Park Royal at Kitchener Rd

A Combination of Japanese Octopus, Salad Prawns,
Water chestnut Rolls, Fried Egg with Shark's Fin
and Vietnamese Spring Roll (A lot of jap octopus)

Braised Shark’s Fin with Crabmeat (Solid)

Roast Crispy Chicken with Melaka sauce (Crispy skin n juicy meat)

Steamed Garoupa in light Soya Sauce Sauce (Fresh)

Signature Coffee Ribs (Nice)

Braised Bai Ling Mushrooms with Brocoli (Nice)

Fried Rice Wrapped in Lotus Leaf (Nice)

Mango Pudding (Mixed fruit cubes on top of mango pudding too sweet)

Might be adding another dish cos my PIL says we exchanged prawns for signature coffee ribs..

sld have prawns so we might add another prawn dish..

curry -> i try to go cos something crop up last minute dunno whether can go a not...

Jass -> you balloted for which project??

Stacey -> adding dish is how much ar?? can like that change dish one ar??

June, the diff between 8 dishes and 9 dishes for Menu 1 and 2 is $30 but we jus try to ask to reduce..

you can change e dish n e ways of cooking before sign contract but once sign contract can only add dish n change ways of cooking.

Jass, dun be sad..

You will find ur dream home soon!

when's e next ballot or buy resale? now got more grant from HDB.

thanks stacey..

i balloted another project, Punggol Spectra. result wil out Oct.
But i already nv pin high hope le..

if realy tat unlucky, no new house, resale flats lo..but next year then view la. Now market so hot..

ohh..means my menu canot change the dishes liao..i thk....i more or less ok with the food la...hahah

Jass, everybody go through this stage..

bo bian, sporeans buy hse as though buy veg..

u can view a few resale hse first.. cos some owners will sell theirs below valuation meaning no need cash but must got e time to wait for such lobangs..

ya lor, can't change dishes so i thinking to add dishes lor..

so sad lo...my 2 close friends, ballot 2 years ago, both 1st time dio already..mi...

mmm..mi stil have another 4 years, b4 my MIL sell their current hse, and move to the new one.

hahahah......buy veggie.

ohh ya,..any idea in JB, where got gd n cheap tailor? my jiemeis might wana go tailor-made their dresses.

Jass you wanted your jiemei to tailor in JB?? will it be very troublesome for them to go in and out...
my friend went to a tailor at kathib and its around 80 per dress but the material you have to buy yourself lo..

coz my fren told me singapore's tailor all expensive one..
have to buy the materials ah...khatib, near wher? i can drop-by there and ask more info.

junel, ok sure, update if you r going. =)

all,
yes, i got 40k grant from hdb (staying near parents). went hdb on tue for 1st appt. we applied for additional 5k grant. though our monthly gross is above the eligibility, but we still managed to get the grant.. happy! so total grant is 45k. =) resale flat is really very very ex now, sellers are asking 40 to 50k COV. crazy.

as what stacey said, some sellers still sell below valuation. which i heng heng got it. bot a 5room at 13k below value. very lucky.

ohh! so nice! happy for u too!

if i getting resale, i prefer staying toa payoh area. but tpy area, all ex.
so sian!

yes! mi staying tpy too.
near the polyclinic, my PIL's hse.
so if now, before PIL move hse for their new house, get resales nearby here, got additional grant!!

jass,
oic! the newer 1s isit? mine is 1 of the red coloured blocks nearer to lor 7 market side. every morning i will take bus from polyclinic's bus stop to work... =)

stacey,
new house will be at bishan st 22. =)

no, mine not newer 1, i guess. to me, look old leh..ahhaha.
ohh..sometimes i oso take bus if my bf not going to his office..heee. mi might hv been 'zha jian er guo'..

envy u guys here, all got hse liao..i doubt i wun have a hse even til my AD..sian.

hahaa.. so qiao.. what time do u usually take bus when ur bf didn't send you? ya loh.. hahaa..

don't envy la.. be patient, good things got to wait. =) that time i view house for 5mths. view till a point so sianzz.. feel like giving up.. but then who knows we found 1 which we both loved.

wow! 5mths!! once u cfm on the hse, take hw long can move in?
i viewed 2x on July, at punggol. but tat time, not into buying hse, just view, coz bf stil hope for new flats.
but if the next project oso no chance, i next yr wil go hunt tpy hse liao.

abt 730-745 will take bus.

yes.. that long.. hmm.. we confirmed the house in mid jun, 1st appt with HDB is 8 sep. hand over keys is on 20 oct. so the house is our effectively ours on 20 oct.

oh i see.. i think resale prices will drop next yr.. coz the prices r scarily ridiculous now!

too early.. me still eating breakfast at hm.. haha.. i only leave my house at 8am.

wow! breakfast! mi every morning wake in a rush lo..everytime on the dot or late slightly.haha.

so abt 5mths lo...
ya, so, next year start hunting..!

haha.. coz i cannot dun eat. if not, i'll unable to function properly for the day. haha..

yup!

which area do u girls work at?

i can only wait for my lunch..
everytime said wana wake early and go MAC for breakfast, in the end, stil the same..haha.

i wk at ubi.
how abt u gals?

i stay at yishun work at NUS, clementi.. stacey which part of sengkang you are in?? me future house at fernvale

i'm working at tg pagar.

stacey,
seems like ur workplc is quite near ur plc yah?

junel,
my ex-company is NUS!!! another qiao thing.
can ask which dept u r working at? i was with finance. =)

Went for the wedding show on 19... they didn't have much to put up cos their main focus is at parkroyal... Ganesan wasn't even there!! there's a wedding dinner later too... when was there we thought there wasn't any showcase... then ask the recept they also dunno.. until they contacted the banquet manager for that day's event.. we saw the themes and the wedding invites... themes - golden and purple.. sash can change...

The wedding show is at beach road so kitchener dun have much tgs..

so u like e red n beige invites n gold n purple theme?

hmm... feel that the beige invite very simple... so most probably go for red. me go for gold as my evening gown is purple...

can take both??
since its free...hahaha

the red ones, for relatives,
and the beige ones, for collegues and friends..

i like invitation card in white/beige, but ours beige, really very plain..

me also took all red invites..

yeah e gold table cloth for general tables is nice.. we also took that..

can take both but limit to 80% of ur tables lor..
so stil add together is 200 for 25 tables..

Jass i was thinking of taking both as well but my hb say very ma fan cos have to separate who gets the red and who get the beige.. hai...

in the end i think i still take all red ba..

yeah use gold strings to tie or ribbons or use glue to stick it on card also can..

I print mine at T&T at City Sq at JB..

muz get string to tie?? can go without the strings??

T&T..how much??

stacey, ur wedding is nxt weekend hor...

everything settled??

no strings then use a tab of glue to stick on card

Rm80 for 1st 100pcs then RM20 for next 100 pcs..

next fri.. left an chuang on thur then prepare for actual day..