Plaza Park Royal

Child> Wah! I haven't see the club house. But will be arranging with Felicia one of these days to go down and see.

Really? ya hor, we shld gang up and ask that person. Hehe... the discount will really help to save abit lo~~ tsk tsk~

ching ching -> Yup, infact the room she shwed me was thse veri common hotel rm, and its rather small,bt..i guess tats ok for me. .
if u gals reali interested in the live photo, perhaps we discuss with our partners first. then we make a conculsion ya! =) if can reali get more disc. tat be great. keke

Ching & Child - Ya.. my hubby will be back this weekend.. Will discuss with him again and conclude... Btw, when is your AD??? Mine is this Oct

Child> Which room did she show me? She didn't show me before my confirmation of signing up the package with her. Is it the club house that they show u? Ours will upgrade to club if we are signing during wedding show~

Child & Iris> Sure sure... We shall confirm again next monday? Mine is on July 2010~~ Hehe~

hi ching & iris , oh..ya i xtuali cant recall which rm she shwed me..cz it was like 6mths back!keke..so which date would u be lookin at....

oh no..mind is tis dec 09!!

Hehehe,,, Looks like the AD for Child and me are closer..

I din't get any chance to see the room leh...
My coordinator is super busy on that day. Manage to catch her for a quick briefing on the themes then she goes off le..

Iris> who's ur coordinator? so when is ur AD?

Child> urs so fast?! think u have to check with livestudio first whether they are still available or not as heard from them they are quite packed for this year end~~

Hi Ching & Child, i chanced upon this thread -- attended the PR wedding show and thought i would come in and kaypoh... hehe... are u guys still interested in taking livestudios?

My HB and i are also interested and i do think that there's more bargaining strength in numbers.. would you gals want to sign up together?

Hi iris, how come u guys decided not to take them?

May I know what are the good perks you all were referring to from the wedding show? i've missed it.

can share?

iris, ic... yes indeed, alot of wedding expenses to watch out for! anyway i checked with livestudios, they can only extend the 10% wedding show discount and no further group booking discounts.. sighhh...

QnQ, if i'm not wrong, the wedding show perks are:

Dinner package - 1 wine per table, Spa treatment for 2 and pay by UOB card to get a complimentary table.

Lunch package (15 to 19 tables) - 1x 20 litre barrel beer + 12 bottles of wine. (20 tables) - Free flow of beer and 12 bottles of wine

Hi Momomic & Iris> Mine also burst budget after discussion with my HTB. thought if more than 10% discount, maybe can consider, but now, haiz....~~

the dinner package got the overseas hotel 2 night stay in ASEAN countries under park royal or pan pacific, validity of 6 mths from the wedding date.

hi iris & ching, we are nt takin up the livestudio too.cuz we arldi gt pg and vg..if nt stil can consider..haiz..so sadz.

BTW...iris, which menu u selecting ar..the hotel or the SCDH menu

Child - I took thr Hotel menu.. Din't know we can choose SCDH menu upon signing the contract.....

Guess those who signed up during the Wedding Show got better deal than me.. So Sad..

I also choosing the hotel menu~ Hehe~ This coming saturday I going to view the bridal suite~ Can't wait to see~ Keke~

Iris> I have compare the SCDH menu with the hotel menu. If u are having more than 25 tables, the hotel menu will be better deal. =)

hi chingching,pls do us a favour,,secretly snap some bridal suite n let me see? hehe.... btw..im stil in dilemma to select betwn. the scdh menu n hotel menu...how...i got 30 tables..y u suggest that the hotel menu is btter? iheard scdh menu is nice...omg!! help

Hi Child~ Too late le, I went to see on sat. It's really a normal deluxe room, but will the convenience of the hotel staff just outside the room to serve u and a corner to have ur meals. Very disappointed and I told that to Felicia, whereby she understand and stop me to view the suite as scare end of the day I want it and discourage me to top up so much. Must top up $500 to $600++ lehz. Sian~~ But if I really want, few months before my AD then ask her again. Haiz

If you have 30 tables, they will allow you to hold ur banquet at the Plaza ballroom. It will be much spacious for guests to move around with all the tables around. I forget the scdh menu, but hotel menu got 5 wishes to choose from which include free flow beer, wedding favour, helper room, wedding cards, etc.

