIL tt only female side hv the pastries..n give those who u didn't invite to the wedding..mine are schnauzer n shih tzu..i would be really glad to hv them in my pics..but they're super hyper..a little tough task to bring them over for shoots..still trying to find a way..

tansan n esther: we'll be playing our own songs through-out the whole dinner event..we'll choose the songs..den burn into a CD..more easy this way..except for the march-in song..the others will be juz soothing music..