Pan Pacific Singapore

Brambles

wow... you have done the cosages... Let me see... If can i think i do myself lah... Me feel very bad trouble cutiebear leh.... The ribbon got how many kind.... Nid to buy what can tell me?? Send to me [email protected]

hi brambles,

i found the precious moment cross stitch which u want

i scan it this monday and sent it to u ok

cutiebear ,
can u email to me the pixs of your corsages & u hv any idea wat is the dimension of a ring pillow?
hi brambles, blim , Qing

thanks for your advice on PP.johnny seems so busy , dunno if he has indeed booked my tentative date. anyway , i am always the type who regrets easily becoz of hasty "kan cheong" decisions, now adopting a "whatever will be , will be " attitude . but is it abit early u ppl start doing ur corsages now ? wun it turn yellow with age , if u keep them too long in the cupboards ?

Hihi..

I'm very new here.. But have been reading your notices.. Find that the ppl here are really nice and willing to share.. I am excited to join in.. Am really interested in PP as my WD venue too..

I think there are lots of things I don know yet.. Hope you all can guide mi.. ^_^

Hi Flubber

Welcome welcome to the most happening wedding banquet thread. When's your AD? Have you booked yet?

Blim, sorry a question to ask you. What's the max capacity for the big VIP table? 15 pax?

hi flubber,

welcome what question do you have
we will certainly answer u

so have u went down to PP before?
u got to act fast coz they are mostly fully book

Good Morning Everyone!!

Garfield ~ The shop is called Prautes at 100 Tanjong Pagar. Tel: 6324 0196. Show me the wrist corsages that u made can??? And I think u better sew the flowers leh, I find double sided tape will not be firm enough. Cos yr jie mei will have a lot of things to do for you that day, will have a lot of movements thus is better to sew it firmly!! The flowers that I bought are those with wired, so I juz tie the wire around the ribbons!!

Qing ~ Thanks for the info!

Serena ~ I have not tried making a ring pillow!! So can’t help u with the info. And I’m a 2005 bride as well, my mum help me chose the date by flipping the tong shu. And if u really interested in PP, u really hv to act fast!!

Brambles ~ my precious moment book only have 1 wedding design. I’m currently at Beijing should be back next week, will scan for u!!

Flubber ~ Welcome to PP thread!!

Ladies, I think u gals really very interested to do the wrist corsages!! Why don’t we arrange a meetup session, how about that??

hi gals... good morning!!!

my 1st attempt at the wrist corsage not v successful leh
. i sewed it on. but cuz the lavender coloured flowers i bought were the 'plastic' kind, cannot sew it on
hence, my corsage only has white flowers. nt v nice lah... din manage to take any pics cuz my hubby lent his digital camera to his friend. will try to use my company's digi cam to take later, if possible

garfield, i went to ur photolink but cannot see anything leh...

qing, thanks. i hv cleared my mailbox liao. can try again? maybe can oso cc to this other email:

hi flubber... welcome! when's ur AD? and how many guests r u expecting?

cutiebear, thanks for the shop info. i oso bought those wif wires leh but how to tie it such that it turn out as nice as urs? the white ones that i sewed on are cloth material...

cutiebear, so good. in beijing for work? luckily, it's a short week this wk. v tired

hehe... agree wif cutiebear. y dun we meet up? den we can learn from cutiebear and exchange pointers together

Cutiebear, I am onz for a meet up session too. Why dont you fix a date convenient for yourself, then we accommodate to it, since you are our shi fu..

Miata, the table is meant for 15 pax but we got 15 pax plus 1 baby chair and still so spacious.

Later when got time (after i complete those yucky company quarterly reports), I will upload the photos into Ofoto as suggested by someone earlier... Else will do it tomorrow..

wow folks ! onz , lets hv a hands-on session ....but cutiebear , u hv to suggest a time n date to mit ....kekeke
but must buy the materials b4 meeting rite?

brambles ~ good?? pls hor, they inform me on Sat morning and want me to be at Beijing the next day leh!! my boss always like that one!!
then i hv to throw everything in S'pore and come here, and the worst thing is that i dont know when can i go back!! sigh!!!

