Plaza Park Royal

hi lex,

Oic.

Yes evertything in.

U got ur bridal package already?

Hi lex

Sorry wkend was busy nv log in to pc at all.
I haven't book any bridal shop yet cos my concern is to book hotel first then bridal.

However from last yr i been gg to bridal fair n etc to gather some info first.Last sat i just went to bridal fair at suntec. Was stop by a guy from taiwan,n all their packages is for taiwan shooting.

I can said that they haf really a very nice scenery and their outdoor location & gowns is more than sg packages. But i and my HB really cant stand e guy who explaining the packages to us.

The guy Very very haolian type & keep said if u wan quality then come to our shop if u wan those lousy or convenience just find others. OMG we really feel so bloody irritated.Luckily we gotta rush for movie & just say will consider.

Hi lex

when is yr AD? Last wk suppose to do down to M hotel,but last min my HB cant make it so postpone to this wk. I will be gg down to PPR & M hotel probably this fri.

Hi felicia,

I suggest when you meet your coordinator this fri at PR asked them to reveal to you the May bridal show perks.

If you like the perks you are tentative booked the venue and asked if you can sign the package during the show. This way you can secure the date and have a bit more time to think before someone else chop the date.

However, if they can release the perks to you earlier then foot the deposit lor.

Hi daleth

This is what i thought also.Hope to settle down wif a hotel soon.

Btw how is their bridal suite? U gt view before?

hi felicia,

I din go and view the bridal suite. Just see from the picture as we were busy the other day. As it will be a deluxe room anyway so i guess everythign will be normal so din bother. :p

If you are visitin can help take pic to share

Hi Felicia,
oic my AD is next year.As for the bride at suntech,i know which 1 u refering to.i think during jan they were here also at suntech.Tok alot keep saying they are the world best etc.My wife dun like them too haolian and the girl who tok to us also.when we say we dun want to sign with them,they say they will not not be back so soon etc.asking us sign etc.Not worth it as it ONLY consider photo taking doesnt not on the wedding actual day.Not worth it and too hao liao liao.They lie tat they will not be back soon end up last friday happen tat my wife and i drop by saw the same people again.It does turn us off and even go to see the promotion etc.NO point same old stuff.
Hahahahah

Hi Lex

My AD is at next yr too. Planning to have abt 25 tables. Grand Corp Waterfront hotel also 5k depo.

Then e rest of e payment is after the dinner.Think more or less is the same as most of the hotels.Some even required 30-40% of payment before dinner.

The haolian pple just over extravagant themself like as if they r e best of e world.So many hidden costs & i rather use this $$ for honeymoon more worth it.

Hi lex,

u can add me at my gtalk. [email protected]. Why u bold my nick? lol

Err, i think they up the deposit coz mine was $3k.

Hi felicia,
I think mine is quite ok for stamford ballroom not sure about Plaza. Vincents wife, might be able to advise u as she is using the Plaza.

Hi felicia,

Ya... my FW has the same reaction when i told we are going to view the ballroom... every time she goes and view other hotel ballrooms... she get really excited.

Hi lex,

Not yet. We are undecided to go to taiwan or Japan or both.

Seems like alot of other couples go to taiwan so want to go somewhere that is unique.
hi felicia,

That's the beauty between man and woman.

hi daleth,
i try add u cannot leh..wat ur msn address again?oh taiwan not bad..went last year after my ROM went to taipei...

hi daleth

Last time when u view the ballroom,u get to see the set up everything?

Cos this friday i gg down only view the ballroom so cant get to see the actual theme etc.

Was wondering before i confirm this hotel shld i go down again to see the set up all this?

hi snowhite,
it better to see the real set up unless you very sure u like it...unless it realli very good etc..
tat my advise...

hi lex,

it's [email protected]. What's urs? I try add u.

hi snowhite,

Actually for me i don't need coz i went there for two occassions for plaza and stamford ballroom. However, I was not sitting near the pillars so quite ok.

You can required your coordinator to inform you when there is actual wedding to go down to take a look. However, u need to be there earlier, not sure if your working hrs permit you to go.

Hi lex and jeff,

Go for it, there shld be quite gd perks when u sign with them there.

I dun suggest the one in kitchener rd coz it is really near little india. Not that I have something against them but my FW's relatives cannot tahan the way they stared at them when they went there for their mother/grandmom's 80th birthday. Maybe cos they dressed quite formal and nice. Thus i will avoid there for their sake.

I agreed with Daleth, i had let go Park Royal @ Kitchener due to their venue too.. But i do have to say that their ballroom set up is reali much better as compared to Park Royal Beach Road.

I had chosen PPR due to the good comment which i had received for their services and foods.

Hi Bride_2009

I totally agree with you,economic will be getting more n more worse. We've to minimise our wedding expenses,this will stand to our benefit.

We can use the extra $$ on honeymoon or our love nest.

Hi Lex

I went to PR & M hotel.Both of this comparison,PR i don't like their foyer becos it will be too cramp if there is 2 wedding holding the same day.Second e stamford ballroom i dun really mind the stairs just that it did not really impress me with the ballroom maybe i haven c the real set up ba.

I gt ask to view the bridal suite,but e felicia didnt bring me up.To me she seem to be rushing in time,talked v fast.

As for M hotel,e coordinator not v friendly.I only get to view their banquet suite overall not bad cos u get e whole entire floor by yrself that day.But if u get e anson ballroom,i find that e layout really not nice is too long n most of e guests will feel left out.

If get to choose between this 2 hotel,i still vote PR unless u get banquet suit in M hotel which e packages is much more ex than PR.

Hi Felicia,
well tat y i advise before,it better to see the real set up.
http://www.singaporebrides.com/hotels/parkroyal_beach_road/ballroom.html
Everything play apart,lighting,theme etc will make the room look nice....
M hotel coordinator is who??
i know 1 of the coordinator simon quite good i guess your is not him.dun forget for banquet suit the min table requirement is higher also.Like wat u say it more ex...compare to anson.Tat y anson price doesnt drop even in 2010.
i hear ppl say about the L Sharp and the sound system etc...tat y i consider... bauquet suite is quite nice except that there is 2 nos of big pillar..i would opt for PR but i realli want 2 see the real set up.
My wife seem it before tat y she quite like...

Will be meeting PPR Felicia tonite .. finger cross.

M hotel is also on my mind,my co-od is Eugene...hmmm

Snowhite PM me the co-od lei..hee

Hi Jeffrey

My co-ord is Simon but i think he is on course this whole wk that y he ask Eugene to take over.

I find Simon more friendly than Eugene. He seem to be those cool cool type,didnt talk much. Just like we ask him qns he ans then full stop.

Wish u gd luck tonite.

Hello.. So long nvr come in le..
How is everyone??

I'll be having my dinner on 3rd Oct this year (Stamford Room)... understand there will be another couple next door... Have seen the place and agree that the foyer is small to accomodate so many ppl..

Who will be having dinner on 3rd Oct (Plaza Room)?? Can organize before hand so that the place won't look so messy