Pan Pacific Singapore

qing ~ dont worry lah, is juz me being "auntie" and pang tang about all these stuff!! phone calls can lah!!!

hahha cutiebear...The spy won't like to hear this mann...

Hey, show us your photos when it is ready hor...

Cutebear, we are not getting a room. Me going to stay over at my Sister's place...For him, he will come and pick me from there.

hi cutiebear,

u mean PP let u use their suite for ur PS taking?

did u pay for the room or they lent it to u FOC

ying ~ my BS photographer told me that Pan Pac have a presidential suite which got super nice view!! i still trying my luck to talk to Pan Pac!!! ha ha ha,,,, too much hor

Laine, Bao Bao,

The contest that my bridal shop is asking me to sign up is the Beautiful Couple contest organised by Style Wedding.

Blim

Thanks for the info on the table costing.

Cutibear, can email me the picture? [email protected]

qing ~ Pan Pac didn't tell me that they gog to charge me leh!! so i take it as FOC lor!! ha ha ha,,,ok ok to make sure, i write an email to them now to double check!! keep u update!!

thank you

wow so good ah
i think i must request for that too hahah

but ur BS let u to chose to go PP and take photo

hey... gals, i did check wif my coord on phototaking at PP before i sign contract. they said ok but if wanna go suite, it will be subject to availability loh. hehe

actually i think that their suite should be big enough for all the helper

the deluxe room like extra and i intend to change it to a 3rd nite stay hahha do you all think is possible to do that??

well i think i will have to check with my coord to see whether they allow me to take photo in PP anot

it should be quite a nice view

btw, i've stayed at the panoramic rm @ PP b4. really shiok. and yes, thumbs up for PP's service. i'm a v v satisfied PP customer

cutiebear, maybe can go thru ur coord n see if they can help u secure a good rate for ur FH's stay b4 AD?

haha...qing, I think it is not possible. Check with your coor lor. If you can do it, let us know...

Wah, Miata, you must be chio huh...When is the Style Wedding going to be held? I go there and support you!

Miata ~ Beautiful Couple !! u must be very pretty!! yr PS over liao?? share wif us yr photo okie!!

qing ~ my BS let me chose 3 location for my PS. i wanted to go CHIJMES initially but they told me i have to pay $300 to get into the church, so i give up lor!!
as for the deluxe room change to 3rd nite stay, i dont see it a problem!! but they wont give u the bridal suite for sure lor!!

brambles ~ my coordinator told me that she can only furnish me the rates nearer to the date!!

qing ~ my jie mei already chop the helpers room to stay overnight in order for them to disturb us during our wedding nite liao!!

Hi cutiebear,
fh supposely never ask for night stay for helper room becos he dun want my jiemeis to disturb us. lol

miata... beautiful couple. hehe... that'll be fun. i read in the style wedding mag. the top prize is really attractive leh. wish u luck!!!

cutiebear, true lah. rates always confirm few months b4. but PP rates r rather competitive. so no worry nah

qing & icy ~ once in a life time, let them disturb me for once lor. i doubt they have the energy too, cos i will assign alot of things for them to do for me that day

PP will provide a ready list of songs for you to choose from if we haven't decided by 5.30pm. So we weren't so worried about songs cos PP will recommend if we have no time. It is the other stuff that got us all flustered. We had a hiccup with the solemnization. We went down to ROM to collect the Marriage Certificate on Tuesday. Then gave a call to JP on Wednesday to 1) invite him and his wife to dinner and 2) remind him of the solemnization time and date and place. Who knows the JP says he can only make it at a later time leh... So we panicked liao and quickly ask my AD photographer to think of a solution for us. Luckily he has wide contacts and knows Mr David Loh personally. So he fixed us up with David Loh. And by Thursday morning we managed to get David Loh's consent. He has 6 other groups to solemnize that same day. Thursday lunch time we quickly go down ROM to get new Marriage Certificate. Very happy to have this resolved.
David Loh is very good.

