Pan Pacific Singapore

We just settled our banquet. Will start looking for bridal shop from May onwards cos BF very busy. I dont want to shop for bridal stuff alone. so pathetic... unless he don mind i go for the high end ones... ha ha.. think he will faint. do you have any one in mind?

I have signed up wif PP OB yest !! YIPPIE !! Now can go ahead with other plannings...reno, ROM etc etc. So glad that I have confirmed with PP, at least can set my mind at ease

I agree wif serena. Went to view the ballroom again yest (duno how many times???), and find the decor is rather simple. Understand that is the Zen theme..not sure if tats the Zen 1 or 2 though.. Hv the same prob wif serena, find the decor rather plain and stage ehh...simple too leh. Anyone has gd ideas on the decoration to make it more romantic??

Please share your ideas !! Thanx million !!;p

Hi All! I am going down on this Thursday to sign up with Pan Pac on the Pacific Ballroom...any idea of wat else to ask for beside the standard package? Please let me know. Thanx!

Hi Desmond,
I had replied ur PM, u can go ahead and check.

Hi joyce,
I heard Zen 3 is coming out for ocean ballroom next year.. so u might be in time for that.

Hi Chel
I think I will only start shopping from July onwards because tied up with work at the moment.
Actually I like Divine, but not sure if that is very ex. Went to the J&C web site before and found their gowns to be quite nice too.
How about you?

Hi Joyce,
when do we need to decide on the theme? Will PP show us a sample of the Zen themes?

Welcome....saw a lot of new Pan Pac grooms & brides here. I went to the Ocean Ballroom and check it out on the Zen 2 design...have the same feeling that its too simple. Perhaps, like what Icy has suggested, can wait for Zen 3 design.

I have already booked my bridal package with Bridal Zone. Guys can check it out there. Its at third level, Marina Square.

Hi Laine,

That time i went down Johnny show me the pic
both of the theme look a bit plain hope their Zen 3 is going to be much better.

Hi Qing,

I have not sign the package yet. Initial deposit for OB will be 3K. If you want to top ut the menu, have to pay more.

As for Bridal Package, I took with Bridal Zone. The package costs $3388.

Hi qing,
u can try asking for more car parks coupons,
More wine wavier
Night stay for helper room
More people for food tasting
More invitation card. :D
You going for OB or PB?

hi icy,

i be taking their OB more worth it

the package is all the same the different is the Ballroom only and the price is so different

ok thx for ur advice

they are giving me 48 bottles of wine wavier
one nite stay for the helper room
free LCD
they say that their carpark is 100% free
and 10 people food tasting

the package quite worth it =)

Hi qing

Think should be one waitress per table right? I went for a wedding at PB last yr and the service very good. The waitresses all very motherly and nice

Anyway, your deal sounds quite good.

the 5tier cake is a fake one, but PP will give us a 1kg real cake to bring back... the tier cake is a standard wedding cake, just for phototaking purposes...

hi orosalind, cutiebear,

are you ladies still serious in attending each other's wedding? i'm still short of guests...sigh..

feroy ~ yap, i talking abt the 5 tier cake. what style is PP giving us??

Lis ~ when is your AD and which ballroom? me and my FH dont mind gog if u managed to group a table for PP brides

hi folks ,
i hv made a tentative booking with the coordinator on the phone since last fri , why no one called me to confirm anything or even send me the contract huh ? u folks waited for them to call u or u chase them .......was I neglected or wat ? how many days they allow u to sit on the tentative booking ?

serena,

if u confirm want to book wif them, is better for u to chase after them then to wait for them to call u. cos PP is selling like hotcake!! anytime anyone will grab it

Serena

They will not do anything for tentative booking, unless someone comes along and contest your date. But if you already more or less confirm that you'd want it. Then go ahead and get them to prepare the contract for u.

Hi Serena,

Have they email to you the proposal? Are you comfotable with their terms?

I suggest that you call your coor from Pan Pac to arrange for a site inspection. Usually, they will email you the soft contract after your site inspection.