It's up to you end of the day what kind of best deal u are able to get. SCDH think also able to hold the wedding at ballroom, but u will have to look at the ballroom menu under their SCDH package. If not wrong, the price after the tax/charges, it almost the same pricing as hotel menu, but less favours.

Which menu did u choose? Maybe u can call Felicia for opinions~

Hi CHing, well we took up the SCDH menu..tat was lik last yr..we also manage to get the 5 wishes... Hmmmmmmmmmmm..nw tat lik no one is tkin scdh menu lei...coz at the point of time when we sign up is becoz of scdh...keke

LOL...Any idea is the food expensive if we go for normal meals? Quite interested in their kungfu tea. Keke...

So long as u like it will do.. Hehe.. how no. of tables u are holding?

Iris> Ya lo.. I heard that there is one couple, who happen that his wife is a malaysian, are given the deluxe room. Then they want to stay in the bridal suite, end up they fork out money as a payigng guests. Heard is ard $500 to $600 per night,sibei expensive lo~ For us, if we wanna 'upgrade', have to check on the current rate and top up the difference.

Cyn> SCDH==> Sichuan Dou Hua is the chinese restaurant located level one of park royal. Think u wait for another 3-4 months ba. That time they r involve in vivo city during march, then the recent wedding show is may. You can go down to view first. If u r really interested, then sign up during wedding show.

Thanks Ching Ching.
Im abit confused.. you all are tokin abt park royal at the beach road rite?
And you all haf tok abt livestudio, is livestudio link wif park royal?

Hi All.

Just had my wedding banquet last sunday.

Food was okay, some relatives say nice some say so so.. its up to individual I guess.

But service was abit slow. The banquet ended around 11pm. Maybe because there were 2 weddings on that day and they were shorthanded.

Can see that there were some confusion near the end of the banquet cos the food was brought in and out.

And also the ballroom feels abit warm acording to my elder sister, not sure if aircon spoil.

Anyway, the room given was a normal deluxe room. If you are only staying for a night, no point to spend the extra $$ to upgrade.

Ching - Wahlau... KNS,, not worth it lah to pay.. anyway, juz like that Patricia said, only 1 day.. cheyyyyyyyy....

Cyn - Sorry to have confused U... I understand from my coordinator that there will be another Wedding Show in Sept...

toping up for tat is meaninless!! Crazi-ness =) i would rather saved the money for smeting else...

Patrcia - did u opt for the after dinner meal or before dinner meal?

Guess i will be facing the "2-ballrooms-dinner" problem....... hope they can be more efficient!!

Hihi...
long long time din come in liao...

oophs...i willl be having the same "2ballrooms-dinner" problem too!!

So iris, since ur dinner is 1 day before mine
)), when will u be having food tasting??

child, urs is not so early right?

Iris> Haha.. mine is 2 night stay.. My HTB say if I really like it, he will consider to upgrade to suite as he really see my disappointed expression. LOL.. See how for next year. Maybe by then no money to top up. hehe..

Patricia> Hihi, thanks for sharing ur experience. Hope mine during that day will go smoothly. Same for all the BTBs here~ Keke~

Maybe u all can highlight ur concern to ur coordinator and ur frenz who are helping u all to help to monitor just in case any thing happen.

Hi joanna, yup mine is the upcoming december loe...keke a bit excited...btw ..u gals ever tot of "dolling" up the guest chairs with ribbons/sashS?

Xiaocai - U MIA very long le hoh.. :P:P
Guess on Hot Date, we bound to have 2 ballrooms-dinner issue..... food tasting...... hmmmmmm, is it under our 5 WISHES right????? =)

Ching - I got 1 night stay with 2 rooms
Hehehehe......

Cyn - Oops.. miss out your Qs...

Livestudio is a Photography Company. During this Wedding Show, they actually "tie-up" with the Hotel to give discount to those who engage them during AD.

What we like about them is:

1. Instant print-out of photos (keepsake for guests)

2. Instant projection of pics/images via screen (serve as entertainment to guests)

3. They have glass holders for those pics to make them into wedding favours ($5 per pc)

Cannot remember any other things.... Hope this clarifies

Oh... Tat was the 1st time hearing tat they tie up with the hotel. But frm the pricing that u all haf stated, like no discounts. Cos Tis yr feb, my fren has hired them on her weddin, reali nice n gd. And I intend to haf them on my weddin. I go to their website n check out the price. Its like the same price as wat u al haf stated. Mayb they gif u all more stuff ba...

