Plaza Park Royal

Thks all.. hopefully they will start separating the guests from diff ballrooms soon... I'll be using the Plaza ballroom too, esther..

oh yes, where is this Sam Wong from?

Hi win,
I engaged Sam Teo for my videography. That's why on my AD last Sat, I got 2 Sams. haha... Also a great guy! Even did my childhood till adult montage for me and the morning express edit he did was fanstastic!!

Hi agnes,
Sam Wong is a full time photographer. He has got many years of experience. If you are keen, can meet up with him. A very sincere and nice guy.

butter, for a while, I tot when Sam went into videography services too, so is Sam Teo. So his x'press edit hav e morning gate crashing portion, like tat nid professional liao.

agnes, Sam Wong's website is at http://samwong-fotopic-net/(replace - with .) He is running his own show. As for e cocktail, not sure whether izzit couple call on where to host it, for mi is outdr, but mabbe other couples wld wan to host it outside stamford main entrance, so realli bo bian in tis case, unless PPR kal e shot to hav it oni outdr for stamford couples?

My videographer is a guy called Mr Low and he charges 500 nett. Not too bad too when i confirmed him. If anybody needs his contacts to meet up with him just email me at [email protected] and i will fwd it to you.

Agnes- visit Sam's website. Best to meet up with him.

Win- actually dun feel anything at all lah... Just that point of time when he foul up!

hello...
seems like he's really good... too bad i got to know it late.. i hv actually engaged someone else liao...nvm, tks alot!!

esther, tot U wil feel gd after 'Fiona helped U to scold Richard & Richard felt remorseful towards tis incident...' haha.

agnes, no problem, as loong as we can clicked well with our own photographer & e price tag paid is reasonable from own perspective, any photographer is fine, there are realli lotsa gd photographers in tis competitive mkt.

have a successful wedding nite on thou there are some hiccups..

i was unable to go for the rehersal.. need to do my makeup n hairdo..

but my hubby, brothers & sister did a great job wifout mi to worry abt anything... most important.. my montage, 1st march in, 2nd march in n champange pouring is a great success..
i really enjoy my wedding diner...

though like wat Jlyn say, the condensation of the water vapour on the air con due to the opening of the glass door in the stamford room. As there is oni mi & my hubby wedding therefore no worried abt the guest going to the wrong ballroom... due to some games that we play, we hav our last table to table photo taking during the dessert. veri pack..

Feedback from the guest. The banquet staff veri rush.. they haven finish eating 1 dish n they already asked whether can clear the dish for the next dish.. my friend even complain to the banquet manager abt the staff rushing them to finish the food. the manager said is due to weekday as the staff wanted to get home early.. wat a lame excuse.. our contract stated from 7pm to 11pm n they r rushing them to finish off even before 10pm. Anyway, that nite we really play till veri "feng" n really end the whole banquet at 11pm...
After tat, Felicia, my previous coordinator n Fiona came n congrats me.. really nice of them to stay till so late just to make sure everything is fine..

Glad that you had a wonderful wedding.
I also received same feedback from my guests that the serving of the dishes were very rush. We still left many tables to take photo with during the last 2nd dish. Sam (the photographer) was good and reminded us to hurry a bit coz guests will start leaving after the dessert.

So bride to be of PPR, maybe you all can take note of these...

Thanks Serene! btw CONGRATUALTIONS on becoming MRS _____ hahaha... Thanks for letting us know.. Think it was very unprofessional of the manager to tell you that the staff wants to go home. That's the worst excuse given! It's not our problem that your staff want to go home! GO GET NEW STAFF THEN if your staff shows attitude prob!! hahahahaha What time did your dinner start?

But despite all these hiccups 3 of you had a great wedding and i hope mine will turn out that way too.... SIgh..... only 6 weeks to go! YIKEs!

