Pearl River Palace

morraine

hiya hazel,

i wil b having the dinner at the gallery itself.. but den my deco is suntec one but den i saw before the restuarant deco.. not too bac lor.. better den the restuarant one.. =)

evory

Hi anyone have a good chinese restaurant to recommend for oni 9 - 10 tables.. and o so must hav the stage .. cos will be having games n fun for the new couples...

dimpyteddy

Need help. Has anyone attended dinner recently at Pearl River Palace Gallery?
Is the food and staff service ok? Might be signing up with them.

Thank you in advance for the advice.

morraine

nice food..

dimpyteddy

Hello Morraine

Is the light in the galexy too bright? Can it be dimmer? What abt the projector? Did you lend it from them? How about the presentation of the 1st dishes? Ya, is there sufficient service staff cos I understand from the coordinator, there is always 2 couples for weekend banquet. How's your deco in the galaxy like?

Thank you in advance for your advice.

morraine

yoz!

the light wil b dim when needed as in during march in or montage showing..

projector u have to ask for them to loan to u..

the staff were quite a lot from wat i gather.. as in one to one table if im not sa lar..

the deco u can choose from the diff themes they have..

*hope my info helps..*

dimpyteddy

Hi Morraine

Xie Xie, for your info.

Btw, can i check with you whether your guests got confused cos there's two dinner held on the same day?

When is your AD?

What theme did you choose? Heard from the banquent mgr, there is only two themes.

Sorry to disturb you again.

morraine

my AD is over liaoz..

on my wedding day there was 5 weddings at Suntec itself.. but they do place ur poster outside every ballroom so its fine..

mine is from Suntec so my theme is not the restaurant theme

dimpyteddy

Hi Morraine,

I am sorry, I got a bit confused. Your food is prepared by Pearl River. But you throw your dinner at the gallery. Who's the banquet manager that you liaise with? Junnie?

Or can i chk whether that we can request from PR for Suntec theme instead?

Thank you for advice.

Happy 2005.

trina_wys

Am trying to find a friend who is holding her wedding at Pearl River Restaurant on 31st Dec 2005...

Are u around??

xin_xin

I will be having mine on the 8th of Jan with PRR anyone want to share their experience with them. Mention as above there will be no projector & screen for photo montage. Is it true?? Hope everything will turn out nicely!

Thanx

deremi

hey all,

just had my rom lunch buffet at this rest...
the food was gd...like the tim sum the most vri nice...service not bad too...overall quite satisifed...

to those who keen to try this rest can consider...no regret.

reismion

hi Deremi

do u nd 2 bk the tbls in adv? i might oni've less then 2 tbls leh. PM me cos i dun chk tis thread often. thks in adv. :D

polarisstar06

i am new here. i saw this discussion thread yesterday on PRP so decided to check it out with those who had their wedding banquet held in this restaurant.
i am getting married on oct and PRP is chosen because our date is finalised at a later part of 2005 and hence most of the popular hotels are fully booked when we were trying to make a reservation. In fact i wld want our wedding to be held in a hotel ballroom though we checked it out most hotels located in Orchard, near suntec and even in outram. Guess partly august (in lunar) which falls on oct (in eng calendar) is a popular month to get married.
cai fong is the one who attended to me when i went to view the location. i emailed her yesterday too after reading some of your comments here. she said that the restaurant will be closed for public if wedding is going on.

can i check with those who had their wedding in PRP..how is the changing room in PRP like? is it small and crampy?
what is the gift for the guests? mine in this case is chocolate but i requested to change to something else if possible.

hope to hear from any one here soon....

many tks...

jerris

Hi Aloe,

Can you share your package and the perks you got from Pearl river with me? I am considering signing up with them but would like to see what extras I can get. Please mail it to me at: [email protected] Thank you!

wedding01202007

I would like to transfer the above package with details as follows:-

Date: Jan 20, 2007
Venue: Pearl River Palace, Suntec City Level 3
Price: S$688 nett per table
Tables: 35

Package includes the following:-

A sumptuous 9 course Cantonese cuisine prepared by award-winning Hong Kong chefs.

Free flow of soft drinks and Chinese tea throughtout the evening, including pre-dinner cocktail.