Ching Ching > waa!!! ur HTB so nice huh...will upgrade the room if u like... my HTB say no $$$$$$$$$$$. haa~~~

Iris > ya lor...MIA very long...busy with work and my exams...finally finished the module but duno will pass or not?? hee~~

hmmm...i think food tasting for 10pax is in the wish list leh..but my signed list is at my new house, gota checkout this weekend again..

but felicia did contacted me thro' email asking us when do we intend to have our food tasting...i guess early aug ba..

Child > ya, i m thinking of decorating sash on the chairs but yet to check out the price of each deco with felicia.

Iris> The food tasting is under the one of the 5 wishes. But they quite flexible as I requested to add in 2 more persons during food tasting, but of coz still remain as 10pax serving. Keke~

Cyn> Livestudio is actually involve in the May wedding show, and they are giving 10% discount for those who sign up during that day or quoted that you involve in parkroyal wedding show before. One thing have to take note is if I remember correctly, for weekend package will be another $300 additional cost. Think this part u have to check with them again. =)

Child> I am thinking of it too!! But will have to see next year whether they have new wedding deco or not.And also depends on the theme I want in order to deco under my own expenses. Keke~

Joanne> Haha~ He see me so sian, so he say he will consider to upgrade, but provided within his budget. Maybe next year diff story le. LOL..

Ya... it's in the 5 wishes.. Hehehe,, went thru the contract again.. blur liao...

We intend to go food tasting early Aug to avoid Lunar 7th Month... Heheheh...

hi Ching and Joanna, according to fel, she told me is extra $2 per chair for the sash!! omg...im tinkin if shld i go out n buy n then sell it off.....lol.

Gals - Do U think it's really necessary to decor the chairs???

Maybe I stingy. To spend few hundreds on something that no one will remember after the dinner is not worth it..... I understand all want the BEST on their AD (me too).. but when come to $$, I would really think twice now...

Why not save the $$ up for better purpose... Esp if your lovenest is on the way... this $$ can buy beautiful furniture & lighting... They are the one that really decor your HOME.. and brighten your day

*Personal Feeling*........

hi iris, hehe u got yr point tere, if our partners see this...their mouth will grin frm one end to another... Btw, ive got problem finding emcees..suitable frds are unable to make it..tink nid to engage one....sadz..
{Perhaps..do away with the sash and use it to engage an emcee...} lol

Haha... actually it depends on individuals. But charging $2 per sash kinda expensive. Can use the money to buy extra wine. How about having the sash decoration along the walkway, will it be much cheaper option? Hmm....

Hmm.. maybe u can ask ur siblings or frenz to recommend the suitable person to u so that u just have to give red packet only. But of coz source for the price first. If within the budget, then go ahead with the idea. LOL

Hi Child,

Refer to yr question on the pre- dinner. I had mine before the banquet in the hotel room. (complimentary) but I didnt eat alot scared later wedding dress canot wear haha...

anyway during the banquet, auntie will help you tao bao some food cos she know you and yr hubby too busy to eat.

Another thing to share is you'll need to bring yr own laptop to show those pre dinner video. So make sure you test out the video in yr laptop first.

If you faced the 2 wedding dinner prob, mbe need to ask parents to standby near the lift to identify the guest cos for mine, I think some went to wrong ballroom also. Lucky my parents standby near the lift to identify them.

I managed to get a stand from Felicia to display our wedding portrait outside the ballroom in case people go to the wrong one.

Hope can upload some banquest photos for reference once I get from my photographer

Hi, My dinner is on 16 Jan 2010 at Stamford Ballroom.

Any of you here booked the Plaza Ballroom on the same date? Maybe we can work out something on the reception area... =)

Hi ladies, do u all have any ideas whether will they provide the flower stands? Those that are place along the walkway/ carpet.

Patricia> The auntie u refering is the waitress there? I ask Felicia before on the food whether can tabao for us, but she never give me a clear answer wor.

Little Devil> How many tables are u holding? Mine also stamford ballroom, but 26 tables currently. Hehe~