Congrats to our new Mrs serene.
Hapi for U gers who went thru yr wedding alreadi. Realli lame excuse leh, like tat set e time from 6pm-10pm lor, even at 11pm still can take last bus mah. hee. Sadz to know tat all e gd wrk by PPR banquet manager is spolit by the operation side partially. sighz.

Quite a few points need to be taken note, esther. haha

I think if the staff works after 11pm, they have to pay OT to them. Maybe they are trying to save cost... but that doesn't mean they have to "sacrifice" us.
Anyway, I had already emailed Felicia about how upset we were over those hiccups. She replied saying she had already forward the mail to her management. I am just waiting to see what kind of explanation they have for us.

Congratulations Serene!
Must be a relief that everything's over. Now suffering from planning withdrawal syndrome?

I don't come online here often but realised that there's another Agnes. Hi Agnes Guan! I'm Agnes Ng!

Just signed the contract with PPR earlier this week. My AD 14 Oct 06. had to bring my doggy down and ended up discussing the final details outside the lobby. Good thing Fiona loves dogs

hi Agnes.. glad to know u..n u hv chosen PPR too.. I find their package is quite reasonable.. hope u hv got a gd deal... I oso signed more than a yr ago for my AD in Dec this yr.. nowadays all KS hor? Muz book early..
haha, will u be bringing your doggy for photo shoot later on??

hi serene,
glad to hear you had great fun on your special day..congrats too. Tks for the pointers... I dun like the excuse on the staff want to rush home.. this is not the way in providing gd customer service..We pay ok.. I shall make a request to the manager..

Yes yes yes! We are not to be sacrificed hahahha! I've taken all these points down and will scream on that day if i have to just to get things going! hahahaha

Butter- let us know what the management's reply is okie?

Hi Angnes Ng welcome to the family!

Thanks everyone. Chose this hotel mostly because my MIL loves the food here. What to do...

Hi Agnes... yup i'm definitely gonna have my doggy in my photoshoot. That's the KEY criteria when searching for my photographer. Haven't confirmed with anyone as yet but found most willing to do it.

Question to all... did u gals top up for the deco? Frankly, i find the deco really plain. The lighting is so so too. Think it'll need a lot of work to attain the mood that i want for the wedding.

Agnes- maybe you shld speak to your coordinator about having more deco. "discuss" with them about it.

I do feel that it is a little bit plain but not really concern about it.

My PS was done at The Edge by Andrew Tay. You might like to check him out. Really friendly extremely nice guy to work with.

Hi esther,
Sure! I will let you gals know when PPR's management reply me. Till now, hear nothing from them yet. I hope they can give me a good explanation before I leave for my honeymoon next Sat.

Really miss preparing for my wedding... haiz... If any of you gals need any help, can let me know.. I can kay poh a bit and give you all advises.. hee hee...

Agnes, wil be interesting to feature yr doggie in yr ps, guessed u wil bring him/her to a well-deserved grooming session b4 yr ps, ya? Actually e dish presentation is also plain-looking besides e deco, Fiona has advised us to look for their in-hse florist for customised deco setup on our dae based on e theme selected.

esther, U wil nt look gd screaming lah in yr pretty bridal gown, ;) let yr man do e job 4 u.

Do U gers look for separate photographers besides e one from yr BS?

butter, enjoy yr HM hor with yr HB, juz R&R lah...management reply as loong they respond, no problem lah, wat if they didnt provide gd explaination, wil affect yr HM a bit then.

Hi Win, definitely must groomed b4 ps. anyway he goes grooming once a fortnight. his hair quite long...perpetually tangled. Thanks for the deco info. fiona mentioned that to me too but i haven't contacted the florist as yet. hope the extra cost won't be exhorbitant.

My entire wedding package is ala-carte. It's not as troublesome as initially expected since no matter what have to search for AD photographers.

Dunno what else to do besides sending out invites and all.... It's 33 days till my wedding and I'm like lost...

Maybe I'm worrying too much. I'm afraid pple wun RSVP, dunno where to get my consignment wines, cake etc..

Anyone with lobang for wines?

