Plaza Park Royal

I'm back ..

My msn is [email protected]

Hi SW,

Everything was very smooth,considering now.

What really bugs me is the recep area..really to small..i can't believe it's that small after i saw it.Mine is on Sat definitely i'm not alone that day ba.

Hi Jeff

Yup this is my most concern regarding their foyer.It will be v cramp for both wedding holding the same day. Well maybe u r lucky enough to have the whole entire floor by yrself.

Their packages worth to consider esp this type of economic.Maybe u can wait for their fair to c the actual set up then u will feel diff.

Yeah Snowwhite,

Nothing is perfect, jus do our best.. Anyway a wedding belong to the couple, most importantly is the couple feel comfortable with the venue n rate.

And i also agreed with you that we shd spend more on our honeymoon and new house. Esp home, as that is your love nest.

And snowhite, Felicia is reali very busy as she is one of the best wedding coordinator in the hotel line. She is responsible, helpful n easy going.

And with her experience in hotel line, she knew more than what we need. She advised me on some small little things which i have overlooked, which let me feel her sense of responsibility and make me feel more rest assure.

All my meet up session with her was very short and sweet, i can say every session is less than 30 mins, even for confirming of food for food tasting, ballroom theme, choosing of wedding card n wedding favour.

She will focus on the main point and most of our confirmation are via email. She is prompt in replying email.

Hihi, just to check, is PPR Park Royal hotels?

I went to check out both Beach Rd n Kitchener rd today. The ballroom at Kitchener Rd is kinda wide n shallow. They have big pillars too. I don't really like it. The Foyer is alot bigger tho compared to Beach Rd.

Din get to see the big ballroom at Beach Rd. Only managed to see the small ones facing outdoor.

Any comments on food?

Hi felicia,
i got a frend which hold the wedding at park royal before...the comment is that their food is nice..
my advise for u is to see the real set up...which i think this coming there is 1 wedding hold there..
btw when is ur wedding???

hi bride_2009 (bride_2009),
when is ur wedding????
btw daleth u got ur msn acct already...?i cant add u leh..
btw guys and gal...it good that we exchange msn acct so that we can discuss more..

btw felicia,
forget to inform u next mth PPR got wedding show...

yes felicia will allow to view the ballroom set up .. u can arrange with her .. she is very flexible

i got msn .. but no 1 wanna add me ?

i already posted in the earlier post..

yes felicia will be gald to allow to view the ballroom...i will be going down to see also..
if i dun rem wrongly is on the 1st may..

hi all, we signed up for their wedding show on 17 May. Anyone else going for it??

The namecard we received from the conceige states Christopher Lee. But when we emailed him, he didn't bother to reply, so we sent to the general banquet email. And Felicia emailed back really fast! She sent me the floor plan etc coz we were rather concern about the pillars. The pillars at Kitchener road is super big lor...cannot see much.

We were thinking of holding solemnisation outdoor..the pics she sent seem quite nice too..

anyone tried their outdoor??

how many wedding wil there be on 01 May?? if there r 1 or more, then we wil be able to see what is the chances of having chaos on our actual day..

Good idea...I emailed Felicia to ask abt e facilitation or crowd..she advise to ve the ballroom doors open during reception...but kinda weird..den ppl can start streaming in anytime...

Sorry to interupt..

U mean U all going to "visit" on 1 May when there are actual wedding going on??

I intended to go to the wedding show on 17 May. I've already booked them for this Oct but I've not seen any of their themes before. Do I have to pay to see what themes they offering?? hehehehe

cos all the ballrooms are at 4 level, n the foyer is not reali tat big, we need to know on the actual day, wat will be the situation like.. And we can tink of something to avoid ur guests from routing ard at level 4 searching for u..

wat time r u guys meetin there?? Can someone take video or pics to show me?? i really wan to to go but i have a dinner...

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

Hi Felicia,

Sorry for the late reply on food tasting in the other post.

Was busy preparing for wedding. 1 month plus to go.

Some dishes were abit salty and the roasted chicken not well cooked (can still see the red red. Have feedback to Felicia.

Overall quality of food was good and portion was big.
We had 12 pax for food tasting and all of us ate until very full.
Enjoyed the green curry prawn best.

Just to share with all of you:
the wedding cards got 2 colors: Ivory and Red. I chose the ivory one.

Wedding favor for choosing: chopsticks, mini photoframe, saucer (2 types) and a few more which i forgot. We chose the saucer.

Felicia went thru the details very fast. Everythng settled within 20 minutes.

my msn is [email protected]

Sir Lex - I guess U are not the only one having "problem" with the steps. I oso dun like the steps and pillars there. The foyer oso very small. The brides have to wear gown and heels, it kinda difficult/dangerous with the steps. However, the overall feeling I've from the Hotel is good. Alot of compilments for the food. It's always your choice
So where U intend to have your banquet then?

Hi all, I was at the wedding show yesterday too and sign up with them. I agree that the pillars are hard to ignore, but overall the wedding perks and service are not bad. Hee~ Too bad I didn't win the confirm lucky draw~ sad~

Anyone of you signing up with the photography, livestudios? Any idea if signing up with them after the wedding show still can enjoy the discount?

Ching Ching - Me n my hubby still discussing want to take up LiveStudio not.. What discount U referring to?? We only checked on their availability and payment structure

Child >> My hTB still considerin..by the time Felicia is free to talk to us the draw jus ended...if not we would prob have signed up liao...den coz we were e last customer she was in a hurry coz her colleagues r waitin for her to debrief we jus left to consider even more...somehow i dun really like her service..i tink when u talk to her really have to b in person..she doesn't reply emails..she even replied one email wo any reply inside...

Ching>> Agree tt the perks r really good...

hi felcy, i agree with u on the point tat..she cant even rem her customer..lol..but she did reply to my email..quite promptly. perhaps u reali caught her at the wrg timin..she seems to be always so bz!! tats the sad part....on the counterpart, the perks tat the hotel offer is quite nice and economic....hehe..tats the comfort side...
Btw, i wen to the shw too, did u happen to see any cake design for cake-cutting ceremony?

Iris> They mentioned that if take up their package on that day got 10% discount. So dunno still valid or not after the wedding show~ I was thinking of taking their live banquet photography. How about u?

Felcy> Ya, Felicia is tight up on that day. Before attending the wedding show, she did tell me that arrange another appt w her after the wedding show as she will hard to find time to talk to us. Her reply of emails are quite fast, but I still prefer to call her hp. Overall, I like her quick thinking and experience whereby some stuffs i really overlook. Maybe u can call her for another appt and tok to her. I believe she can still hold the perks as u have attend the wedding show.

Child> No lehz~ Got wedding cake design meh? I didn't see wor. Have u see the wedding favours and bridal suite/ club? Sad, I didn't get a chance to see~

Ching Ching - That guy din't mention to us about the discount. We are keen on their package: $1288. We have checked and they are available on our AD. My hubby is having reservist now. Will wait for his return and finalise

Iris> same here~ I also interested in that package! Do you think they will give a better offer if the 2 of us booked together with them? keke

Ching Ching = i din manage to see any also..i tot i missed out. the wedding favors are rather standard,thse chopsticks,saucer..blabla, infact, there is no bridal suite lei.its the normal room they are providin,but ok la...nt bad loe...

Iris and Ching -- Yar..im keen abt the live banq.photog. thing..the guy did mention tat if u quote tat u hv noe them from the wedding shw, the discunt still applies...i wonder if we 3 gang up...would they giv us 20%????lol