Qian Xi Restaurant??

i agree with petrina..u guys go for the marriage preparation course lah.. mine's every sunday for 5 consecutive wk. abt 2.5-3 hrs.

wah..pet going australia ah..sigh..soooo envy..
Pet: it's better to get 2 person to guard the ang bao lah. mayb get 2 beefy bodyguards to follow ur FH's sis everywhere..lol..

wah..3-inch ah..like veri high hor? unless u r used to wearing heels..if not better not get too high..coz u will be standing & walking alot. will be straining ur legs leh.

I agree with geraldine too. nowadays those malay know for chinese dinner it's more ex lah..so no worries.. anyway..ur not inviting a lot of malays rite?

Hi pet and duckling,
Sent!
I find myself quite fat in those pics, though got some nice ones la...but abit nia.
Overall quite ok la

Hi gals, remember the other time i mentioned about the 3 roses soap petals in a box? i have the pic now

357690.jpg

I have managed to negotiate price to $1.20 per piece...any1 interested?

last time my colleague also invite this malay colleague.. heard her say also get a $20 ang pow...
hmmmmmm anyway i try to squeeze him in lor.. but if there is really some allowance then no need to squeeze lor.. haha

QXL shld be able to accomodate 12 ppl per table without additional cost...but for muslim or vegetarian they recharge..but since charging, so put in one table also ok ma :P

Hi duckling,
I got add last min...cos i got 2 'extra' friends whom i dun wish to put with relatives lor. My hubby side also add in 2 'extra' friends. :P They ok..i din tell her la...cos i bo bianz wan...

duckling; err.. its ok. i mean i hav to go go source ard 1st.. if u r confirming buy frm beetle den go ahead lor.. btw, when u goin?

Gin..thanks for the beeeauuutiful pics..i think u & ur hubby got fu qi xiang hor?
but i'm confused leh..y u got dinner at conrad & bliss garden? then y got 2 different BS oso?

geraldine: nice leh..but still a bit ex for me leh..sigh..the pics realli tempt me leh..

trista : if only 1 then lugi abit nvm lah..mine got 2 tables leh..worse rite?!

Pisces: ya lor very tempting leh the rose petal thingy.... initially our budget for favours is about $1 or lesser if possible but then when i saw this i fell in love with it haha....dun mind spending $0.20 extra per favour cos at least its something unique and ppl will remember forever
and its useful lolx (but i wont bear to use it)

Hi Janet,
Sent.

Hi Pisces,
Long story short..my initial date for wedd is 11.09.05, delayed due to some personal issue. Initally booked 1st BS and QXL for banquet...in order not to waste deposit for QXL, so held a separate function for friends and relatives. As for 2nd BS, cos we dun like our 1st PS and the boss dun really want to adjust to our liking...tis is why...
Ya..now i become rounder liaoz..hahaha..

gin; thanks 4 ur pic! wow~ all ur gowns beri nice and daring oso..hee.. prefer the gowns from JHC but love the shootings frm WP. btw, wher is the place for pic BTBA taken frm WP? and wher did u buy ur weddin shoe frm? thanks!

Hi Tansan,
BTBA is bintan lor. Ya..all the folder pic taken by Wedding Photos. Shoes from Novo at Parkway Parade.

wow geraldine, the rose petals super nice.. im sure ur guests will be delighted~ n they will be toking abt it when they sit at their tables! many colors to choose frm??

Hi Duckling,
No la..tot u book farrer park already ma, but saw u enquiring about Furama hotel's rate so tot y u wan to choose again lor.

Hi tansan,
Sure

baobei, i think the soap comes in red, orange, purple, pink, white, yellow & blue
all colours are very nice and sweet
thats what i like about it hehe

Hey duckling, wat's ur budget??

Trista, albert court is the place which i always booked for boss' guests when they r in town. saw their website. should be not bad..cheap somemore.

btw ask u gals hor..usualli when then GDL & an chuang huh?

Pisces, the GDL and an chuang dates u will have to get from the "shifu" who calculate for you your AD date
there is a date and time range for it

HI Gin Mayb you want to PM me your contact your you can email me at [email protected]. Have lost your contact.

Hmm my budgetis to keep less then 150 if possible. Not sure is this a reasonable price. Trista have you book the hotel? Suite har that will be ex right.
I am looking at hotel inter-continental. U think is good? WIll the price be more then albert court?

tansan i think i may go down today or tomorrow to buy the shoes but hor i think 3 inch for me is still too high so i am still considering whether i should buy it.

Duckling: I see so you looking for a normal room then shld not be too difficult to keep within budget. it is only for one night right. Hmmm inter-continental ah. i have no comment leh, nvr been there before.
for albert court their biggest suite is 300 before taxes. consider cheap compare to other hotels and i have been to some of their suites the environment is good.
we have not book yet. still considering.

Oh what about Hotel Rendevouz? quite near to qianxi farrer park, also nt that ex i think, i have been there before to look at the rooms.

Haven been in here for so long... seems like no one misses me here sob sob.....

Anyway, any idea is it possible to make some changes to the bigger ballroom at expo so that i can walk longer huh.... i wan to walk longer distance leh... but sad to say the aisle so short.... can do L shape or not?

