Qian Xi Restaurant??

i have not design my gown can only do it in may so may not make it in early july.. I see how..

U all think its late also if take pic in oct my AD is in dec

duckling,

my AD is end Nov but i'm taking my PS on 4th of july leh.. i think its better to take it earlier than later.. just in case.. like gin.. she took hers and didn't like it so she retook it again.. remember?

Hah me no date yet will update again.

Ok maybe i will try go down these few days to look for the bag.

Jasmine,

Yr PG is it got go to bugis wedding show want? If mi not wrong i actually also want to sign from them.

keke..came back from gown selection..told wat kinda design i like..n did choose the day gown..evening gown n outdoor gown..actually i quite like the other kinda day gown..but it's kinda mature looking..since the evening gown already seems mature..so choose the younger feeling gown for the day..if not..too mature for the entire day liao..didn't took any pics..keke..coz only selection..plus kinda crowded by the time i confirm the gowns..paiseh to take pics infront of so many ppl..will be going back on 25th june for the fitting n trial make-up..den 27th june go for PS..

at first it's suppose to take PS at end july..den i told her a bit too risky coz i 23rd sep AD..scare not in time to collect the album..so she squeeze me in end june instead..

saw a few couples today..wow..so pretty n like seeing those model shows..hehe..see them change into diff kinda gowns..1 of them really hv a great body..whatever gown she wear really flatters her body man..so envious..

hi angeline,

wow.. seems like u had a great time at ur BS.. hehe..

ur gowns are OTR gowns? why didn't u want to go for MTM?

hi bluberi,

i also paid 2k deposit for the restuarant..

Hi Esther

U sign them up at the bugis bridal show. I was there also but sign up with them quite long ago not sure what is the pricing now.Are u at the yishun branch or tampines branch?
Who is your coordinator?

Mayb u can post your question here so tansan & I can help u keke

good morning duckling,

yah lor.. maggie is the next bride to get married in this thread leh.. sure she'll be busy..

but where is tansan too? she also dissappeared liao leh..

can i ask ah.. where will u all be getting ur GDL cakes from? i'm now sourcing for that so if u all got any suggestions.. share share.. hehe

Hi Petrina the cakes at Pines is really nice but their pricing is more to the high end. Can also check with Teo Heng cake shop.

You looking for traditional cake or western cake??

Morn ladies..

Pet,
I'm thinking of trying Pine Gardens cos I used to grow up at the neibourhood where their shop is and i like their breads & cakes..They're at Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 Block 5XX..need to dbl check the block no..forgot liao..ha!!

When are u getting the cakes?? Me & hubby also starting to look for good GDL cakes liao..

Halo ladies~! im back.. phew~ take a while to finish reading past msg.. as i promised, here's the pics for the confetti canaon.. sori 2 keep u waiting~!

362766.jpg
so called brand packaging
362767.jpg
just twist and turn and the confetti will pop out
362768.jpg
effect
362769.jpg
acrylic confetti

above pic shown is the small one which costs 70cents, abt 14cm long. and there is a slightly longer one abt 18cm long ba, tt costs abt $1.20. those 60cm one which i saw has 2 different prices, $6.50 (blue packaging, sumtin like the above brand) and $4.50 (packing is in red wif "XI' on it, i tink oso hv dragon & phoenix pic on it ba, tink it would be better to use tis cos it has the XI on it)..

me just happen to buy and just pop it when my mum returned frm her china trip recently.. bo liao.. keke.. anyway, do let me noe if u hv any more doubts, ya~

btw, do we hv to clear those mess after the dinner???

duckling..u discuss with your FH then decide wanna go for the chkup or not lor. for PS i think if u tk in Oct it might be a bit rush lor..mine is in Sept after the 7th mth..i oredi feel late liao leh..but no choice coz june & july r packed.

pet..depend do u wan those tradition cakes or not? nowadays they get GDL at bangawan, prima deli, choz..u can go to their website to see lah..

duckling the cake avenue is at the railway mall rite? i tried their cake once. not bad.

Jas can let me know the address for Pine Gardens? will luv to try their cakes. do they hv a website?

Tansan..does it gv a loud bang? any party shop will sell huh?

pet..usualli GDL & an chuang oso need to find a gd date one huh?

then on the AD the bed need to hv a boy to jump or roll on it wan huh?

pisces,
i duno if they have a website..

But here's the contact:

Pine Garden's Cake Pte Ltd
Address : Blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10 #01-2369 Singapore 560529
Telephone : 6459 5507

i tink for an chuang & GDL, its beta to do it on a good date as well..but i tot to have a boy to jump on the bed is done tgt with an chuang?? anybody knows??

gera..mine's sept. dun forget to show me ur pics hor..

jasmine..thanks for the info. erm..duno leh..i thot it's on the actual day. anybody pls enlighten us.

Pisces, sure....i will post it up when i get it

Tansan, the coffetti looks abit too little leh... i thought so big should be alot haha...but its very nice
cos its shiny....
the $6.50 and $4.50 type is for 1 popper only?? or how many pcs are there?
Anyway where did you buy them from?

yap i sign during the show. The package 2K plus. My co-ordinator Jessie. Tampines Branch.

Tansa,

Can i know where u brought the confetti?

Another ques how you gals choose yr AD date?

Esther u stay in the east....
that's cheap....... but must see what in your package. Now u can ask tasan for more qn cos her is in tampines. Yishun and tampines seems to work in different way in their shop although at road show both branch is there.

oh ya gera must rem to include me when ready ok.
Like that har then i think i better go PS on july... but tot if oct can more time to slim mah...

keke

pisces36; no, it dont reali giv a loud bang cos tis is a small one. any party shops do sell but price may vary..

geraldine; its little cos im using the small one.. there are 2 prices for big confetti canon (60cm long) cos of their different brands. yes, its selling at per pc.

esther; me bought at a wholesale shop near amoy street food ctr. btw, my co-ord oso jessie. she's a nice lady to work wif...

