Qian Xi Restaurant??

angeline,
for ur ist appt for gown selection,what i did was to do some research ist..read the brides mags & have an idea what are the type of gowns that u want..if there's any particular design that u like, juz bring and show ur designer..i tink thats all i did for my ist appt..good luck in ur gown selection..muz ask ur designer to let u try diff type of cutting then u decide which one looks best on u k..

okie..will update u girls on my pics..i cant wait to see my photos too..keke!!

Sorry Petrina,

i've keyed in the wrong date. it shld be 10.03.07 for my AD. i've booked 32 tables at BB Hilltop. tks for ur help!

Hi Jasmine,

most welcome. u'll be a mei mei bride de... all the best to U!!! :P

Wow!! so glad to see so many QX brides

Welcome gals!!

btw..jasmine..how's ur photoshoot? d u get caught in the rain? how long was the session? since it's a holiday issit crowded? eh..d u mk up hold thru out the photoshoot? i'm a bit worri coz i luv to eat my lipsticks if u know wat i mean. :P btw..where's lallang site?

ivy..as you hv ample time to source for your BS..bear in mind not to rush to sign up with any BS you 1st cme across. go to as many BS as possible & compare their pkg. but 1st work out your budget then u will be able to source the corret BS instead of wasting time on those you most likely will not sign up with.

Pisces,
My PS was fun!! I was caught in the rain for awhile..but we went sakae sushi for dinner while it rain and we continue taking photos while eating.. it wasnt really crowded yday when we went sentosa.. i did touch u abit on my own while on the way to the next destination.. my MUA gave me gloss to touch up.. then i also use abit of blotters to make sure my face wont be that shiny.. the lallang site is just beside tanah merah SAF yacht club..

i had a 2 day session.. on good fri, it was raining, so we didnt go out.. stayed indoors to do the PS the entire day.. then yday we went outdoor the entire day too..from early afternoon till night..we did some night shoots too..

i'm back.. thank u all for ur concern.. i appreciate it lots..

hi ivy,

welcome to the club.. will update ur details in later today.. got to settle a bit more stuff first to do..

hi jas,

u sure had lots of fun for ur PS.. can't wait to see ur photos.. hehe..

u took photos of ur AD gown already? can i see it? i saw ur previous mail on the photos that u've sent.. i love the apple green gown too... and guess what? i'm also choosing an apple green gown.. but its for the PS.. not for AD.. haha.. AD will be maroon in colour..

HI PEt great to see u back here.

Hi i also see new qx brides here.
Hi jasmine wow good to hear u enjoy your Ps but very tiring right. Keke

Did you wear your heels or u just wear other comfort shoes. Yesterday rain is heavy.

U mean u wear gown and et at sakea sushi then did a lot of pple look at u?

Hi all, for those who have made deposit for AD 2007 how do u agar the no. of tables to confirm with suzanna? did u guys count beforehand already? Can we change the no. of tables in a later date eg. to increase/decrease the no. of tables? Appreciate all your advice pls...

pet,
welcome back..hope all is well..

i'll email u once i upload k..still haven got the time to upload..hee.. ha.. so qiao..guess green looks good on us..keke..

duckling,
i change into casual wear when i'm in sakae sushi..i borrowed their toilet to change..hee..
ya..lotsa pple look at me, and congratulate me too..i wore a simple white dress when i'm in sakae sushi..

i enjoyed my PS..not tiring at all..very fun..i wore heels throughout..then now my heels abit dirty cos of the sands.. so now, hubby ask me to buy another pair cos a few crystals fall off too..sadz~

Hi Ivy

welcome really happy that u like the hill top one. If I am given a choice i also wish i can choose the hill top one but due to hilltop & expo is quite far so choose the one that is accessible to all guest keke.

keke I tot u were eating with your gown on haha.

Can't wait to see your pixs.

Hi ringadingling (ringadingling)
first u must at least have an idea how many pple you have and then select the venue. The also must look out what is the max if u intend to increase the tables, therefore book the min then later slowly increase if really need to. No problem in creasing but of course when it come to decreasing then u cannot less then it min tables. Hope this help u.

jasmine..how come u hv 2 days of PS leh? i thot usualli oni a day? i oso wanna see ur pics leh..especially the lallang site wan.

pisces,
cos initially was on good fri..then it kept raining so we didnt go out.. but 1 qn..how did u girls managed to squeeze everything in one day?? my studio shoots are from ard 12pm till 6plus leh..took with 1 WG & 4EGs..

Then my outdoor shoots are from ard 2pm till 8plus leh..1 WG, 1 EG & 1 casual wear.. took us 2 days lor.. how u all squeese all into one day?? u all started early in the morning huh??

Jasmine u got so many gowns to take photo of course may not be able to finish one day but usually those 1 day one may not be able to go many outdoor location as due to time contraints.

For example for my case got only 5 gowns. 1 MTM WG, 1 MTM EG, 1 EG & 1 Kua for indoor then 1WG for out door. at most bring the casual set for out door of course can finish by 9 pm bah

so mayb i should also pray it rain on the day haha so i can go out and go more places haha

But must see lor becos i heard some other BS required u to pay for another day even though it is due to weather.

For my PS i reached my BS at 10am and started shooting at around 11.45am then finished indoor at 4pm then we went out for outdoor 2 locations and finished at around 7+pm...quite fast leh...

