Pan Pacific Singapore

oh ya.. I'd also suggest you remember to change new notes during Chinese New Year. We found out that banks will exchange new notes only during CNY period and not for other months of the year. So disappointed. Was hoping to give crisp new notes in consecutive serial numbers during our wedding...

qing, yah loh. have to give ang pow to helpers and according to my mum, oso muz distribute to children

can do a mkt survey as to how much you all intend to give to helpers?

oh so the safe is FOC one hehe
i thought must pay for it

so after all the guest come in
u put the cash in the safe ah?
is it safe enough?

haha i thought i will be the one to receive angbao

now i have to give angbao hahah ok i will ask my mum for advice

thank

btw do you all need ang bao for your makeup artist and photographer

do we need to provide them food?

qing, i will be giving ang bao to my MUA and photographer but will only be nominal lah. 'yi si yi si' only cuz we're already paying to engage their services. unless, of course, the photographer is ur friend, den mite hv to give more loh

oh i also thinking of giving too but not sure how much to give loh

btw will u be providing them food on the actual day ??

erm... food ah? MUA sure no. cuz she will go off after she's done. as for photographer, i'm not sure wat's the norm. i would love to provide food for him but he constantly has to be on the go to snap pics, so doesn't seem like a gd idea *shrug*

how bout u?

i also not so sure maybe before the dinner start i will provide him some food in the room first then he wouldnt have to go hungry and can happily help me to take pic at the dinner loh

what do u think??

wa, today lagi active....

cutiebear,
me wanna learn too!!!

my coordinator once told me cannot have consecutive 3 nights sty le... anybody wants to try again....?

blim,
oh no! din realise that.. i din change new notes during CNY and my AD is this year.... haiz... guess my jiemeis and brothers gotta settle for old notes.....

MUA will go off once she finish the make up ah she wouldnt be there to help u to change the EG and help u to touch up make up 1 ah??

wow if my make up come off who to look for.....

wait... 3 nites stay is for wat? for us couples? or for helpers? me blur

qing, i thot that MUA will go off after finish makeup? think if the MUA has to go off, den she will teach u a trick or two to do touch-up... as for changing into EG, can get ur jie meis to help

qing,
Jul Tay.. but she has been very nice so far (haha... in case the SPY is reading...)
but she explained that the regulations dun allow lor.... maybe if we keep asking, they'll give in eventually...

Wow this thread is goin far to fast i just when out to do some documentation. It just 2 hr and the thread go zoom zoom zoom....

haha was thinking of having a good rest at the hotel since PP so nice =p

oh i see i thought they will stay for the whole day one

qing, den do u mean to say that the 3rd nite that u would like to ask for is for the bridal suite? the 2nd nite is u carry over frm the anniversary stay one huh?

oh the 3rd nite is from the deluxe room which is for the helper

the 2nd nite is from the anniversary stay one

i now already confirm got 2 nite stay already

aiyoh... v confusing

so ur anniversary stay, u bring forward. that means u staying 2 nites in bridal suite?

den ur helper, u automatically got 2 nites stay for helper? n u're trying to see if u can get 3rd nite?

is it?

sorry ah, trying to confirm. cuz i'm oso trying to get nites stay for parents n helpers. btw, me no overnight stay for helpers leh...

hhaa ok

anniversary nite i bring forward so that i have 2 nites stay in bridal suite

and PP give me the deluxe room one nite stay for my helper (only one nite which is the same day as the AD)

but i was thinking of taking the deluxe room and change to a nite stay for myself

u mean u only can use the room from 3pm to 8pm ah
cannot stay until the next day ah??

should request for it leh
my coor give me automatic one leh i didnt ask for it

u ppl moving too fast liao!!

totto & feroy ~ leave me yr email address for me to show u my humble looking wrist corsages!!

PPgroom ~ my wrist corsages not professionally made lah!! make me pai sei!!
Safe should FOC. PP is a 5 star hotel leh, so i expect all rooms should have a safe!!

Blim ~ can i check when u settle yr bills right, u pay part by cash and part by credit card/cheque is it?? and is it convenient to let us how much u lose for yr dinner?

qing ~ MUA definately not gog to stay for the dinner provided u pay her extra to do another hair style for u during yr second march-in!! as for photographer, normally will reserve a place for them!!

when pay for the 3K deposit do they accept visa electron card? or they accept credit card/cheque only?

qing ~ the deposit can pay by credit card, that's what i have done!!

and will send u the email right now!!!

the photographer may not have time to eat lor,, but i think is courtesy to reserve a seat for them!!

PPGroom, I think I know what you and your coordinator talking about lah... There are 2 types of safe. 1 is the FOC safe in the room. The other is the hotel safe where you deposit via the counter staff. It is at the place where we count the cash to pay the bill. I think no need to use the counter safe lah. In my opinion, room safe is good enough...

