Plaza Park Royal

Hi Hui(padi)
Can you share the package and the perks you have for signing with PPR? I am considering the hotel and will be going to the wedding show in may06. My email is [email protected]
My wedding will be on the second half of 2007, don;t know if they are open for booking until dec07....

Hi, any idea about their projector and sound system of the ballrooms? I just attended one of my friends wedding at somewhere else and the sound system was not good. There was sudden loud and speaker-bursting sound, not very nice and the couple find it very embarassing too.

Hi Brink, you've got mail. But as I mentioned to Coco, do note that this is the old pricelist! The new pricelist is $30 more ex per table! If you need more info can ask Fiona for it.
I'm going for the wedding show in May 06 too! Looking forward to it!

Hi Meifang, I got to taste it while I was signing the contract. Maybe to make the experience of signing of contract sweeter lah. :P
3 Dec 06 is your big day huh. Congrats.
Where are you getting your BS? so far so good?

Hi Winnie! I don't have your email, but you can find the package there at this website. I just realize the pricelist is the same as my contract. But because I had signed up with the wedding show, I've got some extra stuff added in my package.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/plaza_parkroyal/

Go down and take a look!

Roy,
While I was confirming my package a few days ago, I visited the ballrooms and heard them setting up the PA system. They seem pretty good. Not too bad. But of cos, I didn't stay on till the end to find out more. But I like what I heard.
I've heard much worse systems in other hotels. hahah.

Hi hui,
did u pay for the ticket or got complimentary ticket? what extra did u have? cos I am thinking of going to the show too;) Tks a lot!

Hi Meifang,

I have not confirm my PS for my AD still sourcing around. Will let you know once i confirm mine.

I have limitation on the photographer budget, so try to look for a reasonable one.

Shortlisted a few as follows:
1. Desmond Ho ([email protected]) - My date he already booked

2. Lee Yow Siang 93655030 ( recommended by my friend, he is my friend AD photographer)www.bigdaystodio.com

3. Tommy Leong (www.tommyLeong.com)

Hi Meifang,
I got mine complimentary cos we signed up early. got an extra helper room (deluxe room) and $28nett discount per table.
Do go for the show! I think it'll be fun.

So you going to have your ROM at the garden?

Hi Minicutie,
how much is your budget for PS and how much r those 3? Tks a lot!

Hi Hui,
wow so good! if I sign up now still got complimentary or not? so how much will u be paying nett? My ROM over last yr already cos bought my flat quite long ago n need to ROM 1st;)
Mine was at somewhere else not at PPR ;)

Hi Minicutie,
how much is your budget for PS and how much r those 3? Tks a lot!

Hi Hui,
wow so good! if I sign up now still got complimentary or not? so how much will u be paying nett? My ROM over last yr already cos bought my flat quite long ago n need to ROM 1st;)
Mine was at somewhere else not at PPR ;)

Hi Meifang! I think still can.
Hahah. Better sign up quick then! I'm so excited to see what the new ballroom will be like!
I'll be paying a nett of $670nett per table after the discount.

Where's your lovenest? I am having difficulties getting a flat cos I want to ROM on my AD..which is in July next year.

Hi Hui (padi),

Did not receive your email. Can you please resend. Thanks.
Can share with me the extra perks for signing up with them now? If I am not wrong, you have just booked your wedding for 2006, so do you still enjoy all the perks for the wedding show in May06?

Hi Brink, perculiar that my mail didn't send thru. Hmm... Anyway u can download the list from here.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/plaza_parkroyal/

I've got a deluxe room for helpers, $28nett discount per table, and some wine package which I can't recall now. Only remember the important ones like extra room and discount. Haha. Sorry. :P

I booked my wedding for 2007. Thus the price list stands for my wedding in July 2007 even though I booked it in 2006.

Hi Hui,
ok will sign up early tomoro

cos now banquet stuff off work oredi;(
hope still can complimentary

my lovenest in jurong west st 61
where r thinking of? i got it quite early last yr;) so u going 8 or 9 course?
ya me also curious to c new ballroom;)

Hi Meifang! Let us know when you have signed up! I think can. Ask about the complimentary! Then can go for it with your FH. :P

I am thinking of Bishan, still looking around and haven't confirmed cos I want to ROM on my AD.
I am going for 8 course. The PPR brides here say the food portions are pretty big. So I suppose 8 course is enough? :P

Hi Hui(padi),

Thanks ah
. Can still drop me email on your wine package? Maybe I can use it as a guideline for me to negotiate with them

Thank you so much. Mine wedding will also me in 2007

Am getting married in oct'06 at PPR. Looking forward to see their new ballrooms too. I'm so glad that the comments on their food is positive. I have never been to PPR for dinner before but its their package attracted me.

Is there any common hip-cups that i can avoid /look out for during my wedding dinner. Any advise?

Hi hui,
I tried calling to ask, they say no complimentary leh need to sign and pay the $15 ticket;?? does yours have the coupon n ticket for lucky draw? how come seem different?

