Pan Pacific Singapore

Thanks Qing, me also very happy.

Ying,
wedding favour, i saw 2 kinds of card holders.. one of them is wedding bells type then one up wire up on top to clip paper.

Another one is horse and "carriage" which is photoframe.. very nice and sweet colour.

hi icy

i also saw their wedding favour
johnny say that they might come up with more wedding favour next year

but the bear look so cute and nice

Qing,
I hope there will be more interesting stuff too, seemed like wedding bells getting popular for wedding favours.

i never saw the wedding bells before hehe but i quite like their bear

dont know will we get extra bear for our own use anot hahaha

Hi cutibear,
Thanks, i have received ur mail. Ur corsage very nice. I went down Plaza Sing after work, found tat the color of flowers very limited. Bought some try to DIY. If cannot make it, den either i would like u to teach me or trouble u to make for me.

hi cutie bear & garfield

i went to a shop name "jin long" (golden dragon) at people park centre. they sell alot of ribbon and flower too alot of color

u all might want to go n take a look

Hi qing,
Thanks for ur info.
Will go there some other days. But 1st of all have to DIY wat i have bought yesterday, scarely fail, the rest of d flowers & ribbons will keep inside my cupboard collecting dust
65100.gif

morning gals!!!

hi qing n garfield *waves*

garfield, i'm oso gonna try make my own wrist corsage either today/tmr
hope i succeed

hi garfield u are welcome

haha u can buy those craft book which teach u how to do

i went there n saw quite a few book on making corsages and ring pillow too

Hi cutiebear .
was thinking of making a ring pillow for my good fren , wat is the size /dimensions huh ? can share with me ?

thanks alot

hi brambles morning to u too

so u have buy the thing already wish u good luck

after finish can show us how pretty ur corsages is? =)

wow u ppl realy xiao ONZ . i just typed my msg , i got reply from Qing liao :PPPP
kekeke , just wanna gv her a tiny surprise , frens for so long + a pillow seems very sweet mah ........
anyway , can consult cutiebear on her ideas

ahaha we are very active one
so must be fast mah hehehe

so sweet of u =)
ya cutiebear is great at craft hhehee

qing, no prob. i'll share wif u if i'm successful in doing up the corsage. if u see me v quiet on Monday huh, u know wat's become of the corsage. hahahaha

btw, who has the precious moments wedding cross-stitch book ah? cutiebear huh? i think i know which one i wanna sew liao!!!

haha no problem i will keep ask u n let us see
dont wory it will come out nice one

i have PM wedding cross stitch
what design u want?

i see have anot??

i doing a 6 people PM wedding now haha almost complete but i spend 2 yrs hahahah

hey ppl , any 2005 brides here? can share with me , how u choose your dates ? i just went to the website to choose the date leh .must consult geomancer ? or temple?

me me i 2005 brides

i on sep what about u?

oh my mum bring us to a thai master and we give them our date of birth and they will tell which day is good for us

actually we wanted on sat but he say only thur and sun is good for most of us so in the end we chose sun

i just give him a $10 angbao

if u are not pandan can just chose from the website loh

qing, i want the 'to have and to hold'. u have?
wah... u spend 2 years ah? i told my hubby that i wanna do cross-stitch and he asked whr i've the time for it or not. cham... i hv only bout 8 mths to do it leh

yah... serena, if not pantang, u can check the date on website and later double-check wif the 'tongshu' again when it's out. that's wat my cousin did too

Hi Qing ,
i was thinking of Sept , but alot of dates either clash with MIL or my mum's chinese horoscopes .Panpac is also booked during Sep's sats....in the end chose a SUN in Oct , but dunno if we hv got it yet , coz Johnny is sooooo busy . we still scouting around other hotels , later popping down to FS . but u folks are so enthusiatic abt PP , n tt makes me reali tempted to use PP OB leh . dilemma ! i am the hesistant one lah , actualy FH wanted to book PP in Feb , but i asked him to wait n wait . so now , most dates are taken

ee.... do u know what is look like ah ??

haha ya loh coz i lazy to do mah so i spend almost 2 yrs to finish loh

haha if u buck up u can finish it quite fast one

PP is really very good must consider

yup admit that Johnny is very busy hahah
i also take alot of time to find him and at last find time to make appt n go down to sign contract

oh is better to be fast loh

or u ask them sep 04 have anot coz that time i wanted to take that date but MIL doesnt like so i change to sep 11 u better faster call them and ask them to reserve for u loh

my master told me sep 04 is a good day ah

qing, it's the pic wif couple holding hands and looking at each other. side view. can remember?

serena, yah... PP is really good. i've not once regretted my decision. in fact, v proud of myself that i've insisted on PP cuz my hubby got no special preference. so far my hubby n i r v pleased wif their svcs and everything. hope u can oso join us here

i think i remember they are squatting down facing each other one ah?

i go home n find ok i scan and sent it to u on monday

i post it here if can

ya serena must act fast hehehe

Hi Serena,
After read Blim postings, u will find tat it worth & great to hold wedding at PP.
If u really interested, u better find prescilla or Juliana Tay, coz Jonny really very very bz guy. My co-ord is jonny, he had told me anything find his 2 asst. he onli b meet me up 3 months b4 my AD.

Hi bramble,
Sat i no working, tats y can chat. I use double sided tape. (juz testing mah) Will take the pic later, wait my fh bring his digital cam to my place after his work. Will let u noe once is ready

garfield, double side tape can secure? me thinking of sewing but dunno can sew such that the flowers all in the correct n upright position?

btw, can ask how wide is ur ribbon ah? i saw quite a few at spotlight but not sure which width is the most appropriate. in the end, bought 2 types

Hi bramble,
wow u wan to sew it ah? how to sew? Double sided tape not so secure la. Juz my 1st work piece, off coz don noe wat is appropriate to "attach" flower & ribbon.
I'm oso got hard x select width of d ribbon. I used 0.9 inch wide gold ribbon, made into 4 petals. Used 0.1 inch wide ribbon for the "string" to tied on the wrist.

HI bramble,
Sorry, i oso bought ready-made flower, the ribbon i fold into 4 sides lik petals look, use as a base for the flower. I onli noe how to use tissue to make carnation. Now i think the rose is too big, i think is more suitable to tie on neck than wrist.
65117.gif

garfield, if ur corsage is pretty, ur jie mei can oso tie on neck. v sweet too. not necessary to be a wrist corsage. dun
lah. smile
hehe... dun forget to email me ur corsage pics. i'm sure it's nice

i'll hv to try it out at home later

Hi bramble,
me nvm la, afterall tat is my 1st piece, cannot have high expectation on it. Learn from mistake, i later go out find more flower to try out somemore.