Cutiebear, we haven't finished counting the red packets yet!!! Hahah... We'll complete the tally by this weekend. We sent off the last Jie Mei at 3.20am of our wedding night. Then the next few days were tied up with entertaining overseas guests who specially flew in for the dinner. Then the lazy bones set in liao...

Hi Ladies...

Woa...this thread is moving so fast!

Cutiebear, can I check what is the wrist corsages used for? Sorry huh, though a Junior Mbr already still so blur. Can you show me a pix of that? Also, does anyone know hot to do the ring pillow?

My email is: [email protected]

blim ~ shows that u collected alot of red packets huh!!! ha ha ha!!! then u settle the bill by credit cards or cheque?

ying ~ the wrist corsages is for jie mei!! actually i intend to wear it myself too,,, email on the way!!! i think i can help u with the ring pillow as well

cutiebear

the wrist corsages very nice leh

if ask u to do how much u charge for one ah?

i like it so much u are so clever leh
u can even do ring pillow ah

MUA must give red packet. I read somewhere it is as an auspicious gesture to them. A nominal amount will do. Hey.. My MUA already charging me $25 for ampoules and $50 for starting work before 7am.

Also best to give photographer a seat. We assigned a seat to the photographer and asked the waiter to convey the table number to him. He was outside making a phone call. Then when we came back again for the 2nd march-in, we saw that his seat has been removed. Apparently another waiter thought it was a vacant seat and removed the cutlery. So disappointed with the miscommunication between the waiters.

For our feedback card, we gave the hotel the highest grade for all sections except average for this part for missing out photographer's seat. Brr....

i wont charge lah,,, if u really want then i go buy the materials then u pay me for the materials ok liao!!!

but i hope they still have this flowers!!!

Cutiebear, maybe you should consider making the waist corsages for us and charge us accordingly.
They are really very nice.

So ladies, when are we mtg up?

Cutiebear,

THANKS!!!!!You can teach me how to do it? I will do it myself? If we are going to ask you to do, later your husband will complain..hahhaha...

Hehee...By the way, why Jie Mei must wear that? Got any meaning? And then, your Jie Meis, are you having Bridemaids clothes for them?

I am having flower girl and pageboy too. Normally, flower girls will carry the basket, right? Page boys leh? Do they march in at the first or second march? Sorry, I have not attend weddings for years already.

haha no lah u still must charge us for the corsages if not u gng to do alot ah

too unfair to u heheh but i really like that corsages leh so nicely done up

btw cutiebear how much do u spend on the corsages?

how many do u do?

after the wedding u got keep the corsages or u give it to your jie mei?

Qing, Miata and ying ~ thanks for the compliments! if u gals really want, then let me know yr AD. i will go see what colours they have for the flowers, and let u gals know! if u interested in knowing how to do, we can meet up also!

ying ~ there is no special meaning of wearing that, is juz that i find nice lor! cos i not gog to ask my jie mei to wear the same colour, i find very troublesome for them!
Spotlight also got sell the flower girls basket leh!! i can check for u also!! page boys normally is take the ring pillow lor,,, if not also can take a basket!! and they march in during first march-in

Cutiebear,

Received your email already. Wah, they are very nice. Hahha..shall we have a class where you can teach us how to do it?? Heeeheee..

Do you have pix of ring pillow?

Hey, I love your dog too. So snowy looking. A Female pup??

I think wrist corsages is a great idea.
I should have thought of it for my Jie Mei.
They did so much for us...
Anyway, say only lah.. We also wouldn't have the time. Heheh...

qing ~ no service charge lah,, juz charge for the materials!!
the flowers is $2.95 and the ribbon is $1,,, so about $4 lor,,,but i think the ribbon need to be abit longer!!
i will do 1 each for my jie mei, and 2 for myself (different colour to match my gowns)
after the wedding will juz give to my jie mei!!

Brambles, right after the 2nd march-in is the table to table photoshoot liao. So we just proceed lor. But we were feeling very very very very very lousy about it. Thank goodness the photographer didn't think it was an issue. You know... between the 1st and 2nd march-in, there's some time for the photographer to munch munch some food.

wow actually is quite cheap only ah

i think outside do gng to be very expensive loh

ok my AD is still long away hahah
i think think and let u know see whether 1 2 do anot

ying ~ i didn't do ring pillow cos i not gog to have church wedding!! but i think i should know how to do!!

ya,, that's my precious dog,,,female maltese

Cutiebear,

When is your wedding? My AD is on 7 May 05. Do let us know if you prefer to teach us(hheee..I am an idiot in handicraft) or you prefer to do it yourself and then we pay you later? Plus a dinner and its a MUST!

For basket, no worries..think will go to spotlight and check it out myself. Paisay to bother you..

Ladies...for wrist corsages, when do we give it to them? Morning or before dinner banquet?