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35 - 40</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 March 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on Ivy

gera,
urs seems quite fast leh.. maybe cos mine decide to do in 2 days so not so rush..the shooting was very relax..the PGs &amp; us were joking and chatting..maybe we did it at a slower pace..

duckling,
my BS very nice.. they didnt ask us to pay then they still ask me to wear my AD EG for the PS. cos initially i tot shld be no time then dun want to wear.. but due to the rain, so we change our itinerary abit..initially we didnt tot of gg sentosa..but cos of the rain in the east sid, so we went sentosa for some shoots..didnt think of taking PS at sakae sushi also.. a lot of unexpected changes due to the rain..so we juz take photos whenever &amp; wherever we have ideas..

yah Jasmine not yet taken my PS its on OCt mayb but i worried its kind of late for my wedding not sure leh i have not MTM my gowns yet leh

duckling,
u have not MTM ur gowns yet?? tink u beta call &amp; ask ur BS &amp; start now.. Pet's wedding is in nov &amp; she already started liao.. if urs is in oct, u have to take ur PS latest in aug which some of the brides dont cos its the 7th lunar month.. if u pandan..beta take in june..so shld start making &amp; decide on the fabric &amp; everything liao leh..

Jasmine,

So when is yr AD 19.06.05 at BB 4th Level? I just went to book BB 4th Level.

Where you brought yr organza bag? How big is it?

esther,
i bought it at suntec.. its abt 4cm by 4cm.. but they dun have enug for me..so i'll be gg to take a look at the slightly bigger one that they propose to us..

Jasmine,

So you know the boss son? still pending maybe 2007 or 2008 waiting for tong shu and shifu advise. I very kiasu scare wait ppl book liao or the price may go up.

U gal go for body check up before marriage? Where you gals go?

U gal have any pix to share?

Jasmine, hmmm maybe cos we changed and make up very fast haha and lunch break is like a quick one so everything chop chop hehe :P during PS our PG and us also joke and lauff and entertain each other lolx :P very interesting leh

Tansan,

So how is the confetti? Can i know where you brought from? Do you think the restaurant will allow us to use it? Will they say dirty their place?

Jasmine,

Suntec where i looking for one also. est ard 10-12cm. How much do you think it will cost?

Esther,
ic..i tot u're same day as me.. keke.. no.. we didnt go for check up before marriage but thinking of attending marriage preparation course..

gera,
ic..maybe all the PGs wants the couple to relax so that the pics are nicer lor..guess wat, my PG &amp; asst both look like taiwan stars k..my PG looks like Xu Nai Leng(the variety show host) &amp; his the Assistant PG looks like Nono..keke..then they kept mking fun of each other..so funny..

hi duckling and jas,

yupz.. things are better now.. though last week was really draining and tiring for both FH and me..

hi jas,

eh! ur crystals fell off ur shoe ah? oh no! was it the one bought at far east?

so many places and so many gowns!! i only have 5 outfit change only and if my PS has to be taken on another day.. there'll be extra charge for MUA..

how many photos are in ur package? and how much more do u have to top up for extra pics if u want them? i think its going to be super hard to choose right? i believe that u'll have about 200 - 300 photos to choose from.. remember not to burst ur budget ah.. hehe

hi esther,
ya..i know him..

for the pouch, the lady is chargeing us at 450pcs at $200. but mine is the smaller one..for u, u want the bigger one so i'm not sure too leh..how many pcs are u looking at?? maybe i can check the price for u?? or u want to go there and take a look? its at those push cart stores juz outside daniel yam. the lady i liase with is Jane.

hi esther,

welcome!! are u a new member too? care to leave ur details so that i can upload them into the table?

and as duckling as mentioned.. confetti is allowed..

hi tansan,

where u go ah? dissappear liao ah! u got the pics of the cannon already? i was in concourse on sat and saw some there.. got different brands somemore.. the bigger ones are more ex.. but i think the effect will be better.. just that never buy coz got no occation to use it leh..

gera..where d u go for your PS?

jas..my PG say will hv to start mkup ard 10am then will end abt 5pm..2 outdoor locations. if wan sunset or night pics hv to pay.

esther..i went for chkup last wk coz my insurance got free chkup every 2 yrs. so i ask abt the pre-marital chkup too. the Dr say since they oredi taken my blood then muz well sent it for tests so that my blood dun hv to be taken again for the pre marital chkup. this clinic that i went to charge abt $80 per pax. raffles medical is abt $120. u can chk it out..juz tell them both u &amp; ur FH wanna hv pre-marital chk up.

pet,
i tink its cos they want to use our photos as samples for their shops thats why give us all the previleges.. my package can only choose 28 photos.. now thinking of how to neg with them when it comes to topping up of photos..maybe ask them to give us more free photos..

have told hubby that we cant burst the budget, so he'll be the bad guy and will say no no no to more top ups..ha!!

Hi Jasmine u mean u know the boss's son who sell the pouch har.

Then can look for u if i need one right....

How much u need to top up if u need to choose more pixs?

hi jas,

yupz.. i think that both of u will look very photogenic.. then if they use u to advertise.. u better get more free photos from them ah.. haha..

duckling ah!

HAHAHAHHAHAHA... u're so funny leh!!!! blur blur cute cute one!!! hehe.. boss's son who sell the pouch.. haha..

hi geraldine,

i was also thinking of marina south park leh.. possible to see some of ur photos? hehe

Yah Petrina I now still blur cos i dunno who son wai it?? Haha

Yah Jasmine yah must ask for more freebies

But we also cannot say they can't use our pixs as sample becos if u look carefully somemention they have the right to use it even without your permission.