Geraldine, the rose petals are nice... where did u get it from?
i was thinking of getting chopsticks with engraving as a wedding favours.
this rose thingy looks nice too...

hi phoeb..hv lah hv lah...miz u lah..u got miz us or not??? :P

actualli for the march in suzanna d say if u wan a longer walkway u can actualli walk in from another door so that it will be in L shape. but i still find it short leh..might pop by this wkend to tk a look again..also to chk out the decor so that i can decide on the color theme & the color of my evening gown.

<font color="0000ff">phobelow; hmm.. u been busy lately? seldom see u ard... of cos, we miss u~

pisces; tats wat suzanna said too, make it a L shape walk in, but i oso feel its kinda of short too.. sigh~ wanted to walk longer cos i feel like a supermodel tt nite.. keke.. can u drop us some details when u hv popped by QX? many thanks in advance!

ladies; does any1 noe how long in advance we need to inform QX so tt we can get our invitation cards on requested time? pls advice! thks!</font>

Phoebe of cos we miss u lar
where have u been? hmmm the favours i got it from my fren's fren who is a supplier for this item
will u be interested to get it also??

Tansan, if i remember correctly suzanna say can let her know the quantity of our invitation cards when we go for food tasting 2 mths before our AD and the printing is like 2 weeks or 1 mth...can't remember

Hi gals I managed to find another pair that is not that high but not sure it nice a not leh i tot its ok only. Will post it here when i took a pixs f it.

My march in will be a short one i think cos my is in the small ballroom. Trista how u intend to march in?
now very busy in searching the design for the gown. wat are the details that i need to look for in the ballroom in order not to be funny with the colour of the gown me looking at a blue one but the LCD behind will not be always blue right?

Can I join in the chat too?
Will be holding my dinner in expo too and i'm wondering, if that day got 2 weddings holding the same day, will the reception area be like side by side?

Welcome nez..so when's ur big day?
the reception will not be side by side..the last time i went, one is facing the escalator &amp; the other is inner side which is infront of the bigger ballroom. but i still scared the guests will go to the wrong rm :P

no probs tansan..will update u gals

gals..any idea where can i get ideas for evening gowns designs??

nez, congrats and welcome
when is ure AD and hows your preparations like?

Pisces, you can look into those bridal magazines or you can go to your BS they will have more range of magazines for you to choose from

Hi nez welcome.

We have more people here.

Petrina is at oversea now so mayb you want to leave down your details on your wedding so she can update for you.

Thanks for the clarification, pisces36! But still scare there'll be a mixed up though...hee.

Oh...my AD will be on the 7th Jan 2007. Had choosen my WG &amp; EG over the wkend liaoz and will be taking my PS in July b4 the 7th mth coz hubby 'buntang'..hee.

Ugly duckling: Me aso tot of having catering, but think is it really necessary cos my hubby's side will be having buffet and after eating do the ppl still got space in their tummy to eat at my plc? So maybe I'll jus get some cakes or pies instead for something light.

Btw, hv u gals choose yr invitation cards? I'd not choosen mine ley...do i do it on the day of food tasting or wat?

Sorry huh...abit blur blur...

Btw....anyone got any idea where to rent groom's suit at a cheaper rate? My BS onli provide one set and we dun feel like renting from them another set.

Hi Geraldine..see loads of magazine liao but still no idea leh..sigh..

duckling &amp; nez : i'm getting caterer for both sides. nez..dun forgot ur place oso got your relatives who might feel hungry mah.

eh..bliss garden got variety of cards to choose from ah?

nez u might wanna rent from ur BS so that u can bargain for cheaper price.

Pisces36: Cos my side the relatives not many (less than 10 i think), tat's y i feel if i call 4 cater will b 2 much...anyway will c how.

As 4 the cards, the other time whn i pay my dep, suzanna showed me a file wif diff designs of it, but i hvn't get to choose yet, that's y i'm wondering whn i should choose it?

Btw, my BS all their pricing for rental of stuffs r quite steep..that's y now thinkin of renting another suit for my hubby from elsewhere
any to recommend any1?

Congrats and a big Welcome Nez....

Hi Everyone, =p i miss all of you so much... one day never log in forum like something is missing... Me have been busy with work lor.. last thursday meeting from 1pm to 10pm at office, end of the day super tired....

Plus now i trying to do my own photo montage, so busy finding nice pics ...

BTW, is it possible to print the cards earlier? my AD is right after the 2 lunar 7th month. so i must give out the cards 2 mths before. in july, i guess.

Pisces, which door u talking abt? the changing room door? will it look weird?
i am taking the bigger ballroom. Let us know after u check out the place k. thks.

Geraldine, i update u if i wan to order it ok?
Cause my hubby says the favours a bit gal, some older relative might not take them, then will be very wasted. but i like it leh.

Nez, i also thinking of renting another suit that is white for my hubby. but no idea where to get.

Hi Pisces

which caterer you looking at? Can share with me. Thanks.

Hi nez wow 7 Jan.....u look for PG &amp; VG le? Must be fast if not the good one is taken and also when nearing end of the year normally they will increase thier price also.

As for the catering, one of the side also does not have so many people so what i intend is to book for one side and bring the other side over lor... no choice.becos u need to treat your relative lunch and helper lunch also mah.

other alternative is to order those without sirkting and table with warmer. then that one you can less than 30 pax