Hi Gals!!!! I'm back!!!
finally able to get online..
so fast hor..one yr preparation & it juz passed by in a blink.
kind of missed it. now everything over feel abit lost leh.
let me recap my AD..think most of the time passed in a blur lah..so will try to rmb.
for the gatecrash we din try all the sabo plans coz my dear father kept wanting to pass my door key to my hubby. then my poor jie mei hv to guard my father...haahaa..so he's the spy...then my youngest cousin who's only 5yrs adore my hubby so much that she kept screaming at the jie mei to let him in. haahaa..she's still too young to understand the rules..
anyway he d suck the milk bottle wearing the bib. then ate the bread to make it into I Love U & guess which lipstick is mine..& something else which i can't rmb. then finally he & the bros sang a song outside my door. then ah i think my hubby not enuff sleep or he really feeling emotional lah..he began to tear when the door opened & he saw me...aiyo...when i saw that i oso cried. both of us tried hard to compose ourselves. he was worried that the express highlight will show during the dinner. he said so malu...lucky din show...haahaa.. few days later i asked him y he cried..he said coz he sign half of his property to me..sigh..veri romantic lor..
anyway, thank God that there's no rain on that day. everything went smoothly. as we indicated our solemnisation timing in the card so lots of guests came early. we managed to start dinner ard 8.15-8.30 & end it around 10.30pm.
managed to open all the tables (62 tables) & get all photos taken. some tables we squeeze 11 pax. which is no prob as the food is more than enuff.
the guests luv our cartoon animation & was quite surprise that my hubby was the MC as i march in with my Dad. then we play the morning highlight express during our 2nd march in. We find that our VG did a gd job. We like wat we saw. We were peeking behind the door while waiting for our march in..the waitress veri cute...open the door wider for us to peek.
Food wise u gals hv to tk note :-
- food not warm enuff
- broccoli not well cooked. a bit hard.
- the food is not as delicious as the food tasting. but it's norm lah. the guests luv the prawns a lot. they d like the food so no worries.
- they forgot to tabao food for us but we r not hungry anyway.
we d get one of the bro to pass ang bao to steven after the dinner.
one thing to keep in mind is for all your helpers try to get those experience ones. those who r already married so that they will know how to make last min table arrangement for u so that you wont waste tables.
my helpers really help us a lot tat day. we practically run our own show so i think steven felt redundent tat day.