Plaza Park Royal

Hi Lex

Park Royal is known as Parkroyal on Beach Road

Have u went down view the ballrooms of both hotels ?

i choose Parkroyal becos food is nice .. portion is big .. price is reasonable for 9 courses dinner ..

Minus pts is the ceiling is low , march-in is short.

hi lex,

My wedding is not over yet. It's in Jan 2010.

Mine is goin to be deluxe room coz we are okie with it. Or are u refering to the banquet room?
We are using the stamford room. Signing my contract tml.

M hotel are u using arson room? It's a L shaped ballroom.

Hi Daleth

How come you have two days stay at deluxe room? is that inside ur package? I only have one night stay but mine is wedding lunch

hi didi,

Mine is dinner. it's in the package.

Hi bride_2009,

I'm not sure. I'm using the stamford room. Maybe u want to check with ur coordinator.

hi daleth,
me planing now going to hold in 2010 also...
Anson ballroom i havent see yet so does park royal 1...arrange to see the ballroom soon..hope ur will be successful and happy 1....
hw many table u holding??

vincent wife...share ur wedding experience...leh
thansk

hi lex,

Tmr, we are goin to confirm 26 tables. As of now, my guest list is est 25 - 28 tables. Thus we will play by ear when it is closer the date. Hopefully, it's 26 or more and not below... hahahaha...

hi lex,

Tmr, we are goin to confirm 26 tables. As of now, my guest list is est 25 - 28 tables. Thus we will play by ear when it is closer the date. Hopefully, it's 26 or more and not below... hahahaha...

Hi bride_2009

For 42 tables i dun encourage u to take @ park royal, beach road .. becos more than 35 tables .. 2 of ur tables will be blocked by the 2 huge pillars .. the 2 tables cant see anything thru out the dinner
.. i have the floor plan if u wan i can send it to u ..

Hi Lex ..
my wedding was last yr aug hehe .. History liao .. My coordinator is Felicia
.. 2 thumbs up
i have 35 tables in the Plaza Ballroom.
hehe wanna see pixs :p
my link is http://iryn8383.multiply.com/photos/album/140/

i was given an option for the room stay.

1) For 1 night stay , 2 Orchid club rooms connected into 1 .. which 1 of the room was changed into a living room with sofa & dining table.

2) For 2 night stay .. the rooms will not be connected. Each room stay 1 night.

Hi vincents wife,

You looked beautiful. Your husband looked handsome too.

Hi lex,

I think u might not like anson room coz it's really a long L shape ballroom, ur guests might not be able to see u very clear because they will be siting really far. Go take a look and consider.

Hi Daleth

Y didnt u take Plaza Ballroom ?

haha thanks ..

Thanks to my makeup artist skills gd .. to do up both of our hairstyle .. my husband also got put makeup .. hehe

hi vincents wife,

Coz my max will be 28 tables est from my guest list. Plaza ballroom will be min 30.

Dun want to over commit then guests no show... i die. hahaha...

Oh he oso have makeup... izzit normal to have make up for groom?

Hi Daleth

My initial est tables was 27 .. hehe ..
then add n add .. we ask for 33 + 2 .. eaxct turn up is exactly 35 tables .. ur wedding is on wkends or wkdays ? On my AD , we r the only couple .. so we had the reception space for our own ..

hehe .. he got apply ampoule & some powder .. for the hair .. alot of color hair spray .. becos under the lightings .. so make up must be thicker .. if not will look very the pale .. ampuole is to make the powder stay on the face .. cos he sweat alot .. the stage is very hot ..

icic... haha. We already checked if it is possible to change ballroom if our tables increase.

However, it will be unlikely coz the other ballroom is already booked.

Mine is a wkend. We will be sharing the reception area. Thus we request to use the outdoor reception area. so that we dun share the reception area.

icic .. it would be better that way .. so guests wont go to the wrong side .. haha .. slot angbao into wrong angbao box ..

enjoy ur wedding prepartion

I miss mine so much .. hehe ..

there is this small area tat can be used just outside of the stamford ballroom. Dunno how to describe to u.

Maybe u can ask the coordinator to show u tht area. quite nice place.

i cant change anything now, cos my wedding is in another one month time.. my initial planning is 10-15 tables.. but end up, 42 tables..

i'm so sad wen my final tabulation is 42, haiz but we cant stop the elderly as this is the first wedding for both families..

btw wat is park royal, beach road first dish song??

Hi bride 2009

wow from 15 tables to 42 tables .. thats alot

I burnt a disc with 3 songs for 1st march in , 1st dish and 2nd march in and gave to the hotel side.
So I'm not sure what song is their default first dish song.
I use "Be our guest" as 1st dish song.

sorry there is some typo errors. my intial planning is 30-35 tables, now finalised to 42 tables..

