Plaza Parkroyal (Beach Road) --- Solemnization

ok...think i better talk to Mey and ask her to open up the other room for me.

the food quantity is sufficient right? i very scared my guests are not full..hee...

think the photographer will not eat much also...so maybe no need include him, hoping the hotel will not charge extra headcount even if he eats a bit

we invited our photographer to eat but parkroyal did not count him in (according to them lar).. i oso did not bother to verify.

i engaged the photographer for 2hrs n it was more than enough..

wa.. i didnt noe they count correct ma leh...
total for me is .. 60 pax.

I tink... they did?or not? cant rem.. haha. nv even see the bill coming til my hubby mention.. guess that im too engrossed mingling with my guests.

The food is more then enough de! They will top up if they see holes there.. until maybe 30mins b4 the event end? then they nv top up le.

I miss the food there! Hee.. will go eat soon!

I'm oni given 9 complimentary carpark coupon for my confirm guest of 45pax... so little!!! can i request for more?

Wat if they realli dun give? I feel paiseh for my guest to pay carpark coupon... Wat u gers tink?

the agreed amt for mine was 20% but on that day when i asked the waiters for the coupons they asked me how many i needed. i anyhow give a figure, 10 i think n they juz gave me 10 lor. in the end i threw away many

congrats joanne!! n yah good luck hahah.. stay cool n calm tmr! =). after tmr u can join us to rave or rant abt parkroyal

Hi destineez,

I had my rom at PPR also last Oct. My co-ordinator then was Kris. Like Joanne, we used Marina/Victoria room. Maybe u can check ur contract if the venue is clearly indicated in the contract. If so, then maybe u can talk to ur current co-ordinator to follow the contract.
Just to share, a fren of mine who handles booking of venue for her company's events have shared with me that some hotels do have such problems of not honouring verbally agreed terms. This is especially true in the usage of the function room. Coz when the corporate sales and banquest sales happened to sell the same room on the same day & timing, the banquet sale personnal might change ur function room to another available room. As such, U need to get them to document all the agreed terms, especially the exact venue onto the contract as a protection of ur rights.

hi Destineez..
congrats..May i ask when's yr rom?Hv mey agree to change yr rom venue to the function room?Did she say the min pax requirement for u to held yr rom at the function room?

Food definitely enough...on the day, you would be too happy and excited to eat...i didn't eat much and i didn't realise how good the spread was until i saw my photos...i missed out on all the desserts!!! There was still so much food left over that we asked our friends and family if they wana da bao home...in the end, there were 3 big bags worth of food! So dun worry abt the food portion...confirm + guarantee cannot finish one...

Joanne, actually i told Mey I might have only 32 guests so I suggested having 4 tables of 8....but she said give me 4 tables of 10...look nicer too...then she said she will give me extra centre piece for that additional table...so i'm ok lor...she wanted to include more chairs for us at the pavilion too but i don't want cos i dun want to see empty seats when we march in...empty seats are kinda demoralising...so i insisted on the exact number of chairs cos we are very certain of the no. of guests who will turn up...overall, quite pleased with Mey...a week after our ROM, she called us up to ask for feedback...i think that's a very impt aspect of service..

The red carpet that Shalica promised us verbally, intially Mey didn't want to give us cos she said they stopped doing that years ago and red carpet is only for their photoshoot to show couples..we insisted on Shalica's verbal agreement and in the end, Mey agreed to give us though we didn't have a chance to use it that day due to the rain...i give two thumbs up for her..

Overall I tink.. PRH is veri good! All the things i nid and wanted! The table cloth turns out so nice.. everything nice and romantic for me!

Hope everyone feels the same too!

im still very sore that they did not tie any sashes to the chairs at the solemnization tables as promised.. made the whole setup look so plain.. hahah..

Just my two cents worth..
We had our ROM at PRH in MAr 2007 .. Overall was ok.. The setup at the Marina/Victoria room was more then what we expected. OUr coordinator was Shalica . At initial discussion we thought there wont be much decorations but PRH gave us more then what we expected.Eg seat covers, sash at back of seats.
Food wise the spread was good. Everyone was all praise for it. But minor dissapointment is that there are two weddings occuring concurrently and it was quite messy with guests goin to the wrong wedding. The worst thing was when the hotel kept calling us weeks before but mistaking us for some other couples.