The bridal suite and 2 parents deluxe room given to us was on 30th floor. Nice view

My coordinator #2 told us they sometimes will take a peek at this forum but not frequently cos they super busy. Heh...

Oh ya... PP will assign a security personnel stationed between the escalator and reception to eye the angbao box. Even followed my jie mei and xiong di when they go to the bridal suite to deposit the angbao into the safe.

Thanks to all your best wishes. We just signed up for fun loh, support our bridal shop. I am attracted to the prize money.. Hee. I heard lots of couples sign up. If really got selected then will inform you, then you all come and support, okie deal? I think will be held in April (oh that this month).

Cutiebear, I mean the picture of your waistband. Or you wanna make for me and I pay you? I very lousy with art & craft. Hee

Ya... I'm also thinking Miata and hubby must be a good looking couple. When will results be known?

Hey.. what happened to Meixue and Rosalind? MIA liao?

Miata ~ will send the wristband pic to yr email!! u haven't see the pic then u want to pay me liao ah!!
Take a look first lah!! if u really interested, then i go buy the materials and make for u lor!! u juz pay me the material $$ can liao!!

yr photos leh?? can show us??

haha cutiebear

i dont think i will let them disturb too hahha
after the whole day i will like to have a nite rest hahah

hi blim

wow they even got security ah not bad ah
they have a safe in their room ah?

i got request for a higher room
should be very nice

hi when i go down to sign the contract and if i want to change something will they change on the spot for me or is it best that i call them and change before i go down n sign the contract?

Qing, better make them change first, vet thru it carefully before you sign. Dont rush. You have made a tentative booking (I suppose), so they wont just let go the date w/o your consent.

blim ~ so what is your first march-in song? and they played the song all the way until u finish cutting the cake??

qing ~ must request for high floor??

Cutiebear, I trust your skills. Email me the picture. I take a lookie. If I can make it myself, I will (cos more sincere mah). If cannot, ey, need your help loh. But you must accept at least me buying you lunch or dinner.

Qing, tell you what happened for our case...
Coordinator #1 told us food tasting is 6 pax and no room for negotiation. So our contract is signed as 6 pax. Then found out almost every couple got 10 pax food tasting. So when time for food tasting, we ask Coordinator #3 who very readily acceded. She just crossed out on the contract. What do you want to change? If you worry change of coordinator in future, i suggest still best to call. Save you one trip in case they cannot reprint the contract fast enough...

I think you'll need to rent the safe from PP in order to use it. ie you have to pay to use the safe. anyone got bargain t use the safe FOC?

brambles ~ u saw the pic liao?? the ribbon is from Spotlight too!! and the flowers also!! it comes in a bundle of 3 flowers all wired up,,, so u need to sew the ribbon then wired the flower onto it!! that's all

harlow !! so excited yet scary to see so many posting everyday !! had a hard time catching up..hee..

understand that there's smone's AD in same mth as me, one is one week b4 me and one is one week after me.. :P think miata is one of them rite, can someone pls enlighten me who'z the other one
thanx !!! wanna find out more wat needs to be done.. what have i missed out.. oh.. btw, my AD is 19th June and my food tasing is 2 weeks later.. getting excited !! heee...

cutiebear : me also interested to do hand corsage for my sisters'.. can u teach me also ??

totto

cutiebear - they say higher floor room look more nicer mah

blim - i was thinking of changing the deluxe room to 3rd nite stay loh

we need to rent the safe one ah
how much will it cost?

No lah... the safe in bridal suite is FOC. You ownself determine the secret code.
Next day when you check out, can choose to pay part of the bill in cash collected from red packets so you don't have to carry so much cash. The staff will lead you to a private enclosed area out of public eye and count count the cash there.

oh.. then qing if you decided already better to give PP a call to amend first. Our change is minor minor just throw in 4 more pax for food tasting only...