Miata ~ no shi fu lah
my FH is joking say everyone of u being deceived by the pic he took liao! ha ha ha! ok will arrange when i'm back to SIN

Cutiebear, when you flying? So you dunno when you will be back? *sob sob* Not too long I hope. We can meet and go buy materials together too.

Blim, show me show me too!

Hey Cutiebear, you can consider buying the stuff in Beijing! My sister-in-law is now in Beijing and sourcing for wedding favours and materials. She made the angbao box, ring holder and flower basket for us.

Ok must quickly scan and upload pictures by tomorrow liao...

Miata ~ i at Beijing liao, touch down yesterday today at my Beijing Office liao!! should be back by this week or next week!! i really dont know leh,, longest should be 2 weeks!!

blim ~ no time for shopping leh!! i come here is being shot dead one!! ha ha ha

Oh, Cutiebear, you at Beijing now. One nite in Beijing, la la la la.. Hee..

Okie.. you take care. Let us know when you are back, shi fu... Oh, you in Beijing to master your skills.. kakakaka

oh yah hor... gals, where do u all intend to get ur ang pow box ah? i wanna do up one really nice one for myself but cannot find the right kinda box leh....

cutiebear, take care. we'll all meet up when u return

ladies, i know how to make the ang bao box!! i bought the materials liao, but haven't do yet!! will show u gals when i finish doing it

Think PP also provide angbao box if you don't bring one of your own..
Cos we went down to look see look see for a few weekends before our wedding. We noticed that sometimes the OB and PB has identical angbao box... presumably provided by PP.

So don't worry unduly if you cannot get anything...

So when and where are you gals going to meet up?
Me kaypoh kaypoh want to participate too leh..
Although no longer qualified.. hehehh

Cutiebear, brambles etc...
I want to make personalized thank-you cards, with our photo at the front. You all have any samples or not? Can scan scan?

baobao, i'm trying to source for other kinds of boxes leh. if using the photocopying paper box, the side won't be even cuz of the cover. i've tried places such as the citilink mall paper shops but they all dun sell such big boxes

cutiebear, u're really multi-talented. me v 'pei fu'
can i ask wehre did u get ur angpow box?

blim, not say u not qualified but u promote liao. to 'advisor'. kekekeke... we'll all love to hv u join us. we can go for 'consultation' all at one go. hehe...

qing, i checked my mail liao. got the pics. thank u!
but can't see clearly leh. think mite hv to get the photocopy frm u when we all meet up leh

blim ~ u need to do thank you cards for who?? for your guest?? of cos u are most welcome to join the meet up lah, i think u will be the centre of attraction, sure alot of questions being asked!!

brambles ~ i got 2 type of boxes, 1 is the normal photocopy paper box and i bought another 1 from Ikea!! will go try out!!

and hor i tot of making tie-pins for brothers team leh, how u gals feel about the idea?

Miata, based on my memory, the PP angbao box is quite cuboid. From a distance, it looks like a simple box wrapped with shiny ivory wrapping paper. You might want to complement it with ribbons or flowers...

Cutiebear, you can consider using seashells for the tie pins! I saw from an angmoh bridal magazine, the groomsmen were all wearing the seashells on their jackets. It is one seashell and a ribbon at the base. Very pretty. Very unique.

Sorly Miata, we didn't use the PP angbox box so don't have the answer for you. But based on an earlier posting by another bride a few months ago, the angbao box is complimentary.

Miata ~ i thinking lah, still have to go try out!! tot of using the same flowers for the wrist corsages, to make tie-pins for the brothers!!

blim ~ seashells?? the how?? i need to go seaside and pick ah,, ha ha ha

Yeah, that's my tots too..

I told my hubby abt the corsages for his brothers. He thinks it's too girly for them. But I told him he will be wearing one, then he said cos he's the groom mah.. Chey! Man!

But I'm wondering if his brothers will wear ties, cos they all ruggards type.

i got a "pungent" idea! can use oyster shell
But i guess it's too heavy to pin on clothes.
Actually i got an oyster shell at my workstation right next to the monitor. I bought that in Australia. Very pretty... got a little baby sleeping in the oyster shell. love it so much. these people sure are very creative.

Miata ~ i'm scared very girlish too, let me go try out first!! will minimise the number of flowers!! ha ha ha