Pan Pacific Singapore

Bao Bao, I be your emcee loh, if you really need and dun mind me.. Hee

Ok, will take that song then.

I ko at 5.45. I am actually on site at AMK now.
Or where you stay? I can pick up from you.

Miata ~ chey i thought you can get an emcee for me.. Nvm will ask my jie mei to be my emcee..

Ok i will do it today and will call you when im done.. Properly can pass it to you by tmr... Me stay Choa Chu Kang very toublesome lah.. Write an email to me give me yr contact i will contact you when i had burn it...

Bao Bao, for emcees, it's always closer to the heart to get close friends to host for you.

Will drop you an email. Thanks lei

walau... u ladies really happening man... even got suggestions to meet up for KTV session hahaha!!!

sad news indeed... another collapse incident...

Hi Pok, from what i know, the ocean ballroom ceiling is lower than the pacific ballroom. think you can check out pan pac website for the actual ballroom specification.

Hi, brambles and June,thanks but I dont really know how to read dimensions.

I have visited, marina mandarin and amara, they had real low ceilings. Mu hubby dont like them. So I wonder is the ocean room as low as MM and Amara?

pok, opps I mean pacific ballroom and ocean ballroom specifications.

pacific ballroom 4.8m,
ocean ballroom 3m

hahhaha..if Amara is 1.3m...wah, all of us got to bend and go in...

Pok, has an event with Amara before..wah, they renovated the place until very nice. You can find more information under Amara Thread under Wedding Banquets. But I heard, food not that fantastic.

Hi pok..just realised that you have seen Amara..

Think Ocean ballroom is even lower than Amara hotel. If you want higher ceiling, a perfect choice would be Pacific Ballroom.

haven logged in for quite some time.... how's everyone?

PPgroom,
me still owe u the videographer quote.... will try to get it for u soon... bear wif me if i'm a bit late... cos not easy for me to get internet access now....

btw everyone, heard a bit of disturbing news last week.... apparently there was a suicide the other day at PP.... this jap guest jumped down and died at the atrium....

Feroy

Is it...But it won't be in the newspaper... Cos my frend work at swissotel.. told me there quite a nos of ppl jump down fm there.. But they will not be reported in news or paper.. Cos to cover the name of the hotel

Hi all *wave*,

I have just confirmed with PP yesterday!!! Will be having my dinner at Ocean on 18/9/05 hehe ... now waiting for Juliana to send over the contract before meeting up with her again

Hi Carolyn,

Are you mistaken? I've booked the Ocean ballroom for my wedding banquet on 18/9/05. It's on the Mid-Autumn Festival, Sunday, rite? I've signed the contract with Johny January this year and paid the 3K deposit. What happened here??!!! Can you check with Juliana again?

Hi Carolyn and Sandy,

both of you booked the full OB? or partial OB? if it's partial then there's a possibility that both of you are sharing the ballroom liao lor... better double check with your coords.

PPgroom,

I've just called Juliana and she is going to check with Johny. The time I signed up the contract with Johny I did inform him that the minimum table stated in the contract is 25 tables but will eventually increase the number to 30. Unless, Carolyn only need less than 10 tables, otherwise I don't see the point of sharing out the ballroom. It is unfair to me and Carolyn.

Hi Sandy,

They can't be making such a grave mistake right! Since you have called Juliana, I will send her an email now and wait to see what they say. Yes, it's very unfair for the both of us, especially to you since you paid the deposit already.

Hi PPgroom,

It's impossible to share OB cos I have 30 tables on my own. Will see how PP handles this.

Dear Carolyn,

I've just received the call from Johny that my booking of the Ocean Ballroom on 18/09/05 is confirmed. There were some internal miscommunication that caused the mistake as Priscilla has left Pan Pac without updating my booking status. Do you have alternate choice of date for your banquet?

Hi Sandy,

Juliana has called me too. Have told her to go back and discuss internally and come back to me with other suggestions. You dun have to worry as you have paid your deposit

We will see how things goes, no worries

This is bad.. how can they have such a miscommunication. fortunately both sandy and carolyn happened to be on this thread at the same time.

Yalor... I stopped joining this thread last month to prepare for my exam and thesis. Luckily Carolyn make announcement at the right time after my papers, if not I still kept in dark leh. Now worried about Carolyn as I understand it is not her fault, she's a victim also. Johny said they will try their best and see how they could help Carolyn.

so scary..
maybe those who vist this thread & have more or less confirm their date with PP, can state their wedding date here.....
Just to be safe???

hi, she did not contact us when she left, it is only when we call up and you find another person on the line then you will realise.

i have book the 14th Dec 2005. Please let me know if it clashes with anyone of you.

PPgroom,

i didn't know at all until i saw Sandy's posting!! i think i better call Johnny one of these days!!

hello, i just called them up, they say tentative booking is not enough, if i dont commit by 15th may, they going to charge 698.

PP groom, it is better to be safe you know, really worried :P

Hi winnie,

but u're the first in line right? since they give you deadline of 15th, then make full use of the date. wait till 15th then commit, hahaha

they have a new girl Joanne to replace Pris, thus if anyone here with Pris earlier on might want to consider contacting this Joanne.