Plaza Park Royal

Hi Vincents wife

Very grateful for your useful info.

So accurate i no need to find master count le,u help me save $$$ haha

So care to share wif us yr experiences wif PPR?
I was wondering if there is any nice solemnisation venue in PPR cos i dun wan to hold it during the dinner.

1000649.jpg

Hi Felicia
hehe dun mention it .. i'm happy to help .. hehe ..
the above pic is at the poolside , for solemnisation
.. It's same level as the ballrooms ..

My coordinator is also Felicia
.. u r in gd hands .. she's very nice lady.
My wedding was last yr , 31st aug 08 .. only couple on the date .. Plaza Ballroom ..
I had a memorable wedding

i had a link of my AD night at PPR .. it's in my earlier post.

i took my wedding pixs in JB

http://iryn8383.multiply.com/photos/album/135/

Hi Vincents Wife

You look so sweet and pretty in every pics.

I totally agree wif u,felicia is a very nice lady and efficient in work too.

Happy for u that have leave a very memorable wedding on this impt day.

Hi didi

i was tot of that.Do you come across my dream wedding bridal boutique? I love their shooting and e way they design the album.

Esp the model is Bosco Wong & Myolie Wu simply love them and they looked so loving and natural in very photo.

Heard HK photography is gd in shooting & design e wedding albums. How much is your package? Including taking photo in a yatch rite? But heard there will be few couples on the yatch too.

But my HB dun really keen cos will be very ex & i also feel that out of our budget.

Hi vincents wife,

Ur pre wedding shoot is nice. u looked sweet in pics.

Hi felicia,

Maybe find out the price first... usually for guys they would be more practical on certain stuff. They might not see the value of taking overseas shoot coz as guys we rather use the money to fund for other more practical stuff like banquet or holiday. Just my 2 cents worth of opinion.

However, I am not the average guy who look at the practical aspects if not I would not be in the forum already... hahaha
I oso appreciate the beauty of decor, photography, etc.

Today everyone more active cos holiday mood no need to wk tml hahaha

I haf check out the price range from 4k-5k plus excluding accomdation & airfare. Yr FW gt request tis n that for wedding?

Once in a lifetime,gals is more particular in every details and expectations will be higher.
Actually sometimes when i think seriously rather spend more $$ on our future love nest & honeymoon.

hi felicia,

Ya i agreed... hahaha. Long weekend.

She did. She wanted photograher and videographer who are well known in the industry.

Honeymoon to Japan for 2 - 3wks or Europe.

While for me, i rather spend more and the reno of the house as I will be living in that place for a long long time... so we have to compromise on certain expectations.

We have lenghty discussion over the matter. Thankfully, most of the time it ended quite well with min arguements :P

Thanks Felicia & Daleth for the sweet words

Yaya .. holiday mood .. cant wait to go home now .. haha ..

My friend take from My Dream Wedding .. But they didnt go to overseas. Her package was S$4988 for 1 album of 40 pixs .. i think becos she is not photogenic .. the pixs turns out .. not nice

Hi Daleth

Wow hw come e way u decribe yr fw is exactly same as me. haha I also told my hb all this lo.

Hey we shld go n buy 4d then strike le use $$ for all this.zzz Daydreaming haha.We also planning to go Japan or Europe.

Hi Vincents wife

So sad to hear that,cos My Dream Wedding is one of my list. Actually i also quite worried,i n my hb also not photogenic..scare turns out not well..spend few thousands end up not what we like..

Sometimes even u find a v gd photgraphy also depend whether we looked photogenic in the pics itself anot.

How much is yr package? The one taken at e sea is fantanstic.

Hi Felicia
when i knw that she sign with My Dream Wedding .. i was very excited for her ..
cos same as u i saw their AD of the HK celebrities .. very nice !!
But when i saw her pixs .. i was shocked ..
She looks real pale , her eyes was restless ..

My basic package was RM 4888 (Abt S$2053) .. After seeing the pixs .. i top up to final RM8000 (Abt S$3361) .. hehe .. total we choose abt 110 pixs .. The beach one is at Desaru in JB .. What i get from the BS is : http://iryn8383.multiply.com/photos/album/144/

hehe i also did my own invitation card .. i didnt use the one from PPR .. : http://iryn8383.multiply.com/photos/album/44/

hi felicia,

Oh izzit... hahaha. I guess most ladies will think the same way. Once in a life time thingy. ;)

hahaha maybe can try. LOL. Cos my FW just worked not too long ago so most of the payment comes from my side thus I need to be calculate properly if not will blow my budget. I dun intend to ask my dad to help even though he is readily willing to sponsor some $$$.

Hi vincents wife

That's alot and yr DIY invitation card is nice too.

I find that e price much more cheaper than sg and e scenery also nice.

I wanted to find a sunflower farm but only taiwan or japan haf. Or wif a nice waterfall background also great.

hi felicia,

Just to take note when u go JB to photo shoot. Make sure u have enough rest the day before coz it can be quite tiring... drink plenty of water...

I suggest to take a day leave after so that u can fully rest before u start work or shoot over the weekend.

Hi daleth

yeah haf to plan well,just don't give yrself too much stress lo.

Btw yr love nest is already gotta or still under processing?

Hi daleth

yup esp the travelling time & all sort of stuffs to prepare.

Definetly will take a day leave after that if not i will be sleeping during wk. haha...

Thanks for yr advise.

Where got stress... no stress

Got my BTO flat already. In the meantime, either stay at my parent's place or rent a place still not decided yet.

My BS web : http://www.venusbridal.com.my/gallery.htm

Mine is out-dated liao :p .. cos now they have new backgrounds & alot of new gowns ..

My photoshoot in JB was 2 days .. 1 day for indoor , 1 day for outdoor .. the timing wise is from 11am - 7pm /8pm .. very tiring

Dear all .. i gtg ... have a great wkends .. talk to u gals & guys next tues

hi vincents wife,

Take care and have a gd long wkend ;)
hi felicia,

ya quite blessed to have one, the first time i apply. did u try the latest one?

Nope, it's not my dream wedding. The bridal shop name is Staravenue. they have partnership with Julia wedding. The price is quite reasonable SGD 1,999 not include air ticket and accomodation. I bought the package at the wedding fair at suntec

1st i settle the wedding package 1st then look for bride shop aand etc...
haiz house also problem...very expensive now...
hopwe to stay near my parent as they are old now...

hi felicia,
when u going down to meet felicia?...i planning to see the real setup and also m hotel etc...but most likely will choose Park royal as the food is nice....
any1 want 2 exchange msn add????so tat we can communicate easy...hahahah

btw felicia,
i also look at around 25 or less.....
tip to book table..
it good to book min...rather than book max...
as u can add in more tables when time come near and ur guest attendance is confirm...but hotel dun allow u to reduce once u confirm the nos of table u book...so it will be waste $$ if ur guest is less than the nos of table u book...

Hi, Lex

Yah mine is this year. So left about 2 months more to prepare.

Anyone has the wedding card sample from PPR??

Hi, Didi...

Hows yr preparation so far??

Hi Pat,

Actually mine is only ROM, bcos I have around 15 tables so Jaime suggest to take wedding lunch package =). I'm still looking for good and cheap photographer =p

My actual day is in sept 09 and it'll be in malaysia, my future hb is malaysian =)

Hi lex,
the outdoor reception area is usually the area they use for ROM if i'm not wrong.

I have already booked the bridal package, it's $3,688 package under x-zen. However, we find tt the gowns they have are abit old so need to see the mtm then comment.