Actually we had requested for sashes for our chairs on the stage too but Mey told us they don't provide, since we engaged June Florist to do up the decor, she told us to ask them to give us complimentary sashes for the chairs too and they did...the floral setups were great...agree with Jonas Wang Shumin that everything was nice and romantic for us too!

Lara, it's ok...the most important thing is that you had fun on that day

Hi all, i'm back!!!!

My ROM turn out pretty well!!! Hehe... The weather is gd coz itz at 5,30pm. Initially tot it will b hot, but lucky in the morning rain, then evening weather super gd! Hehe. The march-in song is right and the co-ordinator oso got the flow right. Elsie oso keep coming over to my room about 2 to 3 times and event help with the march-in with the operations manager... The food is delicious!!! i manged to grab a bite after most of my guest left... Hehe... Lucky... The operations manger did a headcount to the number of guest. Initially my confirmed guest we oni giv 45. But actually we got ard 57. He included the photographer and JP etc and he got it at 60 sharp! Veri clever! But he say he will charge me at 55pax since my photographer n JP dun eat much. Hehe... I manged to cover back the dinner through the angpows coz my frenz all knew we r not holding any wedding dinner in future and they r pretty generous. Everyting is perfect!

The best part is that i manged to get some firework shots from the pavilion view at ard 8.15pm!!! Although is was partially blocked by some of the tall buildings, still can c part of the fire works!!!

Now i hope the pictures turn out well... Hehe. Will post the pics after i got it! =p

HI Piggy...my ROM is in Oct

I have not checked with Mey about that, think will be calling her soon. And i have not gotten the contract yet! oh no....

I have clarified with Mey, I have not signed the contract yet is because I have not made up my mind on certain details, so the hotel cannot finalised, definitely not because of their service or wat... Anyway, I think I rem wrongly, it is not so long ago...think at most 2 weeks, so as long as i decided on the details, i will get the agreement.

Also, I would like to clarify my post/comments made on Mey earlier on.. "Mey is always very rush. Actually she is very flexible, but sometimes she looks so blur??" Think I am wrong at her, Mey is actually very good at her service, and I think it is very unfair for me to comment at her like this.

Mey is indeed very very flexible, she is able to accomodate me with the things that I want, always giving constructive suggestions which i never thought of. Yes, Mey is very busy..but it is because she is the manager! she is so busy with lots of banquets and things like that..and cos the hotel is lack of staff...as many of you know..many of them have left and the turn over rate is so high. I guess that is why Mey is very busy and overloaded. But no matter how rush or busy she is, she is always smiling and friendly and give people the "qing qie gan". =) Also, in my earlier post, I mentioned that Mey "LOOKS blur", but she is definitely not...just now when Mey called me up, she actually reminded me sth which i have totally forgotten =p! I guess all brides whose coordinator is Mey would agree with me that she is not blur but very careful and detailed..right?

Lastly...I must say that Mey is very very helpful, I rememebered when i confirmed my date, I called her up, and she was on leave but she actually went back to the hotel and just to log in the date for me!!! And with so much good comments that the forumers have made here, i believe my event will turn up to be excellent with Mey as my coordinator! =) Looking forward!

destineez, ur event will turn up well! Juz like ours... Hehe... N i bet the pictures u take will look gd too coz the poolside pavilion is veri nice... =p

Went down to meet Elsie yesterday to be told they have revised their package. Min pax increased to 50 and they have removed the hotel room.

Dear sher (blissedsher),

Do you mind sharing your photos of the Marina Victoria Room with me? I would be holding my ROM in this room, but like to have some idea on the quality of the decorations. My email is [email protected]

my ROm will hold on PRH too ..
my sol will be at Marina Victoria Room (threate style)
Hmmm but my co sale is nt really good she juz joined few mths ago

I be having my ROM at the Pavilion follow by lunch at the marina /victoria rm.

goh, when u plan to have ur ROM? their price for this year and next year is different.

Erm why they never ask me to pay any deposit for booking the venue in the si chuan dou hua restuarant ? I wonder isit becoz I have only 24 guests?