I was sad as i can tink of the crowd n squeeze between table to table..

hi bride 2009,

Don't fret... it's alrite. Most imptly, you must cheerful and enjoy the wedding.

You are the highlight of the wedding ok.

Anyone hold the wedding at stamford ballroom? What is their colour for theme wedding?

Thanks a million!

Hi felicia,

They have 3 themes: garden, candle and oriental.

Garden: White
Candle: Not sure forget already
Oriental: Red

Hi vincent wife,

I think both taken already.

Thanks Daleth

For what i know the Stamford and Plaza ballroom is at the same level right?

Will it be too cramp as both party guests will be hanging around the foyer?

My coordinator is felicia,have yet to book an appointment with her cos my fiance is not free.

Do u have any pics to share for the stamford ballroom?

Hi felicia,

Yupz same lvl. Tt's why i requested to have an outdoor reception for my guests to hang ard before going in as there is another couple using the other ballroom.

Hi vincents wife,

Maybe ask ur fren to call up PR to check again.

Yeah no crystal theme.

Thanks vincents wife and daleth.

I was struggling for few choices of hotel.
Which included of M hotel,Grand Copthorne & GPR.

But among all,GPR have better perks than the rest.

Hi Felicia,

You're welcome.

GPR as in Grand Park Royal at City Hall?

Most importantly, you must like the place and it doesn't cause you and ur HB to loss.

Plan within the budget so that at the end of the wedding, both of you will not quarrel over the financial burden.

Hi Daleth

Sorry what i mean is Park Royal hotel.We did went to GPR (city hall),but we don't like the ballroom as the march in is way too short and overall the price and package is not that attractive as Park Royal.

I and my HB first list is Park Royal.Haha totally agree with you,we already got arguement over the wedding stuffs.

Very headache....Really have to go into deep consideration to minimise the loss.

hi felicia,

Yeah, i can understand. Different expectations. I have my fair share of disagreement with my FW. I guess it boils down to communication.

When is ur wedding? Maybe i can share some tips what are things need to be done asap while so can still wait.

Hi Daleth

My AD will be at Nov'2010.We haven't pick a good date for our wedding.

We will be doing ROM and wedding dinner on the same day.Though it seem like a long way to go,but being kia su of me hope can settle the hotel earlier as nov-dec is the peak period for wedding.

I always day dreaming during work of how to plan for my AD and so on...

So daleth urs will be at jan,how is yr preparation?

Hi felicia,

I think it's fine. I planned mine in late 2008 for the jan 2010 but most hotel is not open for booking so I just look ard and attend several bridal shows.

I think it is gd to settle thing earlier so that you can reduce the tensions when it is nearer to your wedding date. Then you can enjoy the process instead of rushing and add pressure to each other.

Most of the bigger items are already settled. I'm left with the smaller items. Quite excited about my own wedding.

Hi daleth

Yup that's very true. I rather slowly plan than rush here and there.

There will be a bridal fair on May for Park Royal. Hope there will be more good perks to offer.

Wow so have u settle down with a bridal boutique?Thinking of oversea photo shooting but that will be very costly lo.

Hi, Anyone having their wedding at PPR in June 09?

I am having mine. Just checking if anyone same dae as me cos worried share the same reception area.

I'll be having 37 tables tentatively.

Hope wont be overcrowded.

Hi fercia,
i suggest dun choose Grand Copthorne...as the food is catering type..therefore not so good...another my personnaly view is tat the service might not be good...
i also look around mineis 2010..must kia su at least u settle 1 thing..no more headache settle

another thing is photo oversea will be expensive...maybe like taiwan etc...
my wife and i attended a show ont the photo shoot in taiwan...outsome not so good..
we didnt sign up...

Hi Lex

Thanks for your advises. Because i'll be having about 25 tables or even less than that. Some hotels requirement for wkend is quite alot.

Hope by next week i can go down to PPR to view the ballroom.My coordinator,Felicia will not be working over wkend then my HB will be busy working during wkdays.

Must ask him to take leave if not dunno when can go down.
So u already book wif PPR? Care to share yr package wif us?

Hi Lex

For the AD i was tot of gg to find a Master to pick a gd date for us. But both of our family said no need,just see the aupicious wedding dates for the month will do.

Then my HB said just pick any date we like,but to me i more suspicious about the date all this. Yet i'm the young one more concern in this area.

But i very curious is for the public holidays 2010,haven't come out must wait till june.
If before June we already booked wif the hotel,and e date we chosen is public holiday which we're not aware,the rates will be diff?
We also cant change AD date rite?