PP is the first tentative booking i hv .....i am still scouting around for other hotels, so i tot if i chase them to gv me the contract now, PP will in turn chase me .......... so i dunno wat to do now ? SIT on the fence + wait + wait .....
hahahaha . Miata , u were saying , as long as they took down my tentative date + no one contests my date , they will not call right ?

yeah, it is a 5-tier cake. From what i gathered, it seems the lower 4 tiers are all fake. only the top tier (and also the smallest tier) is the real deal
not sure how true though...

PPgroom,

so the cake is those old fashioned type lah??

u saw the Darren Lim and Evelyn Tan's wedding,, u saw their wedding cake??? the modern type one??? ha ha ha,,,,,

Yeah, Serena, that's normally the case. If you have a tentative booking, they cannot release that date to others till they "clear" you.

From what I understand of the cake, all layers are fake. The portion where you "cut" is already there. For you to action only. The real cake will be given to you after the banquet for your keepsake.

ya, miata is correct... all the tiers are fake... but the funny thing is, i saw the OB cake up close, and there wasn't any cut made for your knife to go thru... so maybe mus go and scrutunise further...

serena,
as long as nobody wishes to book the ballroom on your date, your tentative bking is safe... if another couple calls PP up and says they wanna book ur date, then PP will call u to check if u really wan the date... if not, they'll release the ballroom for the other couple... if u still wan, then you must sign within a certain period... they must protect their own interests too ma.. cos if eventually u dun sign and they turn away the other couple, they'll end up wif nothing....

Serena, is your a hot date? As in a weekend or a date you've consulted some shifu? If it is, then you better quickly look ard fast and make a decision.

Hi Miata16

sorie to reply late..

you know when we go hotel eat the Groupa is steam and the sauce is like soya sauce watery kind. (that the hongkong style)

cutiebear,
modern ones meaning? how they look like?

think PP's one is the old fashion type... like 5 tiers, with 'stands' between the tiers to separate them...

feroy,

did u watch the Darren Lim and Eveyln Tan's wedding?? did u see their wedding cake?? that's the modern one i talked abt!!

is like one tray one tray then placed it in a zig zag format

Hee.. I'm back.

For the cake, there is a tiny triangular piece of something, like a piece of small cake or soap placed on the lowest tier. You cut through this little piece.

Sorly... I think I missed out some other questions that have been archived up. Let me know if you still want my replies. Most things are still fresh in my mind.

There is 1 waitress/waiter to each table. They apportion the food for the guests. Funny thing is 1 friend complained the waitress is too hurried in serving. Another friend at the SAME table separately complained to me the food is served is too slow.

Oh, then PP's cake is the conventional type. From the picture I've seen, the cake looks like squarish and it's actually quite nice. Of cos, beauty is subjective to each. Like I think Zen 2 is nice enough for OB, some feel too simple. But personally, I think since OB has low ceiling, shouldnt cluttered more things to the ballroom. I trust PP have gotten professionals to advise on the designs of their ballrooms.

Bao Bao, the fish is hongkong style.

Oh Blim, one question, the signature scroll nice anot? It's longish right? And personalised rite? Meaning the couple's photo will be imprinted?

Blim,
Congrats!! finally everything over liao huh!!

ask u huh,,, when u suppose to cut the cake and pour the champagne??? is it after first march-in cut cake,, second march-in pour champagne?

Hi Miata16

They show me the signature scroll (is it very nice) and it can put your wedding photo inside.

Just pass them your photo and they will help you to print it.

Hi cutiebear,

sorry for the late reply. busy today...

yeah, PP one is the 'old fashioned' tiered cakes lor... I saw Darren and Evelyn's cake, 3 tiers and seems like all 3 are real leh... looks yummy too!! WAHAHAHAHA... i guess it's up to you lor, but think if wan something special, then gotta pay for it liao... that's Singapore

Hi PPgroom

The cake is real one. coz darren make the cake.
he is so clever to know how to make such beautiful cake, must have taste good too =)

Hi Bao Bao

Sorry some mistaken i mean it is very nice not is it. I already saw some of the sample. Quite nicely done up.