Park Royal at Kitchener Rd

vanilla, not too sure if you place deposit first hor will you have the upperhand to bargain perks with them after that? Maybe you fix appt with them and check out the venue and the perks 1st before going back to discuss with your parents.

me just went for my food tasting. have a few comments
-> chicken not that cook - quite red
-> will change the shark fin omelete
-> wanted to charge me corkage for the wine that i brought in for verification for the AD wine. but in the end ganesan settled it.
-> will change dessert to yam paste
-> their sharkfin soup a bit watery

June: u mean it will be too squeeze to have 40 - 45 tables?

Ya i hope to bargin wif them then put deposit..

So is e food consider good or bad?

stacey, u stayed in the bridal suite or jus the deluxe room? For 1 or 2 nites?

As for the day room(for jie mei), wat time need to check out?

Additional room- cuz i saw ur pic, and u r wif a fren ma. so was wondering if it is free or pay urself de?

thanks wor.. ;)

I'm new here and i will also be having my AD at Park Royal, Kitchener Road next year 01 Aug. Hope that this thread will keep gng..

Vanilla, yeah, we extended e helper's room for free n had lunch together..

Our suite included breakfast/lunch but my helper's room dun have so i exchanged my anniversary dinner vouchers as lunch for my frens..

Bridal suite bah cos got living room n bedroom for 1 night..

helper's room check out together wi us at 2pm..

Congrats! Nykia!

stacey. oh i see.. Then i thk i also wanna ask for helper room. haa..

Nykia: from wat i noe, it should be a 4 star ba. Due to its location, tats y its not popular. ;)

Nykia, although this hotel is at little india area, but it's very near farrer park station so it's very convenient for guests to go home by mrt..

for parking wise, a lot of free parking ard tht area n e hotel carpark is definitely sufficient..

we asked for more parking coupons but used ard 20% of e capacity only..

nykia: i have not decide on e date yet however it would be between oct - dec 2010. Most probably will be early Oct. When is urs?

re: carpark
actually e hotel is just next to mustafa only, and from wat i noe mustafa got free parking de.. so if e guest dun mind can park there however, if complimentary coupons are given then i suppose all guest will park e hotel ba.. ;)

This thread is geting more active than before.

I will be having my AD in Dec this year, and I just had my detailed meeting with Ganesan.

Still a few more things to sort out and we shall wait for the day to arrive!!

Does anyone knows if the hotel caters for wedding lunch?
i went to a friend's wedding dinner last mth, food is good (big portion & tasty) and service also pretty fast!

Vanilla: My AD will be on 1st Aug next year, still a long way to go, i abit kaisu and scare if i booked late then the date which i wanted no more... haaaa..

Antz: I think they do cater for wedding lunch, u can call them and ask..

Vanilla, maybe our first impression is not so good so which is why a lot of things not so smooth ba.. procastinating.. hahaha..

but in all i asked my brothers and they say they are ok with it. so should be fine lo. a lot of my guest also say the restuarant is quite famous.. hahaha... i didn't know of that hahaha...

You might want to check with them how much table they can put and whether it will be squeezy a not lo..

Ellyn, you so fast met up with ganesan already ar... me haven't lei.. like a lot of things not done yet.. hahaha sianz...

Nykia, you 1 year in advance i 1.5 year in advance!! hahaha...

Stacey!! me too me too!! add me pls. [email protected]

Junel: your banquet is 2 days after me, so yours should be coming soon as well, just book a date with Ganesan and discuss.

Ellyn: Congrates to u!!!

Junel: we r both so kaisu... keekeee...juz wan to get prepare early so tat i wun last min miss out things..

SOooooo.. it's a 3 star hotel, no wonder the rates r lower, but becoz they hv just renovated, the hotel looks as good as a 4-star hotel..

Nykia, doing it early hor also got problem got all my enthu has passed so now not so excited liao... hahaha.. no strength to carry on with preparation..

Stacey: ya i agree with u, foods and service is more impt to me, somemore i'm not very rich so i guess tis hotel is the best choice.. haaa...

Junel: aiyo.. really ah... then i guess i hv to slow down aso.. haaa... just booked the venue first, the rest can wait first rite..

Nykia, think you can settle your VG and PG first as they might increase price along the months... mine from last yr 1000 increase to 1700 this year!!

Wah.. so expensive now?? U mean VG & PG together is $1700 or alone is $1700? I tik i must go and look for one first also.. u taking which PG & VG?

I have actually shortlisted this hotel due to it is within my budget price.

Therefore, the next thing i wanna to find out from you all for some feedbacks whether how you all find the services and the foods provided by Park Royal at Kitchener Rd?

Because my hubby's friend told him that it is not good.

I'm back!! Hotel service was good!! but dun really like the breakfast - very limited choice. my surprise was well coordinated. They are very accomodating!! Ganesan stayed to oversee my banquet. So nice of him. Food is good. service no complaint from my friends so should be fine.
one thing i dun like is the guest relation offier took quite a well to come down to receive us and the bellboy took a long time to help carry out things up. We done it ourself.

Junel: Your wedding is on sun? is the traffic very bad over there?? coz my wedding on Sun, i scared got many indians at that area..

yup mine is on sunday. still ok lei.. my guest reached before 8. but my one still 830 then start cos have to wait for 2 elders

have indian all over but not in hotel..

June, did u have your breakfast at e Spice Brasserie? We had bunch at ard 12pm so we feel quite a lot of food..

Maybe bcoz this period is peak period for e hotel bah.. we also waited a lot time for e bell boy to come to our room to bring our tgs down..

Yeah, no dressing table so we use e study table.. n standing mirror..

i have my lunch at spice the next day and breakfast at their club for the following day.

peak meh?? dunno all go where.. hahaha mine is in the room so the makeup kit will be on my bed and standing mirror beside the window

Hi, I should be having my wedding there in November next year. I haven't paid the deposit yet.

Is there anything extra I can bargain for? =P

yup i stayed for 2 nights hahaha.. but that 2 nights i wasn't able to enjoy the hotel facilities. was out most of the time.. hahah

Augustine, what are the perks that you have currently?

Should be the standard package...

Choice of 1 night suite or 2 nights deluxe
Free flow beer/ soft drinks/ chinese tea
Waiver of corkage charge for liquor and wine

I'm hoping to bargain for a complimentary bottle of red wine for each table. Would that be possible?

And I need to change certain dishes in the course menu. How much extra do they roughly charge (on average) for an upgrade for a dish, say, fish?

June, u stayed in suite or deluxe room?

Augustine, i got complimentary red wine per table.
basically e dishes is change method of cooking/taste..

if change from prawns to fish maybe no charge but if change from veg to fish then $30 per dish per table bah..

Augustine, you can try asking for complimentary wine per table.

Cos i signed up during bridal show cos some promo with UOB, hence have 1 wine per table, 2 night in suite.

I dunno about changing of dishes, only know that if i change to Or Nee, need to give additional of $15 per table.