Hi Meifang,
I don't know leh I asked Fiona if we are invited she said she'll include us in the wedding show.
I don't have my tickets yet. So maybe mine does not include the lucky draw?
HMmm..

Hi Hui,
think maybe u check with Fiona lor
cos so far the ticket with lucky draw think need to pay $15 which I had enquired;)
maybe yours is wedding show w/o lucky draw but with food and browsing

Understand that PPR is undergoing a renovation now. Anyone here has a pic of the ballroom as I would like to see the size of the ballroom and the pillars. Can't wait till the wedding show.

Hi Hui(padi)
Noted that they have just increase the prices but not the perks. Haha

Can you share the package and the perks not in the lists (from the website)you have for signing with PPR?

Hi brink79,
I sign up the usual package as on website as I sign in Feb, my wedding is 3 Dec 06,
maybe u might want to check with Hui;)

Hi Meifang my package is also the same one on the website. I just heard that prices increased again!!

So Jillian, you are right!

Hi Meifang,
Ya lor. So scary. I think all in all they increased almost $50 compared to their last year's prices. I think it used to be $668nett per table. Then when I signed my contract it was $698nett. Which is normal lah since it usually increases by $30 per table anyway. Now I hear it's at $718nett or something. I think the additional costs is due to their reno. I am glad I signed early. :P

Hi Hui,
wow so much huh? i tot they only increased by 30 bucks which at most, luckily i sign up in feb no need pay so much;)

Anyone has pic of the hotel exterior before the reno? Or is it the same as it is now? My relatives have the impression that it's quite old and I had to explain that it just renovated. When I signed my package with them recently, i find the hotel quite nice and trendy.

Hi Rachel,

Can you kindly share what perks you have asked from them. Am going to their wedding show in May and am very interested to sign up with them if everything goes well. Thanks in advance for sharing. My email:[email protected]

Hi Rachel,
Don't think they exterior is renovated, the interior only - ballrooms (in the midst of renovations) and lobby. look a bit old hor? Heheh. But the food is really quite yummy. :P And the banquet managers are very nice.

So are you also going for their wedding show in May?
Meifang going too!
Maybe we can meet up to say hi or something.

Hi Hui,
sure! maybe we together with the rest can meetup at lobby or things like that
haha just me shd be much older than u;)

Hi Rachel,
yup as what Hui said, exterior not much just the lobby and lift i think and the ballroom too

oic. I hope my guess won't be dissapointed.

The wedding show is on the 27th May, any idea what time? Looking forward to see it's new ballroom, even though I know the thing that I wanted to see most is still not there after reno: High ceiling!

How you gals wanted the ballrooms to be improved most?

I have just pass by to take a glance at the place.

The exterior is much nicer and the lobby looks classier than before.no worries....

hi Rachel

Yah I'm a PPR bride too. my AD is in Dec 06

Anyway dun worry the deco is quite nice as compare to before reno.

Hi Rachel, don't know what time yet. Can check with Felicia or Fiona to find out.
And yea, no high ceiling. So sayang hor. :P I hope they change the carpets :P Abit old already. And I hope they change the lightings to slightly orangey lights.

Hi Meifang, age is not a problem lah. Haha. Same lingo can already. Hehehe.

Hi Carey they did up the exterior too? What did they do?

Hi Hui

If u still remember, there was a bus-stop in front of PPR and a huge bushes was blocking the front view. Now they have removed the bushes and make tat place look more cosy and u could have an immediate view of the hotel lobby there.

furthermore, they have done some painting to the exterior wall so it looks cleaner.....

On the right of the hotel, they did some planting of greenery and benches.

Heehee, i'm a bit longwinded....

Hehehe not at all! Really appreciate your updates! Now I am more excited to check the newly renovated place up!

When in Dec 06 is your AD? Must let us know about your food tasting when you go for it!

Oh, I wanted the hot date in Dec06. But all hotels even restaurant (mostly) are fully booked. So had to push it to Jan07. I started sourcing in Feb. When did you make your booking? So lucky.

Hi Sogo!

Rem u... u also using the MUA Mic Tan?

My ROM is 5th July.... AD is July 07.... not sure which date cos elderly must check. So sweet for u to rem.... urs leh?

Me going down to PPR this coming Tue to check the venue for ROM.... if everything okie will sign up. U sign up with them the ROM or bridal? Can share with me the package? email address [email protected]. Tks! :D

i haven't come in here for ages. Anyway my AD is on 14 Oct at the Stamford ballroom.

Yup the hotel certainly looks a lot better now. Modern look with white glass panels. And finally there's plasma/lccd screen in the lobby!

I just found out that they changed the carpet for Stamford. Not sure abt the other ballroom. Fiona mms the photo to me. It looks light to olive green with green streaks and yellow circles. Think the hotel is really modernising their look.

Hi Agnes! you think I can ask Fiona to mms the photo to me too? My AD will also be in Stamford Ballroom but its next July 07.
I am really excited to see what the new ballroom is like!

Hi Moon Moon! Let us know what the new place is like?