Hi esther,
If you are not particular about quality and brand, can get the wines from Carrefour. I got mine there and it's very reasonable priced.

I guess for you now is a waiting game. Just get enough sleep and do all your facial and stuff and wait for your big day to come.

I am at the airport right now, waiting for my flight to go for my honeymoon. Hee hee... The plane will fly off in another hour's time. I shall "talk" to you gals when I am back 2 weeks later...

Hi Esther,

for those pple that forgot to RSVP with U, do give them a friendly call, chat them up & ask abt the RSVP sms/email tat U sent to them on a particular date, now U oni left with a mth, can start tis mode liao.

As for the wines, yes, carre4 wine range look gd & reasonably priced as mentioned by butter, they wil deliver to the hotel but U have to return unused bottles bck yrself but luckily PPR is not too far from Suntec. But for the wine corkage of $12 charged by PPR, will it be a show stopper? but butter is on tis arrangement leh. worst comes to worst get PPR's jacob creeks'(assuming same grade) at $20 NETT, I checked, NTUC is selling $18.70 on promo & carre4 is selling at $19.90, so still comparable as in not difference by 3-4 bucks per bot.

Have a gd & R&R HM trip to japan, butter. Coolz, man to see yr post direct from C.A. prior to flying off, muz be excited...

Actually win I think i have waiver of cockage for wine brought in. It's a long story on how i got it and it's errr.... not convenient for me to share it here....

If tat is e case, esther, shld realli consider on consignment basis, the gd thing abt sb.com is tat threads are specialised, I briefly check out e wines threads smetimes bck & did saw sme recommended plcs to get wines on consignment basis, else juz spend 1 wkend go to carre4 & chk out their wine range, paiseh cant contribute much to the wine selection area.

Win

Thanks, I've checked out SB forum about wines bu didn't seem to get much out of it. Still am not sure how much to get and where i shld get it. SIGH!!!!!!!!!!!

Esther, okie, yr wedding is on which dae? e.g. Mon, Fri or wat? hw many tables U have? Do U hav free flow beer tat nite? Do U intend to serve red wine from 7pm onwards or no time restriction?

mine's on a thursday with free flow of beer and free 12 bottles of wine... Intend to serve wine about 3/4th course onwards....

Esther, U gt free 12 bots of wine + waiver, together with yr free flow of beer on a thurs, U can juz get the wines yrself from NTUC or carre4 whichever is cheaper but get the exact wine PPR is providing to be consistent in serving, I reckon is another 12 bots of less since U be serving from 3rd/4th course onwards(I feel is a bit late, guests might not liked e arrangment, Fiona say can start serve wine once dinner commerced, else beer, drinks, tea from 7pm), so guests wil only get to drink the wine for another 4-5 courses, how many tables do U intend to hav est.?

I met up with Vincent last Fri to finalise some items and collect cards, he showed me pics of the 'white theme'.. I quite like it so opted for that..

hi esther,
Are the wordings for your cards printed in red? I find it not very nice but not a big issue lah..

Btw, anyone knows if on AD do we have to pay for the banquet after the event or pay up the next day?

Win,

Actually I'm not sure when to start serving wine but i'm sure not to serve it during cocktails.... Will have to check that one out. I'm having max i think- 45 tables.

Agnes- actually i tot the maroon coloured words are not that bad. If you dun like it you can ask Richard to change it to something else. You pay up for the banquet the next day. They understand that after the dinner it's going to be hard to arrange for payments. Dun worry about it.

