Pan Pacific Singapore

morning, gals!!!

i got the materials frm spotlight last nite liao. will attempt to make a wrist corsage this wkend. wish me luck. kekekeke

if successful, i'll show u gals the pics!

Good Morning Everyone!!! Are we gog to crash the SB forum again today??

garfield ~ Email on the Way. Spotlight is located at Plaza Singapura & Century Square (i think). And Yes, my co-ord did agree to let me use their suite (subject to availability) for my PS. And i bought my wedding shoes at Tanjong Pagar, is a new shoe shop (i think is to target at wedding couples)

qing ~ ya, some of the flats at Seng Kang already 5 yrs liao mah, so can sell liao!!

Sandy ~ Email on the Way

Brambles ~ which spotlight u went last nite?? i was there!!!

ladies who dont mind me doing yr wrist corsages ~
i went Spotlight last nite, they flowers only come in 3 colours which is off-white, grey and blue!! i heard there's a shop at Arab Street selling these flowers too!! will find a time to go take a look!!

Hi Cutiebear..

Me can't chat a lot today as I have meetings all day long.

Hey, dun tire yourself. I am fine with whatever you come up with...So mine will be off white with GOld ribbons?

ying ~ i feel that off-white with white ribbons nicer,,,,anyway,, yrs too far away lah!! by then maybe i can find other colours for u liao leh!!!

Happy Meeting!!!

Hi Cutiebear, I dont mind off white or blue. But you have to tell me how much you will charge okie. I mean not just materials cost, must plus your profit, so you can fulfil your dream to your Europe honeymoon.

Miata ~ ha ha ha!!! u still insist of want me to charge u ah! ha ha ha!!! no need lah! Really! is very expensive to hold a wedding leh, i juz merely helping to save more $$.
i bought all the colours last nite to do a trial this weekend,, will show u the photos next week okie!!

Cutiebear

You really good leh.... Pei fu... Helping all brides save so much money... Actually i went to ask abt wrist corsages before just like yr type they charge S$ 11 - S$ 15 per pcs leh....

Wow you really can do business in Singapore brides liao.... Heehee :D

Bao Bao ~ I did go ask around too, they charing abt $13 per pc. and i need 4 so will be $52 but if i do it my self only $12 can save $40. but of cos mine is so much more simplier lah!!

hi blim and ying,

another alternative to upload your photos is at www.ofoto.com . Same as the one which ying recommended, this web site also provides unlimited storage space. It's a very reliable web site. Me have been using it for 3 yrs liao, so can imagine how huge my photo album has grown into... and yes, by the way, they also provide photo development service. Photos very rich in colour and gd quality paper.

Cutiebear

Simpler make it more beautiful mah.... Oh no.. within 2 days you became so famous... heehee :D

Anyway Thanks for yr help....

Cutiebear

Simpler make it more beautiful mah.... Oh no.. within 2 days you became so famous... heehee :D

Anyway Thanks for yr help....

cutiebear,

wah... ur corsage v.v. beautiful leh. me like it so much.... muz make something similar for myself (eh... me don't even know how to make :P muz start learning)

by the way, what is the flower made of ?? how come shinny one.. silk ah ?

brambles ~ nope, i at Plaza Singapura. what are the colours they have at Tampines branch?

paris ~ the flowers is made of silky shiny materials. Flowers not made by me hor,, is ready made item. ha ha ha

icy ~ go try. get the correct material and will be very easy!!

cutiebear, v limited colours leh. of course, unless, i hv bought the wrong ones. i only got the white and lavender colour ones. hehe... those r the nicest that i can find. they oso hv pink but dun like

brambles ~ ya lor, very limited hor, i will try go Arab Street, if got more colours will let u know. those flowers u bought are selling at $2.50 or $2.99 right?

or u charge us the transport fee loh
since u have to go there n buy the thing leh

ya cutiebear u are very famous liao ah ehhehe

cutiebear do simple will do hahah coz u are the SPOTLIGHT of the day so ur jie mei can dont need to be so shiny =p

Hayoh...i blur, post in the wrong thread...Should post the Beauty Express thingy under Wedding Prep...hehehe...

Cutiebear..ohhh..business is fluorishing. Just makan..

Have you gals eaten?

Laine ~ email on the way!!

ying ~ juz now i go Marina Square for lunch and go to a shop which sell Wedding Stuff!! Their ring pillows selling at minimum $120 leh,, so expensive!!

ya lor!!! i also faint, i tot they key in the wrong price tag! then i take a few to take alook,, then i realised that is the correct amount!

To all Ladies

Expo is having John Little Warehouse Sale... Staring on 07/04/04 Those who goin to buy new accessories and pillow, bed sheet for An chuang... Can go down and take a look...

But on the 07/04/04 is oni for members all that open for public....

Buing spoons, focks, pots. pan for new hse oso can go, cos there will be a good bargain

Hi ying,
I just back from signing the contract with PP. hehee. I post my reply at 2005 there? Like not very nice to place it over at PP. :p

You see...cutiebear..you can open a shop and make business out of it..

How much do you expect the materials for my ring pillow to be? Can give me a rough estimate?

Hi Bao..
Thanks for the infor...

Okie, Thanks ICY...I also post it at the wrong thread unintetionally. heheeehhee...

Wah, you can go and sign contract during lunch..so good... Got caught in the rain? Over my side, raining very heavily..

You met up with Johnny huh? How was it?

Hi ying,
Suppose to meet Juliana, she wasnt free, so Pricilla see to it instead. they never treat me lunch lah.. just sign, pay and then me and fh go lunching ourselves.

ying ~ i dont know how much yr ring pillow will cost leh, cos i still trying to find where can buy the pillow, if i cant find then i will make!! if i make then i think the cost should not be over $15

Cutiebear,

I feel so bad...dun take too much time to make the ring pillow...and dun make yourself...Buy INSTANT one can already. Tell you what, I will find the pillow myself...and pass to you to help me tie the ribbons, okie? Thanks so much!

Hi Icy,
Hahha..Procilla so bad. But guess lunching with your Husband is better, right? No third party! Did she show you anything, like favours, signature poster, rooms, etc?

I have not sign the contract yet. Meeting Johnny in May...

ying ~
dont feel bad lah! frankly speaking i got nothing much to do after working hours. my FH is working hard for our wedding expenses and hse, so hardly got time to go out too!
if u know where to get the pillow let me know, if not too far i can go get it!! and any budget for yr ring pillow?

and why u want to wait till May then sign the contract? any particular reasons?

Hi ying,
Juliana already show me photos for favours and teh sample signature poster..

i never seen the real room.. just photos and photos.. but i think it is okie for me. heheee

Johny ultra busy hor.. haha.. good lah.. u can hold on to ur deposit.

hi icy,

congratulation to u on signing the contract at last u can put ur heart down hehe

got one less thing to wory about

Okie, I am going to IMM for dinner. Will check it out over there...My budget is less than $20.00 for materials & pillow..

Johnny is busy all the way and the only date where he can meet me in only in May...so, I will sign the contract in May...hheee...can drag the deposit.

Oh...I have never see the wedding favours but like Pan Pac, so have already make up my mind to sign with them.

ying ~ my friend told me Taka got sell the ring pillow! maybe today i go see! then let u know on Monday!!

Hi Cutiebear...

Thanks so much. The people here are so nice!!!! I was reading Matters of the Heart thread this afternoon and strangers actually went to the extent of lending their gowns, accessories, etc to help a bride in finacial difficulties.

I am so touched that I nearly cried. Bravo to all the chatters here!

Its really nice to know that there are such good people around who aren't so selfish and self centered.