Nope i live in the west. I heard quite a lot of gd commnet abt Jessie. Since Jessie in located at the Tampines so no choice got to go there.

Before i sign up with GHA i actually want to sign up JB BS which maybe cheaper? Aft seeing their dress i then drop the idea moreover still got to go in n out JB so troublsome.

Must we play the original CD when march-in? Will you all test the system and march-in with yr flower gal or boy before AD?

Tansan, wow if its $4.50 and $6.50 per piece it will be very ex cos alot of ppl will wanna play with it and need to prepare alot.....i think i might as well get the normal poppers the gun type
and maybe prepare some confetti for throwing :P cheaper leh....

I will let you gals know when my pics are up

wow Esther all the way from west to the east keke.

Me also haha from the east to yishun haha.

so how's your preparation in what stage are u at now?

Hi Gera normally the big one we usuall got 2 to 4 only as it for popping during walk in keke. If for playing then u can get the small one.

what i intend to do is to get the staff to help pop then tables at the aisle will get the small fun and the one nearer to the ailse will have the hounor to pop the party pop. Usually this on teh small one will do keke

tansan..where exactly at amoy huh? coz i work at cecil street so can pop by during lunch time. but the big ones r quite ex leh..

esther..to ensure everything runs smoothly best that you test out everything b4 your dinner. coz for expo branch i heard that the march in music r played quite loud so it's better to test out early.

gals,

ok.. for those asking about pine garden's website.. this is it.. http://www.pgcake.com

i didn't know that PG actually does GDL cakes as well leh.. and i'm going down tonight for cake tasting!! coz i'll be having a real wedding cake for my church wedding in the afternoon.. hehe..

yummmy yummy.. heard that their cakes are pretty tasty.. will let u all know about the tasting session when i return from it..

then at the same time.. i can find out more about their GDL cakes as well..

eh jas,

my GDL will not be so soon lah.. but because i've got so much time at hand.. so slowly looking around for cake shops.. i think i'm looking for more of the traditional kinds.. but at the same time.. i like the western kind too leh.. how ah? maybe get a little of both bah.. hehe..

hi pisces,

i think for us.. we dun need to look at good dates.. as long as its a sat is fine with me.. thats the same for our AD date also.. we just choose the last sat of nov.. hehe

hi tansan,

u're here!! the confetti looks pretty good.. what about the effect? did it really pop out? i think in order to see the real effect of the big one.. got to buy and try it out.. but ex leh..

and i was thinking of just getting 4 pieces and this will be poped during my second march-in..

hi ger,

just read that u're going to choose ur photos tonight ah? so shiok.. think u'll be spending min 3 hours there liao.. hehe

my PS is on 4th of july.. independance day.. so the US will be celebrating it with me.. hahaha..

gera..but hor..u muz ren ren ren hor..dun over spent on your photos ah..:P

pet..thanks for the webbie..sigh..veri nice leh..but we spent too much liao so can't afford to hv a wedding cake..sob..sob..

Petrina, ya i'm choosing my pics tonight...i hope i dun spend too long time there if not i will spend more $$ there topping up pics lolx...

Pisces, ya i must REN!!!!!!!! but difficult leh....esp when my HB is those that if i like he will take type of ppl....i scared i will blow budget...cos my budget is to top up an additional of 11 pics to make it 40 so that i can take back all my "unwanted" pics also :P

Any1 knows how many pics then can make the album thickness looks nice or not har? cos the BS keep telling mi the album too thin not nice

HI Gera if really need to top up must reduce the price perpix and ask for more things ok....

Hi Pat I tried pine cakes before. Very nice.. Personally I like the dark chocolate and black forest cake. theat day he give me 4 type to try only other then the 2 mentioned the other 2 is lemon favour & strawberry cake. I

The price of the cake depend on the ingredient use and also the no. of tier they are not by kg.. i think in must spent at least $300 bah

duckling, pet,
i tink will be more than 30bucks..cos that time i saw the wedding program on TV introducing them. and it states that the cakes price range starts from 50bucks onwards.. so i tink the cheapest shld be 500bucks leh..

gera,
happy photo selecting..
i think 40 pages shld be okie..ur BS so good.. give u 29pages..mine only got 24 pages leh..

gera..dun kenna con by the BS..they sure ask u to tk more pics wan..so u hv to decide which one u wan. issit possible to finalise those pics another day? coz my fren she took 2 days to choose if not too many to decide.

duckling..minimum 1 tier is how much for the dark choco wan huh? eh..they oni gv u sampling for wedding cakes huh? normal birthday cakes can sample or not? :P

Hi Pisces

I was at the bugis wedding show where they were there and they are nice to let us try the wedding cakes. so did not ask much on birthday cakes so I do not know the price pai seh.

Jasmine u still better then me i got only 20 photos

I have another alternative maybe find it stupid. Since I will be getting all my pix back including those not in the album.

I will print out then put into a scrap photo book done by myself, cause my fren they have not really seen my ROM pix so can put together at the reception table.

Since you already put in effort to design the album who know maybe yr guest may appricate this album more than the normal BS album?

Ugly duckling, what is magazine style and what is full page? magazine style issit those that have a few pix on a page? those very ex leh.... cannot afford lolx...

Esther, yes its a great idea also...if i have time i also wanna do a scrap photo book
including from young till ROM till PS and later can add on AD pics also :P