Phuket, Patong Beach

hi zenn!
u didn't receive ah?
do u have an yahoo acc? tink it's faster as the server is from yahoo.. always have the same prob if i were to send a mail from yahoo to hotmail acc..

zenn ah.. yes the prata tingy is at roadside..
hmmm no they dun add milk.. it's like our normal prata.. then if u wan u add bananas or honey.. then if u wan the SPECIAL, then they will add chocolate syrup.. niceeeeee!!
yaa quite sweet..

hi racherlle, my AD will be at marina mandarin, my home gotten last yr, ready but we havn't moved in, juz go there on wkends only

oh yah, for your promotion, the bday and anniv one, how do you book? is it through their reservation form also?

ohh okie..
hee.. where is ur home???

yup i booked online..
u go under the promo tingy.. then they have this button where u can click BOOK..
then u juz fill up the details..

yaaa.. juz a word of caution.. u have to check that the amount is correct.. coz i tink the website is not very stable.. there are errors in the calculation at times.. the first time i tried to book.. they gave me a wrong price.. so i wrote in to the sales officer and they rectify the problem for me..

oh haha..
juz realised that burasari's website is down..
tink they forgot to renew their domain name..

my AD is still far! in 2006..
nope haven't book any bridal yet..
got any gd recommendations??

wah so u haf a lot of time to prepare! i'm wif camellia haute couture, got a pretty gd package fr thr coz recommended by a fren during their promo...
flamingo's very nice if u dun mind paying a bit more...
another one is allure charix, which sells gowns, meaning u do ala carte, their stuff very nice, i bought my cheongsam from there...

heeeee yup!
i'm very ks lar.. hehe
i've actually went to view the ballrooms for my AD already.. ehhe.. waiting for their wedding shows..

ohhh okie.. i love Divine Couture.. but very ex..
yup Flamingo is also in my list.. hehe..
oh so u r wearing a cheongsam ah.. nice..

hehe i very vain lah, cheongsam is juz tea dress... still got WG n EG etc... yah i heard divine couture very nice but i've never been thr...
wat hotels are u considering?

Hi Keiki,

U are with Marina Mandarin too.Me too ! So when is ur actual day ? Mine is on 27th Dec 05.hehe

Racherlle,

Thanks for sharing with me ur photo,u look veri sweet hehe.My BS is Bridal Concept @ Liang Seah Street.Their gown is also veri nice and the package is quite okie too.

Racherlle,
Do u still remember the agency u book for the island hopping and roughly where is it located at ? I really loved racha beach..So lovely.Did u take all the pix from digital camera or normal camera ?And are u staying on the 1st or upper level in the hotel?Sorrie for so many question as i am quite nervous about this trip as this is the 1st time going.I am leaving on 23rd Oct morning.

hi cottoncandy, mine's the ballroom on the first floor, coz i haf more than 30 tables, so cannot fit into the 5th floor one... ur AD will be after the hotel reno!! how nice

mine will still be the old ballroom... a bit dated but then the package is attractive lah... so fits our budget.

i also like the racha! u muz come back and tell ur about ur experience

Wow didnt expect this thread to be so active even on sat nite!

Keiki,
I was a camellia bride too! So when's ur wedding?

Rach,
Try this eamil : [email protected] Thanks!

My link don't seems to b working. Will email you later...

hehee i nite shift lah...
zenn, my AD's in march. urs? how was ur experience wif nicole ah? the CHC thread quite quiet... can send me ur pix to see e gowns? she going to MTM my EG soon...

hi keiki!

i'm considering either Rasa Sentosa or Beaufort Sentosa.. wan to hold the solemnization near the sea!

hi cottoncandy!

thanks for sharing on ur BS..
I took the pics from my digital Nikon camera.. I'm staying on the 2nd floor of the hotel.. which I tink is juz at the right height.. I'm facing directly the pool.. nice view..
and for the blk of Junior Suites.. no lift access.. u have to take the stairs.. but i tink the highest is 3rd storey only..
oohh u r going on 23rd! muz b real excited!
u booked the Junior Suite room too?? try to request for a pool facing one.. better.. coz i tink only 6 units face the pool..

oh yaaaa!!
heheh before i forget!
I remembered that some of u gals asked me for the travel agent address and contact!
i managed to find his name card.