Esther, I feel shld be the 1st course which is likely to start at 8, 8.30pm cos U gt 45 tables max., so expect sme delay for yr early guests. I wil not advise U to start serving @ 7pm also since free flow beer, tea & drinks started from 7pm-11pm, so wine shld go alg with food. U shld get consignment, drink how much, pay how much kinda & free delivery to the hotel but U gt to bring bck the remaining unopened bottles yrselves. U are almost there, just nid to est. e crates of wine to be delivered(too many U wil have problem bringing it bck, not enough U gt to advise yr banquet manager to stop serving wine which depend on the course served at tat point or take the in-hse wines which U beter chk with yr coordinator can open bottle by bottle or nid to open min. 1 crate = 1 dozen). The nxt thing is consistency, i.e. 12 complimentary wines + XX 'Y-brand' wines to mix together. U might be able to get the banquet manager to serve the 12 complimentary wines to VIP & relative tables if they can accomodate such instruction, or mabbe U wil not mind mixing all together in the end, so it's up to U to consider. Spend 1 wkend noon go to the recommended consignment co.(have U gt e contacts?) have a wine tasting session, get their recommendation based on yr budget + type of wine for yr menu(bring yr menu alg), unless U wan to order the one tat PPR provide in e end wil do. *confusing U hor?*

While the payment is nxt dae, do get a more 'sober' person to check thru the bill cos nid to counter sign on it before payment the nxt dae, e.g. was reserved table being added to the overall bill, no. of red wines opened, corkage charges, make sure they are tally wil do. Dun tink yr HB wil be 'sober' tat nite to do tis..or U yrself might be tired. so get an 'accountant' frn if possible *joking* haha

Wow Win

It is hard to digest at one sitting of reading hahahaha but more or less got the gist of it. Your idea is really good about serving specific tables the hotel wine.

Will have to go dwn to carrefour this wkend to look see... I'm thinking of going dwn to Parker Wines too.. read about it somewhere in the forum....

Thanks Win

haha esther, the more I type the more I dun noe hw to end...take yr time choosing, I reckon tis wil take juz 1 noon of yr wkend since U r pretty flexible wrt wine. Hav fun!

Hi esther,
Thanks for your reply.. my inserts are already printed in maroon, I thought it would be in gold.. hahaha.. overlooked, but it's ok, not too bad lah, it goes well with the red cards instead of the ivory ones..

I am new here.
Having my AD on 2006. Considering to have my wedding dinner at Plaza ParkRoyal. Any comments on this hotel? How is the set up of the room? Any photo to share with? Please email me at [email protected]

Have a nice weekend!!

Hi mini welcome to the family!

I'd say it's value for money but you have to be firm with them on what you want and not let them sway you.. but other than that i'm happy with everything else!
A happy bride is a beautiful bride hahahaha

Have emailed you the plaza's theme pics....

Hi Esther, how is yr wine selection? settled & confirmed with carre4 for yr AD wine?

believed butter is bck tis wk from japan, ya?

Hi win,
I am back!! Eh... but not from Japan though.

Really enjoy my honeymoon...

Esther's wedding is next... she must be feeling excited now. Hee hee...

Oops sry, make a mistake here, Butter. Glad tat U enjoy yr 2 wks HM which wil be pretti tiring with the travelling involved.

win- just bought 24 bottles today from carrefour
Frontana Merlot from chile at $14.70... quite happy with it....

butter- you're back! How's honeymoon? Did the hotel get back to you on the issues?

Frontera Merlot from chile? sound cool @ a gd price...so they wil transport them to PPR on yr AD? Hw abt unfinished bot? can rtn bck to them?

No i got them to deliver to my house. You can arrange with them for consignment and can only return 30% of un-opened wine that woudl make out to 3 bottles per crate

Just found out from my friend that IMM Giant has red wine for $11+ from france but dunno what type.... sigh too bad i bought mine oredi....

esther
i am thinking having my wedding at PPR in DEC 2006 I like Vincent can click wi him heeehehe
he is giving me 12 bottle FOC but will charge me corkage for wine i bring it

can u email me yr wedding photo

my email : [email protected]

10Q ;p

hi hi to those considerin Plaza Park Royal as ur venue for weddin banquet,

me hv a voucher that entitles u to a free table of your menu when u book a min of 20 tables. If ur gonna book there this will definitely be substantial cost savings 4u. Any1 keen 2 find out more feel free to email [email protected] yah

cheerios! =)