2 complimentary 30 litre barrel of beer. (served up to 180 glasses). (can neogiate to free flow)

Waiver of corkage charge for duy paid liquor and wine.

A 5-tier intricately designed model wedding cake.

A 6-tier champagne fountain with a complimentary bottle of champagne for toasting.

Choice of a white or peach theme for guest tables and elegant Chinese comfort chairs.

6 choices of elegant themes for 2 VIP tables and full length covers inclusive of bow ribbons for chairs.

Wedding decoration in line with overall theme includign a bridal arch and fresh floral arrangements.

Complimentary food tasting for up to 10 persons on weekdays upon confirmation.

Individually packed gifts for all guests.

Misty dry ice effect to accompany bridal's grand entrance.

A stylish sign-in guest book as a memento.

2 VIP parking lots in front of the centre for the brial and parents cars.

Complimentary car park coupons for up to 20% of the confirmed attendance.

Exclusively designed invitation cards with envelopes for up to 70% of the guaranteed attendance.

Complimentary printing of invitation card inserts for the first 200 peices.

A one night stay in a Deluxe Room at Conrad Centennial Singapore inclusive of a late checkout till 6pm, buffet breakfast for two, fresh fruit platter and a delectable 5piece plate chocolate.

A S$100 dinning voucher to celebrate your 1st wedding anniversary with compliments from Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant.

Purchase of house wine at a speical price of S$38 nett per bottle.

I signed up the package because of good location and fantastic good food reviews. Due to personal reason, need to transfer the package.

If interested, please drop me a message at

pssw_31

Hi wedding01202007,

Can I check with you whether your package still available? I have sent you email but there was no reply. Can you revert as soon as you see this? Thank you.

I am going to book with this rest this coming weekend so if you would like to transfer this package, pls reply. Thanks ;)

saliva

what is the minimum no. of tables you must book at PRP?
What is the deposit payment upon confirmation?

pssw_31

Hi saliva, the min table is 28 and you have to pay 15% for deposit. I have booked this rest for my AD. heard that the review for the food is good so keeping my fingers cross.

lyn12

23 January 2010 - Satursday - Banquet at Pearl River (Auspicious date blocked out) to let go!! first come first served.

My bf has got an overseas posting for work for 1 year, hence we are not able to hold the wedding next January 2010.

I have made a deposit just to secure the 23 Jan 2010 date since last December 08, as the restaurant serves good food and has good critics from the elderly. The location is also central, at Suntec Convention Hall. There is also a nice receptionist area outside the restaurant for the wedding. The wedding banquet comes with a stay at Conrad Hotel, which is a very good package for the budget conscious. The package is a standard package, and couple who are keen are free to choose the menu and the wedding gift later.

I would not want to let it go if not for my bf job posting. I have made a deposit of $3k, and is willing to transfer it out immediately. For those who has seen this restaurant and are keen to use this as their wedding banquet already but could not get this date, please kindly contact me asap. First come first served basis.

Lyn
9072 1618

jsquare

I have been there to eat once with my colleagues. The food is superb, no complaints. I am considering it for my wedding in 2011, but i have yet to meet the restaurant manager to discuss the wedding details. I also dunno where they would place the stage and march-in.

jsquare

Have met the coordinator to discuss the details. She is very pleasant, her name is Rita i think. Have to check namecard again. Food i am sure will be very nice. Service i am guessing so-so. But i am unsure of their wedding setup. Anyone with pics to share? Pls email me [email protected]. Much appreciated

ctrus

JP >> Can share the coordinator's contact please. We're shortlisting venue for my AD banquet. Thanks much.

jsquare

Hihi Ctrus, her name is Rita Pang (surname unsure). Her namecard is not with me at the moment >_<. But she's the manager there.

julia85

any feedbacks on their service?
is there any LCD &amp; projector provided?
cos i dun see it in their pkg...

chiang80

hi~ heard that the restaurant closed liao
anyone can confirm it?

if so what will happen to those couple that have already made their booking?

jolynyin

its closed for good. I have signed a package with them, but got a call from suntec informing that the restaurant is closed for good

star_world

Suntec also called my good friend last week about the closure and she panicked as her wedding date is an auspicious date and cannot change! Thank goodness they offered her an alternative venue within Suntec at no extra cost and she preferred the alternative cos more private

Heard a new private restaurant is taking over the old one.