Tour Agent: Serenity Tour
Owner : Neong
Add: 66/20 Soi Kepsup
Rat-U-Thit Rd
Patong, Phuket
Mobile: 01-0831589

Serenity Tour is located in a eating place at a street behind Royal Palm Hotel.

keiki!
ur price per table is very worth it!!!
wow didn't noe the price for Marina Mandarin was tat gd! hmmmm

cotton hw much u paid for urs????

hi racherlle! love your idea of solemnisation by sea, i always wanted to haf a poolside wedding! but then too many constraints lah... too many elderly folk plus financial constraints, so decided to keep it simple...

i only booked recently... in fact juz received the contract to sign lah... tink i book late dat's why can get this price, coz they trying to fill up the leftover ballroom dates hahaa started planning only in sept...
very last min i knoe, but then hubby was waiting for tongshu date, then my mum said muz wait until after lunar 7th month... drag and drag until very late then plan hehee
i not IT line lah... my IT cannot make it one haa
me in publishing line...

hi keiki!

yaaaaa my ideal wedding is to hold my solemnization by the sea in the evening.. then proceed for chinese dinner.. hehe..
the thing i'm afraid is the weather..
it's so unpredictable these days...

yaaa admit it's a bit troublesome..
and i tink parking is going to be a problem.. if i were to hold it in Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa..

oh yah racherlle, i heard raffles marina also got some sea concept thing hehee but not sure, far though, in tuas...

ohhh wah!!
u steady leh!!
now then start planning ah!
so lucky to be able to book the date! hehe

have u ROM already??
woooo so now muz b real excited hor?
hehe oh publishing line .. so u have to work til wat time???

i heard from my dad raffles marina is very very nice!!

haven't got a chance to go there yet..
hmmm the other place that i've been to is the S'pore Yacht Club in West Coast.. nice!!!! very romantic place!

aiya i wanted to plan earlier but hubby insist muz choose gd date, then without the date i cannot start looking for hotels mah :P hee
my customary is actually sunday, dinner monday. ballroom taken up for sunday, and anyway it's too ex, cost $808nett per table on wkend... so i rather save the cost lor...

yah rom last yr already

quite excited about planning hehe but hubby more laid back haha he said so early why kancheong...

i maybe work til 130...

my colleague said she atteneded a wedding at raffles marina where the wedding couple arrive in a yacht i tink! so cool!!!
wah spore yacht club i never heard before, sounds good tho!

ohhhhh yaya.. if muz choose gd date hor.. then have to wait... me didn't hehe juz choose the date that my bf and i started going out as a couple!

ya agree that weekend dinners are soooooo ex!!
sighh but if i were to hold in Sentosa would definitely have to have it in the weekend or else i tink nobody would wan to come! haha :P

i heard from 1 of the threads that one of the gals held her wedding in Rasa Sentosa on a weekday and the response was pretty bad.. then it won't look nice w so many empty tables.. embarrassing..

ahah for me i can't do it on sentosa even if i wanted to coz hubby works there!! he said no immediately when i suggested coz he said it'll be like going for work :P hahaa

wahhh! hehe i tink zenn had tat too..
if i'm did not remember wrongly... hmm
hehe

tink a lot of pple had the same idea after Evelyn Tan's wedding at Rasa...

woooo haha ya!
if i were to work in sentosa.. no thanks too!
dun wan to remind myself of work again!

hi cotton!

ohh urs also held at weekday????
hw many tables are u having??

muz show us ur pics when u come back frm Phuket!

Racherlle,
Ya.Mine on a weekday as my AD is being booked by other already.So i got to take 27Th dec instead.
Sure,i will show u my pix when i came back okie.
Btw,do u always but clothe from Dorothy Perkins ?hehe

cotton ah!

wah!! u can see where i bought my clothes ah?
hehe clever leh u! keke
no lar.. not always.. if got nice wans then i buy lor.. i buy from Topshop too..

u too??? hehe

cotton ah!
yup i'm born in 1980.. wahh old liao lar.. hehe
nonoo my birthday is not on October.. mine is in March...heehe

when is urs???
so u going for the Burasari's BD promo also ah?
gdgd hehe

Racherlle,

hehehe.Cause i always go to DP mah,I am a size 16 leh,quite diffcult to find clothes sometimes.Bue trying to lose some weight now for my wedding,haha.Hope can make it! :P

hi cotton!

shld be able to lar! dun worrie! juz ctrl ur diet.. and do more exercise lor...
hehe me also muz lose weight before my wedding ah! :P

Racherlle,
Sorrie har,pai seh.I thought ur birthday on oct too.haha.
Mine is next sunday.24th Oct.Nope,i didnt take the BD package as its a bit too ex.

hehee my bf's bd is in oct! hehe tat's y we got that package..

so hw much u paid for urs??? hw many days u staying therE?????